Gandum V5, gandam gundam?

Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 14 2007, 02:18 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 13 2007, 10:18 PM)
Wow here got really good discussion on Char VS Amuro!

Chars Sazabi may have faster speed than Nu due to the thruster at the back but he sacrifice the Sazabi reflex becoz of the armor Sazabi! It limit Sazabi turning and action against Nu!

Beside that Nu Funnel is a more advance Funnel than Sazabi which was some old funnel since Zeta gundam Quibeley!

Char is indeed a more interesting character than amuro and other gundam pilot in all gundam anime! He is the best, he is not those absolute justice nor those bad a**! He is just interesting! He is not the best pilot of gundam anime!
About the GSD! Shinn is or is not an ACE is depend on the Director! U remember the scene where he pawn Kira with that lousy Impulse! That was the best action of the whole anime! change 3 type of mecha and all action plan perfectly each after each! The onli bad thing is Kira did not die even in a nuke explossion (damn and i thought onli cockroach  was the onli being on earth that can resist the nuclear explossion)

Later when the director of GSD feels that Shinn should not be ACE he just set Athrun to slice Destiny with a single hit and bomb the mecha was broken! Wat bullshit! So waste breath onli! The director is the ACE there! Not any other pilot in GSD!
Kira cut off nuke reactor already, that was why no nuke explossion. If he did not do that Shinn will follow kena blasted into oblivion too. So will archangel and minerva, it that happens, no more show to see already rolleyes.gif .GSD could be better without so many sudden changes in the storyline, and it could be even better without an emo kid screaming and straining my poor lau yah speakers every single episode whistling.gif

Btw Shinn only used Force and Sword equipment, he did not use Blast. His tactics are good, learned about the enemy styles and strategies before confronting it, however he exploits kira's weakness of not attacking the cockpits. But the need to study the enemy so much before fighting it not changing styles and reforming strategies right in the middle of the battle, thats SHinn's downside. ACE pilots are supposed to be able to change styles suitable for each battle. If Shinn was a real ACE he could already take down Kira the first time they meet.

I think key characteristics on an ACE Pilot should be
1. Keep calm on the battlefield(main point, don't scream like an emo siao fella)
2. Smart and flexible.
3. Of course need skills.

You guys may add to that list lol.

I got a feeling Gundam 00 has some of seed-d's characteristics. Main mechs pwn caplang mechs so easily. However it is still early to judge the series. Who is the designer of the mechs this time? There seem to be some design traits similar to Stargazer.
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 14 2007, 04:24 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 14 2007, 03:06 PM)
I already address this a long while ago... I make my old explanation brief. You cant shut nuclear reactor like turning off a light. It needs some time for the spontanous combustion to cool down then the reactor will be stable.

Even tho CE technology can do that, the fact is Shinn stab though the reactor which should destabilize the reactor hence Big Boom.

Kira still lives on because of plot armor nuff said and Fukuda failed in physics class.
I also had anaylze this and debate it here to bitter end already and I just go with everyone answer. Director poorly turn Shinn around for Kira sakes. Also getting rid of Freedom to open way for SF models.
Well being calm helps but sometimes u cant control ur self in heat of battle.. but why Shinn become super Emo is Fukuda fault..

So in the end its Fukuda failure.. that why Destiny make no sense whatsoever.

Back to Gundam 00.. well I think Gundam00 is following the Gundam Wing storyline not Seed.
Emo a bit emo lah, but not until every episode make my speakers pecah bunyi, lol. Maybe they should have given it to another voice actor. Probably its just another 50 episode advertisement to sell more models despite its story goes 180 degree u-turns.
I was meaning that the MS designs are a bit similar to seed stargazer style, judging by the mouth piece design. But I noticed each of them, had something wierd sticking out from their butts. Not sure whats that for.
Again the main-mech-pwns-all-like-shit is happening. I was wishing it more for a fair fight but can blame that since the Gundams are way more advanced than the units they are fighting. Hope to see a nice development of characters and plot building.

Was Haro calling lockon loser in the 2nd episode? I LOL'ed laugh.gif It seems that HAro can control the Gundam as well. Episode 3 fight should be interesting(keeps fingers crossed).

This post has been edited by Demon_Eyes_Kyo: Oct 14 2007, 04:33 PM
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 14 2007, 05:15 PM

682 posts

Those things look more like mechwarriors to me. Slow and using conventional projectiles weapons. But I think the Union Flag one has something to show the next episode. Seems like its fast.
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 15 2007, 09:26 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Oct 15 2007, 01:45 AM)
Lockon did say something like , "you control the doging/evading part" which mean Haro have control at the time he aiming tongue.gif
Might explains why Dynames's dodging seems like rolling around in circles laugh.gif
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 15 2007, 11:07 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Oct 15 2007, 10:58 AM)
Hopefully Gundam 00 turn out good, there is some logic behind why exia can pawn those MS, but wonder why the last two ms in episode two which was running toward Exia dont fire there gun while getting close. Virtue is thickly armor, could that be the reason why those ms on that ship cant kill Virtue?
They see Exia using melee weapons against them, so they think it would be cool to pwn back Exia using melee I guess laugh.gif
Lol, I think I found my fav character in this series, HARO!!!! laugh.gif
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 15 2007, 05:10 PM

682 posts

Maybe the common masked person haven't made an appearance yet. Anyway, another common thing sure is Haro. LEt's see what Union Flag unit can do, or else have to wait until the all the forces get an upgrade.
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 15 2007, 07:17 PM

682 posts

Dragoons for Union Flag unit anyone? tongue.gif
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Oct 21 2007, 04:18 PM

682 posts

Any good fansub groups to recommend? Good quality picture and accurate subs?
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Nov 1 2007, 09:03 PM

682 posts

I'd like to see anything, or everything get sliced up by blades tongue.gif. Put the flag on the list !!! >:D
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Nov 4 2007, 09:47 PM

682 posts

So far, any fansub worth collecting? Now I am thinking about waiting for dvd releases for collection.
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Nov 6 2007, 09:50 PM

682 posts

L33t HaXX to make appearance soon,...maybe
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Dec 6 2007, 08:51 PM

682 posts

Gosh, I was thinkign what could be its hidden abilities, rupa-rupanya Virtue can grow hair >_<
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Dec 15 2007, 07:43 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Dec 14 2007, 02:18 PM)
Now what?
Teira = shemale
lockon = pedo
allelujah = emo
setsuna = love elder woman ?
word to describe "love elderly woman" would be geronto <-- not too sure bout the spelling though XD
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Jan 23 2008, 09:41 AM

682 posts

Later in 00 sure got alien vs predator one >_<
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Jan 23 2008, 06:29 PM

682 posts

Damn, I see a dragoon-like powered gundam, hopefully its not jesus yamato or any of his offspring. But they look cool,
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Jan 26 2008, 10:16 PM

682 posts

Something like Legend's Dragoons
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Feb 3 2008, 05:57 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 2 2008, 07:45 PM)
OMG Neena NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!

And guys, taking the lead from the thead I read on /m/ yesterday, who do you think is the best pilot in 00? Personally, I think it's Graham Aker. Not only did he almost manage to capture Exia and captured Dynames (only to be foiled by the Throne's SUPRISEBUTTSECHSLOL), but he seems to be able to command his subordinates well.

Coming in at a close second is Sergei for pwning Setsuna with only a Tieren. thumbup.gif
AEUs Patrick COrlasawar for teh win LOL
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Feb 17 2008, 05:58 PM

682 posts

I thought Throne's terminal unit is called Ragna, different from Veda. Both should not be connected.

0.0208sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:05 AM