Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 08:00 PM
the stock setting are for AT&T, you're fine as long as you do not alter the EDGE setting.
Added on October 8, 2007, 8:01 pmThose apps that supposed to "turn off your EDGE" are just scramble the APN setting. The EDGE are very much still active, just that it unable to connect due to wrong APN info.
This post has been edited by wei: Oct 8 2007, 08:01 PM
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 08:37 PM
yeah, but by the time we speak, ppl will hunt for non FW1.1.1 no matter it is 4GB or 8GB. If you can think of that, so does others.
string, no news or announcement, but should be at later this month. have the 9A527 it's really stable & usable.
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 08:57 PM
Hehehe, no lar, the will make it for the holidays. Most likely they will annonce this month & ship within few weeks.
Say, I was making a long call over my iPhone when I'm driving (with ear phones ofcourse). The call get disconnected twice during the conversation... Not sure is it because signal drop or what. Hopefully it's just the line.
This post has been edited by wei: Oct 8 2007, 08:57 PM
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 09:45 PM
Thanks Ken, will hot link ur post. String, yeah, thanks for reminding me the EDGE thing, have to disable my mail auto retrive. week 34 here 
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 09:49 PM
As I understand, the iPhone OS itself will try to connect & check time to time. As it still think it is on AT&T unlimited data plans
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(keeekeee @ Oct 8 2007, 09:49 PM) hey guys. any ideas how to set up the stocks in iphone for malaysia market ar? Inside Stock widget, click "i", click "+", enter "^KLSE". To add entry to specific stock, search "1234.KL", 1234 is the stock number. This post has been edited by wei: Oct 8 2007, 10:31 PM
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 8 2007, 10:46 PM) Yup, very cool! Need to find stock numbers for the companies im interested in. Any idea where to find them, wei? ehh... The Star Biz section?
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 11:09 PM
This is more usefull for me than the Stock:  And it's much more accurate than the local forecast, shame on them This post has been edited by wei: Oct 8 2007, 11:11 PM
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 11:17 PM
Yeah, some of my friend even asked me to check for them when they're about to go oversea... "eh... help me check should I bring umbrella..." hahaha, I was like walking weather man for them. Now with iPhone on hand, I'm really a forecast man...  QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 8 2007, 11:16 PM) can see bro wei still on MAXIS  yeah.... there's still hope.... hope.... but fading... This post has been edited by wei: Oct 8 2007, 11:18 PM
TSwei
Oct 8 2007, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 8 2007, 11:24 PM) wei, dun really trust the weather forecast, is not accurate at all....hahaha Maybe for you, for me it's way better than the TV forecast. It's like 80% acurate. if it's 100% then it is not "forecast" it's telling the future.  It's raining at my place now
TSwei
Oct 9 2007, 12:23 AM
eh... itu apollo good ah? i tried eBuddy only.
TSwei
Oct 9 2007, 09:01 AM
i hope they are, not screwing the issue even further. giving more sh*t to us.
TSwei
Oct 9 2007, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 9 2007, 09:40 AM) we need 1.1.1 FW to test further it might solve MAXIS issue  Ok, you update and test, let me know the result
TSwei
Oct 9 2007, 12:28 PM
A buddy tips me to try this for Maxis user: Go into your Setting > Carrier > let it scan and select Maxis, do not let it pick Automatic.
Im yet to try that.
TSwei
Oct 9 2007, 06:09 PM
"because having a iPhone is not flashy enough?"
lol...
TSwei
Oct 10 2007, 10:36 AM
So, any of the brave soul here planning to upgrade to 1.1.1?
This post has been edited by wei: Oct 10 2007, 10:37 AM
TSwei
Oct 10 2007, 11:35 AM
U have my support~! go go go.
TSwei
Oct 10 2007, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(gen_tiger @ Oct 10 2007, 11:52 AM) anyone face problem with summerboard? my summerboard went blank when i insert my celcom 3g sim card but have no problem when i insert my maxis sim card. you have to shutdown and restart everytime u change SIM.
TSwei
Oct 10 2007, 04:16 PM
ok, added this at page one:
TSwei
Oct 11 2007, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(zekrycortez @ Oct 10 2007, 05:32 PM) wah wei! good job!  QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 10 2007, 06:15 PM) walao sebeh nice  tq tq, wip this up yday after get bored at works. QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 10 2007, 06:18 PM) the price also freaking nice too. u sure it works with iPhone ah? I tried some earphone on mine, the jack cannot "cucuk masuk", the "batang too big for the tigh hole".