fruitie
post Apr 22 2024, 08:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Apr 22 2024, 07:44 PM)
If you have KrisFlyer points, these things are going for 30% discounts till 24 April…

Thanks for sharing! Let me check it out. Wait, I don't have any SG address. sad.gif
fruitie
post Apr 25 2024, 12:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

I just placed an order for AirPods Pro 2 for RM 822.88. biggrin.gif
jimbet1337
post Apr 25 2024, 08:10 AM

meh
2,667 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 25 2024, 12:17 AM)
nice price
fruitie
post Apr 25 2024, 11:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Apr 25 2024, 08:10 AM)
nice price
Yeah I hope so. Maybe 5.5 will be cheaper but I cannot predict future. laugh.gif
firdausbhari
post Apr 29 2024, 02:08 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 25 2024, 12:17 AM)
rm40 cheaper than mine. nice. can use extra fund to purchase AppleCare & thats what i did haha
fruitie
post Apr 29 2024, 03:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Apr 29 2024, 02:08 PM)
rm40 cheaper than mine. nice. can use extra fund to purchase AppleCare & thats what i did haha
RM 199 though, is it worth it for AirPods? unsure.gif
firdausbhari
post Apr 29 2024, 04:32 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 29 2024, 03:25 PM)
RM 199 though, is it worth it for AirPods? unsure.gif
yeah rm199.

if u are careless like me, it is worth it.

fruitie
post Apr 29 2024, 04:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Apr 29 2024, 04:32 PM)
yeah rm199.

if u are careless like me, it is worth it.
Personally, I'm not a careless person, but the idea of getting a replacement when the battery health drops below 80% is appealing. However, we will need the SC to check for us. If the battery health is above 80%, will they still replace it? sad.gif I've seen some Western users manage to get replacements before their AppleCare+ expires, but I'm not sure if we can do the same here.. sad.gif

After 14 months of usage, the left side of my AirPods Pro 1 failed, and I had to replace it on my own cost. Now, the same side has white noise, so I had no choice but to change to Pro 2. So, I'm worried this will also happen to the Pro 2. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 29 2024, 04:40 PM
firdausbhari
post Apr 29 2024, 05:55 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 29 2024, 04:39 PM)
Personally, I'm not a careless person, but the idea of getting a replacement when the battery health drops below 80% is appealing. However, we will need the SC to check for us. If the battery health is above 80%, will they still replace it? sad.gif I've seen some Western users manage to get replacements before their AppleCare+ expires, but I'm not sure if we can do the same here.. sad.gif

After 14 months of usage, the left side of my AirPods Pro 1 failed, and I had to replace it on my own cost. Now, the same side has white noise, so I had no choice but to change to Pro 2. So, I'm worried this will also happen to the Pro 2. sad.gif
Ditto it happened to my 1st gen AirPods. i opt for AppleCare+ hoping that i could replace the battery before 2 years warranty ended & without extra charge

This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Apr 30 2024, 04:12 PM
fruitie
post Apr 30 2024, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Apr 29 2024, 05:55 PM)
Ditto it happened with my 1st gen AirPods. i opt for AppleCare+ hoping that i could replace the battery before 2 years warranty ended & without extra charge
Thanks for suggesting this idea. I still have 60 days after I registered my warranty to think if I should opt for this.
loonsave
post Apr 30 2024, 12:02 PM

1,632 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 30 2024, 11:45 AM)
Thanks for suggesting this idea. I still have 60 days after I registered my warranty to think if I should opt for this.
I just realized I missed the 60 days. sad.gif
firdausbhari
post Apr 30 2024, 04:15 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 30 2024, 11:45 AM)
The AppleCare+ warranty will start date on purchase. I bought it just 2 days before the period ends lol. So u get extra 60 days.
fruitie
post Apr 30 2024, 04:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Apr 30 2024, 12:02 PM)
I just realized I missed the 60 days.  sad.gif
It's OK, do it for your future Apple devices.

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Apr 30 2024, 04:15 PM)
The AppleCare+ warranty will start date on purchase. I bought it just 2 days before the period ends lol. So u get extra 60 days.
I was about to ask you this, oh, so it makes sense to do it only when approaching the 60th day. biggrin.gif
KaiHD
post Apr 30 2024, 10:06 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Apr 30 2024, 12:02 PM)
I just realized I missed the 60 days.  sad.gif
Try chatting with Apple Support. Mention that you just past 60 days but you're still in 1st year warranty. They might generate a custom order and send you a custom payment link

(Something similar happened a year ago when I bought AppleCare+ from Apple Singapore)

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Apr 30 2024, 10:08 PM
emefbiemef
post May 2 2024, 09:28 AM

112 posts

how do you bought applecare+ from singapore? need to have sg address right?
KaiHD
post May 2 2024, 10:26 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ May 2 2024, 09:28 AM)
how do you bought applecare+ from singapore? need to have sg address right?
Yeah, I just borrowed my auntie's address. I bought from Apple Online Store Malaysia, it didn't have AC+ at that time, but the AirPods still shipped and sold from Apple Singapore. (So that's why they allowed it)

But now even Apple Online Store Malaysia have AC+, so can use Malaysian address no problem.

This post has been edited by KaiHD: May 2 2024, 10:27 AM
Andrewtst
post May 7 2024, 01:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

CASETiFY AirPod Pro 2 case 🥰🥰🥰

silrave
post Jun 10 2024, 11:09 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 7 2024, 01:34 AM)
CASETiFY AirPod Pro 2 case 🥰🥰🥰

damn look cool
Andrewtst
post Jun 10 2024, 11:24 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 10 2024, 11:09 AM)
damn look cool
Thanks 😊
fruitie
post Jun 11 2024, 11:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

AirPods Pro 2 are getting 5 cool free upgrades in iOS 18 – here are the details: https://www.techradar.com/audio/earbuds-air...are-the-details

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 11 2024, 11:25 AM

28 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:49 AM