6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

D'Tessera Damansara by Exsim, To discuss about D'Tessera by Exsim

Teemo1234
post Sep 4 2022, 09:33 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 4 2022, 07:12 PM)
No doubt this is alright value but because so many are being built and are quite homogenous, feels like resale value will really suffer if you want out.

Only proceed for own stay or if you can hold till kingdom come.
Ahh yes i forgot to mention this point as well. resale value might be a problem but considering the concept they have there. It's not as bad as one might think. But then again, we can't predict the future. Like Bangsar South, Mont Kiara, Desa Park City. All these townships starting also people say cannot de la but at the end can worrr.

I know we cannot compare with those townships that's why, we cant predict the future thumbsup.gif
Cavatzu
post Sep 4 2022, 09:42 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Teemo1234 @ Sep 4 2022, 09:33 PM)
Ahh yes i forgot to mention this point as well. resale value might be a problem but considering the concept they have there. It's not as bad as one might think. But then again, we can't predict the future. Like Bangsar South, Mont Kiara, Desa Park City. All these townships starting also people say cannot de la but at the end can worrr.

I know we cannot compare with those townships that's why, we cant predict the future  :thumbsup:
It’s the same problem as elsewhere when you got thousands of units finishing at roughly the same time with essentially the same look and layout. The other places had the benefit of staggered releases from different developers with product differentiation.
Teemo1234
post Sep 4 2022, 09:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 4 2022, 09:42 PM)
It’s the same problem as elsewhere when you got thousands of units finishing at roughly the same time with essentially the same look and layout. The other places had the benefit of staggered releases from different developers with product differentiation.
Agreed, there might be a problem in the resale since it's kinda the same but maybe with the concept of the township, things might be different.

That is also why I advise my clients to design a little differently from the rest even though the layouts are roughly the same.

Butttt then again let's see what happens in the next few years thumbup.gif
SUSNajibaik
post Sep 4 2022, 10:16 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Teemo1234 @ Sep 4 2022, 09:53 PM)
Agreed, there might be a problem in the resale since it's kinda the same but maybe with the concept of the township, things might be different.

That is also why I advise my clients to design a little differently from the rest even though the layouts are roughly the same.

Butttt then again let's see what happens in the next few years  thumbup.gif
what concept is it? township with park and waterfall?
what does this town offer?

what is the planning on the middle plot of the dcp?
school? hotel? office? mall?
jetzxp
post Sep 5 2022, 09:07 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 05:10 PM)
From what I've been told it's a reserved forest so nothing will be developed there
The existing condition of the slope doesnt look safe. The hill is standing vertically without any protection or strengthening works, with such close distance between the hill and structures. You can see they covered the top part of the hill with plastic sheets, probably some soil debris slide down during heavy rain, so they covered it with the sheets.
Kelly_Sim
post Sep 5 2022, 01:09 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 4 2022, 01:06 PM)
Exsim is ok

Location is not
true.
however, if they are really good, they should have at least complete or improve the Empire city.

look like dead. even Emporis completed later have better amenities and shops opened.
SUSNew Klang
post Sep 5 2022, 01:38 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Sep 5 2022, 01:09 PM)
true.
however, if they are really good, they should have  at least complete or improve the Empire city.

look like dead. even Emporis completed later have better amenities and shops opened.
Empire city shopping mall project is still under Mammoth empire holdings

It's reported meh sold all other land and gain profits for the sales

Teemo1234
post Sep 5 2022, 03:14 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 10:16 PM)

TBC, hence why I said let’s see what happened in the next few years biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 5 2022, 09:07 AM)
The existing condition of the slope doesnt look safe. The hill is standing vertically without any protection or strengthening works, with such close distance between the hill and structures. You can see they covered the top part of the hill with plastic sheets, probably some soil debris slide down during heavy rain, so they covered it with the sheets.
You’re right the current condition doesnt look the safe. But EXSIM has preventive measures in place like

TIER 1 Top Slope Stabilization
1. Re-profile & reinforce upper slope as stabilization works and reduce the expose effective height.
2. Construct adequate drainage system to prevent erosion, and provide directed surface run off.
3. Install rock fall barriers as primary protection, where required.

TIER 2 Centre Slope Treatments
1. Thoroughly inspect and examine by engineering geologist to map the conditions of the rock slope.
2. Treat re-profile and rock scaling according to the site conditions to prevent erosion and potential rockfall where required.
3. Install engineering soil/rock nails and rock bolts where required.
4. Install rock slope netting as where required.

TIER 3 Bottom Buffer Zone
1. Provide adequate buffer zone along the boundary
2. Provide sufficient rock ditch to capture rock falls
3. Install large geogridwall as rock fall barrier

This would be the reason why there are plastic sheets.

true.
however, if they are really good, they should have  at least complete or improve the Empire city.

Yeap based on developer, they are doing so as we speak. If you’ve been to Empire City recently you can see that there are some changes to the internal and exterior of the mall & buildings. Of course if you just pass by outside you won’t be able to see the difference but I’ve been going there since three years ago and there is a significant difference. Slowly but surely they are reviving the mall.

It’s not an easy task but they are doing the best they can.

Let’s all be patient at the end, time will tell smile.gif
jetzxp
post Sep 5 2022, 03:40 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Teemo1234 @ Sep 5 2022, 03:14 PM)
TBC, hence why I said let’s see what happened in the next few years biggrin.gif
You’re right the current condition doesnt look the safe. But EXSIM has preventive measures in place like

TIER 1 Top Slope Stabilization
1. Re-profile & reinforce upper slope as stabilization works and reduce the expose effective height.
2. Construct adequate drainage system to prevent erosion, and provide directed surface run off.
3. Install rock fall barriers as primary protection, where required.

