5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

YoungMan
post Sep 19 2023, 07:49 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 19 2023, 07:37 PM)
It's true. If you take the Rm60/month plan you even get free roaming. Same 100GB per month data package and unlimited calls. Almost seems weird when my business plan is Rm188/month with similar data package and unlimited calls.  mega_shok.gif And I even have to pay additional Rm29 per month for worldwide roaming. bangwall.gif
But of course the catch is you dont get Iphone packages like most want to here. But then again you are paying extra for the package plan to get subsidy for your phone. So it comes up to the same.
If willing to direct buy iphone for RRP, then forget about telco plan. But I believe most who get through telco, maybe they have phone line subsidy from company.
YoungMan
post Sep 22 2023, 10:55 AM

6,793 posts

So by comparison, which telcos have the lowest entry plan for PO?
YoungMan
post Sep 24 2023, 03:49 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 24 2023, 02:57 PM)
Is this kind of security updates sufficient? Or better to get a phone which offer full ios update for better security?
It is sufficient. Those newer update usually comes with new features/function which the older iOS do not get. Instead, Apple is still generous to offer only security update to older phones.

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 24 2023, 03:29 PM)
Do you have to make any appointment? Or we can just walk in? I need to change the ip11’s pro battery la…🥹
Best to walk in during morning, so you don't have to leave the phone overnight. Heard it takes around 1 to 4 hours for the replacement. You should ask if they have the battery as some outlets may run out of parts and will take days to order.
Also do backup your phone as their policy is to wipe the phone clean during the process.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Sep 24 2023, 03:50 PM
YoungMan
post Sep 28 2023, 09:34 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Sep 28 2023, 09:10 PM)
got someone sell the 15PM 256GB at mobile garage. brows.gif
Let the scalper business die.
YoungMan
post Oct 11 2023, 07:33 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 11 2023, 08:54 AM)
Hi all,
Probably is time for me to jump ship from Huawei Mate20Pro to Apple phone.

Went to Maxis Center yesterday enquiry the person who served me mentioned the earliest date to get the phone is on 18/19Oct,
But Maxis website show some capacity have ex-stock..
Which one I should trust?
I thought can get the phone immediate with new telco plan upgrade.

I dilemma whether should I grab it under normal contract or go to other Apple resellers like Machine or Switch or others who have incoming stock on 20Oct..

Need the new phone before month end for Japan trip.
To avoid any uncertainty just buy it from reseller. Buying from Maxis website, although stated in stock but you cannot confirm the date you can have the phone.
YoungMan
post Oct 13 2023, 02:07 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(chk-storm @ Oct 13 2023, 09:54 AM)
I PO with Senheng on the 24 Sept and still no update. No call from the CS, or any online view on the status of your order.

Reached out to the retail CS (weekly)  and online CS - they don't know when the stock will arrive.

Basically they mean; you get the phone whenever they get the phone.

To me, this PO process doesn't seem very transparent at all.

So if you don't care about whenever if and when you get the PO - the 3 years warranty seemed like a good deal...until we deal with their process for the claims - then we will know if its worth it to buy from them.
QUOTE(MattJ @ Oct 13 2023, 10:15 AM)
We’re in the same boat bro. I preorder from Senq on 24/9 todate no update nothing from them, no shipment tracking, zilch. I am hunting at other places as well. If I get my promax natti at other places, will just get a refund from them. Probably won’t do business with them again, not transparent enough.
QUOTE(steffleupagus @ Oct 13 2023, 10:32 AM)
Same same po with senq too. I PO on 28/9. If y’all haven’t got any update means my wait will be even longer… getting very annoyed alr. No update and no news from them. I have to chase every week.
I saw on shopee switch can order now and receive eta 18/10. Probably much faster than senq. Feel like just give up waiting and po with switch.  So annoying really.
Heard many people ordered their NaTi from switch much later than me and alr got it.
I personally think Senheng is not a good place to PO. It is better to wait a bit longer and walk in to buy direct.
YoungMan
post Oct 13 2023, 03:10 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(steffleupagus @ Oct 13 2023, 02:58 PM)
Why do you say that?
All the time people having problem checking their PO and no clear timeline of when they can expect to get their device.
YoungMan
post Oct 20 2023, 07:55 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 20 2023, 10:07 AM)
i think for those not upgrade to new plan 79/109/139/169/199, but opt for RM10/month instead, this category of peoples will enjoy free 5G access without needed to pay RM10 anymore starting now

those choose new plan, sorry lah, Maxis is evil sweat.gif
Every telco do that, slowly phase out old plan. Maxis new plan RM79 versus RM98 old plan, which one get more quota?

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 20 2023, 03:14 PM)
that's because there was no DNB back then lol. telco had to implement 4G all on their own using their own radio equipment and wireless frequencies, so they can consider it as capital expenditure.

problem with that approach is that you were shit out of luck if your area not considered "high-value" area (whether an area got a lot of people that have expensive bills with telco lol). until now can see the effects - my housing area gets 300mbps on Maxis 4G, but if i travel to my cousin who lives like 5km away, his housing area hard to even get 50mbps on Maxis 4G.

with DNB (which is partially owned by gomen), they have a minimum level of service that they need to provide to everyone, regardless whether the location is high value or not. downside is that telco must spend to rent to access DNB's 5G RAN and spectrum and then resell it to consumers
In that case DNB actually make sense, because telcos own investment sure won't overlap each other. Unless our weak MCMC can really regulate telcos to somehow invest in underserved areas to build common infra.

