9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Softwares for the PDA, what DO you have in your honey/hiphugger

kerazul
post Oct 11 2007, 04:32 PM

1,176 posts

Ooooo... ok I know wat u mean ady. haha... first, u'll need a software called AE Button Plus. From there, u can assign a button to toggle ur silent mode.

I put mine as my recorder function coz I almost NEVER use it. So i long press the button and my Dopod goes into silent mode. Just like SE phones!
pipedream
post Oct 11 2007, 05:33 PM

2,353 posts

Guys, do u know any nice camera apps that can improve the quality of the camera, afaik, all pda`s camera sucks big time, be it 2mp or higher
callmepaper
post Oct 11 2007, 05:38 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Oct 11 2007, 05:33 PM)
Guys, do u know any nice camera apps that can improve the quality of the camera, afaik, all pda`s camera sucks big time, be it 2mp or higher
isn't it hardware-dependant? but i do come across some ppl use register tweaking such as "Framerate", "BitRate" to imrpove the camera/recording quality. end to end, it still boils down to the max quality of the hardware.
pipedream
post Oct 11 2007, 05:45 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Oct 11 2007, 06:38 PM)
isn't it hardware-dependant? but i do come across some ppl use register tweaking such as "Framerate", "BitRate" to imrpove the camera/recording quality. end to end, it still boils down to the max quality of the hardware.
no, as i know its software dependent, the quality can be improve by flashing a fixed rom to it..
sniper on the roof
post Oct 11 2007, 05:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 11 2007, 03:47 PM)
start> settings > today > items > HTC Home Plug (tick it)

there got the landscape portrait mode toggle wat once u put that
Me only on WM5 sad.gif

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 11 2007, 04:05 PM)
Hi sniper on the roof,

I put a screen toggle switch on my SPB Pocket Plus drop down menu. So i can access in any program (well, almost).

OK... still considering whether to use it or not. Trying to run lean and mean on me slow OMAP
kerazul
post Oct 11 2007, 09:12 PM

1,176 posts

Hi pipedream,

now that u've mentioned it, actually there IS a software that may improve ur camera quality.

Ateksoft CoolCamera

But do take note that it only improves the picture digitally. Ur hardware is still a limitation. Ur using a 6965 right?

Hi Sniper on the roof,

u can install SPB Pocket Plus and uninstall all the other rubbish that clog up ur memory. I delete almost everything leaving only the Today Plugin, Close Button and Safe Mode. Altogether only take up abt 500kb. VERY lean n mean

This post has been edited by kerazul: Oct 11 2007, 09:14 PM
pipedream
post Oct 11 2007, 09:49 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 11 2007, 10:12 PM)
Hi pipedream,

now that u've mentioned it, actually there IS a software that may improve ur camera quality.

Ateksoft CoolCamera

But do take note that it only improves the picture digitally. Ur hardware is still a limitation. Ur using a 6965 right?

Yeah, the camera sucks big time, not only the picture taken are grainy, but the startup of the program and shutter speed are slow..

thanks, will try out the app
Deani_77
post Oct 12 2007, 06:56 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Try also the latest firmware. It also improve camere quality
michael9413
post Oct 12 2007, 09:29 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yo mate...
i can't set my message tone... how to set... pls help...
callmepaper
post Oct 12 2007, 11:05 AM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 12 2007, 09:29 AM)
yo mate...
it should go under settings -> sounds & notification. or do you mean setting mp3 as message tone?
pipedream
post Oct 12 2007, 02:18 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 12 2007, 10:29 AM)
yo mate...
yeah, i am intrested in setting mp3 as message tone too, the old way from the wm2003se doesnt works anymore on wm5..
ychwang
post Oct 12 2007, 05:32 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

SPB Brain Evolution
SPD GPRS
CE-Star

that's all, my touch only have 200mhz dare not to install more program.
kerazul
post Oct 12 2007, 10:10 PM

1,176 posts

hi all,
to use mp3 files as ur msg tones, u must first convert them to .WAV files (which will blow up the size of the file). Then, copy those files to the "windows" folder on ur device.

next, go to "Sounds and Notifications" and u'll see the files there.

To enable MP3's to be used as message tones, u'll need 3rd party software such as Photo Contacts Pro or Pocketmax Phone Alarm which is quite expensive.

Hi ychwang,
It's actually ok to install more programs in ur touch. U only need to limit those programs which runs in the background such as task managers or today plugins. Other than that, it should not affect ur device's performance as long as u install them on ur memory card and not let them hog all d on board memory.

Also remember to stop all running programs from time to time and u should be fine.

This post has been edited by kerazul: Oct 12 2007, 10:13 PM
aerikh
post Oct 14 2007, 02:46 PM

399 posts

elo all... selamat hari raya! =)
using O2 XDA iis windows 2003 SE...

programs:
spb pocket plus 3.1.2 (just love it!)
mortring (assign individual/group tones for calls & SMS!) <-- IT's FREE! =D
pocketzenphone (profile like mobile phone punya)
TCPMP player
Resco Explorer (works as Regedit too)
pipedream
post Oct 14 2007, 09:39 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 12 2007, 11:10 PM)
hi all,
to use mp3 files as ur msg tones, u must first convert them to .WAV files (which will blow up the size of the file). Then, copy those files to the "windows" folder on ur device.

next, go to "Sounds and Notifications" and u'll see the files there.

To enable MP3's to be used as message tones, u'll need 3rd party software such as Photo Contacts Pro or Pocketmax Phone Alarm which is quite expensive.
Hi ychwang,
It's actually ok to install more programs in ur touch. U only need to limit those programs which runs in the background such as task managers or today plugins. Other than that, it should not affect ur device's performance as long as u install them on ur memory card and not let them hog all d on board memory.

Also remember to stop all running programs from time to time and u should be fine.
not working dude, i converted to wav format and paste in windows also cannot leh..
ching4ever
post Oct 15 2007, 04:39 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Quickmenu
CeleTask
Resco Explorer 2007
Resco Registry
Resco Photo Viewer
TCPMP
PhatPad
PowerWord Dictionary
Real One Player
Reset Scheduler
Ringtone Editor
Spb GPRS Monitor
O2 Phone Plus
sniper on the roof
post Oct 15 2007, 09:45 AM

23,414 posts

My very short list for 818Pro

HTC X-Button 1.5
pTravelAlarm
Resinfo
TCMP
PHM Reg Editor
PocketDict
Worldmate 2006 Pro
Baronic
post Oct 15 2007, 10:07 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Oct 14 2007, 09:39 PM)
not working dude, i converted to wav format and paste in windows also cannot leh..
you're supposed to paste in the root folder of either your device, or your storage card.

so try this, after converting to .wav

paste in Mobile Device
(dun put in any folder, just place it there)

or

Mobile Device>My WIndows Mobile Based Device>Storage Card

it'll work then
kerazul
post Oct 15 2007, 10:30 AM

1,176 posts

Hi pipedream,

how long is ur wav file? I think there is a length limit applied to the message tone. I've been putting it in the Windows folder since the begining of time and never had a problem.
pipedream
post Oct 15 2007, 11:37 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 15 2007, 11:30 AM)
Hi pipedream,

how long is ur wav file? I think there is a length limit applied to the message tone. I've been putting it in the Windows folder since the begining of time and never had a problem.
Its not long, approxmately 28 sec

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:04 AM