Bank freeze the account, April 2023 - Bank account unfreeze

TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 03:44 PM, updated 3y ago

195 posts

Just checked that my "Harimau" saving bank account has freeze by the bank.

Checked in the branch, say saving bank account got in and out quite frequent, but i dont agree as it just average 5 days has few transactions which around 1k, 2k, less than 1k.

They printed out the last transaction that i received, and highlighted it with highlighter, asking what is the purpose of this 2k, and source of fund.

Lastly, the investigation will be done by the HQ and see whether it able to unblock.

I mean, what would be their concern there to blocked my account ?

April 2023:
Bank account has unfreeze, thanks to those who supporting me, and thanks to those who think that I'm creating story and scam around, just believe in Justice okay. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by erdingerbier: Apr 10 2023, 02:23 PM
anakkk
post Nov 8 2022, 03:56 PM

2,119 posts

afraid money laundering or account rented to scammer
SUS2feidei
post Nov 8 2022, 03:57 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Nov 8 2022, 03:56 PM)
This. And saving account don’t uSe for biz, biz use current account
MeToo
post Nov 8 2022, 03:57 PM

9,338 posts

I kena many times they question source of funds, bank in 30k, kena ask, transfer 50k kena ask...

I ask them how come politician 2B masuk never ask?
poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 8 2022, 03:58 PM

3,838 posts

Harimau bank never kena before but pbb kena once after transfer out 20k everyday for >10 days straight. Just a simple call verification and they immediately unlock the account.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 8 2022, 03:59 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 03:44 PM)

Checked in the branch, say saving bank account got in and out quite frequent, but i dont agree as it just average 5 days has few transactions which around 1k, 2k, less than 1k.

They printed out the last transaction that i received, and highlighted it with highlighter, asking what is the purpose of this 2k, and source of fund.

Lastly, the investigation will be done by the HQ and see whether it able to unblock.
So low amount also kena? Must be from foreign country bank?
Natsukashii
post Nov 8 2022, 04:01 PM

^^
1,084 posts

When they asked the source of that 2k, were you able to answer?

Scammers and tax evaders running free and bankers coming after our 2k lol

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Nov 8 2022, 04:02 PM
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 04:07 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Nov 8 2022, 03:56 PM)
Its personal bank account, never share with anyone.
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 04:08 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 8 2022, 03:57 PM)
I kena many times they question source of funds, bank in 30k, kena ask, transfer 50k kena ask...

The amount you kena has higher than mine 1, usually what you provide to the bank to unblock it?
pisces88
post Nov 8 2022, 04:08 PM

3,970 posts

Malaysia boleh.

Small transactions like that they block . But mule accounts they buta? One day can have so many transactions from gamblers. They don't know?

TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 04:09 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 8 2022, 03:59 PM)
So low amount also kena? Must be from foreign country bank?
If i remembered correctly before my account get blocked, he is using mbb.
netmatrix
post Nov 8 2022, 04:09 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Everytime got topic same as this, TS never will reveal where the money comes from. It's obvious something that seems impossible to happen to his acc due to some transaction only TS knows that triggered the problem.
Enjoise
post Nov 8 2022, 04:10 PM

463 posts

scam/tax/laundering probe
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 04:11 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Nov 8 2022, 04:09 PM)
Everytime got topic same as this, TS never will reveal where the money comes from. It's obvious something that seems impossible to happen to his acc due to some transaction only TS knows that triggered the problem.
Oh i forgotten to share, its the cod selling item to buyer. After handover item then he bank in to me.
pisces88
post Nov 8 2022, 04:12 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 04:11 PM)
Oh i forgotten to share, its the cod selling item to buyer. After handover item then he bank in to me.
He trsf on the spot , or he ask other ppl transfer?
H3artBreakKid
post Nov 8 2022, 04:13 PM

💔💔💔
455 posts

Ayam use tiger Bank current acc always 2-3k in out no problem jer

Like some replies here said, you shouldn't use savings acc
SUSifourtos
post Nov 8 2022, 04:13 PM

2,256 posts

Personal Saving Account?

there u go.

Only Business account will not be flag with frequent tranx
acbc
post Nov 8 2022, 04:14 PM

9,050 posts

As long u can explain the source of funds, should be no problem.

Alternatively, upgrade from basic account to a current account and they will kacau less. Or move to CIMB, even less kacau.
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 04:22 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 8 2022, 04:12 PM)
He trsf on the spot , or he ask other ppl transfer?
[CODE]

He walk to a side and smoking cigarette, and shortly afterwards he said transfer done, not sure is he the account owner.
pisces88
post Nov 8 2022, 04:23 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 04:22 PM)
[CODE]

He walk to a side and smoking cigarette, and shortly afterwards he said transfer done, not sure is he the account owner.
Gg maybe u kena ABC scam...
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 04:24 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 8 2022, 04:14 PM)

Alternatively, upgrade from basic account to a current account and they will kacau less. Or move to CIMB, even less kacau.
Already explained to the pengawai, usually source of fund and purpose is the same? I written sell item only

This post has been edited by erdingerbier: Nov 8 2022, 04:24 PM
soul78
post Nov 8 2022, 04:28 PM

