erm....i asked the shop ppl...they say "vibrate drop" ask me send to warranty or direct to asus service center to repair...
erm...how to hard reset? thx...
Asus P750, Asus New PDA Phone
Jan 2 2009, 08:25 AM
1,051 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Sitiawan/PJ |
erm....i asked the shop ppl...they say "vibrate drop" ask me send to warranty or direct to asus service center to repair...
erm...how to hard reset? thx... |
Jan 3 2009, 06:07 AM
215 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KBR-PEN-KUL |
QUOTE(silentnitez @ Jan 2 2009, 08:25 AM) erm....i asked the shop ppl...they say "vibrate drop" ask me send to warranty or direct to asus service center to repair... owh..what they means by vibrate drop? is it hardware prob? coz if its a hardware prob, hard reset wont help...erm...how to hard reset? thx... BTW to do hard reset, push and hold the joystick up, while sliding power switch up, and press the reset button with stylus. hold the button press till the screen ask whether u wan to do hard reset or not. but some ppl said just push/hold the joytick up, and press reset button. |
Jan 3 2009, 09:36 PM
oo ic...i know how to hard rest....but i can help the sound when i shake my phone got sound lo...sound like got something drop =_=" i never drop my phone also...haiz.
Jan 4 2009, 02:03 AM
2,920 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Labuan |
QUOTE(silentnitez @ Jan 3 2009, 09:36 PM) oo ic...i know how to hard rest....but i can help the sound when i shake my phone got sound lo...sound like got something drop =_=" i never drop my phone also...haiz. I think they meant your vibration hardware broke or something.dem, to hardreset you'll have to be a mutant. So many gestures to do at once :S |
Jan 4 2009, 11:41 AM
erm....they say "vibration drop" haha....when i heard i also shock...
nvm la...when i free at weekday, i go to asus center to repair la. |
Jan 4 2009, 07:40 PM
wah.shud be hardware lor...erm..better send it..
Jan 8 2009, 08:20 AM
suddenly my vibration back....=_="""""
Jan 8 2009, 10:50 AM
Jan 8 2009, 01:19 PM
763 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: The place of ORIgin |
Jan 10 2009, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jan 8 2009, 01:19 PM) nope.....i just woke up after while got 1 sms come....suddenly woooo my vibration back! but still got something drop, is like small components drop. haiz....anyway need to go service centre check...but i need to go on weekdays... haiz |
Jan 10 2009, 12:20 PM
16 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
my phone also suddenly no vibrate.
if upgrade the ROM, is it the content and messages will be delete???? |
Jan 11 2009, 12:20 AM
336 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Do you install any software that may change the ringtone and vibrate settings, such as PhoneAlarm etc? That may be the cause. When I first installed PhoneAlarm, I thought my vibrate was gone too, until I realised it's the PhoneAlarm software that changed the setting.
If not, then better take it to the service centre. |
Jan 11 2009, 03:07 AM
no, i dint installed anything. May be i will upgrade the ROM.
Is it the content and messages will be delete after upgrade the ROM????? |
Jan 11 2009, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(samuellyx @ Jan 11 2009, 03:07 AM) no, i dint installed anything. May be i will upgrade the ROM. yep..phone will be restored to factory setting after u upgrade the ROM. Just backup ur phone using backup tools / software like Sprite Backup or SPB BackupIs it the content and messages will be delete after upgrade the ROM????? This post has been edited by phahmeen: Jan 11 2009, 09:14 AM |
Jan 12 2009, 05:10 AM
OK. Thanks...
haiz, but my phone still cant vibrate. if go to service center, can i take back at the same day also? |
Jan 12 2009, 04:58 PM
Jan 13 2009, 09:31 PM
2,829 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
thats the thing, i dont like leaving over night...or more nights
Jan 14 2009, 07:59 PM
i think repairing wont take that long..it just that if they need to replace parts..maybe take longer time...
Jan 15 2009, 03:00 AM
2,829 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
yalor
worse if they need time to test the device for the complains of weird occurings which are hard to detect. |
Jan 15 2009, 08:21 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
QUOTE(silentnitez @ Jan 10 2009, 08:48 AM) nope.....i just woke up after while got 1 sms come....suddenly woooo my vibration back! but still got something drop, is like small components drop. haiz....anyway need to go service centre check...but i need to go on weekdays... haiz QUOTE(samuellyx @ Jan 10 2009, 12:20 PM) my phone also suddenly no vibrate. if your device is no longer in warranty period, probably you might want to consider to open up the devise yourself to fix the vibration issue [ could be the vibrator loosen? ]if upgrade the ROM, is it the content and messages will be delete???? here's the official service manual of Asus P750 to guide you the process - download it HERE ! Note : do this at your own risk... |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
5 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:58 PM |