4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

dattebayo
post Nov 17 2007, 03:01 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Nov 17 2007, 01:29 PM)
How much does a game cost for psp?
go TSB.com.my and have a look
normally is about the same price as an original PC game
dattebayo
post Nov 18 2007, 04:26 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Nov 18 2007, 02:20 AM)
I just got my Felicia Blue PSP slim~~~  rclxms.gif but i ordered a silver one  laugh.gif

anyway good to have join here, need to learn abit more from u all sifus! notworthy.gif
if u didn't want that blue color, that one might go to me lol
dattebayo
post Nov 26 2007, 08:50 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 26 2007, 04:55 PM)
eh means format to fat or fat32 faster??? stupid dj max portable so laggy, i give up and buy the umd...........
iinm, loading from an UMD is always slower than loading it off mspd, you need to format the mspd into FAT [do NOT choose quick format]

and it's legal to rip it as ISO if u got the game UMD and you do not lend it/sell it to others tongue.gif
dattebayo
post Nov 27 2007, 06:47 PM

5,366 posts

I dunno why, but after using FAT32, I can't save files onto mspd when downloading trailers or demo from PSP web browser
The same thing happened when I was patching a game within PSP

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Nov 27 2007, 06:47 PM
dattebayo
post Nov 28 2007, 01:52 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(jaaway @ Nov 28 2007, 01:15 AM)
hey guys,
just a question here.. i bought my psp about  1 and half years ago from a shop in sungei wang. i think that shop sold me a non-warranty psp. my psp cannot be switch on now..sometimes very very rare.. after more than 100 attempts.. it can be turn on.. but it auto off within 1 minute.. HOW???  the battery is fine.. so what should i do. the shop is no longer there.

where can i repair it? How much?  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
p/s: i tried sending it to sony but they do not want to repair it. since its not from sony.
bernard moh or sce can help...
their nick name in lyn is as above

dattebayo
post Dec 2 2007, 10:56 PM

5,366 posts

is there any magazines out there that provide game demos in a UMD?

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Dec 2 2007, 10:56 PM
dattebayo
post Dec 3 2007, 04:13 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Dec 3 2007, 08:58 AM)
if u are saying online game demo for testing there are a lot.. i also wish there is demo UMD.. some shop even sell the demo umd  doh.gif
so, does it have or not?

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Dec 3 2007, 11:49 AM)
why u need the demo disc so hard? it dont even have a game inside.
erm... as long as it's UMD for all I care, coz I never have a UMD mar... u know... play ahem brows.gif
dattebayo
post Dec 3 2007, 04:28 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Dec 3 2007, 04:23 PM)
I thought now no need to use UMD anymore?
it's no need

but what i want is just to try the UMD only... just for fun only

I searched in garage sales, seems that 2nd hand PSP games costs as low as rm40... new one would need rm100++

PSP games no resale value huh sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Dec 3 2007, 04:29 PM
dattebayo
post Dec 3 2007, 08:27 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Dec 3 2007, 07:33 PM)
In my book the UMD format is an epic phail. Who wants to run off UMD when you can rip the UMD to run off the Memory Stick with better and faster performance. Added the format is proprietary so you can't backup and there are no blank UMDs available to the public for sale. UMD movies and album are even worst. The only advantage I can see in UMD is that its compact nothing more. Honestly handheld are better sticked with solid state storage formats.
it's sony's way in doing business biggrin.gif

but if using SSD to store games, won't the cost even more expensive? look at NDS, their games stored using SSD ROMs, which has limited storage, and eventually able to be cracked by using R4 still tongue.gif

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Dec 3 2007, 08:01 PM)
@dattebayo...
just buy the game lah..no need demo..at least there's a game inside.demo disc only have songs,and video's.. no game inside..
ic,... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Dec 3 2007, 08:27 PM
dattebayo
post Dec 11 2007, 12:44 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Dec 10 2007, 09:32 PM)
heya i just got a new psp lately! (YAY!) anyway, i would like to know are there any games that you can play online through wifi?
there's lots of them
dattebayo
post Dec 13 2007, 08:02 PM

5,366 posts

i dun understand why the M33 grp still continues on 3.71?
they should move on to 3.72 M33 alrdy ...

at the same time looking forward to 3.80 M33 icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Dec 13 2007, 08:03 PM
dattebayo
post Dec 13 2007, 08:32 PM

5,366 posts

so what has been fixed in M33-4?
the number doesn;t look nice, so i probably wont upgrade to that tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Dec 13 2007, 08:32 PM
dattebayo
post Dec 20 2007, 03:37 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 20 2007, 02:18 PM)
Same problem with the DS...
Fedex is killing me.

Added on December 20, 2007, 3:22 pmBtw, where can we get something like this?
http://www.jp.playstation.com/scej/goods/p...eams/index.html
i hope i was mistaken, but selling at 23000Yen? shocking.gif

that's rm680, as much as the psp console itself shakehead.gif
dattebayo
post Dec 25 2007, 11:24 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 25 2007, 10:52 AM)
Why can't he play games? I thought he can still play UMD? whistling.gif

Anyway, yeah, heard it's from the same developer. The only thing is, it's only in Japanese (for the time being). Or do the Japanese version is actually english? Or the menu is in english at least? From the gamespot screenshots, it's english (unless they got the EU or US version).
what u talk about? Patapon ?? atm only japanese ver comes out, and it's interface is entirely in japanese
dattebayo
post Dec 26 2007, 08:18 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 26 2007, 12:13 PM)
Yea, be prepared. And i thought Loco Roco was one hell of a game.  tongue.gif

Any idea when will God of War be out? Still on Demo version now though..LOL..
GOW on end of march
CC: FFVII on early of march

dattebayo
post Dec 27 2007, 02:30 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 27 2007, 02:29 PM)
Its more like a music rhythm game. You control the characters using music beats and you need to go through a few levels. biggrin.gif  The thing that makes it  "hot" - its addictive once you found out how to play the game. At first, i also dont quite like it and dont understand a single thing. But when you get used to it, it gets better.
is that hard for ppl that dunno japanese?
dattebayo
post Dec 31 2007, 09:42 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 31 2007, 09:22 PM)
Hey guys...i wonder how do all of u guys psp look like..Maybe i should start posting some picture of my psp slim with some skin on doh.gif....1 more thing, which type of pouch u all use to keep the psp slim ar?
i use airfoam [or is it gamefoam] pouch
rm30... quick nice and offer reasonable protection
dattebayo
post Jan 1 2008, 12:30 AM

5,366 posts

happy new year 2008 happy.gif
where we will be greeted by many great games in the coming months, although mostly won't out in january

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jan 1 2008, 12:31 AM
dattebayo
post Jan 1 2008, 01:07 AM

5,366 posts

zack lor
who else happy.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 2 2008, 11:22 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(smokepsp32 @ Jan 2 2008, 11:11 AM)
bro Filipino ka ba?

Just bought my Slim Deep Red last Monday...

heres mine;

heres my screenshot for my xmb theme;

Added on January 2, 2008, 11:17 am

WOW! why you bought so expensive, I just bought mine for only RM700, deep red...plus additional RM140 for 4GB HS
where u bought ? shocking.gif
that's damn cheap for a deep red.... is this color in limited edition?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0372sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:24 AM