938 posts

kicimai 2k alsso they block now?...

next year mebe 1k alsso they block... kekk

biggesst denomination wouuld be rrm20 alreadyy... rm50 wouuld be removed from circuculation.
pisces88
post Nov 8 2022, 04:40 PM

3,970 posts

i suspect either u also victim of scam (ABC scam) or the other account was flagged as scammer and someone reported police.

i frequently meet people for cod, so always got such random incoming transactions. but never once bank freeze it
gashout
post Nov 8 2022, 04:42 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 8 2022, 04:40 PM)
i suspect either u also victim of scam (ABC scam) or the other account was flagged as scammer and someone reported police.

i frequently meet people for cod, so always got such random incoming transactions. but never once bank freeze it
lucky you

banks are CIBAI.

they should freeze themselves for allowing so many crimes happen through banks. LOUSY SYSTEM.

join the crypto movement. not your key, not your money
pisces88
post Nov 8 2022, 04:43 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 8 2022, 04:42 PM)
lucky you

banks are CIBAI.

they should freeze themselves for allowing so many crimes happen through banks. LOUSY SYSTEM.

join the crypto movement. not your key, not your money
jus need to becareful when receiving money.. during cod if the person wants to transfer, i ask whether is own account, and must do it on the spot. if not , pay cash
beratpit
post Nov 8 2022, 04:44 PM

business transaction they want you to use current account. go apply for one.
gashout
post Nov 8 2022, 04:46 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 8 2022, 04:43 PM)
jus need to becareful when receiving money.. during cod if the person wants to transfer, i ask whether is own account, and must do it on the spot. if not , pay cash
cash is the safest. dont go through bank.

but some scammers will pass you fake money, walao.

best have money note detector machine with you.
mushigen
post Nov 8 2022, 04:47 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 8 2022, 04:14 PM)

I have always seen people write this, but never knew the reason. Do you know the reason why "they will kacau less" personal current account? If the reason to kacau savings account is due to money laundering/scam issue, why is CA any different?
hown
post Nov 8 2022, 04:47 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,515 posts

gambling site ok pulak.
Malaysia boleh
ukiya21
post Nov 8 2022, 04:48 PM

755 posts

Habis lah TS's money in out at xxx place. Cannot say..
gashout
post Nov 8 2022, 04:49 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Nov 8 2022, 04:47 PM)
gambling site ok pulak.
Malaysia boleh
2.6 billion also ok. see politicians salary also know something not right. PERSONAL ACCOUNT some more.

BANKS ARE PURE HYPOCRITE puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif

small fish 500/2000 they freeze, knowing people need to pay bill.
contagiouseddie
post Nov 8 2022, 04:52 PM

308 posts

Harimau bank will ask for invoice for business if more than 10K go in from overseas. Very sien all the time kena same thing. Must show proof the transaction also.
acbc
post Nov 8 2022, 04:53 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 04:24 PM)
Already explained to the pengawai, usually source of fund and purpose is the same? I written sell item only
Then, that's business already. Need a business account. Just register a company and open a current account.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Nov 8 2022, 04:54 PM

325 posts

fuck the banks.

this is why crypto will rule the world
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 05:02 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 8 2022, 04:53 PM)
Then, that's business already. Need a business account. Just register a company and open a current account.
Ok, so this can be done after that, but bank have to unblock my account first right? If they still freezing it, can nego with them on changing to current account?
Juan86
post Nov 8 2022, 05:07 PM

651 posts

come on, u know i know the source of fund

bank dont do that unless .....
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 05:21 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Nov 8 2022, 05:07 PM)
come on, u know i know the source of fund

bank dont do that unless .....
I have no idea, first time meeting that guy, whether he is scammer or not, as long as victim reported police, bank will take action to freeze the account which deposited by the scammer?

For my case, of course bank wouldn't disclose much info to me, they will ask more questions instead.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 8 2022, 05:27 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 05:21 PM)
I have no idea, first time meeting that guy, whether he is scammer or not, as long as victim reported police, bank will take action to freeze the account which deposited by the scammer?

For my case, of course bank wouldn't disclose much info to me, they will ask more questions instead.
if you wanna know the money you received was from a mule account, can check from here:

https://semakmule.rmp.gov.my/
acbc
post Nov 8 2022, 05:39 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 05:02 PM)
Ok, so this can be done after that, but bank have to unblock my account first right? If they still freezing it, can nego with them on changing to current account?
You should.
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 05:46 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 8 2022, 05:27 PM)
if you wanna know the money you received was from a mule account, can check from here:

https://semakmule.rmp.gov.my/
Cant check whats the account number that deposit to me, and also i couldn't access to m2u website.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 8 2022, 05:59 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 05:46 PM)
Cant check whats the account number that deposit to me, and also i couldn't access to m2u website.
But likelihood is either your transactions are suspicious, or you have been used as a part of money scam / laundering.
unknown_2
post Nov 8 2022, 06:17 PM

573 posts

next time use premier account when do large transaction.
Azzqech
post Nov 8 2022, 06:48 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 05:46 PM)
RM2000 is a small amount to flag. Maybe you kena the ABC scam. Buyer (B) bought goods from scammer A and is told to deposit money into your © account. Then you send the good to scammer A and buyer B make police report against your account for non-receipt of goods.

oe_kintaro
post Nov 8 2022, 07:08 PM

2,222 posts

Politicians simpan cash kat rumah la
AfraidIGotBan
post Nov 8 2022, 07:15 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Nov 8 2022, 11:08 AM)
Politicians simpan cash kat rumah la
That guy stoopid question lah.

