Softwares for the PDA, what DO you have in your honey/hiphugger
Baronic
Oct 10 2007, 11:06 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(callmepaper @ Oct 10 2007, 10:51 PM) and core player is the commercial product of TCPMP. well, i do have display problem with TCPMP though, but core player is alright (therefore payable...) lol, i use smart movie cuz it converts the .avi into a superbly small file, hence storage friendly. for music i use TCPMP or Windows Media Player but it could be my imagination, but TCPMP seems to consume a lot of power when playing music compared to WMP
enCORe
Oct 11 2007, 12:35 AM
meh ? my TCPMP has the lowest cpu consume and faster algorithm than coreplayer, and the rest player include wmp, or perhaps maybe I just hate wmp at all
kerazul
Oct 11 2007, 01:46 AM
heya fellas, i don't think it's such a good idea to discuss pirated softwares here. Dunno who may be reading. Plus, giving pda expert d label of 'pirated software vendor' may not be in their best interest as well. Can get them into a lot of trouble. Hi pipedream, I'm using Mortplayer. It has a 10 point EQ as well as effects such as reverb, 3d surround and bass boost. If ur a bass head like me, u might wanna check it out. N it's free too.
pipedream
Oct 11 2007, 04:45 AM
QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 11 2007, 02:46 AM) heya fellas, i don't think it's such a good idea to discuss pirated softwares here. Dunno who may be reading. Plus, giving pda expert d label of 'pirated software vendor' may not be in their best interest as well. Can get them into a lot of trouble. Hi pipedream, I'm using Mortplayer. It has a 10 point EQ as well as effects such as reverb, 3d surround and bass boost. If ur a bass head like me, u might wanna check it out. N it's free too.  Yeah, this player rocks sounds better than the sony ericsson mega bass using my old hpm-70 headset
kerazul
Oct 11 2007, 05:30 AM
Haha... I'm using my Sony MDR EX71 headphones. Have to adjust the EQ otherwise I get a sharp hissing sound. My fav EQ is R'n'B with surround set to level 3.
Howabout u?
TSseaotter
Oct 11 2007, 07:27 AM
hmm...i think i am lucky because the HP 6828 comes with free pocketmusic player, which is quite nice to use.
Btw, to those ppl who play movies on their PPC, what software do you use to convert your videos?
Kerazul: you remember my niggle about the first name sort in Contact? i solved it. It seems that you need to change the File as in outlook to your specific way ( first last instead of last, first) which will then be sorted out correctly in the contacts in the PPC.
now if only there is a better contact software out there...
michael9413
Oct 11 2007, 07:42 AM
i think is the way you display it... last name (in front) or First name (in front) Yeah i face this problem when i syn also... but mod the outlook one then everything is ok...
callmepaper
Oct 11 2007, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 11 2007, 01:46 AM) heya fellas, i don't think it's such a good idea to discuss pirated softwares here. Dunno who may be reading. Plus, giving pda expert d label of 'pirated software vendor' may not be in their best interest as well. Can get them into a lot of trouble. it is alright so long as we stated those are commercial software. at the least, we have never disclose where and how to get them *FOC*. it's a norm that ppl know most computer CD shops sell pirated CDs. as for the pda expert labelling, yeah, i agreed we should stop hinting them as pirated pda software provider (if we do).
pipedream
Oct 11 2007, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 11 2007, 06:30 AM) Haha... I'm using my Sony MDR EX71 headphones. Have to adjust the EQ otherwise I get a sharp hissing sound. My fav EQ is R'n'B with surround set to level 3. Howabout u? Techno + reverb 5/10, Surround 6/10, Bass boost 5/10 gives a loud bassy sound and surround
Baronic
Oct 11 2007, 10:21 AM
Problem?
QUOTE(seaotter @ Oct 11 2007, 07:27 AM) hmm...i think i am lucky because the HP 6828 comes with free pocketmusic player, which is quite nice to use. Btw, to those ppl who play movies on their PPC, what software do you use to convert your videos? Kerazul: you remember my niggle about the first name sort in Contact? i solved it. It seems that you need to change the File as in outlook to your specific way ( first last instead of last, first) which will then be sorted out correctly in the contacts in the PPC. now if only there is a better contact software out there... smartmovie smartmovie. lol. by Lonelycats
callmepaper
Oct 11 2007, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(seaotter @ Oct 11 2007, 07:27 AM) Kerazul: you remember my niggle about the first name sort in Contact? i solved it. It seems that you need to change the File as in outlook to your specific way ( first last instead of last, first) which will then be sorted out correctly in the contacts in the PPC. now if only there is a better contact software out there... i always put name as one whole string under "first", the "last" is a total crap, for me. the "file as" is not amendable and always follow "first + last". there're many contact software i the market such as contact pro where full contact image can be flooded on your screen upon incoming call, and a few more iPhone-alike FOC software. personally, i still prefer the build-in contacts tool, 3rd party's seem to have slower response although there are many add-ons.
porkchop
Oct 11 2007, 11:40 AM
tcpmp 0.81RC is even better and beefed up
enCORe
Oct 11 2007, 11:44 AM
I think the best free audio player is WinVibe (from korean DAPland) 2nd be Mortplayer interms of audio quality la, http://winvibe.tistory.com/
sniper on the roof
Oct 11 2007, 03:01 PM
Is there any utilities that enables easy toggle between portrait and landscape mode?
Very troublesome to go under settings.
Baronic
Oct 11 2007, 03:47 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 11 2007, 03:01 PM) Is there any utilities that enables easy toggle between portrait and landscape mode? Very troublesome to go under settings. start> settings > today > items > HTC Home Plug (tick it) there got the landscape portrait mode toggle wat once u put that
kerazul
Oct 11 2007, 04:05 PM
Hi sniper on the roof,
I put a screen toggle switch on my SPB Pocket Plus drop down menu. So i can access in any program (well, almost).
Hi seaotter,
I generally do as callmepaper does - putting the entire name under first name. When I shift devices next time, saves me the trouble when I sync cross-OS's too.
callmepaper
Oct 11 2007, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 11 2007, 03:01 PM) Is there any utilities that enables easy toggle between portrait and landscape mode? Very troublesome to go under settings. from what i know of, Nyditot http://www.nyditot.com. (commercial) try google RotateSE180, not sure if it works for wm5/6. it's free.
michael9413
Oct 11 2007, 04:23 PM
er... how to assign the shortcut again?? like wat SE phones doing...
kerazul
Oct 11 2007, 04:27 PM
assign wat shortcuts? SE phone's shortcuts??
michael9413
Oct 11 2007, 04:28 PM
nvm la... is there any shortcut that i can assign then i wanna make my phone in silent mode...