TIER 2 Centre Slope Treatments
1. Thoroughly inspect and examine by engineering geologist to map the conditions of the rock slope.
2. Treat re-profile and rock scaling according to the site conditions to prevent erosion and potential rockfall where required.
3. Install engineering soil/rock nails and rock bolts where required.
4. Install rock slope netting as where required.

TIER 3 Bottom Buffer Zone
1. Provide adequate buffer zone along the boundary
2. Provide sufficient rock ditch to capture rock falls
3. Install large geogridwall as rock fall barrier

Good information, may i know where you get this? thanks
Teemo1234
post Sep 5 2022, 03:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 5 2022, 03:40 PM)
Good information, may i know where you get this? thanks
I'm a Sales rep for this project so developer has shared their preventive measures with us too

You can refer to the picture below for more information

jetzxp
post Sep 5 2022, 04:19 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Teemo1234 @ Sep 5 2022, 03:53 PM)
I'm a Sales rep for this project so developer has shared their preventive measures with us too

You can refer to the picture below for more information

Thanks, it's good they share this with agents. However, there is no way to completely eliminate the risk of a rock/slope failure due to big uncertainties. All the methods you mentioned were to minimize the failure risk and to reduce the hazardous impact to life if there is a failure. Maintenance of the slope protection works will play a very big role in keeping the slope safe. My question is who is going to pay for the huge maintenance cost after handing over? Owners, developer or government?
1ullaby
post Sep 5 2022, 04:22 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 5 2022, 01:38 PM)
Empire city shopping mall project is still under Mammoth empire holdings

It's reported meh sold all other land and gain profits for the sales
Not anymore, it’s under a new Jv co, while the rest of the development exsim is completing it
1ullaby
post Sep 5 2022, 04:26 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

true.

Your impression is right, 100% dead. That’s because they totally closed the doors for refurbishments since mco haha

The works was undergoing initially by meh, driven by new cash infusion from cutting off their limbs, and currently driven by new jv co with exsim included inside the structure.

Now they’re test running the paid car park system, I think it’s on track for 2023. A lot is at stake with so many shareholders now
1ullaby
post Sep 5 2022, 04:37 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Sep 4 2022, 09:29 AM)
today i heard Exsim name...fast fast cabut....
Yalor… niasing
1ullaby
post Sep 5 2022, 04:49 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Teemo1234 @ Sep 4 2022, 09:33 PM)

I know we cannot compare with those townships that's why, we cant predict the future  :thumbsup:
Can more or less predict 😁 property like stocks is a demand and supply game, when you flood the supply like that… well the flood water takes a looong time to drain out my friend. Other factor won’t matter, put in gold basin also cannot save it
Teemo1234
post Sep 5 2022, 05:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 5 2022, 04:19 PM)
Thanks, it's good they share this with agents. However, there is no way to completely eliminate the risk of a rock/slope failure due to big uncertainties. All the methods you mentioned were to minimize the failure risk and to reduce the hazardous impact to life if there is a failure. Maintenance of the slope protection works will play a very big role in keeping the slope safe. My question is who is going to pay for the huge maintenance cost after handing over? Owners, developer or government?
You're right there is no way to completely eliminate the risk.

If you pass by the area, the mountain is solid rock and the slope has been there for years. So far there haven't been any instances where the rocks have fallen. biggrin.gif

Based on the developer, it's maintained by them.
Teemo1234
post Sep 5 2022, 05:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Sep 5 2022, 04:49 PM)
Can more or less predict 😁 property like stocks is a demand and supply game, when you flood the supply like that… well the flood water takes a looong time to drain out my friend. Other factor won’t matter, put in gold basin also cannot save it
You're right, not gonna argue with this biggrin.gif Thats why I said we'll have to see if its more or less
Lyon55 P
post Sep 5 2022, 05:14 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 10:16 PM)

Haha they expect buyer to trust their brand and won't reveal until last minute. Agent will convince you it's going to build 5 storey shop lot but who knows maybe 10-20 blocks of 40 storey office tower?

They offer you 2nd DPC with pet friendly central park. I heard ppl around me saying buy their project no wrong one...go for it 😁 bbb
Teemo1234
post Sep 5 2022, 05:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Lyon55 @ Sep 5 2022, 05:14 PM)
Haha they expect buyer to trust their brand and won't reveal until last minute. Agent will convince you it's going to build 5 storey shop lot but who knows maybe 10-20 blocks of 40 storey office tower?

They offer you 2nd DPC with pet friendly central park. I heard ppl around me saying buy their project no wrong one...go for it 😁 bbb
A lot of agent like to blow to sell you a dream. Just depends on what kind of agent you get, unfortunately.

I for one dont sell you fake dreams but instead share on what I know and let you decide if you can accept the reality.

Cannot then lets KIV and move on to the next project thumbup.gif
SUSNajibaik
post Sep 5 2022, 05:51 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Lyon55 @ Sep 5 2022, 05:14 PM)

i still remember 2 years ago D erica first launched, agents told buyers will have malls, office tower, school, hospital, just 2 more condo phases

boom 2 years later 4-5 more phases of condo and office hospital school malls yet to be seen

im sure D erica buyers duno that will be so much more condo phases yet to launch

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:54 AM