That kind of big sum, you ingat simply Ahbeng 1 ahbeng 2 each person transfer sebilion ke?

Those figure straight call banker wei, do this do that, kao time without pulling the deek out of rosimah.

One need enlightenment when flashing money, like me hantam my ex gf come lcly me, my wife simply called the LV branch manager come out, she really took 200-300k worth of jewelry and luxury bags out and drove to a chinese restaurant in Chinatown.

degraw19
post Nov 8 2022, 07:29 PM

345 posts

3 pages and yet TS never summarize the details on what he did all of those many transactions until got freeze

lel
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 8 2022, 07:37 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Nov 8 2022, 07:29 PM)
3 pages and yet TS never summarize the details on what he did all of those many transactions until got freeze

lel
Actually, the bank have called me and said that transaction of 2k might be not a genuine transaction, reason unknown, maybe the buyer went to lodge report or bank account kena scam, not sure, so better lodge report with police
MrBaba
post Nov 8 2022, 08:04 PM

2,506 posts

Keyword saving account
kidmad
post Nov 8 2022, 08:10 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 07:37 PM)
Actually, the bank have called me and said that transaction of 2k might be not a genuine transaction, reason unknown, maybe the buyer went to lodge report or bank account kena scam, not sure, so better lodge report with police
yr few transactions mentioned all COD cases? bank in by the same guy?
cmk96
post Nov 8 2022, 08:26 PM

2,096 posts

bank scared client kena scam...

bersangka baik.
anakkk
post Nov 8 2022, 08:28 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 8 2022, 04:09 PM)
If i remembered correctly before my account get blocked, he is using mbb.
who is "he"?
cfa28
post Nov 8 2022, 08:36 PM

4,830 posts

TS, you better pray that the bank accepts your explanation and does not file a STR report to FIED of BNM

If this report is filed, you can potentially never be able to open another bank account in Malaysia

https://amlcft.bnm.gov.my/reporting-to-bnm
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Nov 8 2022, 08:43 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 8 2022, 08:36 PM)
TS, you better pray that the bank accepts your explanation and does not file a STR report to FIED of BNM

If this report is filed, you can potentially never be able to open another bank account in Malaysia

https://amlcft.bnm.gov.my/reporting-to-bnm
banks also mau plotek customer la lmao.

u think they all so suci and murni love to snitch on their customers?

how u think our politicians transfer their money around lmao
ShadowR1
post Nov 8 2022, 08:45 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

Don't think ur acc freeze is because bnm flag it, amount too low.

I kena b4 by rimau bank freeze by bnm, >50k in out multiple time.

Prepare lots of documentation and countless trip to bnm.

All in take close to 3 month to settle. That's all document require is available ya.
poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 8 2022, 09:59 PM

3,838 posts

So many people saying saving account is the reason.

I have been using saving accounts to move 10-20k in and out few times in a month. Never been flagged before.
nelson969
post Nov 8 2022, 10:36 PM

323 posts

unwritten rule and i say it again and again

too much transaction in saving account will cause freeze / blocked forever due to money laundry / money mule / etc , if u want do business , open a current account and they wont bat an eye. Saving account is not meant to be a lot of transaction.
xPrototype
post Nov 8 2022, 10:41 PM

316 posts

sure kena crypto transaction la
mini orchard
post Nov 8 2022, 11:05 PM

14,511 posts

Lately, there are similar topics appearing in the forum.

I believed banks are now proactive in screening accounts for unusual activities after bnm gave 'warning' esp those related to transfers.
RallyNight
post Nov 8 2022, 11:17 PM

1,141 posts

Just tell them la, unless you have shady biz, just tell them what transx then ok adi. If you lanciao reply, becareful, bank dont accept your reason rip your future account.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Nov 8 2022, 11:18 PM
prdkancil
post Nov 8 2022, 11:27 PM

219 posts

I kena - i withdraw money from maybank trading account after selling some share bck to my maybank saving acc RM50k thn call me ask where money coming from , i am like WTF wei that is ur MAYBANK SYSTEM u dunno? 2 times already bangwall.gif Sendiri punya bank pun tak tau .
poco loco
post Nov 9 2022, 05:31 AM

611 posts

i think got ppl report ler
Napalm_man
post Nov 9 2022, 08:09 AM

723 posts

Sad, 1-3k transaction within a week then the bank freeze. Our ex big boss got billions in account didn't get freeze
ShadowR1
post Nov 9 2022, 03:45 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 8 2022, 09:59 PM)
So many people saying saving account is the reason.

I have been using saving accounts to move 10-20k in and out few times in a month. Never been flagged before.
U dont say so loud oh ... try >50k see what happen rclxm9.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 9 2022, 04:07 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Nov 9 2022, 03:45 PM)
U dont say so loud oh ... try >50k see what happen  rclxm9.gif
Just sharing my experience as I don't think TS got blocked just bcoz he used saving account to transfer a few k.
max_cavalera
post Nov 9 2022, 04:17 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 8 2022, 05:08 PM)
Malaysia boleh.

