4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...

antnine
post Oct 11 2007, 10:48 PM

443 posts

i just bought celcom sim card...no prob...haha...GPRS for free too!!! lolz!!! yay!!! 1.1.1 is available!!! rclxms.gif Congrats Dev team!!!
antnine
post Oct 11 2007, 11:10 PM

443 posts

unfortunately have to pay...yea its not Dev team...my mistake...u sure u can do it megatron?? have to pay leh...they check for imei number even though u manage to download the simfree 1.6...
antnine
post Oct 11 2007, 11:14 PM

443 posts

sad la like tat...sigh...hope dev team be quick...so we dun have to pay!! hehe!! ANYSIM!!!

This post has been edited by antnine: Oct 11 2007, 11:14 PM
antnine
post Oct 12 2007, 05:28 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 12 2007, 05:19 PM)
my 012 is fine
with SMS
urs ? 016?
my 013 is fine too icon_idea.gif
antnine
post Oct 12 2007, 10:31 PM

443 posts

anyone know wats the setting for celcom GPRS?
in the EDGE settings wats the APN username and also password for celcom? pls help... icon_question.gif
antnine
post Oct 18 2007, 09:10 AM

443 posts

hey...anyone of u guys heard about the latest iPhone problem...it's said that the iPhone is harmful to human because it contains some toxin material during production in china...it seems like this case is quite similar to the mattel barbie doll in china...sigh...i saw the news from the star newspaper that greenpeace society is planning to sue apple if apple is not doing something about this by next week...it's said that the effect of this toxin material will harm the fertility of men sperms...im not sure how true is this because it was said that the effect will occur when the user is using the call function of the phone...the heat eventually will cause the toxin to have the harmful effect on human...not just in the star newspaper...it was also reported in local chinese newspaper china press...sigh...i wonder the users here will be able to sue apple for damages and also provide us a brand new iPhone which is environmental friendly...i'm not trying to criticise iPhone as i myself is also an iPhone user and also an iPhone maniac...i totally love this phone very much...but this news reports really saddens me... cry.gif
antnine
post Oct 18 2007, 10:02 PM

443 posts

hey...today i realize that my lecturer using the free version of Google Earth on his pc was updated last 4 months...but i realize our iPhone's google earth is not really up to date as the free version on pc...any advice how we can update google earth on iPhone?
antnine
post Oct 19 2007, 11:29 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(patricksaw @ Oct 19 2007, 05:39 PM)
Yeah, He's rite..  Best you just take Digi's unlimited data plan RM33 only wad per month haha...

Added on October 19, 2007, 7:31 pm
Jawbone, if you get from Amazon or other 3rd party got promotion only USD84.50 onwards.
Hey...the rm33 plan per month include talk time?
antnine
post Oct 20 2007, 11:48 AM

443 posts

hi there everyone...

i've just browse through hackintosh website last night...and there are ppl (not Dev Team) manage to revirginize those unlocked 1.0.2 phones...and some claim to be successful and lastly manage to update to 1.1.1 FW from their previous unlock 1.0.2 iPhones...they provided the required files and also tutorial available for download...i personally would like to try it...but then...i dare not cause im a computer idiot...im not sure where to save the files and how to key in commands...i would try if they have a complete idiot tutorial...so those computer command pros may like to try it out and create a new tutorial if best provide a video tutorial so all may get to update...here's the website...

http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=12052

This post has been edited by antnine: Oct 20 2007, 11:49 AM
antnine
post Oct 20 2007, 03:45 PM

443 posts

anyone tried virginize their phone?
antnine
post Oct 21 2007, 12:58 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 21 2007, 12:09 AM)
Turn on your iPhones and launch your Installer.app, there's a new version of Installer available for download/updating. The info states "recommended for 1.1.1" so, i only did the update on my iPod Touch's already 1.1.1 firmware. May there be brave souls willing to give this a try and see what fate it portends to 1.0.2 users?

Added on October 21, 2007, 12:38 amAnyone up for this?

Comes in sizes from small to extra large, and for USD9.90 for a pack of 25/

I'll be the first one up to point and laugh hysterically at you. Whether i may join you later afterwards, may be up to how this "ridiculousness" works. laugh.gif
I've just updated my 1.0.2 phone with the latest installer...no problem...better user interface but take slightly longer time to start and refresh...
antnine
post Oct 21 2007, 09:18 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 21 2007, 02:57 PM)
Can i know why people are interested to go 1.1.1? Besides fixing stability issues, i dont see any other compelling reasons. Instead , you run a greater risk of screwing things up again (a possible permanent relock, or worst, bricking), for mere peanuts of an improvement. Just saying that for me, if i weigh the pros and cons, the cons outweight the pro waaaaaaaay more.

