8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

lolzcalvin
post Mar 2 2023, 02:25 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

I think samseng tried to bite what they can chew. they were presumed to be "hitting record preorder numbers" but they cannot fulfill all of them properly and systematically like what apple usually does. a bit padan muka.
lolzcalvin
post Mar 2 2023, 04:55 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 2 2023, 04:06 PM)
Just curious, when is your credit card bill statement laugh.gif
Now just 2nd March, which just 1 month only from Samsung Malaysia taking pre order for s23 series
Sifu can teach how?

Using adblock for samsung internet laugh.gif
go to settings, search for private dns.
then in the private dns field, just put dns.adguard.com and voila
remember that it doesn't work on whitelisted apps such as youtube. still better to use vanced/revanced for it.
lolzcalvin
post Mar 2 2023, 05:09 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 2 2023, 05:00 PM)
Like this eh?

yes, save it and you're good to go
lolzcalvin
post Mar 2 2023, 05:31 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 2 2023, 05:27 PM)
thanks, however after use it, cannot watch ads to earn some in game diamond on the game I play laugh.gif bangwall.gif
liddat ler, adguard dns blocks most of the ads unless reaching a whitelisted app
would've suggested u to create a routine but there's no selection for u to alter the private dns in it, too bad
lolzcalvin
post Mar 2 2023, 06:55 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Mar 2 2023, 06:45 PM)
I decided to get refund. Already informed Samsung Careline.
They agreed and phone conversation was recorded according to them. Written email was also sent.

Just when I thought it's settled, Samsung called me again. They said they are unable to refund SC+ 2 years that I purchased. They can only transfer the SC+ to my another new Samsung device if I decided to buy from Samsung again.

Haha. Guess I have no choice but to buy Samsung again. What a good bondage from Samsung.. Ensure I won't go to the fruit phone. biggrin.gif
wtf lmao puke.gif didn't know they pull these kinds of shady moves
lolzcalvin
post Mar 3 2023, 01:35 AM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Mar 3 2023, 01:24 AM)
I know right, i literally felt it.
u didnt receive the sms? I received this more than a week ago
lolzcalvin
post Mar 3 2023, 01:49 AM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Mar 2 2023, 10:13 PM)
Off topic.. anyone knows how to install YouTube vancaed? Just realized it's no longer her available after transferring to New phone 😢
can transfer via smartswitch

but I do something bit different, I run revanced instead of vanced
https://github.com/revanced/revanced-manager

steps: https://www.reddit.com/r/revancedapp/commen...de_for_dummies/
quite easy to setup, more flexible than vanced
remember to turn off the spoofing for wifi connection or some sort though, will cause crashing

lolzcalvin
post Mar 3 2023, 01:58 AM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Mar 3 2023, 01:54 AM)
Cause i haven't even receive the bloody device lol.
rip, what samseng's doing is totally unfair, first batch fulfilled and the rest go fuckall doh.gif
lolzcalvin
post Mar 3 2023, 01:57 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 3 2023, 01:42 PM)
so it ain't 45w.lol
depends, at 0% it'll reach almost 45w, then gradually slow down
but ofc cannot compared to 100W+ phones, they usually will have slightly constant almost-100W speed for the first 10-15% then exponentially gets lower.
lolzcalvin
post Mar 4 2023, 02:08 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

after using the device since 17th feb, I notice some software issues with the device:
1. when u pull ur s pen out, sometimes the device cannot connect to it and shows a popup along the line of "couldn't connect to s pen". you cannot do air actions, but can still perform actions on the screen e.g. writing.

2. the night mode is over processed, such that in low light environment, it will add an annoying halo over the subject(s) in the photo. this happens in normal mode and expert raw mode, and is highly replicable. this is also when I learn that pro mode does not process your photo, WYSIWYG, which will come in very handy if u want to shoot photo as what you're seeing from the viewfinder.

3. adaptive brightness bugs out during screen-on sometimes . I take my phone outside, display will turn bright as expected, then I bring it back inside to a darker room, the brightness will be stuck at the outdoor level of brightness. the brightness bar slider is actually showing the correct value (level of brightness) as it sets itself to about 20%, but the display seems to be not reading the said value correctly. turning the screen off and on again will fix it.

come share what other bugs you've encountered tongue.gif
lolzcalvin
post Mar 5 2023, 08:24 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Mar 5 2023, 01:24 PM)
I found my speaker.sound quite weird, alot of bass humming sound.
and the notification sound is quite low (set to max already), especially whatapps.

Any sifu can help, is my unit speaker defet?
sample track? which level of loudness
humming like rattling sound? hmm.gif are u able to nail down whether if it's the top or bottom speaker
lolzcalvin
post Mar 7 2023, 11:21 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Mar 7 2023, 11:13 PM)
I did your method, seems they didn't update the additional 3 months warranty yet. Anyone here received it yet? Also beneficial you receive your device early in the months as you gain 30 days versus late into the month as you lose 30 days.

not received yet also doh.gif
lolzcalvin
post Mar 7 2023, 11:26 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

today punye moon very bulat

100x zoom

30x zoom
lolzcalvin
post Mar 9 2023, 12:09 AM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 8 2023, 10:40 PM)
The weakness of Sammy's phone....cam shutter sound not easily off and no call recording for this country...LOL... something that are basic and yet very controversial....

