Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

bennedict82
post Apr 10 2023, 08:08 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 10 2023, 06:45 PM)
Any Nillkin cases for the Note23 is compatible with any tempered glass or film screen protector.

Or,

SmartDevil own TPU Clear Case for Note23

Or,

IMAK TPU Clear Case ( meow's favorite case for Note23 so far )
Thanks Azhar for your advise.
bennedict82
post Apr 11 2023, 12:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Apr 11 2023, 09:14 AM)
Yes didn't have that message when I booked.

What number did you call ?
Then you should get it fast.

The 'order placed' status updated? Or still not?

you can chat / email / phone call... all you will get the same result. ask them order placed status why not updated.
bennedict82
post Apr 14 2023, 07:58 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Apr 13 2023, 04:45 PM)
using smartevel uv sp, but the ringke onxy lit the sp.
any case recommend ? don't want clear case
Yea ... my Ringke Air S also lift up the SP. I ordering Spigen now. Hope it works.
bennedict82
post Apr 14 2023, 09:47 PM

2,122 posts

Thanks for all sharing .. I just get my Spigen Liquid Crystal ... The edge of case cover more (if compared with ringke case) and close the SmartDevil SP. biggrin.gif
It will not lift up the SP... But ... have to be very careful when want to remove the case.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 14 2023, 04:20 PM)
I got air s and onyx, but now using onyx, so far so good no lift up my t max tempered glass
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 14 2023, 04:25 PM)
T-Max is using liquid-UV glue which is much much stronger than the "colgate" paste-UV on the non-tempered glass film....
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 14 2023, 06:11 PM)
It is confirmed that the SmartDevil Clear TPU case is UV-film-friendly...

Unboxing:

Weight:

Does it cover the rear camera microphone?
Answer = No. There is 2mm gap from the silver ring camera module.

How much including shipping?

Me too!!! ranting.gif I still dont get my samsung points.

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 14 2023, 09:10 PM)
finally samsung email me my invoice after so many moons! but knn  the samsung points are still nowhere to be seen!
bennedict82
post Apr 14 2023, 10:14 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(markiemark @ Apr 14 2023, 10:09 PM)
So during lunch break today, I went over to Sammyz@Pavilion again. They are using this amazingthing quantum shield pro. Its film and the guy said this isn't hydrogel, assured me it really wasn't and added that its case-friendly. The installation wasn't perfect though with tiny weeny bubblz which again I was assured it will cure itself as I use it... but I have my doubts. Anyway, it was negligible so one eye closed.  It does catch fingerprints but I don't see it as an issue personally. On another note, seems to be an mmmkay fit with my UwAG plyo. I didnt need to finger biometrix it too.

Thanks for sharing. I heard a lot amazingthing brand on iphone. Didnt notice they start doing for samsung as well.

Next time if you have chance, try smartdevil that recommended by Azhar95. It is almost 95% close to the original SP that provided by mfg samsung on s21 ultra or note20. not easy to catch fingerprint also.

I think SmartDevil even better than current film SP provided by samsung rm69. Correct me if I am wrong, Azhar.
bennedict82
post Apr 14 2023, 10:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 14 2023, 10:45 PM)
i am s using the liquid crystal too! love it compared to samsung ori caseĀ  .
I have stopped using spigen 2-3 yrs. Surprisingly, this time the quality improved. The Liquid Crystal case .. not so easy to magnet fingerprint if compared to last time.

And also they said anti-yellowing .. hope it really true.

But it is considered heavy if compared with Ringke Air S.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Apr 14 2023, 10:54 PM
bennedict82
post Apr 15 2023, 12:15 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(markiemark @ Apr 14 2023, 11:22 PM)
šŸ‘šŸ» Yeah, I had taken note of that but I didn't want to install it myself (rather, I no balls as my trauma has overpowered reason) so thats why I ended up burning more šŸ’ø than I should haha
Next time you can bring the SP bought from lazada or shopee to accessories shop, they will help to install with certain charges. They charge me rm8 or rm10.

bennedict82
post Apr 15 2023, 09:57 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 14 2023, 09:10 PM)
finally samsung email me my invoice after so many moons! but knn  the samsung points are still nowhere to be seen!
FYI, i just get my samsung rewards point last night.
bennedict82
post Apr 15 2023, 07:18 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 15 2023, 06:41 PM)
You still need to pay full RRP for the S23U and trade in your old S22U to get S23 128GB for "free".

