7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PUTRA HEIGHTS SENTRAL Serasi Residences, Service Apartment Mampu Milik

Longshot
post Nov 2 2023, 12:55 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Nov 2 2023, 09:31 AM)
things WILL change (for better or worse) and only things certain are taxation and death......lol

we just plan for the future........we don't plan to fail but fail to plan.....cheers
Boss,
Nice quote...👍
All the best to you...

Longshot
post Nov 8 2023, 01:25 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Nov 8 2023, 09:28 AM)
yup........lower level unit, scratching my head to pay 2 parts of progressive payment at once......LOL

actually this was in my mind of getting projects/units along the lrt for future traveling convenience but still planning and thinking which and where........need to learn more from sifus here first before taking next step....cheers
Boss,
Lower floor units are priced lower and they are more easier to adjust into due to closer to the ground if you or ur future buyer are coming from landed environment.
In addition, generally lower floor units are sometimes not so impacted by birds, heavy thunderstorm or strong wind compared to higher floors unit but this is subjective base on facing and blockage. Lower floors unit also tend to make nearby foliage feel closer and for me, high floors just make my legs shake when looking down from the balcony.

The downside is you will be paying higher interest as the drawdown after 2(a) will be quite fast to reach 2(b). The lower price sort of offset this a bit.

In terms of getting a unit along the LRT line to ease travel it also comes with it cons as new development of such are normally very high density and the buyers profile are mostly investors base. This bring potential downside such as lots of tenants, possible Airbnb activities, noise, security challenges, traffic and privacy. All these could potentially negatively impact the property value.

Possible solutions is to look at existing development around the LRT line and explore if these development could be suitable to your requirements. An example is Tropika Paradise in usj21 which has a small gate with card access that allows you to access USJ 21 LRT station (just an example...ya. not saying this is a good development).

For me, I will actually identify which station along the route and draw a 3km circle around it to see what development is within the station vicinity.

A property has to be good for ownstay AND investment rather than just "or". Why not have both but the trick is finding such property or potential property with such qualities.

Hope this helps in your planning but I guess you already draw up ur plans 👍

Longshot
post Nov 9 2023, 07:24 PM

3,796 posts

Jengx3....😃

Launch imminent...
2xx open units and 6x SAMM units
Total 3xx units incoming...

I also want to share some photos 😜

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Longshot
post Nov 14 2023, 11:18 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 14 2023, 11:03 AM)
Hi neighbour, still considering😄
Boss,
Tunggu apa?
Serasi sold until 7788....jor
Fast hand, fast leg.....lor

The project opposite Giant also launching soon.
You want to wait and see....ah

This post has been edited by Longshot: Nov 14 2023, 11:19 AM
Longshot
post Nov 14 2023, 01:52 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 14 2023, 01:03 PM)
Boss, you think buy serasi units like go market buy vege meh?🙄 Serasi still got units, no need so kan cheong🤣
Aiyo.... Boss,
You did your homework oledi, can go in or not you own self don't know...meh

Longshot
post Nov 15 2023, 01:22 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 15 2023, 01:01 PM)
Boss dark lord, i tot block 3 is parallel with the htc? In future can get free show leng lui swimming naked in kingsley hill🤣

Same la d freebies with block 1, free ACs & kitchen cabinet, if prime member yeah will get more than 10% rebates
Aaaa.... I now know....
Boss must have bought Block 1...😆
Congrats boss....

Longshot
post Nov 15 2023, 05:08 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 15 2023, 02:56 PM)
🤔🙄still considering la boss, may go for hype instead bcos there very laku 1 block sold out, manyak hype!🤣🥴
Aiyo Boss,
You buy property is like you chasing girls...la
Everytime you see a pretty one, you dump the old one....sigh

Like that I suggest you start paying attention to BRDB new development next to Fed. Highway.

Forget about hype, the hype is over.
Big units are not moving and small units all sapu by investors.
If future launch, more small units come on board, then all will be fighting for tenants as 10 who buy 9.9 wants to rent out. How to command good rental....leh
Put Gal Gadot poster in your unit also won't save you....la

Longshot
post Nov 15 2023, 05:25 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Nov 15 2023, 03:11 PM)
Should be seeing the hill. Not sure if will see the htc also lar. Hope not.
Boss,
Block 3, type A are located at stack 7, 8, 13 and 13A.
All are facing HTC, either your unit is below or above the HTC cables line. Better pray not same level with the HTC cables.

In terms of investment, it is not ideal as Block 1 type A has facilities deck facing units. When it comes to competition, will ur potential tenant choose yours or choose ur competitor who has a unit facing the facilities deck vs urs?
The only slightly better advantage urs has is against those car park facing units but if their price is significantly lower than yours, u'll have a competitive price war.

U either go for the worse unit with the lowest price or best unit with the highest price. Staying in between, you will likely not be potential tenants 1st choice.

