16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V13 - Upstream & Downstream, 2023 is a busy year for Oil & Gas fags

ZZMsia
post Sep 7 2024, 08:21 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Sep 6 2024, 09:42 PM)
P having financial issues..
S.. just sapu then.. good for them.. wonder why no one else want tto bid for such huge project.
From experience can't be single bidder...would be re-bidding exercise
ZZMsia
post Sep 8 2024, 09:33 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Rorschach85 @ Sep 7 2024, 04:03 PM)
huhu petros susah la..don't want spend money. If you participate in their bidding exercise also, they mcm lack of clue how to prepare proper scope of work, deliverables to ease the bidders, padahal they hired those so called seasoned o&g otai?
I can confirm this as I have reviewed their Scope prior to this and I was like 😂😂 (during tender stage).
ZZMsia
post Sep 10 2024, 02:57 PM

3,491 posts

Anyone is aware of the progress of Qatar Gas NFPS EPCIC? The Detailed Engineering is being conducted / finishing at Ranhill Worley KL and the EPCC Contract is by Saipem - Milan..
ZZMsia
post Sep 10 2024, 07:32 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Sep 6 2024, 09:42 PM)
P having financial issues..
S.. just sapu then.. good for them.. wonder why no one else want tto bid for such huge project.
Just heard from some good info.. 6 bidders invited to bid... finally, only 1 bidding.. somehow linked to Schedule constraints for EPCC + Site works..
Potential for rebidding exercise is there.........

ZZMsia
post Sep 10 2024, 07:40 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Sep 6 2024, 06:22 PM)
seriously? last time I heard only 2 bidders left to compete with each other.
P..f..c & s..m..g

From what I heard, P already submitted both technical & commercial, but S only submitted technical, commercial not yet.

Not sure which one is true.
P....f.c had just lost a multibilliondollar USD proposal in Indonesia against JGC. They had setup office in Jakarta Selatan early this year, proposal team + project team from UAE was mobilized there in expectation for award.

However, at final bid opening, lost..

ZZMsia
post Sep 12 2024, 07:41 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Sep 12 2024, 10:25 AM)
Looks like Bumi Armada is on a heavy recruitment drive. Any idea what's up there?
Update us when the offers are really issued ..not a matter of collecting cv and interviews....

ZZMsia
post Sep 15 2024, 09:22 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 13 2024, 11:02 PM)
Oh sorry guys for the replies tag and pm 😅 had personal event.

For sr tech. QE ranges 11k~13

I got mine on the high side. All my ex colleague who went and got offered had diff ranges but within this range. And engineers already mentioned by our buddy here. Confirmed. Plenty of engineers in the industry i know or smoking room chit chat said the same.

So its good for most i guess. Because we all know its an underpaid environment here. And when clearing my phone. I saw the old screenshot of previous offer. Its a downgrade. ( But you get to nego up to 3x i tried my luck) Until HR shut you down.

Experience wise. Id say just go for it. At least most people i know who just run the contract and come bakc gets a diff pay grade. But 28/28, tax free. Or fam package. So much to think about. Competing with multinationals. Not sure if its worth it. At least for me its not. Heres to more operator coming in. This will pump our market and hope we all benefit

Ps. Anyone know progress of c&ngk1h ?
Hi .. Senior Tech is what kind of role? Senior Production Technologist??

ZZMsia
post Sep 17 2024, 08:13 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 17 2024, 07:41 AM)
The ones doing the ground work. Production, mechanical, Electrical, Instrument.

Those technologist are considered engineer or SME
thank you..
ZZMsia
post Sep 19 2024, 05:46 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Sep 19 2024, 09:13 AM)
QE LNG Interview from 27 - 30 Sep at Ritz Carlton, KL.

I heard from friend working in QELNG but I dont have details on roles, walk in or not.  So all the best to all job seekers..
I don't see it being advertised anywhere..is on linkedin?

