70 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...

gen_tiger
post Oct 10 2007, 11:52 AM

221 posts

anyone face problem with summerboard? my summerboard went blank when i insert my celcom 3g sim card but have no problem when i insert my maxis sim card.
kfc
post Oct 10 2007, 12:02 PM

276 posts

Hey guys!
I've just received my iphone 30 minutes ago.
It's gorgeous and I love it.
bryanyz
post Oct 10 2007, 12:04 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(hokkianu @ Oct 10 2007, 09:53 AM)
and this is my casing .... EDC headporter  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
oh headporter..
how much u buy?
over300?
TSwei
post Oct 10 2007, 12:06 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(gen_tiger @ Oct 10 2007, 11:52 AM)
anyone face problem with summerboard? my summerboard went blank when i insert my celcom 3g sim card but have no problem when i insert my maxis sim card.
you have to shutdown and restart everytime u change SIM.
megatron007
post Oct 10 2007, 01:52 PM

4,000 posts

i m still looking for a good casing for my iphone

hmmmm
derred
post Oct 10 2007, 02:01 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

omg this thread is going way too fast. I missed like 2 days and it's like 10 pages ahead from where I left. Any new good updates except for v1.1.1 is jailbroken ?

@megatron007,

there are tons at eBay. I have seen some good leather ones but I prefer something that doesn't add the thickness of the phone. The skin I am using now is pretty thick since there's extra "space" for headphone (roll and plug in). It's hard to explain that thing.. sigh.

Also, as the screen is already scratch-proof. I always feel scratch-resistant cover is redundant.
megatron007
post Oct 10 2007, 02:05 PM

4,000 posts

http://www.macally.com

Added on October 10, 2007, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(derred @ Oct 10 2007, 02:01 PM)
omg this thread is going way too fast. I missed like 2 days and it's like 10 pages ahead from where I left. Any new good updates except for v1.1.1 is jailbroken ?

@megatron007,

there are tons at eBay. I have seen some good leather ones but I prefer something that doesn't add the thickness of the phone. The skin I am using now is pretty thick since there's extra "space" for headphone (roll and plug in). It's hard to explain that thing.. sigh.

Also, as the screen is already scratch-proof. I always feel scratch-resistant cover is redundant.
brader

can give the URL ?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 10 2007, 02:07 PM
keeekeee
post Oct 10 2007, 02:07 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Oct 10 2007, 02:01 PM)

@megatron007,

what skin u got? where? how much? can show us with a pic? thanks
megatron007
post Oct 10 2007, 02:18 PM

4,000 posts

http://www.visionskins.com/iphoneprints2.htm

nice o o o
derred
post Oct 10 2007, 02:28 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/516970

Down below there is the "cheap" skin. The headphone roller underneath it is here:

megatron007
post Oct 10 2007, 02:33 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Oct 10 2007, 02:28 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/516970

Down below there is the "cheap" skin. The headphone roller underneath it is here:

not bad if u r going on travel to use it

where u got it bro?? how much??

if dun like can sell me ?? tongue.gif
derred
post Oct 10 2007, 02:41 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

I can but it won't be worth it if u want it now. If not now, u will have to wait too long that it won't worth the wait. Haha.

It's 20 USD and sadly enough I'm at the States now. If not, i'll definitely sell it. It's too bulky for the pocket (especially jeans). I have one jeans that fit it but I can't wear the same jeans everyday ain't I ?
gen_tiger
post Oct 10 2007, 02:54 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 10 2007, 12:06 PM)
you have to shutdown and restart everytime u change SIM.
Coz using celcom 3g sim card so have to use the bypass method that cannot shut down >_<
hokkianu
post Oct 10 2007, 02:57 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Oct 10 2007, 12:04 PM)
oh headporter..
how much u buy?
over300?
420 cool2.gif
hokkianu
post Oct 10 2007, 02:59 PM

257 posts

just went to maxis meeting with mpg team ... already informed them about maxis call in problem
lets see wat they can do
megatron007
post Oct 10 2007, 02:59 PM

4,000 posts

huhuh

Added on October 10, 2007, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(hokkianu @ Oct 10 2007, 02:59 PM)
just went to maxis meeting with mpg team ... already informed them about maxis call in problem
lets see wat they can do
wat is MPG team??

so who is the owner from maxis to drive this issue??

This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 10 2007, 03:07 PM
pukarix
post Oct 10 2007, 03:29 PM

1,053 posts

so i guess it works like dis rite?

if u r in d us..

1.go to d apple store n buy an iphone
2.they would not activate or register d contract for u rite?
3.u have to do d activation through itunes later at home
4.which means u could activated iphone in "another" way
5.dat means u r juz buying d iphone for 399usd rite without needing to pay d monthly fees to atnt
6.so actually u r paying around rm1349 for the phone.

so guys,did i get it right or did i miss anything?

This post has been edited by pukarix: Oct 10 2007, 03:30 PM
OmniAtlas
post Oct 10 2007, 03:50 PM

946 posts

FW 1.1.1 JAILBROKEN!

http://www.iphonealley.com/news/iphone-v1-...tallation-guide

EDIT: You still need an AT&T account;

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Oct 10 2007, 03:56 PM
tishaban
post Oct 10 2007, 04:10 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(pukarix @ Oct 10 2007, 03:29 PM)
so i guess it works like dis rite?

if u r in d us..

1.go to d apple store n buy an iphone
2.they would not activate or register d contract for u rite?
3.u have to do d activation through itunes later at home
4.which means u could activated iphone in "another" way
5.dat means u r juz buying d iphone for 399usd rite without needing to pay d monthly fees to atnt
6.so actually u r paying around rm1349 for the phone.

so guys,did i get it right or did i miss anything?
Is #4 possible on the new iPhones with firmware 1.1.1?
#6 is not as accurate, most US states have sales tax. Where I bought mine you need to pay ~$35 sales tax.

Otherwise, everything else is correct.

TSwei
post Oct 10 2007, 04:16 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

ok, added this at page one:

70 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled