my result:

Toys Powerball User Thread, Topscores, FAQs n Technique discussions
Aug 22 2009, 04:51 PM
2,507 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia, Asia. Status: admin |
just got my powerball signature today.
my result: ![]() |
Aug 24 2009, 11:43 PM
208 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Got my PowerBall Signature series less than a week. My personal best: 11,867RPM, got it just few minutes ago.
Added on August 26, 2009, 1:27 amThanks to bro daijoubou for updating the scores! Btw, yesterday I got the same highscore of 11867 again, exact record. Got it recorded in video. I was stunned for hitting the exact number. Hopefully I can break 12k barrier soon. LOL. Consistent with 11k range now. Left hand can only do 10k range though. This post has been edited by Snecx: Aug 26 2009, 01:27 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 15 2009, 11:24 PM
2,507 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia, Asia. Status: admin |
my latest
![]() |
Sep 28 2009, 11:13 PM
208 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Nov 29 2009, 01:26 AM
750 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Interior Design World ! |
all the powerrball user here , do you think this stuff is good for dislocated wrist ?
one of my friend dislocated his wrist and went for surgery , even after the surgery the wrist not properly sitted and cant fully function yet the finger and wrist.the doctor just say do physiotherapy till the wrist and fingers can fully function. do you think this is a good device for physiotherapy ? for wrist exercise. thx This post has been edited by Lefty: Nov 29 2009, 01:26 AM |
Nov 29 2009, 01:53 AM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
I'd say NO!
starting the ball up requires a LOT of wrist motion, once you hit 5k RPM, the movement required is less, but the force that is applied is kinda too much for a dislocated wrist to manage. maybe next time when it heals better you can get it for him, but definitely not right after the surgery. |
Nov 29 2009, 02:14 AM
76 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Cyberjaya/Kota Kinabalu |
Nightstalker is right. There was once I sprained my wrist, I couldn't control the powerball properly with the sprained hand. What more if it is dislocated.
But maybe if you can start the powerball with the other hand then make it spin around 3-5k rpm, then practice with both hand, using the unhurt hand as a support. Maintain at a speed that the hand can manage. |
Nov 29 2009, 02:33 PM
750 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Interior Design World ! |
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 29 2009, 01:53 AM) I'd say NO! actually now is in the physiotheraphy period already 2 years from the surgery, but the improvement seems litte, so i m thinking of using this powerball to help for the exercise instead of going to hospital do the exercise programme for once every two weeks only.starting the ball up requires a LOT of wrist motion, once you hit 5k RPM, the movement required is less, but the force that is applied is kinda too much for a dislocated wrist to manage. maybe next time when it heals better you can get it for him, but definitely not right after the surgery. QUOTE(cereal87 @ Nov 29 2009, 02:14 AM) Nightstalker is right. There was once I sprained my wrist, I couldn't control the powerball properly with the sprained hand. What more if it is dislocated. thx for the inputBut maybe if you can start the powerball with the other hand then make it spin around 3-5k rpm, then practice with both hand, using the unhurt hand as a support. Maintain at a speed that the hand can manage. |
Nov 30 2009, 11:28 PM
8,930 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
if possible, try to test out a powerball yourself and decide whether is it good for him. its very hard to describe the feeling of holding and using a powerball through words, pics, and even vids.
Dec 18 2009, 11:42 PM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Dec 24 2009, 05:28 PM
318 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Ipoh - KL - JB |
9k+ only
Dec 29 2009, 01:08 AM
2,068 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
powerball good for RSI injury prevention..
Jan 12 2010, 12:22 PM
173 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(mych @ Dec 29 2009, 01:08 AM) wat is RSI injury??edit: ok, i know wat is it now.. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Repetitive_strain_injury This post has been edited by A|bert: Jan 12 2010, 12:23 PM |
Jan 26 2010, 11:49 AM
877 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kingdom far far away |
where can i buy this powerball?
Mar 12 2010, 12:04 AM
3,544 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United States of Cybertron |
just got my PB today..still learning
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on March 13, 2010, 10:08 pmhighest spin so far..OK la for a newbie like me ![]() PB model : Signature This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Mar 13 2010, 10:08 PM |
Mar 14 2010, 04:47 PM
315 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
just received my 250 pro from daijobu.. still newbie, current result is 6977.. haha.. this ball really addicting leh.. now play till my hand pain jor.. cannot continue.. let the muscle rest dulu.. wahaha..
Mar 14 2010, 08:33 PM
no need to rush bro...just make u'r self comfort with it..then u can get >10k
Mar 14 2010, 09:40 PM
5,193 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Haha most of Powerball buyers, the first night of playing will result in aching hands tomorrow =D. It happened to me too when i got my first Powerball! Couldnt write with my right hand =.=
Mar 15 2010, 09:07 PM
highest achivement tonite
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PB : signature This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Mar 15 2010, 09:08 PM |
Mar 22 2010, 05:49 PM
3,045 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Canterlot |
first day play already got blisters.. huhu... cannot get more than 9100...
Added on March 22, 2010, 7:02 pm ![]() This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Mar 23 2010, 12:03 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:21 PM |