7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ken's unpredictable and combined work out routine, For a more defined body and to have fun.

TSkianweic
post Oct 11 2007, 04:07 PM, updated 18y ago

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I've been working out for awhile in Melbourne and now back in KL. Currently hitting a break wall, also I am trying to find a gym partner where he or she could support me while I do the weights.

I do not eat any protein shakes whatsoever because it is too expensive and my salary isn't able to support it at the moment.

My body fat is 20% according to the gym instructor. I am currently 79kg and about 168 cm. Hopefully I can get the 15% body fat sometime after next year conservatively speaking.

2-3 times a week and have only taken a break once since I started working out in Malaysia. cool2.gif

1.First session of the week.

30 mins jogging @ 9.6 kmph
30 mins on the strider @ level 25
Benchpress 4x10 60kg warm up and the rest @ 80kg
Pullover 4x10 70 pounds
Barbell Bicep curl 4x10 about 50 pounds and above.
Barbell Triceps curl 4x10 about 60 to 70 pounds.
Inclined Legpress 4x10 about 140-160kgs
Dumbbell shoulder press 4x10 about 70 pounds to 90 pounds

2. Second session of the week

Deadlifts 4x10 60kg warm up and the rest @ 80 kg
Dumbbell Bicep curls 4x10 about 35 pounds to 45 pounds
Dumbbell Tricep curls (overhead one) 4x10 about 60-70 pounds
Barbell shoulder press (too bad have to use the smith machine here) 4x10 40kgs to 60kgs max
Flyiers 4x10 about 35 pound to 40 pounds

3. Third session of the week

Squats 4x10 60kg warm up and the rest @ 80kgs
And a few back exercise I dunno what's their name
for Dumbbell 4x10 about 45 to 60 pounds.
For the machine thingie sorta mixed between fix and free 4x10 60-70kg
Dumbbell benchpress 4x10 about 110 pounds to 120 pounds
Pullup about 4x6 (not good at this as I just started doing)

Please feel free to put your thoughts about my work out. I usually spend like 2 hours and 30 mins to 3 hours in the gym. Occassionally almost 4 hours. The extra time is usually spend on cardio.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Apr 11 2008, 08:21 PM
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 04:23 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

bro, your bench press is same with your squat and deadlift?? how long have u been lifting? doing cardio after weightlifting is better. reserve energy for more intense weight training to stimulate muscle growth.

ur dumbbell bench press.. one hand 110 lbs?? @_@"

dont do 4x10 for warm up, waste energy bro.

eg bench 40kg for 2x15 then move on with 4x10x80kg
Humping^Panda
post Oct 11 2007, 04:38 PM

528 posts

wow...actually what do you want to achieve?
weight lost right?

why dont you just focus on cardio 1st?
and your calories intake.
TSkianweic
post Oct 11 2007, 04:39 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 11 2007, 04:23 PM)
bro, your bench press is same with your squat and deadlift?? how long have u been lifting? doing cardio after weightlifting is better. reserve energy for more intense weight training to stimulate muscle growth.

ur dumbbell bench press.. one hand 110 lbs?? @_@"

dont do 4x10 for warm up, waste energy bro.

eg bench 40kg for 2x15 then move on with 4x10x80kg
Bro. Thanks for your comments.

I only started to do squat and deadlift last year.

However, I have been doing bench press and the rest for more than 4 year.

No way, one hand is 55lbs if not too tired can do 65lbs per hand.

actually i only do one set of the reps for warm up. and the rest ie. 3x10 is 80kg.

I think that is due to my habit. Since day one I have been doing cardio before weights.

Also I hope to achieve 100kgs for benchpress, squats and deadlifts sometimes in the future.

jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 05:01 PM

8,878 posts

seriously dude. u wana increase strength. do cardio after. always warm up with the bar alone 1st. 3x10 is not bad.
TSkianweic
post Oct 11 2007, 05:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Oct 11 2007, 04:38 PM)
wow...actually what do you want to achieve?
weight lost right?

why dont you just focus on cardio 1st?
and your calories intake.
Not weight loss but fat loss.

Weight loss = fat loss + muscle loss

I don't want to lose muscle just the extra fat. This is because muscle burns calories at a much higher rate.

Actually, my goal is to reach 100 kgs for some exercises and a higher stamina (ie. 11-12kmph for 30 mins).

However, I am satisfied and happy enough to be able to go to gym to meet up with my friends and motivate each other.

There is always something to improve in whatever exercise we do. Just need to take one step at a time. flex.gif

jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 05:34 PM

8,878 posts

where u working out at?
TSkianweic
post Oct 11 2007, 05:38 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 11 2007, 05:34 PM)
where u working out at?
Damansara Heights, Fitness First.

Gym here is bloody expensive.

Back in Melbourne a month of gym costs Au$30 bucks. (For University gym)

And here it costs RM159.