Longshot
post Nov 15 2023, 07:59 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Nov 15 2023, 05:45 PM)

According to the VR at 10th floor. I think it is fine.

For more details if someone interested:
Block 1 facing two areas that are highlighted as future development. Assume they are all done, might have the best view. But it will be facing highway, so might be noisy.
Block 2 looks really bad.
Block 3 will have mostly greenery. The HTC looks quite far away so I think it is acceptable? At least for me.

If facing facility, any block should be fine.
Boss,
Just my lousy RM0.02 cents....ya

It's not about what you think, that was SDP SA work by showing you that pretty picture. Do your site visit. The buffer zone is only about 100m, plus minus 20m. Whether this is sufficient or not, I no idea. Didn't study high enough, I just until SRP only.

You have to see what's your potential tenant/buyer (client) think. Bcos you are selling/promoting to them, your client. Just refer to post #795 on page 40 as an example. Imagine he/she is your client.

However it's not all doom, just have to manage ur expectations and be creative with ur unit. Know what you can't beat ur competitors at but what u can offer that they can't or not willing. To do that, use the next few years before VP to do ur homework. Don't rest on ur laurels....ya

Like my boss use to say, got pros sure got cons....ya

All the best ....ya

Longshot
post Nov 16 2023, 06:42 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 16 2023, 06:18 AM)
Boss, dont be so kan cheong la, plenty of options around ma, as i said this is not buying vege in market, need to think carefully.

Hype nt over yet, can put name in waiting list. Next block oso nt launched yet. Brdb new project very near hway la, good ka?
BRDB project need to see master plan first.
Can't comment now.
Doing homework, later share.

Not gan cheong at all as my buying days are considered over.
But you as season investor should know when to go in and when not to waste time.
Share your experience with the younger generation so that they don't have to go thru the pain we all went thru when we got screwed by developers and made many wrong decisions. I don't wish anyone to go thru it. Shouldering many property loans on our backs made me look at every month end with fear and uncertainty.
Every morning wake up pray no messages from tenants or agent

This post has been edited by Longshot: Nov 16 2023, 07:06 AM
Longshot
post Nov 16 2023, 05:47 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 16 2023, 03:50 PM)
Season investor?🤣 i so far invested in 3 props only n thats a long time ago, so nt qualified to share experience here🫣🫨🥸
But....but....
They told me you sdp tycoon...
😜
Longshot
post Dec 11 2023, 12:22 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Dec 11 2023, 11:46 AM)
where did you see this info? Its not on their website yet :/
Wonder how many blocks will there be.. I heard it will be 31 floors high
Only 1 block.
Open units around 2xx units
6x SAMM units
Total 3xx units
Longshot
post Dec 12 2023, 02:36 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 11 2023, 09:33 PM)
Signboard oredi up at d site. 1 block, 246 units, 62 samm units

Levels 1-6 - caraparks n facilities, levels 7-37 d units- higher than serasi

Very near Giant, but quite a distance from ph lrt stn. Buz in putra point hopefully will improve with this new seevice apmnt
Distance to LRT station, if i'm not mistaken should be around 700m, +- 50m
If you compare to Serasi, it's only about 150m +- 50m further to the LRT Station.
I'm not sure which route / walkway Serasi is to the LRT as there is another development between Serasi and the station.
The development might make the path from Serasi to the station abit longer.

Regarding the HTC, I believe due to the longish nature of the land, the tower will only have 2 facing, 1 towards Giant and another towards PHS i.e. Serasi
So there won't be any units facing directly the HTC. Also this facing is ideal as it is north / south facing.
Unless the architect screw up

In terms of land title, i believe (please double and triple check) this will be residential title vs. Serasi which i think is commercial title (correct me if i'm wrong).
Density is way lower here, hence expect to pay a premium for this.
The fact that sdp choose to launch this and not anything at PHS shows that likely this will be the benchmark price for future PHS launch.
However, there is another plot of land in Section 2 which is more desirable in terms of own stay and investment. Let see when that comes into picture.

This development is also very close, about 100m away from the newly completed park.
The new park is very happening in the evening with lots of food truck providing a variety of street food.
Night time atmosphere is quite vibrant.
This was something i wanted for USJ 7 development instead of a mall and more towers.
But as usual, fall on deaf ears.
Longshot
post Dec 12 2023, 03:02 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 12 2023, 02:47 PM)
Usj 7???

D walkway to lrt stn from serasi will pass thru d 2 phases of service apmt, that is why d distance is 400m.

This project opposite giant likely to be comm title as signboard says its service apmt. Even if its not facing htc, d distance to htc is extremely near, just across d 2 lane road.
USJ 7, Hype....the one you been hyping about..... whistling.gif

Unless you have seen the scale model of the 2 development or indicated in the master plan (even this can change) kindly don't assume the walkway will pass thru the 2 phases of development. If it is going to be a 3 ft wide walkway like the pathetic one in Putra Residence, i think can forget about it. At night, don't even dare to walk there especially during the construction period of the 2 phases.

