Do u feel currently the buisness is very hard now?, after MCO open, buisness good or bad?

cms
post May 29 2025, 11:27 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 29 2025, 08:36 PM)
During economic recession, there will still be people eating bagus, new car, travel, buying lorex, Hermes, etc everyday. You have no idea of economic recession.
And u terpaling know, economist of the year ?
icemanfx
post May 29 2025, 11:48 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(cms @ May 29 2025, 11:27 PM)
Only a economic student.

cms
post May 30 2025, 12:05 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 29 2025, 11:48 PM)
Only a economic student.
Repeat student for 15 years lo
icemanfx
post May 30 2025, 01:15 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(cms @ May 30 2025, 12:05 AM)
Repeat student for 15 years lo
Then you should know me better.

SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 30 2025, 07:11 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Only kopitiam & kopistall at prime location doing brisk business but even that during breakfast crowd, lunch & dinner time only.
cempedaklife
post May 30 2025, 09:34 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cms @ May 29 2025, 11:27 PM)
he's not wrong with the statement.
it all boils down to, are those buying cars, hermes bag, your target customers? and even if they are, how are they viewing your products/services? is it more important that their new cars or bags laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
DM52
post May 30 2025, 10:03 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ May 29 2025, 04:27 PM)
i really dunno economy is slow or the buisness model we do is obsolete?if economy bad, why i still see new car is getting higher and higher sales per year? house renovation also everywhere...
Minority bro..I still see so many old cars everywhere. those who buy maybe the same group of people. u can see in website, got a lot of under 5 years car in 2nd hand market. I believe they belong to the same group of people.
GravityFi3ld
post May 30 2025, 10:28 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ May 30 2025, 07:11 AM)
Only kopitiam & kopistall at prime location doing brisk business but even that during breakfast crowd, lunch & dinner time only.
but also cause that is their targeted crowd/peak hours, seldom ppl tea time or supper(unless those promoting beer/happy hour session) at these places kan sweat.gif

there is this pizza joint, Puzzini - was at TTDI for the longest time - recently moved to D'sara Uptown (iinm it is above previously "Departure Lounge" unit there) back in Feb/Mac due to the 5 figure rent at TTDI .. like, how many pizza you mau jual just to cover rent sia rclxub.gif

Also those who miss Departure Lounge, i'm guessing some of them went on to open Cafe Bandit at SS2 Chow Yang - so yeah - life finds a way eh icon_rolleyes.gif

businesses big and small, gotta adapt faster now - otherwise cannot keep up with cost/operation and the competition sweat.gif
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 30 2025, 10:51 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ May 30 2025, 10:28 AM)
but also cause that is their targeted crowd/peak hours, seldom ppl tea time or supper(unless those promoting beer/happy hour session) at these places kan  sweat.gif

there is this pizza joint, Puzzini - was at TTDI for the longest time - recently moved to D'sara Uptown (iinm it is above previously "Departure Lounge" unit there) back in Feb/Mac due to the 5 figure rent at TTDI .. like, how many pizza you mau jual just to cover rent sia  rclxub.gif

Also those who miss Departure Lounge, i'm guessing some of them went on to open Cafe Bandit at SS2 Chow Yang - so yeah - life finds a way eh  icon_rolleyes.gif

businesses big and small, gotta adapt faster now - otherwise cannot keep up with cost/operation and the competition  sweat.gif
Bro at my place F&B cafes hit hardest, they keep invite those Facebook influencers to promote advertise their shops.
cms
post May 30 2025, 12:28 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 30 2025, 09:34 AM)
he's not wrong with the statement.
it all boils down to, are those buying cars, hermes bag, your target customers? and even if they are, how are they viewing your products/services? is it more important that their new cars or bags  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I have learnt not to focus on things i have no control over e.g economic growth numbers, policy control etc etc but rather on what i can to improve my livability.
cempedaklife
post May 30 2025, 12:44 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cms @ May 30 2025, 12:28 PM)
I have learnt not to focus on things i have no control over e.g economic growth numbers, policy control etc etc but rather on what i can to improve my livability.
True, bro.
rooney723
post May 30 2025, 01:17 PM

596 posts

sometimes you need to realize that you should not fully trust what those bosses said, yes there are a few struggling businesses, but most of the businesses out there are doing well, people are spending their money after covid, MCO,

people are spending less on brick and mortar shops? why dont u go and see online marketplaces like Shopee and look at their sales? the market only shifted to online marketplaces and didnt disappear because of "economy bad", many sellers in shopee are doing well, economy is never bad, those ppl say economy bad is bullshit only lol

and lastly, never believe what bosses said about their business, most of the bosses out there will never admit their business is doing well or very well,
if they tell u they are losing money, that means they are breaking even
if they tell u they are breaking even, that means they are having some small profits
if they tell u they are doing okok, that means they are doing well
if they tell u they are doing well business is good, that means they are doing very very well

because very easy only, if the business is really losing money, will they continue doing it? if really losing money after 3 to 6 months also they close it down already la, they tell u their business is losing money, but after 1, 2 years later u still see the business operating there, so are they really losing money? whistling.gif
Juggerballz
post May 30 2025, 01:36 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 29 2025, 05:53 PM)
as a consumer, not a biz my motto is "buy expensive not sure lagi if quality better but buy cheap what's sure is its cheaper"  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
only hit wall when buy cheaper only thing about buying more expensive hoping its better quality
We used to sell high quality items but my clients tend to nitpick and talked how good other competitors are selling to them cheaper, lesser MOQ.

Then we just tell ourselves that why not bring in very cheap goods but tell them upfront that it is low quality. So far they accept it because they also handover to projects. As long as things can pass the probation period. Yes, I'm not kidding. Can pass 3 months, collect full payment, then can become goddess after crossing the river.

All in all, the drop in quality of product we see in the market - we only have ourselves to blame because we keep asking for cheaper prices. Suppliers will cut corners in order to maintain revenue & margin.

One example would be a spare part costing RM100/unit. Cut corners, lesser copper winding, thinner exterior shell, steel bearing instead of ceramic, thinner wires, shorter wires. Yes that item can turn into RM60 per unit. Everything adds up.

This post has been edited by Juggerballz: May 30 2025, 01:39 PM

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0143sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:06 AM