Kepada Yang Berhormat, Tuan Ahmad Fahmi Mohamed Fadzil,

Sila benarkan fungsi rakaman perbualan (call recording) di telefon bimbit Rakyat Malaysia. Ini dapat membantu menyelesaikan laporan² kes penipuan yang kini terus bermaharajalela tanpa sebarang tindakan tegas ke atas penjenayah.

Sekian,

CatGPT @ ChatGPT

i hear samsung follows each country's law for that specific feature, for example in indonesia and thailand u can record, but USA, singapore, malaysia etc cannot record
lolzcalvin
post Mar 9 2023, 01:25 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Mar 9 2023, 10:07 AM)
guys, you all using the stock samsung keyboard or g board or swiftkey?
i try to use Samsung keyboard for the AI prediction features, but after 1 days, end up going back to swiftkey
ever since note 4 edge I had been using gboard. note 9 also gboard. but this time I gave samsung keyboard a try, and I'm surprised it's actually kinda good too, just need to shift the usage mindset a little bit. the prediction feature ofc not that suitable for us Malaysians since they attempt to correct our intended rojak texts, but I can still easily recorrect it since it'll highlight the changed words and allow u to click and revert them back when necessary.

I also use Keys Cafe (official samsung app) to change the keyboard skin...can create colourful ripple animations and custom kb layouts

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Mar 9 2023, 01:26 PM
lolzcalvin
post Mar 11 2023, 03:49 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 11 2023, 02:28 PM)
I am curious, has anyone actually used your samsung phones for more than 1 year? 2 years or 3 years? Or just upgrade every single year?
note 4 edge, 2015 - 2018
note 9, 2018 - 2023
note 23, 2023 -
lolzcalvin
post Mar 12 2023, 05:27 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

i don't understand the hoo-hahs, I have both the 65W charger and 45W charger, and the time taken to charge my device is the same

65W charger for 45W (USB-C1, PPS) has 3 modes:
11V * 3.5A = 38.5W
16V * 2.8A = 44.5W
20V * 2.25A = 45W

45W charger has 1 mode (PPS):
20V * 2.25A = 45W
lolzcalvin
post Mar 12 2023, 07:08 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Mar 12 2023, 06:08 PM)
Alot of ppl already say
25/45/65/100w same same+-15%

If you charge from say 10% then you see the difference.
The higher the power the slower it charge.
QUOTE(eluna @ Mar 12 2023, 06:59 PM)
why so many people care about it? i think alot people still living is 10-15year mindset how does battery perform??
the purpose high wattage charger is for you if you in urgent when battery were low. you wont get -100% time frame when compare 30watt vs 60watt because battery gonna burn/explode. whenever battery get hot auto reduce wattage... the concept is very simple dun make it complicated lolx
https://www.samsung.com/nz/support/mobile-d...ry-last-longer/
u misunderstood, the "hoo-hahs" I mentioned about is that if u read post history, a lot of people think that 45w charger > 65w charger because 65w charger presumably "supplies less wattage" than 45w charger during SFC2.0. a few pages ago, one mentioned that USB-C1 from 65W charger only supplies max 38W due to a supposedly "3.5A cap"
I'm here to prove that the presumption is incorrect, because they're the same based on the ratings printed on both the charger which I have on hand and with a simple P=A*V u can calculate the total power. P is the one that is important (wattage), not A (ampere) which a lot people here confused with

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Mar 12 2023, 09:03 PM
lolzcalvin
post Mar 12 2023, 08:58 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 12 2023, 08:19 PM)
sorri  bro, i noob. 16v*2.8A = 44.5 w care to elaborate?  so you are having the samsung ori 65w charger right?
44.8W...I miscalculated. lol
I have both, ori 65W and ori 45W
lolzcalvin
post Mar 12 2023, 11:56 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Mar 12 2023, 11:26 PM)
https://youtu.be/Z5rmZKxB93Q

sorri guys...not sure how to use the youtube upload function. here is one that i found on the 65w charger. konlanfirm most buyers kena screwed by samsung. This guy tested and yeah...max he got  was 38w charging at peak.
I watched the full video you linked. I'm not sure I follow ur conclusion... rclxub.gif

stuffs he tested was cycling different PDO modes and PPS modes, manually keyed in 40W to test the efficiency (45W in 40W out) and switch to 65W for the THD (very bad THD), tested peak power from 65W onwards, and finally criticised the THD quality heavily.
stuffs he highlighted also is that the charger itself provides max 65W, so if use 25W port together, USB-C1 will become 40W and C2 stays 25W.
he did not test if his device could get 45W from any PPS mode, let alone concluding that he could only get peak 38W from any of the PPS modes.

...don't tell me you were referring to the 37.3W average real power used (lower is better) metric while he was giving final quality score?

edit: I'm not here to defend samseng ya...I have a fair share of strong criticisms on their products. but 45W power is not one of them.
it's your device that tells the charger to pull power, not the other way round, as if the charger pumps your device whenever it likes. if your S23U asks for 30W, your 45W/65W charger will supply 30W.

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Mar 13 2023, 12:22 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:23 PM