Small transactions like that they block . But mule accounts they buta? One day can have so many transactions from gamblers. They don't know?
This

Mule scammer account lepas pulak

Some legit svg account owner pulak always kena block
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 9 2022, 04:58 PM

195 posts

Thanks everyone for the value feedback, I have reported this to police and hope thing can be cleared later.
gashout
post Nov 9 2022, 05:02 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Nov 9 2022, 08:09 AM)
Sad, 1-3k transaction within a week then the bank freeze. Our ex big boss got billions in account didn't get freeze
banks are hypocrite.

try check if bnm has blacklisted bijan for all banks.

NIL. premier customer some more.

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 9 2022, 04:17 PM)
This

Mule scammer account lepas pulak

Some legit svg account owner pulak always kena block
scammer bank accounts still working

mule account still working.

those who happen to be victim too get frozen.

it shows you how lousy banks are
gashout
post Nov 9 2022, 05:03 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 9 2022, 04:58 PM)
Thanks everyone for the value feedback, I have reported this to police and hope thing can be cleared later.
you must check if banks do it or police ask them to.

if banks do it. you should scream at them. no solid proof can just freeze peoples acc
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 9 2022, 08:33 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 9 2022, 05:03 PM)
you must check if banks do it or police ask them to.

if banks do it. you should scream at them. no solid proof can just freeze peoples acc
Not sure about this. Police got said what bank suppose to do, they will do it.

And bank also never disclose whether this has reported to police or not, very confidential like a guessing game..
Revamperz
post Nov 9 2022, 10:04 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

so suspicious transfer got freeze? how about the complete with police report scammer?
Ameerzs
post Nov 9 2022, 11:41 PM

254 posts

SA doesnt matter if 2k or 50k. If you got multiple/frequent transaction amounting in thousands range, the bank might freeze your acc. Let say more than 20 transaction on 1-2k range per month, it probably will be flagged.
xHj09
post Nov 10 2022, 12:12 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,615 posts

saw a few mentioning ABC scam

sorry, but what is ABC scam? i think i get the context of it, but what exactly does it stand for and how did the term come to be?
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 10 2022, 10:18 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

next time, apply for BigPay debit card, if cust wanna COD , let them pay to your card.

your IC already kana flag, must be something wrong already
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 10 2022, 10:25 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Nov 10 2022, 12:12 AM)
saw a few mentioning ABC scam

sorry, but what is ABC scam? i think i get the context of it, but what exactly does it stand for and how did the term come to be?
ABC scam

A= scammer
B= real seller
C= real buyer

Example

B sell Iphone 13 in FB.
A saw B's ad, pretend to nego, intend to buy, then ask for B bank details
After he got the details, A advertised an ad selling Iphone 13 Pro similar to B's price
C thinking he found he a good deal, contact A and they nego

so they agree to deal. C bank in to B bank acc., then after conforming the payment, A contact B and ask B to send the Iphone 14 to him

there are plenty of variation on this scam. some bold scammer even do COD, ask the buyer face to face to bank in the money without the item, stated he will take the item once payment is done. then MIA

there is also another ABCDE scam.long con.

C bank in to B account, but ask to send the good to D. another buyer. then bank in to E. which is a mule's account.

cool2.gif
iandope
post Nov 10 2022, 11:00 AM

67 posts

probably that guy is a scammer. his account which he transfer from has been flagged maybe?
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 10 2022, 12:02 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

asking what is the purpose of this 2k, and source of fund.

little money also needs to bully? that's why must not let komic to win. If you borrow people money or pay back money to people also need to explain to them? Not like 50k or 100k.
mousqy
post Nov 10 2022, 12:03 PM

758 posts

2k pun highlight ke

bilis je ko kacau kannnn
skeith
post Nov 10 2022, 12:05 PM

342 posts

jangan tanya soalan yang susah susah oi
stormer.lyn
post Nov 10 2022, 12:55 PM

1,132 posts

I don't think it is the amount of the transaction. My bank told me (when I opened a company account) that they flag personal accounts that have a lot of transactions as doing business.

This post has been edited by stormer.lyn: Nov 10 2022, 02:12 PM
marukopi
post Nov 10 2022, 01:34 PM

174 posts

Just go open current account

Many bank nowadays can open current account digitally

Actually got few activity that raise a flag
- Which branch account is opened
- What address recorded in your account
- Your employment status and product at bank
- Your trend or withdrawal frequncy
- Method of fund transfer or deposit
- Amount and trend of fund transfer and deposit
- Lead time between incoming and outgoing of fund

A person staying in city, self employed and only have casa, always received outstation cash deposit or transfer, and frequent withdrawal do raise STR flag

This post has been edited by marukopi: Nov 10 2022, 01:45 PM
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 10 2022, 04:49 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(marukopi @ Nov 10 2022, 01:34 PM)

