616 Pages « < 593 594 595 596 597 > » Bottom

[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

soulz69
post Sep 17 2024, 10:08 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Sep 17 2024, 05:32 AM)
AI belum mari lagi
AI will come a lil bit late. I think 18.1 iinm. Hujung tahun dia mari rasanya.
chongkiatz
post Sep 17 2024, 10:10 AM

6,745 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 16 2024, 07:49 PM)
naked la who use lens protector for iphone  biggrin.gif
look like i going to go naked without lens protector too , just case + screen temp glass then good to go biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
loonsave
post Sep 17 2024, 10:12 AM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2024, 03:56 AM)
I didn’t seen option of iOS 18 before upgrade to iOS 17.7 😅
Mine show both 17.7 and 18. Need to scroll to the bottom to see iOS 18.

This post has been edited by loonsave: Sep 17 2024, 10:15 AM
tzxsean
post Sep 17 2024, 10:18 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Sep 17 2024, 10:08 AM)
AI will come a lil bit late. I think 18.1 iinm. Hujung tahun dia mari rasanya.
18.1 should be Oct but most of the features need wait until end of the year unfortunately
TSwestlife
post Sep 17 2024, 11:09 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Sep 17 2024, 09:16 AM)
Just updated to 18, hopefully it fix the wifi and hotspot bug
what kind of bugs are that for the wifi and hotspot?
fruitie
post Sep 17 2024, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Sep 17 2024, 09:16 AM)
Just updated to 18, hopefully it fix the wifi and hotspot bug
Was there such a bug? unsure.gif I don’t have this issue all this while.
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2024, 01:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Sep 17 2024, 10:12 AM)
Mine show both 17.7 and 18. Need to scroll to the bottom to see iOS 18.
After I update to 17.7 then I found, during 17.6 time I didn’t seen. Probably maybe that time update didn’t push out yet.
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2024, 01:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Done customise. 😅

Kahlamx
post Sep 17 2024, 01:03 PM

369 posts

So 16 pro/pro max still using IMX803 1.22 sensor from the 14 pro? Don't get me wrong 48mp ultrawide obviously is better than 12mp.

But better resolution/more pixels divided dont automatically translate to better PQ. Sifu welcome to correct me if I am wrong.

If that's the case, really no diff 15 pro max vs 16 pro/pro max apart from A18 pro. So far I have yet to experience any thermal problems on my 15 pro max and I watch a lot of DV/HDR contents on it.

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Sep 17 2024, 01:13 PM
apalexar
post Sep 17 2024, 01:49 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 17 2024, 11:09 AM)
what kind of bugs are that for the wifi and hotspot?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2024, 11:46 AM)
Was there such a bug? unsure.gif I don’t have this issue all this while.
Sometimes it doesn't auto connect to recognized wifi even it's on and need manual select; hotspot sometimes it auto off itself even device still in use.
ashangel39
post Sep 17 2024, 01:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2024, 01:02 PM)
Done customise. 😅

You're quick. Was reading that there was some bugs. I dare not update yet. Haha.

yvliew
post Sep 17 2024, 02:34 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2024, 01:02 PM)
Done customise. 😅

what widget are you using for the top one?
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2024, 04:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ashangel39 @ Sep 17 2024, 01:58 PM)
You're quick. Was reading that there was some bugs. I dare not update yet. Haha.
So far didn’t notice any bugs. 😅

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 17 2024, 02:34 PM)
what widget are you using for the top one?
Widgy widget.
fruitie
post Sep 17 2024, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(ashangel39 @ Sep 17 2024, 01:58 PM)
What bugs?
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 17 2024, 06:21 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Sep 17 2024, 01:03 PM)
So 16 pro/pro max still using IMX803 1.22 sensor from the 14 pro? Don't get me wrong 48mp ultrawide obviously is better than 12mp.

But better resolution/more pixels divided dont automatically translate to better PQ. Sifu welcome to correct me if I am wrong.

If that's the case, really no diff 15 pro max vs 16 pro/pro max apart from A18 pro. So far I have yet to experience any thermal problems on my 15 pro max and I watch a lot of DV/HDR contents on it.
Do you own a 15 pro max now?
notokay
post Sep 17 2024, 06:54 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 14 2024, 08:47 PM)
Few days ago there is a 600 shop voucher with 19% lazada voucher. U apply both and u can get 4k already.
how to get these voucher?
yvliew
post Sep 17 2024, 07:08 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Sep 17 2024, 01:03 PM)

Last year my Japan trip i was still using 14 pro max. The camera quality for photo and videos is incredibly good. I shoot mostly raw to maximize the 48mp. Many 4K videos for vlog too. This year 15pm can shoot 48mp jpg and 24mp default saved a lot storage space. Skipping the 16PM this year too as not much improvement from main camera. Hopefully iPhone 17 will have new and bigger sensor.
Kahlamx
post Sep 17 2024, 07:37 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 17 2024, 06:21 PM)
Do you own a 15 pro max now?
Yes I do.

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 17 2024, 07:08 PM)
Last year my Japan trip i was still using 14 pro max. The camera quality for photo and videos is incredibly good. I shoot mostly raw to maximize the 48mp. Many 4K videos for vlog too. This year 15pm can shoot 48mp jpg and 24mp default saved a lot storage space. Skipping the 16PM this year too as not much improvement from main camera. Hopefully iPhone 17 will have new and bigger sensor.
I upgraded from an 11 pro, so for me the camera quality is very good already. tongue.gif But yeah I agree with you, I will wait for a better sensor and a form factor redesign.

I have yet to measure my 15 pro max, I measured a rough greyscale once on my 11 pro and even that display is actually quite accurate. Quite close to D65 6500k white point target.
tzxsean
post Sep 17 2024, 08:52 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

im not sure if 5x zoom is better than 3x zoom for practical use .. hmm
yvliew
post Sep 17 2024, 10:11 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 17 2024, 08:52 PM)
im not sure if 5x zoom is better than 3x zoom for practical use .. hmm
5X is practical. Quite useful. 3X is weird range. with 2X digital(optically cropped), it's good enough range. Coming from 14PM 3X to 15PM 5X. I appreciate the 5X.

616 Pages « < 593 594 595 596 597 > » Top

0.2227sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:15 PM