PSVR2 Discussion thread

bem69
post May 16 2023, 10:37 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

Just got myself a PSVR2 after much deliberation. This is my first VR, and probably my 2nd time experiencing it. First time trying out VR was when it was all polygonal graphics way back then.

GT7 & PSVR2 is just that good. Feels surreal but right at home as well. I like how the mirrors are all working, detailed interiors and getting to see where you're turning in to. Its just... WOW. I wish I had a steering wheel.

And checking out the cars you own in the garage. I think I've spent too much time in that mode.

I do get motion sickness though, so I'm still training myself slowly.

I don't get motion sickness playing Horizon trial though.

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 13 2023, 11:40 AM)
I'm using the dualsense controller but I use motion control instead of the analog sticks.. the motion controller is very natural like the wheels where I rotate the dualsense clockwise and anti clockwise to turn the wheels in game and you can see the virtual hands holding the steering doing there same.  After using the motion control, I be won't go back to use the analog sticks anymore.  It's just better
Oh, I gotta try motion control, thanks for the heads up!

Only issue for me now is we don't get all the games in Malaysia store. I guess I need to create a US account to get those games.
bem69
post May 17 2023, 04:12 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 13 2023, 11:40 AM)
I'm using the dualsense controller but I use motion control instead of the analog sticks.. the motion controller is very natural like the wheels where I rotate the dualsense clockwise and anti clockwise to turn the wheels in game and you can see the virtual hands holding the steering doing there same.  After using the motion control, I be won't go back to use the analog sticks anymore.  It's just better
This is really, really good with PSVR2 . Pretty damn accurate when cornering.
bem69
post May 17 2023, 11:26 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(abe_mad @ May 17 2023, 10:51 PM)
Or better, get a Turkiye PSN Account. Way cheaper.
Thanks, guess I have to create another account πŸ˜…
bem69
post May 20 2023, 03:17 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

Just installed Red Matter 2 & Pistol Whip

Red Matter 2 is a beautiful game. Everything just looks sharp. Recommended for immersion. Its only the third game I tried.

Pistol Whip is a great pistol game that works up your sweat. I like it. Reminds me of Time Crisis on steroids.
bem69
post Jun 7 2023, 02:17 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

So far, the sharpest in visuals for me would be Red Matter. Sometimes, I get moments where I forget thats not my hands on screen.

Anyone played Resident Evil Village? Its on sale so I was wondering if its any good in the VR department?

*cricket noises*

This post has been edited by bem69: Jun 7 2023, 09:45 AM
bem69
post Jun 11 2023, 01:47 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 11 2023, 01:21 PM)
Most people play it say it one of the best VR games.  I won't buy it because too many games to play.  Waiting for it to be free on Playstation Extra
For me its just a puzzle game, but its the sharpest in visual fidelity for me on PSVR2 for some reason.
bem69
post Jul 19 2023, 06:51 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 18 2023, 09:37 PM)
This tread is so dead quiet!  No love for PSVR2 in Malaysia?
Tell me about it, I don’t see much buzz about it over the PS5 communities.

On my end, I just got a cheap 2nd hand Logitech G29 and playing GT7 on PSVR2. It is such an awesome gaming experience. Now I just have to look for a portable rig to place the wheel properly.

Synth Riders is on sale. I want to try Synapse, just putting it on my wishlist first.

What have you been playing?

bem69
post Jul 24 2023, 08:37 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 24 2023, 12:49 AM)
It's been a long time since I last created new PSN ID on other region. Just created Turkiye region acc and damn my wallet hurts so much. PSVR2 game are dirt cheap over there sweat.gif
Haha yeah, Turkiye is where I buy my PSVR2 games. Much cheaper than the US region. Strange that the Malaysia region has a lot of missing PSVR2 titles
bem69
post Jul 26 2023, 11:36 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Jul 26 2023, 11:18 AM)
I see... thank you thank you notworthy.gif

So need to use virtual visa eh hmm.gif  Or normal visa also possible, only not advisable?
Somehow TNG Visa works for me, the other option I heard is Bigpay, but I don't have that myself
bem69
post Jul 26 2023, 11:37 AM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 24 2023, 10:56 AM)
Planning to PO Firewall later since it will be release next month. Still waiting for Sierra Squad price and release date. Let's co-op together brows.gif

Might coming back for Pavlov later this week. Too much COD and BF2042 now I'm getting rusty in VR FPS atm laugh.gif
I don't think i have enough VR legs yet. So far the only game that I can play long hours is GT7. Main golf pun boleh dizzy hahahah
bem69
post Jul 26 2023, 04:57 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 26 2023, 04:17 PM)
BigPay didn't work but for Xbox it works lol. So far only TnGo Visa works.
Yeah Xbox far easier, my CIMB cc works in Argentina at least, but not Turkiye πŸ˜‚
bem69
post Jul 26 2023, 05:12 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 26 2023, 05:00 PM)
My BigPay works on Turkiye, Argentina and US whistling.gif
Hahaha nice!
bem69
post Sep 5 2023, 05:11 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 5 2023, 10:38 AM)
No one plays Sierra Squad? Only me and Ninja playing it atm sweat.gif
So which is the better of both? firewall ultra or sierra squad?
bem69
post Sep 15 2023, 02:51 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 15 2023, 02:01 PM)
My Touch n Go credit use to be ok but now i try buying games in turkey account and its not accepted
Yeah Turkey and TNG Visa has been stopped. You need a Turkey virtual card to purchase if you still want to.
bem69
post Sep 15 2023, 04:49 PM

K-Bem
2,657 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 15 2023, 04:47 PM)
So basically cannot buy from Turkey account anymore
Yeah, its not straightforward any more lah...

0.0191sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:56 PM