National Team ~Spain National Talk~, Spain vsAmernia~~4-0 Villa's brace

matyrze
post Sep 11 2008, 05:19 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Sep 11 2008, 12:57 PM)
nice one.... in international stage..
seems villa proved to be a better goal scorer than torres.

while torres seems to be selfless n more on providing n creating.
ive known about that looong time ago tongue.gif ..villa is a better finisher than torres

but spain could and should have scored more goals..they dictated the game 100%..hmm, but spain players really didnt play 100% of their ability last night..maybe saving energy for domestic action this weekend? hmm.gif hmm.gif
alabais
post Sep 11 2008, 05:29 PM

1,027 posts

I would say Spain left it late before wrapping up the game. They were leading 2-0 at HT but they didn't really close the game till the final moments. Alonso and Fabregas came in to provide much better passing of the ball and greater firepower. Good to see Spain stroll through the park with such a comfortable scoreline.

rozaini_aimar
post Sep 12 2008, 12:03 AM

95 posts

2 more goals from villa rclxms.gif

yuhuuuuu... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

viva espana~ icon_idea.gif

amunt valencia~ thumbup.gif
faris21
post Oct 8 2008, 05:25 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

where are you guys,
we have two match next week

Oct 12, 2008 02:45 Estonia - Spain
Oct 16, 2008 02:45 Belgium - Spain
solstice818
post Oct 8 2008, 06:59 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Latest news, Riera been called up to replace Diego Capel...
verx
post Oct 9 2008, 12:14 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

The games are not going to be live on Astro is it? hmm.gif
Vagine
post Oct 9 2008, 12:38 PM

472 posts

it shud be! hehe cant wait to see reira in national 1st team. howd he do compared to vicente?
verx
post Oct 9 2008, 12:53 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Vagine @ Oct 9 2008, 12:38 PM)
it shud be! hehe cant wait to see reira in national 1st team. howd he do compared to vicente?
Erm...Vicente's always injured...Riera..not so much tongue.gif
In terms of technique I still think Vicente is better though.
Vagine
post Oct 9 2008, 01:16 PM

472 posts

vicente injured is basically y reira being called up. btw whose spain's 2nd LW,
verx
post Oct 9 2008, 01:24 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Vagine @ Oct 9 2008, 01:16 PM)
vicente injured is basically y reira being called up. btw whose spain's 2nd LW,
Actually Riera's being called up because Capel is injured. Riera has alot of competition ahead of him. Silva is normally the 1st choice (he's injured as well). Iniesta and Cazorla can do a job on the left as well.

This post has been edited by verx: Oct 9 2008, 01:24 PM
Vagine
post Oct 9 2008, 02:38 PM

472 posts

that said.. i still remmeber during euro, a commentator talking how great spain are as a team, when d likes of fabregas is sitting in the bench. how scary..
solstice818
post Oct 9 2008, 06:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Vagine @ Oct 9 2008, 02:38 PM)
that said.. i still remmeber during euro, a commentator talking how great spain are as a team, when d likes of fabregas is sitting in the bench. how scary..
sometimes, i actually blame on luis aragones when we lose.... tongue.gif

anyway, the new coach is doing great so far...

Vicente Del Bosque nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Oct 9 2008, 06:48 PM
faris21
post Oct 11 2008, 10:43 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

no live for Estonia vs Spain doh.gif
we only have delayed 1120am tomolo on CH811
solstice818
post Oct 12 2008, 09:32 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

3-0...a good result....villa scored again and torres din score again...
ahnien
post Oct 13 2008, 11:56 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

hmm... jacquin n vincente is kinda forgorten. T_T
become outcast of spain ady.

both oso the best wingers in the world.

but spain ar... really too muc talent ady. the pecking order really goes on n on. not that others not good la. but the competition is jus too large among all those talents.
Sylvester.ee
post Oct 13 2008, 12:49 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Oct 13 2008, 11:56 AM)
hmm... jacquin n vincente is kinda forgorten. T_T
become outcast of spain ady.

both oso the best wingers in the world.

but spain ar... really too muc talent ady. the pecking order really goes on n on. not that others not good la. but the competition is jus too large among all those talents.
too many winger in Spain already.
faris21
post Oct 13 2008, 01:20 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

this team have many world class midfielder,even ppl like Cesc, Cazorla and Xabi can get 1st eleven easily
the next game vs Belgium,i don't think we have live cry.gif
Sylvester.ee
post Oct 13 2008, 01:22 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Oct 13 2008, 01:20 PM)
this team have many world class midfielder,even ppl like Cesc, Cazorla and Xabi can get 1st eleven easily
the next game vs Belgium,i don't think we have live cry.gif
talented but not yet win the World Cup yet. cry.gif
MariMo
post Oct 13 2008, 01:28 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

QUOTE(Sylvester.ee @ Oct 13 2008, 01:22 PM)
talented but not yet win the World Cup yet. cry.gif
if i am not mistaken, the furthest they went in WC , is making to the final and got a runner up?
Maybe 2010 would be their year.
I am not super cetain on this , cuz as u see previous world cups are mostly formed with big upsets.

Remember the
1998 Brazil - France , Croatia 's Fairy tale
2002 Italy - Korea , Korea - Spain , France - Senegal , Korea's Fairy tale
2006 Italy - Aussies
faris21
post Oct 13 2008, 01:36 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

with talent in squad, Spain seem have a good chance to win the WC2010
depend on luck, they always have bad luck in major
2002 still in my memory, we lost to Korea after goal from Baraja and Morientes was disallowed

39 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:04 AM