It is just really dumb trying to mislead the public with repackaged nonsense.
QUOTE(tisuepaper @ Apr 15 2023, 07:04 PM)
agreed and it doas raised an eyebrow...even soya cincau have to explained about it hahah
i went to the 1st day roadshow...many people went to this deal  shocking.gif ohmy.gif
well i guess each to their own? sweat.gif
I wondering if we bring it the s22u with crack screen... or serious scratch ... malfunction device. Will they still offer this? If yes... then worth.
bennedict82
post Apr 16 2023, 09:55 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Apr 16 2023, 09:44 PM)
so got my S23+ after 15 days of ordering from Samsung.com. Spigen case from Lazada official store took 4 days as a comparison , both ordered within 30 minutes of each other... and I'm in Sarawak.

Still using my Note9 as daily phone, pending my procrastination to migrate over to the S23+. Have installed some of the apps and currently using for fun (netflix, youtube, browsing), but IMHO apart from the longer lasting battery there's really not much difference that I can tell from the Note 9 ?

Or am I missing something ?
Use new phone syok. That's it.
bennedict82
post Apr 16 2023, 10:36 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Apr 16 2023, 10:33 PM)
Sorry if wrong topic. If s22 ultra got this horizontal line, can claim waranty?

yes if still under warranty.
bennedict82
post Apr 16 2023, 10:55 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Apr 16 2023, 10:51 PM)
Yeah. Still. Have waranty.

What reason I have to tell the SC?

The phone suddenly become like this. šŸ˜”
they see it they know ... no need to tell story...

That's why .. Samsung phone must get 2nd year warranty. Else will be too risky.
bennedict82
post Apr 17 2023, 10:46 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 17 2023, 10:40 AM)
Planning to get an S22, but after see the screen macam ni, need think again blink.gif
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 17 2023, 10:42 AM)
Samsung care plus 2 years kan ade  brows.gif  brows.gif
If you dont need accidental coverage, better go for KTS i-protect much better.

Samsung screen is no good .. s22 or s23. i believe having same problem. Better go for iphone.
bennedict82
post Apr 17 2023, 11:07 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(PueRTeaA @ Apr 17 2023, 10:55 AM)
Once send warranty mean need to wipe off data and reset/reconfigure the setting.

Then App/setting need to re-optimize again. Got care plus also headache. sad.gif
deleted

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Apr 17 2023, 11:07 AM
bennedict82
post Apr 17 2023, 01:30 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Apr 17 2023, 11:57 AM)
Any difference between kts and samsung care plus?
kts covered normal mfg defect warranty for 2nd year.

care plus cover additional accidental screen crack or liquid.
bennedict82
post Apr 19 2023, 07:04 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 18 2023, 10:49 PM)
100 times better than Ringke Wing.
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 19 2023, 08:27 AM)
Yes, the Samsung film is basic shits... Smartdevil one at least got some gel cushion feelings... But still cant protect as much as tempered glass... Lol
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 19 2023, 12:14 PM)
The film is only RM20...

The balance RM200 is for Influencers sponsorship...LOL...
Thanks for Azhar introduced SmartDevil. It is really good. Only thing is installation will be slightly difficult compare to normal film. Normal film bubble will dissapear next day but this one cannot. So must be installed very careful. I failed few times already ... some times bubble ... senget .. or dust problem... cry.gif

The good thing is affordable ... rm10+ per piece ... I can buy as many as possible to redo.
bennedict82
post Apr 19 2023, 11:36 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 19 2023, 09:56 PM)
The trick to properly installed the SmartDevil UV film is to ensure the USB-C black-plastic guide is inserted all the way inside the USB-C port. If we inserted half-way, then, the film will not be in perfect centre (top, bottom, left, right edges)
You're right. The only complaint about smartdevil is the black plastic guide that actually is not sturdy. And afraid to push too hard that will might spoilt the USB-C port. when inserted, i can see gap between left and right. And yes ... it makes the installation so difficult and i have to spend long time to adjust and adjust ... and eventually collected dust also when spent long time.

I have install Nillkin and Ringke and no such problem with their aid tool.
bennedict82
post Apr 27 2023, 10:18 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 27 2023, 03:40 PM)
Use this code two (2) times...

How can I get this code? Is that mean to get samsung member share to me? Can you share one to me?
bennedict82
post Apr 27 2023, 10:34 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 27 2023, 10:18 PM)
How can I get this code? Is that mean to get samsung member share to me? Can you share one to me?
Now I understand .. we shared to others .. so referee will get discount rm300
bennedict82
post Jun 25 2023, 06:33 PM

2,122 posts

Hi all, for those who made pre-order purchase thru samsung online with shopback click, did you manage to get shopback reward? I am asking because I know pre order got use rm200 discount voucher thru samsung online, still can get shopback 5 or 6% discount?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0359sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:18 PM