Hobbies Rubik's thread, Hello new here

eXPeri3nc3
post Oct 19 2008, 05:00 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(adeas @ Oct 19 2008, 03:56 PM)
i always try to have this case when solve it...white facing up with white cross...since it has no optional case.. yeah i want to know faster method to pair this up
I thought it's the same when it's solved on the bottom? Makes no difference for me. Just that I can go to F2L directly if it's on the btm without the need to change axis.
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 21 2008, 08:27 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(NxNSquares @ Nov 21 2008, 03:17 PM)
Quackery in speedcubing?

How many of you agreed that before speedcubing a solved cube must be first scrambled before the audience of your choice - mostly for youtube viewers or other means - as part of the video evident to convince?

A lots of showcase I saw on youtube neglect this important aspect of speedcubing. Most would just pick up seemingly randomised cube to begin with. The reason for doubt here being you can practice offhand to memorise, and improve moves efficiency the same scrambled cube used for the video recording without change.

Not doubt with the same scrambled cube practiced relentlessly improvement over personal best in time can be recorded.

For me, although I’m still new in speedcubing, the ideal methodology is to use some facility online to scramble a solved cube before speedcubing. Starting from the scrambling step, as provided by any facility, until the final solution should all be recorded in one continuous video. Here, the given scrambling algorithm and actual scrambling of a solved cube must be seen before one can start speedcubing. There should be not black out scenes, etc. the same cube must be visible all the time till the end.

Just my thought. If you have any valid view to disqualify it, please share.
I get your point. Never knew you look into that detail. notworthy.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 23 2008, 11:29 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 23 2008, 05:22 PM)
anyone here use an original rubiks cube for speedcubing ? those normal ones , not the DIY ones i mean
Lol I tried. icon_rolleyes.gif Ok la if you lube it. Can be quite smooth.
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 24 2008, 01:17 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 23 2008, 11:32 PM)
ah , nice . may be getting one .... cause kinda desperate since friend borrowed mine since thursday .....

but damn its fun , even though its only been one week since i started cubing  sweat.gif
You memorise algos or intuitive?
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 24 2008, 08:52 AM

9,257 posts

Oh no I thought you're using Fridich sweat.gif lolz.
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 25 2008, 05:45 PM

9,257 posts

Meh if I have the time I'll memorise all of the Fridich F2L algos already T_T
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 25 2008, 06:35 PM

9,257 posts

Intuitive Fridich method
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 26 2008, 10:52 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 25 2008, 09:11 PM)
times good ?

any sos ? tongue.gif
Badmephisto or somewhere along those lines. I have quite a few vids, but don't refer much to them now.

Times, if lucky can get from 40~1 min++ with intuitive F2L as I didn't memorise much for the OLL and PLL.
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 26 2008, 04:58 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 26 2008, 02:46 PM)
nice . my best is only at 1.5 mins now sweat.gif
Beginners method? or F2l? @_@
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 26 2008, 09:26 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 26 2008, 05:20 PM)
the beginners 7 step algorithm . my f2l is slower than it actually  doh.gif . i spend too much time looking and thinking laugh.gif
I see. I gotta speed up ady.
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 27 2008, 06:27 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(adeas @ Nov 27 2008, 04:19 PM)
the 7 cases of cross...but i just focus on sune,anti-sune, and the wheel
for pll...i focus on when u get two same color on corner...but of course it faster if u memorise all oll and pll... cry.gif
Sune anti sune wheel? o-o?
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 28 2008, 12:36 AM

9,257 posts

Lol I don't know the names =S
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 1 2008, 09:32 AM

9,257 posts

I sprayed WD40 directly to my core sleep.gif And it seemed fine for time being, 1 month ady maybe?

Hopefully it's ok.
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 4 2008, 09:34 AM

9,257 posts

Vinyl is plastic right?
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 26 2008, 04:47 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(limbiwen @ Dec 26 2008, 03:53 PM)
I'm playing rubik's cube and I solve it in 45 seconds.
What algo you use?
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 4 2009, 03:26 AM

9,257 posts

Oh ya.

Intuitive F2L and mixed of OLL PLL (Beginners one). Never used any other algos. Lol.

My noob vid I took it for fun that day.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3_7iHIxnhIE

eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 11 2009, 01:22 AM

9,257 posts

Hohoho I got no time to practice rubiks ady cry.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 11 2009, 12:59 PM

9,257 posts

Tons of assignments, and exams round teh corner desu.
eXPeri3nc3
post Feb 27 2010, 12:25 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(cleave @ Feb 20 2010, 02:55 AM)
Get your average down to 50s, then we talk F2L. wink.gif
I use intuitive F2L and still around 50secs to 1min. >.> How? @@
eXPeri3nc3
post Feb 27 2010, 07:11 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(cleave @ Feb 27 2010, 06:08 AM)
Practice. tongue.gif
May I ask how long have you been using intuitive F2L? And what was your average before you use F2L?
Without a clear breakdown of your time (cross, F2L, LL), I would speculate that your total F2L execution is roughly around 28-35s. This would imply that you are pausing too much when looking for CE pairs. So, you might need to work on that. If you havent done so, do the metronome technique for 2-weeks straight. That would help your flow tremendously.
Let's see:

Cross + 1 slot / Heise method and cross - 10secs
F2L Intuitive - 35~40secs
OLL PLL beginners method - ~10secs.

Yeah it "should be around" 40secs max for my F2L, which is damn slow T___T

I just searched for the 'metronome technique'. Is it the one where you use a metronome and play? How many bpm you reckon?

I never knew about that method =D

-edit: Intuitive F2L about few months ady (almost a year), but last few months I kind of rarely touch my rubiks, been touching back again since the week before CNY-

p/s - The last time I talked to you like a year ago I avg 1min20secs XD

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Feb 27 2010, 07:12 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0340sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:42 AM