6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

D'Tessera Damansara by Exsim, To discuss about D'Tessera by Exsim

TSms749
post Sep 4 2022, 12:48 AM, updated 4y ago

301 posts

Hi sifu all. Today I went to Exsim sales gallery to look at D'Tessera for own stay.

So far I think all looks good, with below points considered;

Pros;
1. The whole township developed by Exsim, which should be reputable?
2. One side facing the greenery which is my preference. Should be a quiet side?
3. Price is affordable considering the Damansara location?

Cons;
1. Given so many condos launched within the same area, might be too congested?

Ayam is noob in property, so hopefully can get as much help from you all to help me decide.

Anyone else looking to buy D'Tessera?

bigman
post Sep 4 2022, 09:29 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 12:48 AM)
Hi sifu all. Today I went to Exsim sales gallery to look at D'Tessera for own stay.

Pros;

Cons;

Ayam is noob in property, so hopefully can get as much help from you all to help me decide.

today i heard Exsim name...fast fast cabut....
SUSNew Klang
post Sep 4 2022, 01:06 PM

4,998 posts

Exsim is ok

Location is not
SUSNajibaik
post Sep 4 2022, 01:28 PM

1,481 posts

township claimed by agents

for me it is just RC residence with bigger land arce
TSms749
post Sep 4 2022, 01:34 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 4 2022, 01:06 PM)
Exsim is ok

Location is not
Do you know anywhere else in Damansara with better location? Reason I want the access to Dash to commute to Shah Alam
TSms749
post Sep 4 2022, 01:35 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 01:28 PM)
township claimed by agents

for me it is just RC residence with bigger land arce
Hi what is RC?
SUSNajibaik
post Sep 4 2022, 01:43 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 01:35 PM)
Hi what is RC?
RC residence sungai besi, 5k units in 11 arce
exsim minimum easily 12-13k units
10-12 condo with retails shop below

that is not township
that is just lots of condo with retail lots below

ownstay is ok, big units consider cheap price
investment wise gg

plus no public transport which is normal in pj area

means 12k units jamming out to the highway

agents hard sell on waterfall

can't wait to see the waterfall tho biggrin.gif

SUSNajibaik
post Sep 4 2022, 01:43 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 01:34 PM)
Do you know anywhere else in Damansara with better location? Reason I want the access to Dash to commute to Shah Alam
if u wanna use dash to shah alam then this area is ok to u

there is no good or bad location, it depends on what u need
Onetwothreeeee
post Sep 4 2022, 02:47 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 01:43 PM)

that is not township

investment wise gg

can't wait to see the waterfall tho  biggrin.gif
I can't wait to see the European style mall opposite open for business. Wait till neck also long already
TSms749
post Sep 4 2022, 03:00 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 01:43 PM)

that is not township

investment wise gg

can't wait to see the waterfall tho  biggrin.gif
Oh okay I know that Sungai Besi one. In comparison, this Exsim on assuming 12k units, sitting on 65 acre should be better than the Sungai Besi one in terms of density?

Yeah but then road congestion might be an issue.

Also public transport MRT should be nearby? Comparatively in Shah Alam public transport is non existent now apart from the upcoming LRT3.

Yeah waterfall haha
TSms749
post Sep 4 2022, 03:02 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Sep 4 2022, 09:29 AM)
today i heard Exsim name...fast fast cabut....

Generally Exsim I thought should be quite a reputable developer? Last time the Mammoth one that was problematic right?

Could you please share your opinion for this? Wanna know your reason
SUSNajibaik
post Sep 4 2022, 04:31 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 03:00 PM)
Oh okay I know that Sungai Besi one. In comparison, this Exsim on assuming 12k units, sitting on 65 acre should be better than the Sungai Besi one in terms of density?

Yeah but then road congestion might be an issue.

Also public transport MRT should be nearby? Comparatively in Shah Alam public transport is non existent now apart from the upcoming LRT3.

Yeah waterfall haha
not talking about density, is talking about the concept, exsim got no different than sungai besi that one, except land size is bigger
RC residence 5k in 22 arce
Exism got at least 12k in 65 arce, plus not yet finish launching new phases

both also no lrt mrt nearby, what township you wanna claim to be?

In short just lots of condo with retail shop below
TSms749
post Sep 4 2022, 04:37 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 4 2022, 04:31 PM)
not talking about density, is talking about the concept, exsim got no different than sungai besi that one, except land size is bigger
RC residence 5k in 22 arce
Exism got at least 12k in 65 arce, plus not yet finish launching new phases

both also no lrt mrt nearby, what township you wanna claim to be?

In short just lots of condo with retail shop below
Okay2 understand. You raised a very good point there. Thanks sir!