A person staying in city, self employed and only have casa,  always received outstation cash deposit or transfer, and frequent withdrawal do raise STR flag
I see bro, so if bank complaint about the saving account has frequent transaction, still able to appeal and request convert to current account? Or they will just freeze it permanently?
Because its struggle if wanna buy quantity of stock and sell it, definitely will have many in out transaction.
stormer.lyn
post Nov 11 2022, 07:55 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 10 2022, 04:49 PM)
I see bro, so if bank complaint about the saving account has frequent transaction, still able to appeal and request convert to current account? Or they will just freeze it permanently?
Because its struggle if wanna buy quantity of stock and sell it, definitely will have many in out transaction.
So you do admit that the personal bank was used for business purposes?
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 11 2022, 08:08 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(stormer.lyn @ Nov 11 2022, 07:55 AM)
So you do admit that the personal bank was used for business purposes?
Nope, bank only asked to clarify the last transaction that i received from 3rd party transfer.
stormer.lyn
post Nov 11 2022, 08:14 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 11 2022, 08:08 AM)
Nope, bank only asked to clarify the last transaction that i received from 3rd party transfer.
Okay then, if you say so. If you are not really trying to find out why the account is frozen to prevent it from happening in the future...

JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 10:07 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 10 2022, 12:02 PM)
little money also needs to bully? that's why must not let komic to win. If you borrow people money or pay back money to people also need to explain to them? Not like 50k or 100k.
that rm2K send to TS most likely came from illegal source, like selling of drugs .

just keep this thread clean. dont let the politic stuff mixed in this serious k section.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 10:09 AM

1,902 posts

most likely that particular transaction got flagged because the sender already kana monitored by the bank/BNM due to money laundering issue
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 11 2022, 10:12 AM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2022, 10:07 AM)
that rm2K send to TS most likely came from illegal source, like selling of drugs .

just keep this thread clean. dont let the politic stuff mixed in this serious k section.
if illegal drugs already arrest TS. No need to give your irrelevant assumption. It's the bank to prove it, not arbitrarily to freeze for small amount. Use the brain if money laundering do you think TS is still daring to open a thread here.

This post has been edited by Accord2018: Nov 11 2022, 10:20 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 10:19 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 11 2022, 10:12 AM)
if illegal drugs already arrest TS. No need to give your irrelevant assumption. It's the bank to prove it, not arbitrarily to freeze for small amount.
read properly please. SENT TO TS. not that TS is the drug dealer.

most likely the sender already kana flagged, so any transaction between the sender and any receiver kana flagged as well

I have seen smaller amount than that also bank flagged and they temporary freeze the account. yup, without Court's order.because they can.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Nov 11 2022, 10:20 AM
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 11 2022, 10:30 AM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2022, 10:19 AM)
read properly please. SENT TO TS. not that TS is the drug dealer.

most likely the sender already kana flagged, so any transaction between the sender and any receiver kana flagged as well

I have seen smaller amount than that also bank flagged and they temporary freeze the account. yup, without Court's order.because they can.
read ts post la. he said received funds from the buyer. If ts account really got reported, sure the police already arrested him when he made a report that time. So that is not likely the case adi. I am not saying they cannot, just that it's more like power abuse only because it does not apply to the eagle. MPs already argued in parliament that banks can terminate people's accounts if they feel suspicious. What you mean by suspicious? If people bank in 1k for you to buy toto, also you can feel suspicious rite. Duh
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 10:39 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 11 2022, 10:30 AM)
read ts post la. he said received funds from the buyer. If ts account really got reported, sure the police already arrested him when he made a report that time. So that is not likely the case adi. I am not saying they cannot, just that it's more like power abuse only because it does not apply to the eagle. MPs already argued in parliament that banks can terminate people's accounts if they feel suspicious. What you mean by suspicious? If people bank in 1k for you to buy toto, also you can feel suspicious rite. Duh
Nevermind, you just dont get it bro. sweat.gif
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 11 2022, 10:42 AM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2022, 10:39 AM)
Nevermind, you just dont get it bro. sweat.gif
dun get it is you. If you are so free to check people's accounts for all transactions even the small amount one, better take your time to improve your business. that's why we a losing to sinkie terribly now. If got proof then charge TS to court, not arbitrarily terminate or freeze people's accounts when you feel like it.

This is the mentality that's why we have ISA and Sosma and detain you without trial. Take their own sweet time to investigate.

This post has been edited by Accord2018: Nov 11 2022, 10:43 AM
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 11 2022, 01:54 PM

195 posts

Thanks guys for the sharing.

Yeah so far no police look for me since the incident happened on Monday.

Now bank just called to provide the invoice or payment slip for bank account untag (if i heard untag word corretly), they will investigate further.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 11 2022, 03:33 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Nov 11 2022, 10:42 AM)
dun get it is you. If you are so free to check people's accounts for all transactions even the small amount one, better take your time to improve your business. that's why we a losing to sinkie terribly now. If got proof then charge TS to court, not arbitrarily terminate or freeze people's accounts when you feel like it.

This is the mentality that's why we have ISA and Sosma and detain you without trial. Take their own sweet time to investigate.
I give some idea bro, in case you still blur

It is a requirement by BNM , not that bank suka suka monitor everybody's punya account for fun.

