BMW G30 530e 2018, Seems like a bargain

billy08
post Feb 22 2023, 11:52 AM

225 posts

Hybrid cars has been around for many many years already. anyone having issues with batteries, cars more than 5 years?
billy08
post Feb 23 2023, 03:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Feb 23 2023, 11:07 AM)
not many Hybrid car more than 5 years on the road nowadays. Prius & prius C last time everywhere you go you will see at least 1-2...
Yes thats true also. I think I only see Prius C and not Prius on Malaysian roads here in Klang Valley. Why is that? Is it because of problems and replacing the battery is not an option due to cost?
billy08
post Feb 24 2023, 12:46 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Feb 24 2023, 09:13 AM)
last time to fix the battery it cost a bomb but nowadays some below 5k can be done.

my friend did have a prius c last time but towards the end of the warranty period there is an issue where UMW cant fix it. I cant recall what the issue but the car was in the workshop for almost half a year after repaired it was fine for awhile and then back to workshop again. In the end he sold it after waited for another half a year.

most malaysian buy car with good resale value so hybrid car are not one of them. Really have no idea the main reason why we dont see them anymore.
Yes, I guess it is a supply and demand issue. If there are more EV cars sold, then the price will slowly start to come down. But your kawan prius-c waited for 6-months for repair.. wah low eh, how to tahan without a car for 6 months. lucky under warranty, if after warranty pengsan terus..

0.0159sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:53 AM