7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PSVR2 Discussion thread

TSlightning69
post Jun 3 2023, 02:19 PM

2,298 posts

Looks like PSVR2 is not very popular in Malaysia. Didn't see many user and post in here
KingArthurVI
post Jun 4 2023, 12:44 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 3 2023, 02:18 PM)
I don't think I will get Beat Saber.  Looking at YouTube video, I find that beat saber is more like swinging the arms wildly.  I have Sythn Rider and I really like the flow of the movement where I can really dance with the action.  Just personal preference. 

I am waiting for pistol whips to go on sale though.
I have Synth Riders too and love it as well, but because I got an EU disc I can’t buy the DLC songs, and buying the different region credits seem like a pain in the ass. I read on their subreddit where the dev team said they’re looking into making it available in Asia.

Pistol Whip was also not available in Asia last I checked… wonder if they have plans to bring it to R3 too?
TSlightning69
post Jun 7 2023, 12:17 AM

2,298 posts

I use a USA account so I bought my SR from it. You can easily get PSN credit from Amazon
bem69
post Jun 7 2023, 02:17 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

So far, the sharpest in visuals for me would be Red Matter. Sometimes, I get moments where I forget thats not my hands on screen.

Anyone played Resident Evil Village? Its on sale so I was wondering if its any good in the VR department?

*cricket noises*

This post has been edited by bem69: Jun 7 2023, 09:45 AM
squall_12
post Jun 7 2023, 09:08 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 3 2023, 02:19 PM)
Looks like PSVR2 is not very popular in Malaysia.  Didn't see many user and post in here
is not cheap that the problem haha for me saving money for it and hopefully got some discount so i can get it this year.
TSlightning69
post Jun 11 2023, 01:21 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 7 2023, 02:17 AM)
So far, the sharpest in visuals for me would be Red Matter. Sometimes, I get moments where I forget thats not my hands on screen.

Anyone played Resident Evil Village? Its on sale so I was wondering if its any good in the VR department?

*cricket noises*
Most people play it say it one of the best VR games. I won't buy it because too many games to play. Waiting for it to be free on Playstation Extra
bem69
post Jun 11 2023, 01:47 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 11 2023, 01:21 PM)
Most people play it say it one of the best VR games.  I won't buy it because too many games to play.  Waiting for it to be free on Playstation Extra
For me its just a puzzle game, but its the sharpest in visual fidelity for me on PSVR2 for some reason.
TSlightning69
post Jun 19 2023, 01:43 PM

2,298 posts

For those who are having tracking issues with PSVR2 where your room lighting is insufficient or you want to play your PSVR2 in the dark, check out my review of the infrared light below.

https://youtu.be/Yx0rxoJh8p0
TSlightning69
post Jul 18 2023, 09:37 PM

2,298 posts

This tread is so dead quiet! No love for PSVR2 in Malaysia?
bem69
post Jul 19 2023, 06:51 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 18 2023, 09:37 PM)
This tread is so dead quiet!  No love for PSVR2 in Malaysia?
Tell me about it, I don’t see much buzz about it over the PS5 communities.

On my end, I just got a cheap 2nd hand Logitech G29 and playing GT7 on PSVR2. It is such an awesome gaming experience. Now I just have to look for a portable rig to place the wheel properly.

Synth Riders is on sale. I want to try Synapse, just putting it on my wishlist first.

