[V33] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

T.Alvin
post Oct 31 2024, 04:34 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(watermineral @ Oct 31 2024, 03:52 PM)
concern on the quality only and would like to know if any other option at similar price.
if u have ever handle a hi75, then built quality is about there, just slight more heavier on hi8se.
other i research b4 i buy:
rainy 75 , more expensive, less battery capacity
inky 75 , slight cheaper but half the battery capacity,no nob
Aula F75 , Way cheaper, but plastic case, half battery capacity.
monsgeek m1w , My second choice, almost buy this, they look better in my opinion then hi8se, concern wireless performence skipping issued, cause reddit review do mention it,
Mchose GX87 ultra , The one i want, ball catch system, didtn buy because i dont have experience with kick starter

I prioritize aluminium case, Battery life and the most important to me is latency and wireless performance cause i do gaming dota 2 n some FPS.
u may suggest some of your research, would like to know more if anything i miss out.

This post has been edited by T.Alvin: Oct 31 2024, 04:35 PM
T.Alvin
post Nov 1 2024, 12:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(watermineral @ Nov 1 2024, 11:55 AM)
finally pulled the trigger this morning seeing them further reduce the price. I am planning to change the position plate to FR4, but not sure will it void the warranty.
where u found the hi8se fr4 plate? mind to share?
T.Alvin
post Nov 2 2024, 02:03 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Nov 1 2024, 05:07 PM)
leobog graywood V3 vs V4 switches

any sifus can share inputs on their differences? which one would be more silent and comfy?

getting mixed comments on them over the web

planning to get aula f87 pro. using everything stock

tenkiu in adv
v3 should be more quieter then v4 cause v3 sound deeper. if u want press key no sound, u can take a look at silent switches like kailh islet, outemu honey peach.
what do u mean comfy? lighter to press the key? if so, both are same 40 gram of force to press, so should be no effort to press.
T.Alvin
post Nov 2 2024, 04:21 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Nov 2 2024, 04:04 PM)
this morning went to sri computer n tried both switches. they both sounds almost the same but v4 has slightly "clack" to it and v3 has more "thocky" feel which i prefer the latter

decided to go for v3 and gotten aula f87 as my first mkb

coming from membrane keyboard, the feel on mkb is really gooding laugh.gif
Fantastic!, dont forget ur honest review once u receive the board! I more curious about wireless performance on the Aula board.
T.Alvin
post Nov 12 2024, 06:06 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Nov 11 2024, 09:34 PM)
Hi all, looking for a budget friendly Full Key MKB in this 11.11 sales.
1. Must be full key
2. Wired (no need wireless)
3. Budget friendly of course

Anyone has feedback on this Aula brand model?
https://shopee.com.my/AULA-F2088-True-Mecha...ab-9140efc10dec
i would avoid these, i have a same board i actually typing now (branded as philips). no worth it, current issue i have, uneven LED light, super bad stabilizer, dead LED light, fauty switch, double or triple press on Y key.
U may read previous post #1534 page at 77, there is a very detail review on aula F99 board, i would highly recommended that board instead. they also got a new release call s98 pro, u may research on that also.

This post has been edited by T.Alvin: Nov 12 2024, 06:11 PM
T.Alvin
post Nov 14 2024, 02:01 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 14 2024, 01:47 PM)
its been a week + and i still havent had to charge the mkb with usb cable.

For this Aula F99.

the led light supposedly indicates the battery left, but it still seems like a fullbar to me.
when i set my pc to sleep, then want to wake it up, it takes about 20-30 seconds for the mkb to wake up properly before you can type. It's setup as blue tooth, so i guess that is acceptable.

Other than a not instant wake up (not expecting it to be), it just works fine, haven't noticed any issues.

the led light profile i am using is, when i type keys it the flashes lighting. but when i don't type, there is no lighting whatsoever. maybe that also helped reduced the battery consumption.
mine hi8se, haven't charged for more then a month, i wonder how far can the keyboard battery go haha, but i do not run the rgb on my keeb cause the keycaps not shine through, so no point to open rgb .

Bluetooth i think will lag a bit one, youtuber testing most of the time the latency for bluetooth will double compare to 2.4g. so u may try to switch 2.4G to improve connectivity. On my hi8se, i connect via 2.4, not only it instead wake up, it also direct input what i press, so they don't have that 'eat word' this issue.

I also found out that there is no other way to see current battery percentage on my keyboard, even the software don't show, if seen in manual, the fn will flash red light only if battery is low.
T.Alvin
post Nov 16 2024, 06:08 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 16 2024, 03:48 AM)
i didnt realize 2.4 was better. guess i'll try that  rclxms.gif  ty

By the way was there anything in the manual what the vertical led light would look like to indicate how much battery you have?

Mine is currently flickering in and out, seems like a full bar. i'm guessing that means it's still 80% + battery.

ps: the reason i was using bluetooth was becauz it's shorter range, so feels more secure. also bluetooth uses less power than 2.4 wireless. But considering you have no battery issue using it, guess i will use that instead  nod.gif
I found ur fn key work same as mine, FN+B is to check baterry level.

T.Alvin
post Nov 16 2024, 09:23 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Nov 16 2024, 07:23 PM)
Anyone use this kb?
I’m looking for aluminium or metal gasket body… or is there anything else better buy?

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.N21se
for not much more money, I would recomend u to take a look at chillkey ND75, they got quick release system if u like to mod keyboard , and a screen!!
other option similar price will be hi8se like mine.

This post has been edited by T.Alvin: Nov 16 2024, 09:23 PM
T.Alvin
post May 8 2025, 03:01 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 8 2025, 02:37 PM)
just an update on my Aula f99.

on 2.4ghz wireless, disconnections is rare. only time it disonnect is probly low battery. so reliability for wireless, pretty good.

the battery lasts very long when used in 2.4ghz. i recommend using this over bluetooth. the bluetooth doesnt seem as reliable.

i use the mkb with the big LED  bar turned off. the other leds on keycaps is only set to reactive on key press (basically the low power usage. if u set ur led on all the time, expect lower lasting battery duration).

so how to tell when need to recharge? the big led bar turns red with light. means its low so have to recharge. during recharge the lights go all crazy.

when stop charging, the big led is off again.

just explaining how it works, works well :} very good price.

Double shot keycaps.... amazing for the price.
mine keyboard, if battery low the windows key will blinking in red. u can check your battery level by pressing alt+B.
Yes the battery last damn long, i think like 1.5 month per charge. but mine RGB light always off.
T.Alvin
post May 8 2025, 03:46 PM

125 posts

Mine is Hi8se, a 75%keyboard. This keyboard dont have any lighting bar on the board, so when it is on, the win key will light on, when it go to sleep it will light off.
yes i dont use RGB, cause only i dont pay much attention on mine keyboard while i using, so i off it to maximize battery life.
T.Alvin
post May 14 2025, 03:38 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Acap1986 @ May 14 2025, 03:01 PM)
Hi all ducky shine 6 vs corsair k65 plus which one is better? Should i compare fully keyboard vs fully or what?? Me light game... Not heavy hardcore gamers
I would suggest to look at other brand, like Leobog or Aula, They give more for way less money. there is well wrriten review in this tered u may read on Aula F99 board. At Post#1534

T.Alvin
post May 25 2025, 11:54 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ May 25 2025, 11:30 AM)
Btw, where can I find info on the switches description for F108 / pro?

I'm looking for full board + tactile (I know it's hot swap but don't want too many switches lying around, I never like linear switch)
looks like all the three option switch come with this board linear, so u have to buy separate tactile switch.

0.0616sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:11 PM