Anyway, is there a good project Damansara area for 800k price that you can suggest me?
SUSNajibaik
post Sep 4 2022, 04:52 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 04:37 PM)
Okay2 understand. You raised a very good point there. Thanks sir!

Anyway, is there a good project Damansara area for 800k price that you can suggest me?
for ownstay i will honestly recommend seapark pj
damansara area i not familiar

so far pj seapark is the only location that i agreed is the best

no empty land nearby
no highway beside you
no nearby condo in the area
matured township, all the things are there

only cons is pricey, 3 rooms also need 8xxk
2 rooms all sold out, if i can afford i will stay there for ownstay, too bad is too much for me smile.gif
jetzxp
post Sep 4 2022, 05:09 PM

722 posts

Any proposal from exsim on what to do be done on the hill behind the township? It seems to be unsafe
TSms749
post Sep 4 2022, 05:10 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 4 2022, 05:09 PM)
Any proposal from exsim on what to do be done on the hill behind the township? It seems to be unsafe
From what I've been told it's a reserved forest so nothing will be developed there
SUSNew Klang
post Sep 4 2022, 06:36 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 01:34 PM)
Any reason why not buying in Subang or Shah Alam?
Teemo1234
post Sep 4 2022, 06:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 12:48 AM)

Pros;

Cons;

Hello hello,

So I'm a SA for this project as well

I know people are going to say what I'm about to say just to close a sale but personally, I feel it's not bad actually, considering the price of the units for that size.

The truth is if you're looking for a big-size unit in Damansara or PJ for the price of D'Tessera, you won't be able to find any other projects. But you can have a look at Seresta, Hampton and Sunway D'Hill as well for comparison. These projects would have nearby access to Dash as well. If you'd like to know more, you can drop me a DM and I'll share more details on these projects

Traffic wise you'd have a lot of roads that can lead you in the direction you want to go. In your case would be going to Shah Alam using Dash. Traffic inside the township shouldn’t be much of an issue considering it is a one-way, 3 lane road going around the township. With D’Terra and D’Tessera condo using the road between the building and the mountain, traffic can be mitigated.

Of course in the subsales market you can find some projects that will give you the same price and size, maybe lower but you'd have to consider if you can accept the age of the condo, upfront payment and extra renovation cost/ fixing cost/

The only thing you would have to consider is the fact that if you can accept the density because not gonna lie it is quite a number of units there but for that price? This is something you have to decide for yourself smile.gif

But to answer your questions

1. Exsim itself is quite reputable. In terms of workmanship, so far no major complaints. But there are mixed reviews on this. Some previous Exsim buyers have complained but its only a fraction of the people. If you're worried if they are going to bankrupt or not, dont have to worry because they only launch their next projects when their previous projects reach a certain level of SPA signed and they have a RM 3b loan with UOB to help with their finances.

2. Facing the greenery would be a quieter choice since you are facing the other side. Some just worried about if there are any future developments. But considering the granite mountain is quite solid and steep, other developers would have to be mindful of how they demolish and flatten the hill. If they do the smallest mistake, Central Park will be affected. Plus it takes a whole lot of money to carry out this task.

3. Price wise its one of the lowest in PJ right now. But because other projects with lower / similar PSF have bigger sizes, it wouldn't be affordable for some
D'Tessera - RM 683 psf
Seresta - RM 636 psf
Hampton - RM 683 psf
D'Hill - RM 694 psf
Sapphire Paradigm - RM 630 psf

Basically, just have to see if the density if really bothering you. If you feel uncomfortable, my advise would be look elsewhere first and do a comparison. Like the famous Iherng said, have a look at 10-20 projects to better understand what you really like/ dont like at the same time it might change your requirements.

I'm happy to show you around as well Ms thumbup.gif

Hope this helps, cheers !

Teemo1234
post Sep 4 2022, 06:57 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 4 2022, 05:10 PM)
From what I've been told it's a reserved forest so nothing will be developed there
Sorry to say, its not a forest reserve ya sad.gif

Its owned by Mustafa Kamal, RIP but there are challenges if a developer wants to develop that area.

"2. Facing the greenery would be a quieter choice since you are facing the other side. Some just worried about if there are any future developments. But considering the granite mountain is quite solid and steep, other developers would have to be mindful of how they demolish and flatten the hill. If they do the smallest mistake, Central Park will be affected. Plus it takes a whole lot of money to carry out this task."
Cavatzu
post Sep 4 2022, 07:12 PM

2,834 posts

No doubt this is alright value but because so many are being built and are quite homogenous, feels like resale value will really suffer if you want out.

Only proceed for own stay or if you can hold till kingdom come.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:09 AM