What have you been playing?

dark_heart07
post Jul 24 2023, 12:49 AM

77 posts

It's been a long time since I last created new PSN ID on other region. Just created Turkiye region acc and damn my wallet hurts so much. PSVR2 game are dirt cheap over there sweat.gif
bem69
post Jul 24 2023, 08:37 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 24 2023, 12:49 AM)
It's been a long time since I last created new PSN ID on other region. Just created Turkiye region acc and damn my wallet hurts so much. PSVR2 game are dirt cheap over there sweat.gif
Haha yeah, Turkiye is where I buy my PSVR2 games. Much cheaper than the US region. Strange that the Malaysia region has a lot of missing PSVR2 titles
dark_heart07
post Jul 24 2023, 10:56 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jul 24 2023, 08:37 AM)
Haha yeah, Turkiye is where I buy my PSVR2 games. Much cheaper than the US region. Strange that the Malaysia region has a lot of missing PSVR2 titles
Planning to PO Firewall later since it will be release next month. Still waiting for Sierra Squad price and release date. Let's co-op together brows.gif

Might coming back for Pavlov later this week. Too much COD and BF2042 now I'm getting rusty in VR FPS atm laugh.gif
emefbiemef
post Jul 24 2023, 04:28 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 24 2023, 12:49 AM)
How did you register? Please teach me senpai notworthy.gif
dark_heart07
post Jul 26 2023, 08:45 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Jul 24 2023, 04:28 PM)
How did you register? Please teach me senpai notworthy.gif
1st you need to get the TnGo visa card. Simply apply for it for RM10 on TnGo eWallet. The physical card will be posted to you later but the virtual card are ready to use on the spot.

2nd, create new PSN ID under Turkiye. Just put province and city to Istanbul with 34000 as the postcode. Link ur virtual visa card to the acc and done. Top-up ur wallet and u are good to go.

But remember that please don't share ur virtual card detail with other acc. Indonesia has been blocked for all their payment method since got people over doing middle men business by helping other user buying and activating ps+ by using the same card on multiple acc. And the results, payment got blocked while those acc got banned I think. Same as what happen here during PS3 years. Got seller doing service by login into others PSN ID to buy games etc and in the end the card blocked with all the acc.
emefbiemef
post Jul 26 2023, 11:18 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 26 2023, 08:45 AM)
1st you need to get the TnGo visa card. Simply apply for it for RM10 on TnGo eWallet. The physical card will be posted to you later but the virtual card are ready to use on the spot.

2nd, create new PSN ID under Turkiye. Just put province and city to Istanbul with 34000 as the postcode. Link ur virtual visa card to the acc and done. Top-up ur wallet and u are good to go.

But remember that please don't share ur virtual card detail with other acc. Indonesia has been blocked for all their payment method since got people over doing middle men business by helping other user buying and activating ps+ by using the same card on multiple acc. And the results, payment got blocked while those acc got banned I think. Same as what happen here during PS3 years. Got seller doing service by login into others PSN ID to buy games etc and in the end the card blocked with all the acc.
I see... thank you thank you notworthy.gif

So need to use virtual visa eh hmm.gif Or normal visa also possible, only not advisable?
bem69
post Jul 26 2023, 11:36 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Jul 26 2023, 11:18 AM)
I see... thank you thank you notworthy.gif

So need to use virtual visa eh hmm.gif  Or normal visa also possible, only not advisable?
Somehow TNG Visa works for me, the other option I heard is Bigpay, but I don't have that myself
bem69
post Jul 26 2023, 11:37 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 24 2023, 10:56 AM)
Planning to PO Firewall later since it will be release next month. Still waiting for Sierra Squad price and release date. Let's co-op together brows.gif

Might coming back for Pavlov later this week. Too much COD and BF2042 now I'm getting rusty in VR FPS atm laugh.gif
I don't think i have enough VR legs yet. So far the only game that I can play long hours is GT7. Main golf pun boleh dizzy hahahah
dark_heart07
post Jul 26 2023, 04:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jul 26 2023, 11:36 AM)
Somehow TNG Visa works for me, the other option I heard is Bigpay, but I don't have that myself
BigPay didn't work but for Xbox it works lol. So far only TnGo Visa works.
bem69
post Jul 26 2023, 04:57 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 26 2023, 04:17 PM)
BigPay didn't work but for Xbox it works lol. So far only TnGo Visa works.
Yeah Xbox far easier, my CIMB cc works in Argentina at least, but not Turkiye 😂

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0243sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:40 PM