StarGhazzer
post Nov 11 2007, 08:43 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Bro it's better to ask about modelling techniques here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/478741

Later mod come and clean up all those non-related posts tongue.gif

But as a quick tip, like what Shin said, use a sharp tipped tool to peel out the stickers and apply it onto the model. I often use the tip of a hobby knife or even a toothpick. Be careful when you apply pressure onto the sticker with your finger as you might push it away from your intended position and make the sticker senget.
StarGhazzer
post Nov 12 2007, 09:35 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Damn. MG F91 for RM 65... what has the world become?

Anyway... 1/100 Destroy. ZOMFGWTF... not exactly the best proportions, but that is one helluva BIG.
http://page8.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/h51400396
StarGhazzer
post Nov 13 2007, 07:40 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Nov 13 2007, 06:04 PM)
guys..who has MG mkII ver2?
i still dunno how to do this :

i tried my best to pull to front but still cannot..afraid its gonna break if pull harder...anyone knows to do it smoothly?
Careful with that... do it a couple more times and it'll break easily. That pelvic joint is really tight and you'll need to move both of them together since they are linked. I didn't even bother to use it since it's only good for squatting poses, and perhaps the Amuro-kick pose.

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 13 2007, 06:07 PM)
doin MG nemo in nemo colour tongue.gif
I'll be waiting to see a Nemo coloured Nemo sweat.gif
StarGhazzer
post Nov 14 2007, 04:11 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ngee_khiong @ Nov 14 2007, 02:59 PM)
Box cover for 1/60 Exia  rclxms.gif
Look at the box... the box !! tongue.gif
Chicks + gunpla = WIN.

Anyway looks like everyone's infected by Exiafever.... no fear, I'm taking Unicornicillin at the moment.

shocking.gif

For the lucky one who guessed MG100 correctly.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 14 2007, 04:13 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 20 2007, 02:34 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Whoa... great set of decals...

Anyway... for those who has bling bling kits... be careful and make sure to polish them every now and then... otherwise,

http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/gundam_efsf/article?mid=529
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 20 2007, 02:34 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 21 2007, 05:38 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 21 2007, 01:22 AM)
some pictures of MG unicorn,
pls click here
WOW. shocking.gif

Still don't understand how the mask can be folded into the helmet as shown in the schematic picture. To me it still seems like swapping parts. The antennae is shown to be white instead of yellow, but it's just a simple paint job anyway. IMO white looks better since it blends in with the kit. In addition, it seems like there are still quite a lot of panel lines to be done, maybe we'll need a red liner instead of the normal black ink pen.

The horn of the Unicorn is a single separate piece instead of just closing the V-fin together, although the V-fins are capable of moving... And the more I look at the pics, the more I feel that we're going to get two separate heads.

Best of all, the huge size of the Unicorn puts the MG Destiny beside it to shame laugh.gif

Thanks for sharing the pics.

QUOTE(mucxha @ Nov 21 2007, 01:35 AM)
hi i am a noob, i just bought gundam crossbone ver.ka for rm156 and after i open the box then...... OH SHI-

is there any guide for me on how perfectly build this kit and where can i get all the neccessary tools in penang...??

thx
Chill chill... MG Crossbone mah, not that hard ler... instruction booklet is involved anyway, so just follow them.

It'll need hell lots of painting though, in areas such as the boosters and the weapons.

Kindly ask the sifus here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/478741

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 21 2007, 05:41 AM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 21 2007, 02:47 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ Avalanche Exia... too chunky, too bulky, too messy, too SRW-ish. Simple and sweet Astraea FTW !!!

Hell that page really blew my bandwidth.

Great stuff though.

Anyway...

MG Gundam Ver. 2.0 - Under development, multi-color mold, core system, G-Armor linkage
    MG MS-06R-1A High Mobility Zaku II Ver 2.0 - Black Tristar colors, 4,725 yen
    HG Tieren Taozi

Also currently under development is the next MG after the Gundam Ver. 2.0, which is said to incorporate some kind of new technology.

from Gunota.

Why is the Black Tristar Zaku 1000yen more expensive than the normal Zaku? Possible additional parts?

ver2.0 RX78.... the OYW is already good enough, just that it lacks the core module. The ver2.0 will have the core module and hopefully it doesn't affect articulation, while the most exciting part should be the multicoloured moulding... Less painting and less hassle required thumbup.gif

G-Armor linkage... hehe be sure that Bandai will release another "special edition" version... like the Super Gundam or even a separate G-Unit MG.
StarGhazzer
post Nov 23 2007, 05:20 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 23 2007, 12:57 PM)
I like the plain design of Unicorn! It is the real way a robot should be! No point being fancy with wings pointing out each place and armor design with all sort of color!

In war there is no need to play fancy fancy, u r gonna get killed first for being the most annoying one on the battlefield!
Second that.

