Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...

jonathan82
post Oct 20 2007, 01:35 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 20 2007, 01:15 AM)
no no... i think tax could be waved...on the US side at least. i was told that i could be taxed in malaysia but if i open up the box and carry the phone like a personal item then can avoid from that la..
the one i worry is if i have to pay some kind of AT&T subscription fee or not...
im in US california state for quite some time already and now still stay here...i can 100% guaranteed you the california state sales tax of 8.25% canot be waved in any way (unless is has already being added to the price of the item). you dont have to subscribe any AT&T stupid plan, jst pay the phone displayed price plus the tax of 8.25%. About whether or not u will kena tax by malaysia custom when bring in the iphone, its depends on ur luck..

Added on October 20, 2007, 1:41 am
QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 20 2007, 01:10 AM)
actually what about the caller ID problem  blink.gif

i have no problem, the iphone shows the name when someone is calling
only when sms... it will show the number.. but when i click view sms..
the name all will show up..

zc squash i think have some additional tax u have to pay
i dont have any caller ID problem be it phone call display or sms display. I guess i dont have this problem because i have a practice of saving all my friends numbers by adding +6 infront of their numbers. for example, if my friend's number is 012-1234567 (stupid maxis still dun wan fix the call in problem #@$^@$#$@#), then i will save it as +6012-1234567 (without the "-" of course smile.gif ). Try my method and see, i guess you dont need to install any thing to fix ur display problem tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jonathan82: Oct 20 2007, 01:41 AM
jonathan82
post Oct 20 2007, 02:40 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 20 2007, 02:24 AM)
zc squash ur going to US izzit?
ok tumpang buy another one  laugh.gif
haha..i can buy for u though...im in US now tongue.gif PM me if u interested smile.gif
jonathan82
post Oct 20 2007, 05:07 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 20 2007, 03:17 AM)
waa later i kena tax when shipping here very jia lat la..  laugh.gif
at least if in luggage maybe escape
aiya..if buy for u sure is i will take bck myself in my luggage for u one ma...i wont so stupid until buy it here and then courier it bck to malaysia from here tongue.gif
jonathan82
post Oct 20 2007, 03:58 PM

188 posts

megatron...didnt see u online msn these few days one??

0.0346sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:31 PM