ZZMsia
post Sep 27 2024, 08:11 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 26 2024, 05:21 PM)
Weird received whatapps said walk in. Inb4 want USD

â­•  *Qatar Energy Family Package (Grade 14)*

1. Basic salary (Monthly) = *QR 12500*
2. Housing allowance (monthly) = *QR 12000*
3. Transportation allowance (monthly) = *QR 2000*

*Total = QR 26500*

Additional:
1. Furniture allowance (once off) = *QR 55000*
2. Furniture renewal (yearly) = *QR 6000*
3. Hotel accomodation (On boarding period)
- 3 days (max) = Paid by company including meals & laundry
- Thereafter = Paid by company (only room) & get daily allowance
* Employee = QR 125/day
* Wife = QR 125/day
* Each child = QR 65/day
4. Hotel accomodation (Off boarding period)
- Room rent (max 3 days) = QR 400/day/room
- Daily allowance
* Employee = QR 100/day
* Wife = QR 100/day
* Each child = QR 45/day
5. Post departure retained amount = *QR 2000*
6. Furniture renewal (yearly) = *QR 6000*
7. Water & electric consumption < QR 1000 (free)
8. Education allowance to children
- Preschool - Grade 5 (per child) : up to QR 42000/year
- School Grade 6 - 12 (per child) : up to QR 55000/year
- Books : up to QR 2500 per child
- School transport : QR 375 per child (up to 4 kids) if not provided by coporation arranged transport (max QR4500/year)
9. Class of flight ticket: Economy
10. Number of entitled flight ticket/year = 1 ticket (roundtrip) for all family
11. Perfomance bonus = Entitled
✅ Boleh share info ni pada sesapa yg berkelayakan dan berminat untuk berkerja di Qatar: 

*Recruitment Campaign kat Malaysia:*( Walk in)
Date: Sept 27-30
Time: 8.00am to 5.00pm
Venue: Ritz Carlton, KL

*Company: QELNG*
Requirements:
At least Degree holder
Minimum experience : 6 yrs

Ada byk vacancy, mostly engineering & projects . Tapi kalau ada kelayakan dari bidang lain, boleh je submit CV

Bawa CV , if meet the requirements, they will arrange an interview and issue *offer letter on the spot* (utk yg berjaya)
I received this same msg but was afraidto share here drool.gif drool.gif
ZZMsia
post Oct 1 2024, 11:45 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ Sep 29 2024, 11:15 PM)
Went there today actually, wanted to drop one but in the end thru email cry.gif
So? The viral Whatsapp message was completely fake?
horrible...

ZZMsia
post Oct 7 2024, 10:04 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Oct 6 2024, 08:09 PM)
I will always ask high and let the company nego down so it looks like they won 🤣.

One thing is companies don’t reject an applicant due to asking salary during initial screening/selection. Usually during the interview the company will mention on salary/nego if you are the one they chose to hire.
From my experience, sometimes companies will not proceed further at the initial stage if the asking is too high. But,....... if the position is tough to fill, they might go ahead..

ZZMsia
post Oct 7 2024, 10:15 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Oct 6 2024, 11:11 PM)
Its because some operators paying peanuts and this is a big jump for some people. Hence why some people are taking the offer. With that they have the power. Sad to see our market run down or lowballed. But it is what it is
Its good but a bit hard for the salaries to go up by attrition as our operators have influx of application from others in O&G industry.. also probably lowballed previously..... bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif
ZZMsia
post Oct 9 2024, 05:13 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Oct 9 2024, 04:45 PM)
So dangerous, even want to claim OT also tak boleh now.
At Pet?
ZZMsia
post Oct 15 2024, 07:37 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Oct 14 2024, 03:28 PM)
subsea 7 is actively recruiting a few positions based in Malaysia. Anyone know which project this company currently running now? Does anyone have experience working with this company? ok ka?
Have checked with a colleague there.
Not doing that well, but waiting for PTTP Block H.

Lost a few projects to MC D

ZZMsia
post Oct 15 2024, 07:52 AM

3,491 posts

Aker solutions KL office - Intermark is supporting Norway for this project.

https://www.offshore-technology.com/news/eq...r-aker-troll-3/

ZZMsia
post Oct 16 2024, 01:38 PM

3,491 posts

Was informed that Toyo Engineering (TEC) in KL is not doing well and that they are dry on projects.

ZZMsia
post Oct 17 2024, 04:41 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(HP Computer @ Oct 17 2024, 01:36 PM)
I think Onshore plant epc business is very quiet now sad.gif
That's true.. toyo has not much work for past 3 months....no sign of retrenchment yet.. as it is japanese company.

ZZMsia
post Oct 29 2024, 08:39 PM

3,491 posts

MODEC.
18 days AL
Medical: Individual + Family
No permanent position
2 years Contract position..
Based in Bangsar / South

ZZMsia
post Nov 1 2024, 02:50 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(HP Computer @ Oct 30 2024, 03:50 PM)
direct contact with modec kah? no opportunity to become permanent even performance okay?
Did not ask this as was not interested with the offer... decided not to proceed with interview.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0186sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:05 PM