Spy suitcase rclxub.gif

Happy weekend too
cruzzmz
post Oct 8 2022, 07:12 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Oct 8 2022, 12:18 PM)
to consume left-overs, my latest reference barebone is a mixed-switch build:

1. switches: sp-star white for mainly alphas and numbers, jwick black for the rest; both are with payson's poron films;
2. spring: gazzew's 65g long progressive;
3. switch sheet: ixpe;
4. plate: dxws' pom plate;
5. stabilizers: fl-cmmk plate-mount

in terms of relative spring weights (based on typing feel of linear rated spring, and weight range for my comforts), i have gone through stock (60g, cherry mx red, my base reference), heavy (67g to 70g), light (35g to 58.5g), and medium (63.5g to 65g). i'm now trying to narrow down the range. while i can type comfortably within the range, i prefer lighter ones, ranging from 57g to 63.5g.

note that the spring weight of most switches, custom and mainstream, are within the range of 35g to 70g. it's like a standard range for most vendors now, based on user preferences in the past. hence these days we are good to go with stock springs.

edit: as usual, pom plate makes relatively louder noise compared to pc and cf. however, the typing feel is fine.
long progressive does it make the switch bouncy ???
mine using 53 on my nasi lemak switch, need a bit of adjustment to get use to it whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Oct 9 2022, 11:44 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Oct 8 2022, 08:01 PM)
long progressive produces the feel of a long spring (heavier starting force, hence firm/solid feel when you place fingers on the keys), but the progressive part of it makes the keys relatively easier to travel down and up, compared to a typical long spring.

the description above is based on normal/long/progressive springs with the same bottom-out weight.
i see .. most likely yes since i m recycling the switches hahaha

thanks for the explaination

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 9 2022, 11:44 AM
cruzzmz
post Oct 12 2022, 07:55 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 12 2022, 12:52 AM)
Dear sifus... i'm interested in getting this Noctua keycap set....
https://drop.com/buy/drop-mito-mt3-noctua-k...969878#overview

Which keyboard is safe for me to buy and can use? if i look at the sample/demo picture, i think it is keychron, this model....

https://www.keychron.com/collections/custom...pan-jis-layout#

they are compatible since Keychron uses Gateron switch....

thanks!
QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 12 2022, 02:40 AM)
Q1 in Lazada 500ish barebones.
yes barebone will be around that price
or you can hunt on carousell and test your luck ... if you are lucky u will get a cheaper modded one hahaha

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 12 2022, 07:59 AM
cruzzmz
post Oct 12 2022, 09:46 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

My obsession with Nasi Lemak ... dont flame me sweat.gif
Next will be the coiled cable

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 12 2022, 09:49 PM
cruzzmz
post Oct 12 2022, 11:16 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Oct 12 2022, 09:57 PM)
if it's nasi lemak + udang sambal + petai lagi lah sedappp lol
ill always prefer sotong ... yum yum yumm ...
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 11:37 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 13 2022, 08:27 AM)
GMMK Pro is from a diff company. Nvm that, dun look at it. The Q1 is better.
K1, skip that, V1 better.
Everything you and I mentioned so far will fit the standard cherry cross stem keycaps (which are the common ones you see everywhere like the Noctua Mt3s). If you wanna be sure, you can post a final selection for us to look over for comparability before you buy anything. The V1 will fit your Noctua MT3s.

For your info, V1 review and small mod guide (he actually reco the Tiger Lite at the end):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DVeEngrQGv0&t=6s

Something else to look at (Freebird 75, full alu case, avail for early access now or pre-order at illumkb Oct24, shipping Q1 2023):
https://keebsforall.com/products/freebird75

I take it you like 75%. IMHO Tiger Lite>Freebird 75>Q1>V1

I think I met you before during my ICE days. Are you from PG?
Yes Q1 better whistling.gif ... dunno about Q2
been using it for a while and no complaints

you can test your luck in carousell i saw a bunch are selling with good prices ... just u may need to mod it yourself but then again that is it should be right hahaha