Die, you annoying Strike Freedom... DIE !!! tongue.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(ervinliew86 @ Nov 23 2007, 01:29 PM)
i heard Unicorn is goin to be limited. I'm not sure, tho. I know websites like HLJ stopped pre-order already because they're afraid that not everyone who pre-ordered will receive em. They might be stock limitation maybe for 2 reasons.
i) the first production batch have already been all fully-booked
ii) making them cost higher than they charge, 5000yen.
I heard some sites even raise the price but still they're ppl are still willing to pay. biggrin.gif

btw, I've pre-ordered mine tho! brows.gif
No way it's going to be limited... SFFB also "limited" but it's present everywhere.

Unicorn's first batch of stock surely gone case now since everybody is crazy for it. Anyone who's patient enough can wait half a year till mid 2008 then surely got a lot of stock by then.

But I cannot wait leh... sad.gif

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 23 2007, 02:01 PM)
xl price izzit...so far as i only only them selling with that price

most of other places sell below rm80 and some even sell at rm70
RM70? for 2300 yen kit? 跳楼价也!!

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Nov 23 2007, 02:32 PM)
RX78-2 V2?no idea but it's gonna be out soon next year i guess....by then, with tat kinda design, they can produce GP series V2, Victory, Impulse n other gundams that has core fighters laugh.gif
RX78's core fighter transforms into a simple cube like structure that fits nicely into the torso.

Victory's is harder since they have to consider the various combinations such as docking with the chest flyers, the legs, and even the Dash, Assault, and Buster backpacks. The corefighter itself has to conceal the head too. Not forgetting the teeny weeny size of the Victory era suits... 15m... WTF man... The F91 is already like a dwarf.

Impulse? Seriously that's too easy... the corefighter is like RX78 with the back part exposed. Nothing fancy here.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 23 2007, 05:27 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 23 2007, 05:33 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Nov 23 2007, 05:26 PM)
just wanna share my exp with you guys ...

a few months back i went to lyp to buy notebook for my sis ... afterwards i checked back got some extra cash .. so i decide to get myself a MG FBM Strike Freedom ... so i went to fantasy toys since its in the same building ... then i saw the kit selling for rm257 .. but also i saw MG Hi-Nu selling at rm230 ... i wonder how come newer kit like Hi-Nu price even lower than SF FBM .. so i ask la the shopkeeper .. the conversation goes like this ...

me : uncle ... ask you ah .. how come this kit ( refering to SF FBM ) is more expensive than this one ah (refering to Hi-Nu) ? this one newer right ?
shop keeper : oh ... that one Hero ma ...
me : ohh.... ( i LOLed )

end of the day i buy also la the SF FBM .. too tired + lazy to go BTS/Sg Wang.

p/s: so tempting MG Unicorn ... a must get !
LOL....

Fantasy Toys... Crazy stock market... My 1/100 Justice costs RM 120 two years ago, MG MKII costed RM149 doh.gif doh.gif both also from FT. Never mind.

Why bother to spend money on MG? Go pasar malam can adi sweat.gif... I remember seeing another version of this Epyon SEED series which was actually a V2 Gundam in Pasar Malam Tmn Pelangi, JB.

Can anyone say WHOA? tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Nov 23 2007, 08:45 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Nov 23 2007, 05:58 PM)
SF? annoying? maybe to its enemy thanks to d fancy dragoons tongue.gif if SF's annoying, so r Quebeley n Sazabi who has annying funnels  sweat.gif d design for SF is okie for me....  laugh.gif

if i can't get cheap Unicorn, dun mind waiting coz m sure that ppl will take advantage of it n sell it at a sky high price for the 1st half of the year  laugh.gif

I know that there's nothing special bout Impulse but if Bandai can make its waist articulation to b like Destiny or SF, then it would be a lot better than RX78 coz a part of the core is outside of d body n it's attached to the backpack...to make tat kinda articulation's hell of a tough job...my 2 cents  sweat.gif
SF = annoying, thanks to the portrayal in the anime, not the design tongue.gif haha...

Quebeley + Sazabi = WIN.

Never mind.

We might see RX78 ver2.0 with ultraposable waist like the Destiny... who knows? After all, Bandai did manage to come out with the transforming armor and even the head of the Unicorn. Let's see whether the designers are up to the challenge or not hehe.

Impulse does deserve an MG, and if it comes with the complete set of Silhouettes that'll be more sweet.

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 23 2007, 07:07 PM)
how to change face?
like sichuan 变脸

shocking.gif

The face... it transforms !!! No need for separate heads here... Bandai didn't lie !!!
It shows that the gundam face is hidden behind the mask, but when the face is revealed, where did the mask go?

More here, shamelessly stolen from some other forum:
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m228/se...newsun3bfu8.jpg
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m228/se...tnewsun3si4.jpg
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m228/se...tnewsun4ct2.jpg

The gun can be fixed onto the forearm or the backpack, while the bazooka has sexy written all over it.
Dec2008 = Sinanju please.