Even after conversion ie. Au$30 x 2.8 = RM84 (Only half the price) doh.gif

jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 05:46 PM

8,878 posts

u join fitness first sure expensive la. comercial gym. bro LOL
T+1
post Oct 11 2007, 06:49 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 11 2007, 04:07 PM)
I've been working out for awhile in Melbourne and now back in KL. Currently hitting a break wall, also I am trying to find a gym partner where he or she could support me while I do the weights.

I do not eat any protein shakes whatsoever because it is too expensive and my salary isn't able to support it at the moment.

My body fat is 20% according to the gym instructor. I am currently 79kg and about 168 cm. Hopefully I can get the 15% body fat sometime after next year conservatively speaking.

2-3 times a week and have only taken a break once since I started working out in Malaysia. cool2.gif

1.First session of the week.

Benchpress 4x10 60kg warm up and the rest @ 80kg
Pullover 4x10 70 pounds
Barbell Bicep curl 4x10 about 50 pounds and above.
Barbell Triceps curl 4x10 about 60 to 70 pounds.
Inclined Legpress 4x10 about 140-160kgs
Dumbbell shoulder press 4x10 about 70 pounds to 90 pounds
wow, u must have big cannon balls shocking.gif
bata
post Oct 11 2007, 08:48 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 11 2007, 05:32 PM)
Not weight loss but fat loss.

Weight loss = fat loss + muscle loss

I don't want to lose muscle just the extra fat. This is because muscle burns calories at a much higher rate.

Actually, my goal is to reach 100 kgs for some exercises and a higher stamina (ie. 11-12kmph for 30 mins).

However, I am satisfied and happy enough to be able to go to gym to meet up with my friends and motivate each other.

There is always something to improve in whatever exercise we do. Just need to take one step at a time. flex.gif
wow i like your reply
obviously you have better knowledge
than those who just want to lose weight smile.gif

Chow
TSkianweic
post Oct 13 2007, 02:25 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Thanks for your compliments.

Actually I am considered quite small for the exercise I do. In addition, most people in my previous gym do heavier than me (Melbourne University) at least to my knowledge I am just consider above average or maybe just average over there.

Diet without exercise is pointless, as it would have a disaster yoyo consequences.

Added on October 16, 2007, 10:22 pm16/10/2007

Angry gym day. sad.gif

Not too sure why but was quite pissed off today.

30 mins 9.6 kmph threadmill
30 mins effort level 25 strider

Dumbbell press
1x10 55lbs each hand = 110lbs
1x10 60lbs each hand = 120lbs
2x10 65lbs each hand = 130lbs

Lateral Row
1x10 50kgs
1x10 60kgs
2x10 70kgs

Squats
1x10 60kgs
2x10 80kgs
1x10 90kgs

Barbell shoulder press
2x10 50kgs
2x10 60kgs

Ab crunches
4x30

Bicep curls
2x35lbs each arm
2x40lbs each arm

Tricep curls (overhead)
1x60lbs
1x65lbs
2x70lbs

Light stretches

Total time spent in gym = 2 hours and 30 mins

From now onwards, I shall do weights first than cardiovascular exercises.

Added on October 20, 2007, 12:44 am19/10/2007

Time for some changes gym.

5 mins bike at level 10 effort

Benchpress 4x10 60kg, 80kg, 80kg, 85kg
Pullover 4x10 70 pounds
Barbell Bicep curl 4x10 50 pounds
Barbell Triceps curl 4x10 2x60-2x70 pounds.
Inclined Legpress 4x10 100kg ,120kg ,130kg ,140kg
Inclined Benchpress 2x50kg 2x60kgs

4x30 Ab crunches

30mins Threadmill @ 9.6 kmph
20mins strider @ 25 effort level

To be update next session on Sunday hopefully.

Added on October 23, 2007, 9:20 amDear all,

I have decided to start an online work out journal by blogging.

Please visit this site for future updates.

http://kianwei.blogspot.com

Thanks in advance. smile.gif

Yours sincerely,

Kian Wei

This post has been edited by kianweic: Oct 23 2007, 09:20 AM
TSkianweic
post Feb 23 2008, 11:45 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I'll just cut and paste from my workout journal as well.

Work Day Training 22 February 2008
My exercise routines were as follows:

5 mins rowing machine @ effort level = 10

Shoulder press + Squats:
1x15 30lbs per arm, total = 60lbs
1x12 35lbs per arm, total = 70lbs
1x15 35lbs per arm, total = 70lbs

Inclined Benchpress:
1x1, 1x2,1x3, 1x4 ,1x5 ,1x6 @ 40kg
1x1, 1x2,1x3, 1x4 ,1x5 ,1x6 @ 50kg
1x1, 1x2,1x3, 1x4 ,1x5 ,1x6 @ 40kg
* I was a bit tired from doing this, maybe it was due to the benchpress I did on Wednesday.

Barbell Bicep Curls + Squats:
1x15 40lbs
2x15 50lbs
* Seems to be improving with my new creation exercise, or so I thought.

