Do u feel currently the buisness is very hard now?, after MCO open, buisness good or bad?
TSjrshow
Feb 23 2023, 11:17 AM, updated 7 months ago
Guys, after MCO is over, u guys business good or bad now? I been hear many of the business man, business is good when government allow people taking EPF. After that, when OPR crazy increase, each month drops around 90% . Can share ur current business environment now? thank
DSV4600
Feb 23 2023, 11:23 AM
Can you share first? Since you're asking the question.
zero5177
Feb 23 2023, 11:35 AM
Those allowed to operate during MCO, post MCO business become bad.
Those not allowed to operate during MCO either sudah tutup or doing good now.
Seriously isn't this an obvious answer?
xCM
Feb 23 2023, 11:42 AM
Exponential growth = business good Linear growth = normal business
ListenToTheWind
Feb 23 2023, 11:43 AM
Semalam unker went to see a customer that run a cafe who plan to open another new restaurant. According to him, his business getting better as compare to before covid. Unker business also is better as compare to before covid. For my side, I think it got to do with covid, which encourage people to shop online as I'm in the online business. After covid, my business drop as compare to during covid, but if compare to before covid, it's better. During covid, it help to generate new leads and these new leads stay even after covid. After covid, large part of the new lead generation shift back to brick and mortar. But I think most pipu learnt to compare prices online before do their shopping.
This post has been edited by ListenToTheWind: Feb 23 2023, 11:46 AM
SUSSihambodoh
Feb 23 2023, 11:43 AM
Inflation is a pain. One of my side hustles depending on local market already shut down. Even personally I try not to eat out and even if I do, I never order drinks.
Prometric
Feb 23 2023, 11:48 AM
My main business (something to do with construction) is really slow and quiet. Go around and check with my client all also say slow and downsizing / cutting cost.
But luckily i started my side hustle during MCO and business is picking up. Also just setup another company early this year, and i would say business has been fantastic.
meghamtaro
Feb 23 2023, 11:56 AM
So far so good for my media & advertising company. Picking up since MCO. Staff all WFH so save on office rentals and only meet them on Monday & Friday at cafes for meetings/updates etc.
This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Feb 23 2023, 11:56 AM
galkelly
Feb 23 2023, 12:20 PM
what i see many biz tutup becoz rental of shop increase very sharply. usually rent 4-5k/mth now going up to 6/7kmth... some corner shop rental is 14-16k.
miromiro
Feb 23 2023, 12:27 PM
Not all ,some company really earning just don't tell u
Thebestscammer
Feb 23 2023, 12:29 PM
after mco just reopen everything so business is kinda good since people all are starved for entertainment and the nice hipster food. after a year or two when it starts to normalize then you'll see some struggle but this is the time to be raking in all the money as much as possible all the tourist will be coming around to spend spend spend
lawliet88
Feb 23 2023, 12:40 PM
Construction (small scale) lack manpower /kuli Import n resale car go brrrrrrr
diffyhelman2
Feb 23 2023, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Feb 23 2023, 12:40 PM) Construction (small scale) lack manpower /kuli Import n resale car go brrrrrrr where did all of them go?
nihility
Feb 23 2023, 01:55 PM
After the MCO, the situation is like there are a lot of backlogs order piled up. Those have been locked up, got money cannot spend. Once they are released, they spend most of their money if not all, with the mentality " I don't spend now, I may not be able to spend it anymore" due to the fear that nature can anytime call them back.
Hence, immediately after MCO, the spending is there. The backlogs of the purchasing power need some time to clear. The new businesses feel the business is encouraging :-
- 3months still crowded, - 6 months still crowded, - 9 months pass still crowded, - 12 months pass still crowded.
All these crowded are from the backlog waiting / queue. Of course during the period, the operator will think it is correct time to expand, hence more & more expansion.
The effects when the crowd put a stop on spending, the market can only feel the effects 6~9 months down the road. Now could be the period of normalizing effect actually being felt by the public.
Next 6-9 months will see quite a number of newly opened F&B shops to cease operation.
lawliet88
Feb 23 2023, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Feb 23 2023, 12:44 PM) where did all of them go? 1. Still hard to bring in foreign labour for this sector 2. A lot hiring for em, price was good rm3k++ , but also hard to find good worker
Platinum Sand
Feb 23 2023, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Prometric @ Feb 23 2023, 11:48 AM) My main business (something to do with construction) is really slow and quiet. Go around and check with my client all also say slow and downsizing / cutting cost. But luckily i started my side hustle during MCO and business is picking up. Also just setup another company early this year, and i would say business has been fantastic. What to do with construction? U mean machine? My line, after mco knn everything increase. 1 years 3 4 time price increase.
Prometric
Feb 23 2023, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Platinum Sand @ Feb 23 2023, 02:23 PM) What to do with construction? U mean machine? My line, after mco knn everything increase. 1 years 3 4 time price increase. Not convenient to say, cause my market very niche
Enjoise
Feb 23 2023, 03:36 PM
record breaking sales surprisingly