FIFA World Player of the Year, shortlist released... come have ur say
Oct 16 2007, 03:37 AM
105 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i would love to see kaka in the epl.wanna watch if he cud adapt to english football which is so much faster than italians.sheva failed to made his mark there so i really hope to see how kaka plays in the epl
Oct 16 2007, 03:44 AM
2,358 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Siberia |
Kaka - Versatile and irreplaceable for Milan's midfield
Lionel Messi - Growing skillful and redefine Maradona. This two players inspire me so far. |
Oct 16 2007, 10:23 AM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
Can I compare with a few? Because this Kaka is like... lawl everyone is talking about him.
To compare with a few players below... - Thiery Henry - Ronaldo (Brazil) - Ballack So which is the best now? Still kaka? This post has been edited by zeist: Oct 16 2007, 10:24 AM |
Oct 16 2007, 10:34 AM
2,228 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ashburton grove |
Oct 16 2007, 10:35 AM
Oct 16 2007, 10:37 AM
2,228 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ashburton grove |
Oct 16 2007, 10:58 AM
Oct 16 2007, 11:04 AM
1,889 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 16 2007, 12:05 PM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(akRia @ Oct 16 2007, 01:09 AM) ps:i think the award is more to judgement on player's effect towards the team. let's forget about they didnt put up players with superb performance last season (such as totti) . but the winner definitely is based on player's hardwork and effect towards the team.so what did van persie did other than scoring 11goals in 17matches? he didnt features in carling cup too,even if arsenal make it to the final. lol if thats the criteria to pick the winner then few can rival n match Totti for the influence he can hav to his team. n whats up wif all the 'fantasizing' on Kaka lol ? he was great for CL but was actually kinda medicore domestically. i would say Totti, RVN, n C. Ronaldo had a better season in overall than him. but Kaka won the big prize aka CL so i guess thats what matter most. |
Oct 16 2007, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Oct 16 2007, 11:04 AM) the are 4 clubs financially able to buy kaka, but only chelsea will spend that kind of money. Yesh, I checked his profile already, he's playing for AC MILAN. But I seldom watch Champions League, not my type... btw, you can watch kaka play on UCL... Unless EPL Vs Champions League lor. |
Oct 16 2007, 02:10 PM
772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Lionel Messi and C. Ronaldo will be battling against each other. Kaka is my favorite.
Oct 16 2007, 03:18 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: the Muddy Banks of the Wishkah... |
Oct 16 2007, 03:22 PM
Ppfffttt, the word 'Kaka' driving me nuts...
Oct 16 2007, 03:28 PM
830 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PJ<--->Penang |
QUOTE(akRia @ Oct 16 2007, 01:09 AM) ps:i think the award is more to judgement on player's effect towards the team. let's forget about they didnt put up players with superb performance last season (such as totti) . but the winner definitely is based on player's hardwork and effect towards the team.so what did van persie did other than scoring 11goals in 17matches? he didnt features in carling cup too,even if arsenal make it to the final. edit: aaaa,no hard feeling just opinion my pick...KAKA will win..among the top 3 candidates..ronaldo 2nd and Messi 3rd... no offence to MU fans...but can any1 list out y is ronaldo can be listed tgh with KAKA ,Messi ... is he better than Ronaldinho??? Is he that good now? |
Oct 16 2007, 03:59 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: the Muddy Banks of the Wishkah... |
Oct 16 2007, 04:19 PM
830 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PJ<--->Penang |
KAKA's Brother?
Oct 16 2007, 05:04 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(edvpc @ Oct 16 2007, 04:18 PM) messi wasnt that big influence to barca last season considering he spent a long period of time in the sideline nursing injuries.... and the fact that barca didn't win anything last season plus a dissapointing early exit in the ucl... messi is virtually out of the frame... as for C.Ronaldo, he stamped his authority in manchester united... making the right wing a position of his own in the team... his influence for the team is beyond question.. and inspired the team to their 1st epl title in 3 years.... lose the ucl to ac milan in the semi final stage, where he was outshined by the kaka, who i think should be the well deserved winner of the fifa world player of the year award this year. so, in this case, imho kaka should be the winner, C.Ronaldo runner-up, Ruud Van Nistelrooy third... |
Oct 16 2007, 05:07 PM
Oct 16 2007, 05:13 PM
1,534 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: PJ |
I think most likely that Kaka would win it since he won the 'Big One'. C.Ronaldo would definitely be a close runner up since he had a great season leading Utd to the title. While Messi was injured most of last season and was brilliant in bits of the season. My vote would go to Kaka although he didn't have a good season at domestic competition.
Oct 16 2007, 06:19 PM
4,453 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: La Masia |
1.Kaka@Messi
2.Messi@Kaka 3.Cristiano |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:52 PM |