SG AMLA's is way way stricter than ours. The bank even halt the transaction if out of sudden you wanna withdraw some large amount of money at the counter, gonna ask you so many Qs before released your own $

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Nov 11 2022, 03:37 PM
marukopi
post Nov 11 2022, 04:06 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 10 2022, 04:49 PM)
This case is normal actually, especially among people that do side hustle like selling tudung, kuih raya once a while. Happened to many influencer also during mco time where they collect donation on behalf using their saving account and get their account freeze. Just provide supporting document to unfreeze it if required, like if you use it for business, then send any related document to them. Sometime it just plain mistake and let them know.

If you want, can take a look this few bank current account, which can be applied digitally.

Hong Leong Bank - https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...nt-account.html
RHB Bank - https://www.rhbgroup.com/instant-apply/personal-banking.html
MBSB Bank - https://mjourney.mbsbbank.com/current-account-i.html

This post has been edited by marukopi: Nov 11 2022, 04:13 PM
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 11 2022, 04:21 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2022, 03:33 PM)
I give some idea bro, in case you still blur

It is a requirement by BNM , not that bank suka suka monitor everybody's punya account for fun.

SG AMLA's is way way stricter than ours. The bank even halt the transaction if out of sudden you wanna withdraw some large amount of money at the counter, gonna ask you so many Qs before released your own $

Thats why I said the policy is not good if you want to waste time monitoring for small amounts. I never said you cannot monitor for big amount and stop being blurry there.
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 11 2022, 07:24 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(marukopi @ Nov 11 2022, 04:06 PM)
This case is normal actually, especially among people that do side hustle like selling tudung, kuih raya once a while. Happened to many influencer also during mco time where they collect donation on behalf using their saving account and get their account freeze. Just provide supporting document to unfreeze it if required, like if you use it for business, then send any related document to them. Sometime it just plain mistake and let them know.

If you want, can take a look this few bank current account, which can be applied digitally.

Hong Leong Bank - https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...nt-account.html
RHB Bank - https://www.rhbgroup.com/instant-apply/personal-banking.html
MBSB Bank - https://mjourney.mbsbbank.com/current-account-i.html
Oh i see, thanks for sharing.

For supporting document, i dont have the deposit slip by the buyer, but only have the chit chat log for this deal, if bank got ask to show them i definitely will show it to them.

For current account opening, do i need to provide any supporting doc?
David900924
post Nov 11 2022, 08:49 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

if you are receiver, always do ur due diligence, to makesure their IC name match the bank name, and never ever share bank account, use duitnow and share ur mobile phone instead,

other day I heard from polis friend that lots of ppl come to the polis station report on FB marketplace scams, referring to 3rd party transfer or also known as man in the middle scam. any value below 200, IO wont pursue such low value case as well, so it is endless cycle scam on this loophole.

bank freeze usually because someone reports ur bank account number to the IO police.

This post has been edited by David900924: Nov 11 2022, 08:51 PM
mushigen
post Nov 11 2022, 08:59 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(marukopi @ Nov 10 2022, 01:34 PM)

A person staying in city, self employed and only have casa,  always received outstation cash deposit or transfer, and frequent withdrawal do raise STR flag
Another advice to use current account instead of savings account. Do you know why it's ok to have multiple transactions in CA but not in SA? If business CA I can understand, but what difference does it make for personal CA?

marukopi
post Nov 11 2022, 09:48 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 11 2022, 07:24 PM)
Oh i see, thanks for sharing.

For supporting document, i dont have the deposit slip by the buyer, but only have the chit chat log for this deal, if bank got ask to show them i definitely will show it to them.

For current account opening, do i need to provide any supporting doc?
That u need to check with ur bank during unfreeze.

For supporting doc, depend on which bank, easiest one is Hong Leong bank. Just need mykad

TSerdingerbier
post Nov 11 2022, 10:19 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Nov 11 2022, 08:49 PM)
if you are receiver, always do ur due diligence, to makesure their IC name match the bank name, and never ever share bank account, use duitnow and share ur mobile phone instead,

other day I heard from polis friend that lots of ppl come to the polis station report on FB marketplace scams, referring to 3rd party transfer or also known as man in the middle scam. any value below 200, IO wont pursue such low value case as well, so it is endless cycle scam on this loophole.

bank freeze usually because someone reports ur bank account number to the IO police.
I see, thanks for sharing.

If the depositor doesnt provide bank slip to me, but i have only the evidence which is the chat record, does it need to provide to bank side or IO in police station?
David900924
post Nov 11 2022, 11:25 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 11 2022, 10:19 PM)
I see, thanks for sharing.

If the depositor doesnt provide bank slip to me, but i have only the evidence which is the chat record, does it need to provide to bank side or IO in police station?
You have to confirm with bank if there's police report, if there is, ask bank officer from which area and the IO name, if it is from another city then you have to fly and visit the IO to give ur statement. Very likely you have to refund back the money to the person who report you to have the case closed then only polis will issue release letter to bank to unfreeze ur bank account. if you insist not to refund then polis would forward this to court and u have to pay even more to hire ur own lawyer and more.