Again, i say double and triple check the land title.
If commi, you sure the density is this low?
Longshot
post Dec 12 2023, 09:22 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 12 2023, 05:14 PM)
Say la hype, why so general statement usj7???😟 project name is sj7, not usj7

Walkway stated by sdp sales staff- whtr 3ft wide or not i mmm chi🤷

Land area nt so big so cant go higher d number of units, unless sdp build 60-70 storey lor. If resi title, sdp wont state it as service apmnt
I am referring to the entire usj7 or sj7 34.8 acres of development. You so particular about a name of the development but didn't bother to ask more about the walkway? Covered, width, disable friendly?

I have hit at sdp multiple times about pedestrian walkway.
Launching of Aurora, Lot 15 and recent Teja, asked sdp to do up a proper walkway from the LRT station to these development but they rather spend money on a nice2 sales gallery to hype up things to push sales.

Later in recent years, saw them submit plan for pedestrian walkway along SS16 but until now no progress. Launch property so fast, tear down bridges so fast but when comes to deliver proper walkway, drag feet with 101 excuses.

Look at The Glades, won't even do up proper walkway to LRT station located next to it but lobby to have a station there. Station now there but do you see a proper walkway to the station for the Glades residents? Don't give BS that the residents there all high class won't need to use LRT. If that the case why build the station there in the first place.

Point is, whatever sdp promise you, they seem to do it half hearted. No passion and seems more like just to meet the bare minimum. Whatever they promise you, take it with load of salt...ya

Whether commi title or resi title, as I said, better double or triple check. Don't rely on just what is said on the board or SA who is half water full. From what I saw in the online application to local council, it seems to be resi title, so best confirm it in the legal document.

This post has been edited by Longshot: Dec 12 2023, 09:28 PM
Longshot
post Dec 13 2023, 01:19 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 13 2023, 08:08 AM)
Boss, u talking abt usj7 or sj7???🥴 very confusing la🤣 be more specific la! Ask already la, they cant confirm d details.

These sjcc projects, did sdp say they will build walkways in their brochures? If no, then have to hope lor.

Whtr resi or commi for damayan residence (name as per google map), i am not keen to know as nt keen to buy
Boss,
Don't play confuse with me...la
How many on-going sdp project in usj7....wor
Need to act until like that....meh
Necessary....mou

Whether in the brochure or not, it's one way to add value to their development.
The linear park and the recent completed park also not in any old brochure, yet they still do it.
Sdp is a township developer, some call themselves community developer, putting thought into your development makes ur project stand out and awards are given for these efforts.

Whether you keen to buy or not, not my concern.
You sendiri tau, saya tak tau.

My free sharing is for the benefits of all but I would caution against giving wrong info or wrong assumptions.
Sometimes do get abit carry away, as always excited about new projects but have to be careful, don't want to misguide ppl so that's why I say, it's best to check rather than rely on face value or hearsay.

Sometimes my radar also got bugs....
Receive wrong signal or read wrongly.
You know....la
I old toilets cleaner, eyes and hearing also no good....jor

Longshot
post Dec 30 2023, 11:51 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Dec 29 2023, 09:48 AM)
good morning everyone...........have a great ending for year 2023
anyway, just received my next progressive payment billing part 2c of another 10% this morning in my e-mail............damn, my block 2 lower unit progressive very fast.......will be paying 45% (can consider half paid up) for my unit by next week.....lol
Also note that you got your unit at a cheaper price compare to higher floors. Whether the price difference is sufficient to cover the additional interest paid during construction depends on several variables and the price difference.

Look at it from a different view, at least the option to take the stairs if the lifts breakdown is less stressful 😜
Longshot
post Jan 2 2024, 10:42 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Jan 2 2024, 10:13 AM)
SAMM and balloting unit........no price differences, just my luck for first time want to stay condo but got lower units....no luck staying high level high rise home

true.......i can actually walk up to my retirement home easily but my carpark at the higher carpaking level............lol
Oh... yes, forgot urs is SAMM units and not open market unit.
Well like my boss use to say, got pros sure got cons...

Longshot
post Jan 7 2024, 07:40 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 7 2024, 06:07 PM)
Damayan Residence ( as per stated in Google Maps ), in front of Giant Putra Heights

1 block of 31 floors serviced apartment, 246 units.
SAMM unit : 62

cc Aaron212
Boss,
Any idea who is the main con?

Longshot
post Jan 8 2024, 02:11 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jan 8 2024, 12:31 PM)
Geohan
Boss,
Don't think so.
Think they are earthworks and piling only.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:44 PM