Not a GM, boy... NOT A GM !!

icon_idea.gif

Step aside from Unicorn fever and look at the Flag... nicely done. The Flag just needs some meat in the limbs and it'll be perfect.
http://www.geocities.jp/omega_natto/flag/FLAG_page1.html

WAH... bling bling... even lembu also bling bling... too bad the skeleton ain't bling
http://www.toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-44348-1-1.html

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 23 2007, 09:09 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 24 2007, 01:04 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

GMBS.... doh.gif

Kyrios... worst design among the 4 00 Sentais... Lazy and uninspiring. Ugly looking legs. Dynames and Exia look so fine compared to this. Virtue too, apart from the fat legs.
http://2nd.geocities.jp/lifezoids2/HGOO-04.htm

The legs are seriously hideous.

And what a lazy job with the nose of the jet. Just a simple flip to the back? shakehead.gif Why can't they make it like the Airmaster where it slides nicely down the back?

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 24 2007, 01:06 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 24 2007, 09:07 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Now this is quick.

00MSVs ... Astraea on the left, Sadalsuud on the right.

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 24 2007, 09:08 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 25 2007, 07:42 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Nov 25 2007, 01:03 AM)
huh? i tot u knew bout tis d de? double metal-coating releases on dec ma...
i dun like tis color scheme anyway, i like tis
any idea on making tis color on a gundam?  biggrin.gif
Pearlescent paint on gundam? sweat.gif Macam special pearl coating of the PG WZC...

Anyway... more virus. OMFG... is that a twin barrel cannon under the shield? A bit like Nu's hidden shield rifle.
21 Dec. It'll probably take a week to reach M'sian shores... first batch sure kena sapu by those pre-orders... sigh, wait till Jan and see loh.

Clear version of 00 powerrangers? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 25 2007, 07:48 AM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 26 2007, 05:53 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

1/100 Dynames = WIN. 2300 yen for so many parts... rclxms.gif

But I'm not getting it anyway whistling.gif

Meanwhile, here's some shocking stuff.

WHOA.

Not exactly the correct proportions (head too big, torso too chunky) but hell yeah, Bandai better release an MG Sinanju for Dec 2008!!

And if please Bandai, stop churning out those Strike variants... they are getting really boring already. If there is any MG coming out from CE, I want it to be PROVIDENCE !!! Providence = badass thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 26 2007, 05:59 AM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 26 2007, 12:39 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

MG Stargazer... who knows? It's loosely based on the Strike (again!!) and Bandai has already succeeded in making bling bling skeleton aka Unicorn. But then again, the Stargazer doesn't have sliding armor pieces so maybe they'll need stickers to make the veins glow. I don't forsee LED for an MG and there's probably no intention for Stargazer to be PG-fied.. sweat.gif

http://photo.xuite.net/zsaviour/2151450
Spore BAKUC... it's where the Sinanju was showcased.

Anyway, this is the clearest pic of the Unicorn head... All I can say is WOW. No part swapping involved, and it's slightly more complex than the F91's mask. Too bad this might affect the space within the helmet so an LED might just not fit in for the bling bling effect.

The Strike E variants are seriously cheapskate... it's just a mix match between Noir and IWSP packs... Might as well release a Full Striker pack for the normal MG Strike and charge people 8000yen for all 3 backpacks. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 26 2007, 12:48 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 29 2007, 05:22 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

How shitty is this?

Advertised on Gundam Ace, Kadokawa is set to release a limited edition version of Gundam Unicorn Volume 4. The limited edition novel version will come with Beam Gatling Gun, which can be attached to the upcoming MG Unicorn Gundam ver Ka. The limited edition verion comes out on April 26, 2008 priced at 1260 yen.

http://aeug.blogspot.com

First of all, it's not going to be easy to get Unicorn novels over here. Secondly, it's going to be in Japanese, meaning that most of us will not be able to read it. Thirdly, if we were to get the 4th novel, it means that we'll have to get the previous 3 volumes too.

Splendid Bandai... Splendid Sunrise... you guys sure know how to make money. I've a feeling that Unicorn volume 5 will come with extra parts that adds Fin Funnels to the Unicorn doh.gif tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Dec 3 2007, 09:13 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

LOL at Dynames' MA mode tongue.gif

Pics from gunplablog.com
StarGhazzer
post Dec 4 2007, 11:24 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Dec 4 2007, 10:00 AM)
LOL... we should be relieved that the tail is not situated in front tongue.gif

4500 yen Zaku ver 2.0... the difference is the bazooka and the boosters on the legs. Worth the additional price? Hm... Nah...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Dec 4 2007, 11:25 AM
StarGhazzer
post Dec 6 2007, 10:30 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Much better. The mosquitoes need bulkier legs and smaller fists.
StarGhazzer
post Dec 6 2007, 02:36 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Beam gatling... not exactly what I had in mind. I was hoping it would be something more like the RX78-5's gatling instead of Heavyarms Custom. Gatlings are supposed to be heavy so there's no reason to carry both on one arm.

Oh well... guess we won't be able to get those parts anyway, unless someone decides to import Unicorn novels.

hehe... come on Bandai... Funnels for Unicorn tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0440sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:21 AM