125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

vincent09
post Dec 7 2007, 10:39 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Lil'Maine, when u want to let your Gie Gie bath, you put her ( is it female? ) on 1 tang or container let her pee or poo then only give her bath. So you no need change water so many time. Just put your Gie Gie in 1 container for awhile before bath.
Lil'Maine
post Dec 7 2007, 11:46 PM

289 posts

yeah it's a female...haha...ic ic..thanks for the advise...still noobie..haha
vincent09
post Dec 8 2007, 12:12 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Last time i also don't know, always change water when bath, after that i tell him ( sure he don't know what i say ), just poo and pee here before you go bath biggrin.gif, then i wash his cage and waiting his poo poo ....doh.gif
muchan86
post Dec 8 2007, 01:15 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Dec 8 2007, 12:12 AM)
Last time i also don't know, always change water when bath, after that i tell him ( sure he don't know what i say ),  just poo and pee here before you go bath biggrin.gif, then i wash his cage and waiting his poo poo ....doh.gif
is it? but mine din really did that... I mean he poo once only and can finish bath him wif one shampoo water n one clean water to rinse him... lol
but he did want to go out from the small container I used.. haha...

still dun want to play wif the wheel till now T.T but he likes to sleep behind or under the wheel?? -.-
and still dun wan to play wif it... cry.gif cry.gif
vincent09
post Dec 8 2007, 08:53 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

munchan86, when you watching your hedgehog play the wheel ?
Last time my Bo Chai also like that, don't know play the wheel, then i take him up there and block him going down, after that i spin the wheel slowly let him walk, after that midnight he can play it himself.

But you also need to check, is it your hedgehog easy to climb up to the wheel? I think young hedgehog is hard to climb up to the 12" wheel because of the stand is high abit.
muchan86
post Dec 8 2007, 12:09 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Dec 8 2007, 08:53 AM)
munchan86, when you watching your hedgehog play the wheel ?
Last time my Bo Chai also like that, don't know play the wheel, then i take him up there and block him going down, after that i spin the wheel slowly let him walk, after that midnight he can play it himself.

But you also need to check, is it your hedgehog easy to climb up to the wheel? I think young hedgehog is hard to climb up to the 12" wheel because of the stand is high abit.
I tried to put him on the wheel and block him for going down but he climbed my hand just to get out from there sweat.gif
and I check ed that he can climb the wheel since it's not that high... and he just having so much fun playing with the tissue roll than the wheel.. laugh.gif

vincent09
post Dec 8 2007, 02:08 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see, but my Bo Chai don't enjoy the tissue roll, he think that is enemy and just bite it and pull back....

Maybe you can try training the wheel at night. ( Bo Chai like to play at night )
alvinz
post Dec 9 2007, 02:39 PM

832 posts

all hedgies sifu here ...
i found a site here in lowyat forum and he is selling Acana/Origen car & dog food. can feed it to hedgehogs?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=468213

wat u all recommend for feeding them?
TShao
post Dec 9 2007, 03:21 PM

Quillsâ„¢
5,469 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Dec 9 2007, 02:39 PM)
all hedgies sifu here ...
i found a site here in lowyat forum and he is selling Acana/Origen car & dog food. can feed it to hedgehogs?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=468213

wat u all recommend for feeding them?
Yeap smile.gif

*cough* Yang, how much commission can I get? laugh.gif *cough*

This post has been edited by hao: Dec 9 2007, 03:22 PM
GreenNerdy
post Dec 10 2007, 01:53 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Dec 8 2007, 01:15 AM)
is it? but mine din really did that... I mean he poo once only and can finish bath him wif one shampoo water n one clean water to rinse him... lol
but he did want to go out from the small container I used.. haha...

still dun want to play wif the wheel till now T.T but he likes to sleep behind or under the wheel?? -.-
and still dun wan to play wif it...  cry.gif  cry.gif
mine also tried to run while taking bath..
but this few weeks i realized that when i put warmer and deeper water, she will stand still inside and stop poo-ing, maybe you can try and see? laugh.gif
Lil'Maine
post Dec 10 2007, 04:21 PM

289 posts

how often do you guys bath ur hedgies? and do you all really cut ur hedgie's toenails ar??? coz i notice gie gie's hind toenails quite long...

This post has been edited by Lil'Maine: Dec 10 2007, 04:21 PM
toottut89
post Dec 10 2007, 05:08 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Dec 10 2007, 04:21 PM)
how often do you guys bath ur hedgies? and do you all really cut ur hedgie's toenails ar??? coz i notice gie gie's hind toenails quite long...
it depends on the personal owner, for me i bath both my hedgie when they start to have odours. for the toenails, some how both my hedgie's long nails seem to disappear after some period of time.. hmm.gif
vincent09
post Dec 10 2007, 06:06 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Dec 10 2007, 05:08 PM)
some how both my hedgie's long nails seem to disappear after some period of time.. hmm.gif
How come like that? Did you cut for them ?
toottut89
post Dec 10 2007, 06:59 PM

704 posts

lol i did say disappear vincent. meaning i did not even touch them but they tend to be short again. maybe their nails broke or something :S
sharil_routh
post Dec 10 2007, 09:26 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

HOw do you guys caresses Hedgehog? Are'nt their fur sharp? what the different porcupine and hedgehog?
Lil'Maine
post Dec 10 2007, 09:57 PM

289 posts

o...haha...so meaning din cut la...
sharil: google it!
toottut89
post Dec 10 2007, 10:06 PM

704 posts

ok i heard something i didnt want to hear from them. sifu's please i need help
i heard my male hog was crying i think..it sounded like a baby crying but i have no idea why..

This post has been edited by toottut89: Dec 10 2007, 10:07 PM
muchan86
post Dec 10 2007, 11:36 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Dec 10 2007, 10:06 PM)
ok i heard something i didnt want to hear from them. sifu's please i need help
i heard my male hog was crying i think..it sounded like a baby crying but i have no idea why..
baby cry? I never heard that before... mine din really have sound except just now he sneezing laugh.gif \
just gave Ken" his 2nd bath... this time worse lol he din poo a lot and kinda pissed off wif me sweat.gif
but he shed lots of quills blink.gif
I counted.... he shed 25 quills when I dried him wif towel... is it normal? blink.gif

climacool
post Dec 11 2007, 01:29 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Dec 10 2007, 11:36 PM)
baby cry? I never heard that before... mine din really have sound except just now he sneezing  laugh.gif \
just gave Ken" his 2nd bath... this time worse lol he din poo a lot and kinda pissed off wif me sweat.gif
but he shed lots of quills  blink.gif
I counted.... he shed 25 quills when I dried him wif towel... is it normal?  blink.gif
Wow...25 quills shed each time bathe ??!! blink.gif mine hedgie not even more than 10 quills smile.gif
muchan86
post Dec 11 2007, 03:09 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Dec 11 2007, 01:29 AM)
Wow...25 quills shed each time bathe ??!!  blink.gif mine hedgie not even more than 10 quills  smile.gif
no lar... just started to shed when i bathed him for the 2nd time just now... first bath not shed at all...
that's why i'm asking now... 25 is quite a number rite? sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:46 PM