I know eventually there will be a safe way to go 1.1.1 , but until then, it will be dangerous business going that route. IS the options to double-tap Home button, or international keyboards, or even Wifi iTunes Store that compelling to you?
not just those three things...the turning off of the EDGE, TV output, louder ring volume and also speaker volume...allowing u to view landscape format for your emails...there's alot of benefit indeed...
antnine
post Oct 22 2007, 09:53 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(BegRedBarr @ Oct 22 2007, 04:47 PM)
New iphone user. Week 39, 1.0.2, 8GB.

Bought both Marware's Sport Grip and C.E.O Premiere Case for RM225 (buy online lahhh, 2 weeks + delivery from Florida to KL). Sport Grip looks good (Marware even provides a screen protector sticker) and feels good. Now my iphone doesn't feel like a slippery soap while I'm handling it.

No apps inside yet cos I receive both the iphone and the new Zelda DS game at the same time! Since I can't play Phantom Hourglass on the iphone guess which one took out my whole weekend...

iphone looks good, is a great basic phone, love the video playing feature and safari is very convenient.

Unfortunately my radio remote (made by Apple) doesn't work at all so I can't use my Sony earphones (which I prefer to use when drowning out external noises...)

I know I'm missing out a lot when I moved to an iphone (no MMS? No offline pdf viewing, no document creation? No IRC? No IM-ing on the run? Can't see Divx movies? Can't play my Itchy & Scratchy ring tone? and more...) but it has an opposite on me -- I spend more time doing other stuff I like (like playing zelda) rather than tinker endlessly with my mobile phone.

Now that is a feature no one mentioned about.

PS: First day of iphone, my Celcom line kept dropping...or the dreaded "this line is not available..." shit... No biggie since it was midnight by then...
hey the sports grip looks cool...but i guess it doesn fix the charging dock right?

anyways...no mms and doc creation well...no choice...but there are solutions for offline pdf viewing IRC IM-ing and also putting in Itchy and Scratchy ring tone...my msg tone in fact is using "The Itchy and Scratchy Show~~~!!!" lolz...u can change the ring tone by using iBrickr

the IRC IM-ing and also the pdf viewing u can download it from ur installer program in ur iPhone... thumbup.gif
antnine
post Oct 23 2007, 09:14 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 23 2007, 08:47 AM)
haha, tat mean tis 20% is all fr outside of state...steve should see how big the market out of state....
If taking into account on 20% of world total sale, that in fact is a very huge amount. laugh.gif
antnine
post Oct 23 2007, 12:17 PM

443 posts

I drop my iPhone on the tar road! I feel like dying! It slipped out of my pocket after I came out of my car. Both the mic and speaker on the bottom scratched badly (badly wounded) and the metal side has some scratch also. Argh!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 12:17 pmI drop my iPhone on the tar road! I feel like dying! It slipped out of my pocket after I came out of my car. Both the mic and speaker on the bottom scratched badly (badly wounded) and the metal side has some scratch also. Argh!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by antnine: Oct 23 2007, 12:17 PM
antnine
post Oct 23 2007, 01:40 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 23 2007, 12:43 PM)
i m keeping my iphone in silicon for this reason..
i still remember last time when 6600 juz came out and i got it..
on the 2nd day of purchase.. it slipped out of my pocket from a 4WD's as i was coming out of the jeep..
n landed on tar road..
heart broken into million pieces.
Got to get a leather or silicon case ASAP! Any recomendation?
antnine
post Oct 23 2007, 09:33 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(ivantheterrible @ Oct 23 2007, 05:00 PM)
Get some new spare parts

iPhone Spares
OMG OMG OMG!!! THX IVANTHETERRIBLE!!! THERE IS A REPLACEMENT FOR THE SPEAKER PART!!! ITS ACTUALLY THE ANTENNA COVER!!! THX ALOT!!! but it will cost me RM 100...but i know its worth it! and after i change that part i will but a heavy duty cover to protect it!! thanks again ivan!!!
antnine
post Oct 23 2007, 09:52 PM

443 posts

iPhone one step virginizer not by Dev Team is out!!!

check it out at

http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=12784

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by antnine: Oct 23 2007, 10:41 PM
antnine
post Oct 24 2007, 12:49 AM

443 posts

dummies like me... brows.gif

come on irwan!!! u can do it!!! make sure u prepare a tutorial for dummies...im your customer u know!!! lolz!!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by antnine: Oct 24 2007, 12:50 AM
antnine
post Oct 24 2007, 01:00 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Oct 24 2007, 12:56 AM)
oo oo now you claim after sales service ka... lol haaa haa
good luck irwan..
of cos la...he untung manyak of cos must provide some customer benefit goodies ma... rclxms.gif

Added on October 24, 2007, 1:01 am
QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Oct 24 2007, 12:59 AM)
lol.. suddently I feel like I'm climbing the everest and everyone is cheering for me. thanks guys tongue.gif

currently i'm downloading 1.1.1 firmware from itunes. it's gonna take around 30 minutes.. and my class start at 1 today sad.gif

lets see how it goes
skip class!! haha proceed with the iPhone destiny!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by antnine: Oct 24 2007, 01:01 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0455sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:12 PM