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 13 2022, 11:39 AM
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 01:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Longicollis @ Oct 13 2022, 12:22 PM)
Hi giving away FC660C w/ Heavy-6 on Carousell: https://www.carousell.com.my/p/1190348845

Prefer to have this go to somebody who'd appreciate the keyboard. If you are pming me via Carousell let me know you are from this tered. Cheers.
near my place hahaha
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 05:50 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Oct 13 2022, 02:15 PM)

My 2nd build. Love the sound very much.
spec please ... look awesome
cruzzmz
post Oct 13 2022, 11:17 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Oct 13 2022, 07:57 PM)
Thanks bro! I'm looking at QK60 now. Lol... buying never stop!
QK60 ... hahaha was about to pull trigger too then saw 2023 sweat.gif whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Oct 17 2022, 11:07 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Oct 17 2022, 10:14 AM)
https://www.gazzew.com/ would be the "official" place to look for distributors. I've bought from Pantheon twice with no problem. Aliexpress might be cheaper but be prepared to wait a month plus.

Oh and have a look at Bobagum too. It's their silent linear switch.
how about taobao?
or shopee?

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 17 2022, 11:10 AM
cruzzmz
post Oct 17 2022, 09:02 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Oct 17 2022, 08:17 PM)
If you dun use rgb I dun think it'll sound any diff since the bottom housing is probably the same.
If you do rgb, some parts of the board will be darker. It may or may not drive you crazy.
Here's a crazy idea. Check if the upper housing of your cherry browns fit the U4 lower housing. If it does you can frankenswitch it.
cherry upper, boba stem, boba lower.
Unless your browns aren't rgb either then you're SOL. Maybe buy used switches with clear tops at dirt cheap prices. Like cherry blues. Other cheap switches like KTT Kang whites at rm0.50/each could be an option also. But please check compatibility before purchase.

I was thinking of giving you some of my Outemu whites with clear top housing for this but they have diff legs.
Yes maybe the above is the way ... heck better frankenswitch it all the way hahaha
KTT kang white should fit as the top housing

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 17 2022, 09:06 PM
cruzzmz
post Oct 20 2022, 11:40 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Oct 20 2022, 07:50 PM)
just ordered 0.4mm*5mm*10mm coil springs (link) to try out coil spring mod, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1TzHJuVx00

tray-mount is fun if you think out of box biggrin.gif
ohoooo do let us know what is the result later ... post some video too
i only use the O ring mod

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 20 2022, 11:40 PM
cruzzmz
post Oct 22 2022, 08:45 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Tempted to try this ... couldnt find any mx clear to do a franken
whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Oct 25 2022, 12:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Oct 22 2022, 11:22 PM)
I have one from a tester. I did try an ergo clear long ago. It was meh to me. Too light. A standard clear felt better.
actually ergo is only swapping spring right ??
cruzzmz
post Oct 25 2022, 01:45 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Oct 25 2022, 12:39 PM)
Yes. I don't remember the details but people were complaining browns were not tactile enough, clear is more tactile but too heavy. Swap a brown spring into a clear==ergo clears.

My preference is quite different than the majority though. I like to spring swap my browns with a heavier spring. Lol.
well some people like it heavy hahaha
cruzzmz
post Nov 26 2022, 08:59 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Lego keyboard anyone???

MelGeek

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Nov 26 2022, 09:28 PM
cruzzmz
post Dec 6 2022, 11:50 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Another new comer

Oneplus Keyboard
cruzzmz
post Dec 6 2022, 12:59 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Dec 6 2022, 12:36 PM)
hopefully they aim for this kind of modular mechanical keyboard, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGShD9ZER1c

there are neat features in that piece of work. (opensource some more)
see how later ... oneplus will be just another hype to their dying line of product ... from article co produce or rather oem keychron sweat.gif
cruzzmz
post Dec 22 2022, 10:28 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Dec 22 2022, 12:08 AM)
no idea what is this hahaha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0286sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:30 PM