5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Movies Sweeney Todd : The Demon Barber of Fleet Street, A must see movie this Christmas!!

TSsilencio87
post Oct 9 2007, 06:19 PM, updated 19y ago

" Freedom is From Within"
1,546 posts

This movie is coming out this Christmas but im not so sure when it will be released in Malaysia tho.

Two great actors in one amazing movie..wooohooo (Johnny Depp and Alan Rickman)
By the way,this new movie reminds me of Edward Scissorhands...whatever it is...im looking forward to see this movie.Another different look of Johnny Depp cool2.gif
Click me
click me 2
Official website
owh...also..the song that you heard at the near end of this clip was done by the person who uploaded the trailer.Its not from the trailer kay..wink.gif

This post has been edited by silencio87: Oct 10 2007, 10:43 AM
screech
post Oct 9 2007, 06:25 PM

398 posts

This looks promising. Not sure about Johnny Depp singing though.

This post has been edited by screech: Oct 9 2007, 06:27 PM
lord_shadow
post Oct 9 2007, 06:42 PM

138 posts

Check your local *ahem* stores, it's already out smile.gif
QuickFire
post Oct 9 2007, 07:16 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

didnt know there was a new tim burton film. depp and bonham again.. heh. I think his true masterpiece is Big Fish.

QUOTE(lord_shadow @ Oct 9 2007, 06:42 PM)
what... it isnt even out anywhere yet.

TSsilencio87
post Oct 10 2007, 12:54 AM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 9 2007, 07:16 PM)
didnt know there was a new tim burton film. depp and bonham again.. heh. I think his true masterpiece is Big Fish.
what... it isnt even out anywhere yet.
hahahaha...right you are...its a new movie and it premieres this Christmas.So,it would be odd to actually have the ahem version of it now. tongue.gif

kobe8byrant
post Oct 10 2007, 07:54 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(lord_shadow @ Oct 9 2007, 06:42 PM)
Are you sure it ain't the BBC drama version? My friend bought that.
TSsilencio87
post Oct 10 2007, 10:37 AM

1,546 posts

Kay..Kay...i get it...smile.gif
Actually,this sweeney todd has a lot of version.Last time,there was a movie about this too but it was a long time ago.Also,they made a drama out of this story as well.But,this sweeney todd is the new movie ,not the drama and not the old version movie.
I can say this movie is gonna be something like phantom of the opera because its part musical and part story.I cant wait to watch and see Depp singing shocking.gif tongue.gif
narutokun83
post Oct 10 2007, 01:20 PM

2,108 posts

A big fan of Burton and Depp's work... definately on my must watch list.
Soulsareworthless
post Oct 10 2007, 02:11 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

BIG fan of Depp, looks like we'll be treated to another one of his eccentric performances. Halena Bonham Carter also acted in Fight Club right? She's great for this kind of roles.
kobe8byrant
post Oct 11 2007, 10:34 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

I think the trailer's crap. Alan Rickman is Alan Rickman la but Depp singing is just shit from the two lines : I will have vengeance, I will have....." All the promise the movie has hyped has gone down the drain for me.
greyshadow
post Oct 26 2007, 12:47 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Depp + Burton = FTW + Must watch smile.gif
navilink
post Oct 26 2007, 09:54 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

I'm preparing to be blown way why Johnny Depp starts singing and dancing...must be an original and awesome scenes! He's the talent!
mosai
post Oct 26 2007, 10:14 PM

144 posts

i would love to watch this movie.But the only drwabacks is thst it is a musical.
Soulsareworthless
post Oct 27 2007, 03:19 AM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(mosai @ Oct 26 2007, 10:14 PM)
i would love to watch this movie.But the only drwabacks is thst it is a musical.
Rest assured a 'Depp Musical' will not be 'just another musical'.

For me it's not so much about Depp + Burton combo. It's about Depp alongside Helena Bonham Carter.
Soul-X
post Jan 21 2008, 03:52 AM

183 posts

SWEENEY IS DAM NICE
kamkamparadise
post Jan 21 2008, 02:29 PM

36 posts

Is this movie really worth to watch? plan to watch it this weekend.
hairyLGS
post Jan 21 2008, 02:30 PM

209 posts

Going to watch tomorrow midnight...
wongck
post Jan 21 2008, 03:05 PM

736 posts

A lot of ppl walking out from cinema during the show. Totally is a musical movie. If u dun like it, better dont waste ur money.

Storyline....sucks.

At the end....

sickx
post Jan 21 2008, 03:44 PM

:)
1,232 posts

should i go n watch this movie or just *ahem* it??
thefryingfox
post Jan 21 2008, 08:04 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

i watch it in the cinema. i slept off halfway!
my gf was watching it tru out. maybe she has the interest.
the only gory part is when depp does the first slit. after that the other throat slits all become so boring.

and plus the damn singing!!! argh should have went with my instincts n watchd cloverfield

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:21 PM