This post has been edited by David900924: Nov 11 2022, 11:27 PM
TSerdingerbier
post Nov 12 2022, 01:44 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Nov 11 2022, 11:25 PM)
You have to confirm with bank if there's police report, if there is, ask bank officer from which area and the IO name, if it is from another city then you have to fly and visit the IO to give ur statement. Very likely you have to refund back the money to the person who report you to have the case closed then only polis will issue release letter to bank to unfreeze ur bank account. if you insist not to refund then polis would forward this to court and u have to pay even more to hire ur own lawyer and more.
I see, not sure will bank disclose this to me.

The statement has to give to IO by visiting them physically, and cannot request local police station to transfer the statement to the IO on behalf?

If never do the things mentioned at above, most likely my bank account will freeze permanently and record it to bnm as blacklist?
mini orchard
post Nov 12 2022, 02:38 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Nov 11 2022, 11:25 PM)
Scammers just return money and no case ? Macam senang jer ?

Good for najib and gang.
SUSTanahGagal
post Nov 12 2022, 02:40 PM

146 posts

Because they dont trust you
hantu1911
post Nov 12 2022, 09:17 PM

83 posts

Try having your account being flag by bank negara.
Even more shitty experience.
All your banking privillage will be frozen and when call to your local bank, the support center will claim your account is fine.
loserguy
post Nov 12 2022, 11:24 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(hantu1911 @ Nov 12 2022, 09:17 PM)
Try having your account being flag by bank negara.
Even more shitty experience.
All your banking privillage will be frozen and when call to your local bank, the support center will claim your account is fine.
fuiyooh, what did you do until bank negara flag you?! story a bit?
hantu1911
post Nov 13 2022, 01:28 AM

83 posts

Friend sold his house in kenny hill.
His agent transfer to his account.
Tot it would be awesome if my buku akaun got such amount even for short time.
So two idiot do the transfer from his to me and me to him.
In the end my saving book got the rm5,000,000.00 even being transfer out soon after.
The bank manager probably sign off this as he know me and the friend.
Every now and then if got incoming money transfer from oversea, to any bank account will get frozen.

akagidemon
post Nov 13 2022, 10:04 AM

453 posts

u want to wire transfer more then 10k to oversea also their ask.
my previous bos has a daughter studying in the UK. so need to send tuition money around myr50k. bank ask why want to send this much to the UK.
in the form my boss write "not your problem to know".
and his wire transfer was rejected.
kopiride
post Nov 13 2022, 10:07 AM

784 posts

What's their answer? Don't keep the suspense hanging
SUSAccord2018
post Nov 13 2022, 01:04 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(hantu1911 @ Nov 13 2022, 01:28 AM)
In the end my saving book got the rm5,000,000.00 even being transfer out soon after.
Every now and then if got incoming money transfer from oversea, to any bank account will get frozen.
because logically, it seems to be corruption already because no people in the sane mine will transfer 5M to a friend's account for fun. This is a reasonable flag. But not to the extent of having enough proof to prosecute you though, that's why just can flag2 there.
MeToo
post Nov 14 2022, 02:42 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Nov 13 2022, 10:07 AM)
What's their answer? Don't keep the suspense hanging
Since when Maybank bother to explian, their style is like Msia... lu tak suka lu keluar
cfa28
post Nov 15 2022, 09:55 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(hantu1911 @ Nov 13 2022, 01:28 AM)
You must be a VVIP customer or your BM breached banking guidelines for not investigating this transfer

Under bnm guidelines, such a in and out is definitely money laundering as you can't justify why your account was used as the conduit

This is like Bijan brother account

Wait, are you Bijan brother
David900924
post Nov 15 2022, 10:19 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(erdingerbier @ Nov 12 2022, 01:44 PM)
I see, not sure will bank disclose this to me.

The statement has to give to IO by visiting them physically, and cannot request local police station to transfer the statement to the IO on behalf?

If never do the things mentioned at above, most likely my bank account will freeze permanently and record it to bnm as blacklist?
you are OKT (Orang kena tuduh) until proven innocent in court or settle under table (fully refund his losses) with the person who report you to tarik balik the police report and the case closed. Of coz cannot, IO open the investigation paper, he will do until case closed or NFA or transfer to another branch and pass his case to a colleague but not to different city. you are not blacklist but flagged as high risk customers, meaning bank wont let you use any bank facilities like loan, open company bank, credit card, and accounts.

This post has been edited by David900924: Nov 15 2022, 10:20 AM
David900924
post Nov 15 2022, 10:23 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Nov 12 2022, 02:38 PM)
Scammers just return money and no case ? Macam senang jer ?

Good for najib and gang.
return money AND the person who report must come to court to sumpah and tarik balik or find IO to tarik balik. he can decide not to tarik balik and still receiving the money, it is not a crime. so u can lose everything.
goodv7
post May 16 2023, 04:47 PM

Bro my singapore bank account got freeze , the branch and the call center wont provide me any explanation they just told me my account under investigation. Anyone can help me what should I do ?

This post has been edited by goodv7: May 16 2023, 07:03 PM
icemanfx
post May 16 2023, 05:05 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 16 2023, 04:47 PM)
Bro my uob bank account got freeze , the branch and the call center wont provide me any explanation they just told me my account under investigation. Anyone can help me what should I do ?
What transactions did you do to deserve this treatment?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 16 2023, 05:08 PM
goodv7
post May 16 2023, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 16 2023, 05:05 PM)
What transactions did you do to deserve this treatment?
I got usdt from my freelance then I sell usdt in p2p platform , some foreign ppl and local transfer money to my uob saving account , there is multiple transfer 1k to 3k to my saving acc.

