16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V13 - Upstream & Downstream, 2023 is a busy year for Oil & Gas fags

ZZMsia
post Jun 22 2024, 07:42 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Jun 20 2024, 07:13 PM)
Saw some job posting.. say will call for interview on july.. submitted resume.. then called the recruiters, for follow up.. still no update - shortlist or any.. they say their client dont respond yet to any query  yawn.gif
Which company is it bro? Don't be scared to share here..
ZZMsia
post Jun 23 2024, 10:13 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Jun 22 2024, 10:21 PM)
I got so many application. Here is some.

1. Sofo - submitted resume since march. Shortlisted. Still waiting for interview with hiring manager. Follow up until today, no update yet
2. Airswift - submitted resume since march, april got shortlist. Still waiting for interview. Follow up until today, not upate yet
3. Thinkplus, asm, nesf, rajab - all these expected to have open interview on mid july. But i called asm once. They say expected those shortlisted for the iv will be called estimate 2 weeks before mid july
4. So many direct application in ME company website eg. Sabic, aramco, qe, qelng, adnoc etc. No call at all. Some of it being rejected

There you go.

So yeah. For me everything still status quo. I still staying in my green company. Finger crossed. If get it then i get it. By now not hoping much yawn.gif

But at least i know those skills that really attractive to company. Like getting certs n all that. Currently applying for CEng, Ts whatever it is yawn.gif
It's important to understand context and pleased to know that you have a current job..so do maintain.

May I suggest use LinkedIn to find jobs?
ZZMsia
post Jun 23 2024, 10:15 AM

3,491 posts

Sofomation usually hires for PETRONAS. Call comes in from overseas number with indian accent usually....
ZZMsia
post Jul 10 2024, 09:24 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 8 2024, 11:33 PM)
Anybody heard about the MISC takeover/merger with Bumi Armada? The Edge reported on it in their latest weekly paper.

According to them, they're looking to buy Ananda's stake.

How would such a deal work out? Bumi Armada becomes a fully owned subsidiary, or a listed associate company? Or will MISC inject their FPSO assets into Bumi Armada?

What's in it for MISC? What is MISC's motivation for this deal?

The way I see it, Bumi Armada has been riding into the sunset for some time now. Unsure if they have any quality people left, after they failed to capitalize on the sizeable and lucrative Cameia FPSO. A lot of chatter about FSRU and floating carbon solutions but nothing to show for it either.
Your comments are valid and many of their staff have joined other firms since the market is too good at the moment and actually since 2022.

ZZMsia
post Jul 10 2024, 09:25 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 8 2024, 11:36 PM)
Not sure if you heard but MISC looking to buy Bumi Armada. If Bumi Armada has had nothing for a long time, and MISC is one of the larger FPSO players in terms of headcount in KL, what's the motivation for this?
Maybe to purchase them for their existing FPSO's that are cash cows...
ZZMsia
post Jul 15 2024, 03:34 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Jul 13 2024, 08:46 PM)
Just curious why you want to switch to O&G? O&G in Malaysia at present days not as glamours as before. If unlucky a O&G industry downturn again, you will be the easiest to be released.
2020: Crash
2021: Crash even worse
2022: Turnaround and improving
2023: Great year, big portion of staff found new jobs (Those that were looking)
2024: Great year so far....
2025: ???

If crash, those Last in, first out.

This is from my experience for the past 10-15 years..

ZZMsia
post Jul 16 2024, 07:49 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 15 2024, 03:43 PM)
U forgot the 2017. Worst period ever, many just VSS, MSS
This time I was ok but many friends got MSS.
For those in onshore rapid project was slowing down
ZZMsia
post Aug 5 2024, 12:36 PM

3,491 posts

Rosetti Marino received the LOA and have started the work for Libya ENI Project (Sabrata WHP).

Malaysian EPC company, S was expecting the PO
ZZMsia
post Aug 5 2024, 01:07 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Aug 5 2024, 12:36 PM)
Rosetti Marino received the LOA and have started the work for Libya ENI Project (Sabrata WHP).
Malaysian EPC company, S was expecting the PO
S had mobilized a team in expectation for the PO

ZZMsia
post Aug 9 2024, 11:03 AM

3,491 posts

Anyone knows for which company? Under NES Fircroft.