Squats:
1x15 70kg
1x12 90kg
1x15 90kg

Barbell Tricep Curls:
1x15 50lbs
1x15 71.5lbs
1x12 71.5lbs

Lawnmower (Half deadlift + one arm row):
2x15 30lbs per arm, total = 60lbs
1x15 35lbs per arm, total = 70lbs

30 mins on treadmill @ 7.0 kmph and gradient = 6.0
1 min on treadmill @ 5.0 kmph and gradient = 3.0

15 mins on crosstrainer @ effort level = 10
TSkianweic
post Feb 23 2008, 07:56 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Sorry this post is just for me to keep track in the long run.

My before taking any supplements as of February 2008 photos.

Will start taking supplements by this Sunday.

The supplements that I will be taking are as follows:

1. On Whey protein.

2. Creatine (depends how much bonus I get this month)

3. Natural Fat burner = Green Tea (3 cups)

I'll be using the natural fat burner as recommended in the T-nation website: 3 cups of green tea. (no joking)

PS. I have not been taking any photos for the past 2-3 years.

Cheers
Disciple
post Feb 23 2008, 09:42 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

lol dude...i didnt know you got a workout diary here laugh.gif
wah you've got size man thumbup.gif you wanna start cutting now?
TSkianweic
post Feb 23 2008, 11:01 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Hehe yes I did, but I have no idea how to Not combine the post so I couldn't be bothered posting till earlier today.

Yes I am into cutting at the moment. Need to lose as much body fat as possible. Eating quite cleanly these days.

Light Cardio Session at home 23/02/2008

35 minutes on exercise bike @ effort level between 6-9

TSkianweic
post Feb 26 2008, 10:08 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Today, I took my first protein + creatine shake before. I have never feel so much strength and stamina from taking creatine burning inside me. I walked from my work place to the gym which usually take 10 minutes (shorten to 5 minutes so much) No joking, I felt like I can't wait to get into gym and go nuts with the exercise. I arrived at gym @ 6:00 pm and left the gym @ 8:40 pm. Total time spent = 2 hours + 40 minutes

I would say my exercise routine today was a bit nuts, in fact I feel that I still can continue my cardiovascular exercises at this hour:

5 minutes Rowing machine @ effort level = 10, distance nearly reach 1km, about 980m (usually it's only about 600-700m)

Flat Benchpress:
1x1 1x2 1x3 1x4 1x5 1x6 @ 50kg
1x1 1x2 1x3 1x4 1x5 1x6 @ 60kg
1x1 1x2 1x3 1x4 1x5 1x6 @ 50kg

Pullover:
2x15 60lbs
2x15 65lbs

Woodchopper (from bottom to up):
1x15 20lbs per arm, total = 40lbs
1x15 25lbs per arm, total = 50lbs
1x15 27.5lbs per arm, total = 55lbs
1x15 30lbs per arm, total = 60lbs

Inclined legpress:
1x15 100kg
1x15 150kg
1x15 180kg
1x15 190kg

Standing bicep curls:
1x15 40lbs
3x15 50lbs

5 minutes Exercise bike @ effort level = 10

Dumbbell fliers for chest:
1x15 20lbs
1x15 25lbs
1x15 30lbs
1x15 35lbs

*I can't believe after all those exercise I was still able to run, usually I'll just walk. (I am really not use to the benchpress with mutiple sets plus the woodchopper)

30 minutes on treadmill @ 9.6kmph
16 minutes on treadmill @ 6.6kmph
Total length run + walk = 6.92 km

Lat pulldown:
1x10 55kg

10 minutes on strider @ effort level = 25 (maximum)

Funny, that I still feel sorta energetic after all those exercises. Really love the creatine, I wonder what would happen if you mix creatine with fat burners. Probably even more insane results.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Feb 28 2008, 06:23 PM
TSkianweic
post Feb 28 2008, 06:24 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

A tribute to my Gaming PC. Thanks to the hectic working hours plus my dedication for gym, I have neglected my Gaming PC significantly.

I could only spend time with my Gaming PC in the weekend. Due to the nature of my work, I can't stand another minute in front of the LCD monitor when I get back from work.

Here are some photos of my gaming PC taken last year 2007 and early this year 2008.

On 2007:

My rig from as a whole

The casing before replacing the GPU

All my other gamepads, joystick and Senheiser headphones.

On 2008:

Replaced the old Leadtek Geforce 7800GTX with a new Zotac 8800GT Non Amp version

Zotac Geforce 8800GT Non Amp Version with modified heatsink from Zalman

Two external hard disk, grey one is Western Digital 320gb and the black one is Western Digital 500gb.

* I need better time management skill especially if I gonna fit a girl in my life.....haha.

Cheers
Disciple
post Feb 28 2008, 07:11 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

some great stuff you got there thumbup.gif how i wish i can afford those...but i guess i shall be grateful for what i have now.... laugh.gif
TSkianweic
post Feb 28 2008, 10:08 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Feb 28 2008, 07:11 PM)
some great stuff you got there thumbup.gif how i wish i can afford those...but i guess i shall be grateful for what i have now.... laugh.gif
Thanks for your compliments, I believe you will be able to afford as soon as you start working.

Cheers

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:21 PM