This post has been edited by goodv7: May 16 2023, 05:18 PM
icemanfx
post May 16 2023, 05:22 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 16 2023, 05:17 PM)
I got usdt from my freelance then I sell usdt in p2p platform  , some foreign ppl and local transfer money to my uob saving account , there is multiple transfer 1k to 3k to my saving acc.
goodv7
post May 16 2023, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 16 2023, 05:22 PM)

Pls advise me what I should do to poke bank unlock my account ? If bank ask me explanation should I tell the truth or tell them I selling item ?
cfa28
post May 16 2023, 05:50 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 16 2023, 05:27 PM)
Pls advise me what I should do to poke bank unlock my account ? If bank ask me explanation should I tell the truth or tell them I selling item ?
provide all the evidence such as emails, p2p website etc

if your account is suspected of being involved in AML activity, it's very troublesome as you will have difficulty to open new bank facilities if your name is in the AML name list as suspicious transaction
Bossku_Johor
post May 16 2023, 06:05 PM

146 posts

Jgn tanya soalan susah
goodv7
post May 16 2023, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 16 2023, 05:50 PM)
provide all the evidence such as emails, p2p website etc

if your account is suspected of being involved in AML activity, it's very troublesome as you will have difficulty to open new bank facilities if your name is in the AML name list as suspicious transaction
So I wait the bank call me ? Usually the process took how long time ?
cfa28
post May 16 2023, 08:49 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 16 2023, 06:55 PM)
So I wait the bank call me ? Usually the process took how long time ?
better you call the bank and be proactive

give evidence to prove these transactions are genuine

you know banks don't like it when non business account are used for too many commercial transactions
goodv7
post May 16 2023, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 16 2023, 08:49 PM)
better you call the bank and be proactive

give evidence to prove these transactions are genuine

you know banks don't like it when non business account are used for too many commercial transactions
But they only tell me wait for letter , they don’t tell me any thing , what happen and what to do. The branch told me they know nothing . So I should go to branch tell them I use p2p transaction ?

This post has been edited by goodv7: May 16 2023, 08:54 PM
cfa28
post May 16 2023, 09:46 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 16 2023, 08:53 PM)
But they only tell me wait for letter  , they don’t tell me any thing , what happen and what to do. The branch told me they know nothing . So I should go to branch tell them I use p2p transaction  ?
in this case, you have to wait for the letter

give it max 1 week and call the helpline again if you still have not received anything
goodv7
post May 17 2023, 02:59 AM

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 16 2023, 09:46 PM)
in this case, you have to wait for the letter

give it max 1 week and call the helpline again if you still have not received anything
Thanks for the advice . Will do .
sh3nst3r
post Jul 10 2024, 07:31 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(goodv7 @ May 17 2023, 02:59 AM)
Thanks for the advice . Will do .
In the end what happened?

hksgmy
post Jul 10 2024, 08:05 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Every time I read about "bank account" kena frozen, I get really cheesed off that the big boys are nitpicking on us ikan bilis (yes, compared to the big fishes, we are ikan bilis, kucing kurap tahap) ... and ask us to justify a few thousands coming in or going out, where all the big whales, the fat cats (you know of whom I'm speaking) get away with millions if not billions of ill-gotten gains.
KenM
post Jul 10 2024, 08:09 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 10 2024, 07:05 AM)
Every time I read about "bank account" kena frozen, I get really cheesed off that the big boys are nitpicking on us ikan bilis (yes, compared to the big fishes, we are ikan bilis, kucing kurap tahap) ... and ask us to justify a few thousands coming in or going out, where all the big whales, the fat cats (you know of whom I'm speaking) get away with millions if not billions of ill-gotten gains.
biasa la.. ikanbilis can squash ma..

just like illegal parking/ number plates/ tinting/ modifying etc….

worse is seeing jailbirds, dressed in atmani!

bolihland

This post has been edited by KenM: Jul 10 2024, 08:10 AM
hksgmy
post Jul 10 2024, 08:10 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(KenM @ Jul 10 2024, 08:09 AM)
biasa la.. ikanbilis can squash ma..

just like illegal parking/ number plates/ tinting/ modifying etc….

worse is seeing jailbirds, dressed in atmani!

bolihland
Or jailbirds getting diskaun and hoping to spend the rest of the term back home...
gashout
post Jul 10 2024, 08:50 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 10 2024, 08:05 AM)
thats how the world system works.

biggest money laundering are done by the big banks, HSBC, you name it. What happens to them? Just a fine. Since when you see bankers in jail. Those people help to transfer billions of illicit money on behalf of helang.

Then comes 10k in my account, and ask where this is from, what is it for, and WHY DID YOU WRITE THE REFERENCE THIS WAY.

Bodoh, one macbook already close to 10k, 10k is nothing these days.

If I am najib, already lick my hands, submitting to me. The world is superficial hypocrite people. puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif

0.0939sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:48 AM