QUOTE(Chosen one @ Oct 20 2023, 05:55 PM)
cant believe its almost out for 1 month and most of us here are still waiting

what is this nonsense

not just senheng, even machines or switch

this is just absurd
I think you have better chance now to just walk in and buy. The PO unit can sell later.
YoungMan
post Oct 20 2023, 10:03 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 20 2023, 08:18 PM)
i think you miss the point, the old vs new plan in comparison is as below, not 79 vs 98

maxis plan is
68 (hidden plan) -> 79 (open to all now)
98 -> 109
128 -> 139
158 -> 169
188 -> 199

you can argue more data, BUT in fact not everyone need more data from maxis laugh.gif

for example, every year preorder iPhone launch, maxis use to open for 128 plan onwards, this year is 139 onwards

is it more expensive with similar phone subsidy? yes
Thank you. I get what you are trying to say. Didn't know there is even a hidden 68 plan.
Indeed getting more expensive, just no reason to buy from them unless one is already paying for such plan and gonna use for >2 years.
YoungMan
post Oct 21 2023, 02:47 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(RonanGow @ Oct 21 2023, 10:23 AM)
Huh really? U guys like 200gb 4G/5G data? Mine it’s 150gb 4g/5g data and 50gb 5g data , I thinks 50gb is an extra data just for 5g network like ejump82 said.
Maybe they all are Maxis fibre, already unlimited data
YoungMan
post Dec 4 2023, 01:23 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Dec 4 2023, 11:39 AM)
guys i am going for the plus which is better ip14+ or ip15+
or both is the same?
Go for ip15 Plus if budget is not an issue
YoungMan
post Dec 24 2023, 10:54 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 23 2023, 12:21 PM)
Problem coming back
QUOTE(billy3336 @ Dec 24 2023, 10:14 AM)
for me, the ease to change battery for iphone (even for old model) bring peace of mind for me, regardless for the health level, though im curious about it

basically everywhere u can send ur iphone to do that

compared to say some model in xiaomi or pixel, once u battery deteriorated u have to find third party repair who might not be trustworthy, not easily available too
Normally those using Xiaomi and some other model will change phone quite often so they can't be bother with small things like battery health.
YoungMan
post Jan 8 2024, 07:58 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jan 8 2024, 07:39 PM)
Wow. Shocking. Only despatch 10 days after I place order.  doh.gif
But if ever the cheap sale come back I don't mine waiting 10 days.
YoungMan
post Jan 19 2024, 09:44 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Pravin_Kopite @ Jan 19 2024, 03:33 PM)
Thanks for sharing, may I know how you would suggest to sell off your old phone(s)?
Mudah or FB marketplace. There will always be lowballers, just need to be firm at the comfortable price you want.

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 19 2024, 06:27 PM)
Yea I understand wireless charging generate more heat and it’s less efficient. Wired charging can charge faster too I know. But if I compare scenario below

1) wireless charging using apple magsafe charger + doing some browsing = phone feels less hot compared to scenario 2
2) wired charging using baseus gaan charger + baseus cable + doing some browsing = phones feel much hotter

I’m guessing the original Apple’s MagSafe wireless charger have a better control on the output?
Try use original Apple charger and cable.
YoungMan
post Jan 22 2024, 04:23 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Jan 22 2024, 09:39 AM)
At last, bought iphone 15 Pro Max from iphone 8 Plus (7 years), my iPhone 8 Plus last battery performance was 71%.

Very significant differences in terms of speed and camera and screen, gonna use it for another 7 years.
Hahahaha, if still can get switch promo to change battery, that device can perfom very well as secondary or can sell off.
YoungMan
post Jan 27 2024, 09:36 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2024, 12:52 PM)
I’m thinking to change to a new AirPods Pro. I’m still using the first generation AirPods Pro, same case?
I need to use it in one month time and my screen protector is still new. laugh.gif
Original apple cable/adapter. I'm sure you need them somewhere, be it at home, in the car, in the office, etc.

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 27 2024, 05:33 PM)
given the solidness of iphone, unless one is really careless and not using case, else the accidental damage may not be a crucial thing to cover.

only thing one can 'confirm' benefit from the apple care+ is changing battery during 2nd year of usage becos it will likely to fall below 80% that is qualified for change. but again u had actually paid extra for apple care+ to claim this as well.
Totally agree with this. Unless it is 1+2 years, the possibility for your battery to go below 80% in the second year is still slim. 3rd year maybe possible, but even then changing original battery cost less.
YoungMan
post Jan 28 2024, 03:24 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 28 2024, 12:07 AM)
I think switch can select in store pickup. The extra can prevent shipping issue, worth it.
Where to select in store pickup on shopee?
YoungMan
post Jan 28 2024, 06:21 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 28 2024, 04:18 PM)
shipping option  - > in store pick up
Ic, didn't find that in shipping option. Perhaps not in east malaysia.
YoungMan
post Feb 16 2024, 10:30 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 16 2024, 10:01 PM)
Hi guys.

I just bought 15 pro max 512gb last week and i am just getting the hang of it yet again after 10 generations. Yes my last iphone was iphone 5.

Anyway, one app i cannot seem to get it to work..... its the public bank app. Seem to launch but as soon as the so called page pops up it shuts down (app shut down).

happens every single time and i cannot get it to work.

Please advise.
There are 2 apps, MYPB and PB Engage My. Try the MYPB app if you haven't.
YoungMan
post Feb 20 2024, 07:26 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(crackedbox @ Feb 20 2024, 01:57 PM)
Since IP15 launched its been 5 months+
Been reading demand is not great. Any good deals on new 15pro 256gb model? Thinking of moving from Android as there aren't much choices of flagship Android.
Always watch out for deals from Switch/Machines/TMT on Shopee. RM600-700 vouchers sometime, and if you think that is a good deal then take it.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:12 PM