We are actively seeking talented professionals to join our global energy EPCI client’s team for FPSO projects. If you have expertise in Contracts or Procurement and are looking for your next challenge, we invite you to explore these opportunities based in our client's Kuala Lumpur office.

Please find the below active roles within the 2 departments.

Contracts Administrator
Contracts Specialist
Data Analyst, Contracts
Deputy Project Contracts Manager
Projects Contract Manager
Senior Contracts Specialist

Expediting Administrator
Expeditor
Procurement administrator
Procurement Analyst
Procurement Cost Engineer
Procurement Lead
Procurement Specialist
Senior Expeditor
Senior Logistics specialist
Senior Procurement Specialist
Supplier Quality Coordinator

Will prioritize local (Malaysian) applicants due to projects requirements
**Only Successful candidate will be contacted & notified

ZZMsia
post Aug 14 2024, 06:46 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 10 2024, 08:22 PM)
Sapu lah?
Yes correct. Do you know what project they have at hand?
ZZMsia
post Aug 14 2024, 06:52 PM

3,491 posts

Tuah has opened an office in Bangkok ...
Anyone based there can seek for opportunities..

In KL their team pays below par from the info of my colleagues
ZZMsia
post Aug 15 2024, 08:23 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 14 2024, 08:49 PM)
Any details to submit cv etc? Saw one time their LinkedIn post
Exciting News: TUAH New Office in Thailand is Now Open!

We’re thrilled to announce the opening of our brand-new office in Thailand! With our Executive Director, Ir. Ahmad Nazwan, and Thailand Office Chief Operating Officer, Muhammadsakee Hayah, leading the charge, this vibrant workspace is ready to fuel our growth and innovation.

As we expand our footprint in Thailand, we’re on the lookout for talented professionals and enthusiastic fresh graduates to join our team. Dive into the career opportunities at our Thailand office and be part of our exciting journey!

Explore more and apply now at https://tuah.com.my/

No further details

ZZMsia
post Aug 15 2024, 08:41 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 14 2024, 07:33 PM)
So far only 2 position available.
Boring.
Could be opened branch office for BD but not fr execution

ZZMsia
post Aug 15 2024, 10:45 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Aug 15 2024, 07:55 PM)
heard QE have handed out offers for the 1st batch interview, seems like most taking

any lucky ones here
At least 10 of my colleagues have joined various qatar operators, QE (Previously known or commonly known as QG), QP, etc..

1 received offer from EPCIC in UAE last month but yet to share location with me until the details are finalized huhu..
ZZMsia
post Aug 17 2024, 08:08 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Aug 16 2024, 08:02 PM)
It is nice to see middle east ramping up, as more locals will leave while creating more opening for others..
It's ok to do that as long as the local salaries goes up in tandem with less resources
ZZMsia
post Aug 19 2024, 06:15 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Aug 17 2024, 10:00 AM)
I am sure it will, as typical Demand and Supply.

Of course, we would definitely hope more talents to stay in Msia and develop our country instead but the reality of pay dicrepancies is real.  Many prefer for gigs works instead of STEM related.
Agreed on this.. at the moment it's the intermediate engineers 7-12 years getting lucrative offers overseas..

Depending on suitability,
10k SGD
10k USD for Singapore and middle east..
ZZMsia
post Aug 21 2024, 07:37 PM

3,491 posts

I have heard that Sap is laying off people...
So far confirmed one ex colleague contract not renewed.
ZZMsia
post Aug 21 2024, 10:06 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 21 2024, 07:50 PM)
Lay off people same time wanna transfer to PNB building
Is it happening? The building they supposed to move has been ready some time..but that's in KLCC area..
ZZMsia
post Aug 27 2024, 07:29 PM

3,491 posts

Anyone here has dealt with Mutiara Etnik? It is a epcc that is now involve in PETRONAS project at Rapid area.. new plant epcc / epscm

My friend received interview invite....it is for a project role ....any insights?

Office location : PJ

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0455sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:48 PM