244 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

aquaria87
post Jan 8 2015, 03:38 PM

129 posts

Hi dblcss...do u carry DEA brand? how much with installation?
dblcss
post Jan 8 2015, 05:08 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(MANSTIR @ Jan 8 2015, 10:05 AM)
Are you sure kids can stand on this autogate?

Red circle (black wire) on my pic are for lamp, right? What kind of lamp?

Tq
So far there is no autogate make for kid to stand on it. But how kid react now day, they will climb on anything that can find. So sorry then the system is not child climb prove. whistling.gif

As our frd mention is the pillar wire on top is normally for light. Normally just buy any nice decoration pillar light. Then buy a led bulb so would last longer.

Anyway all the best
MANSTIR
post Jan 8 2015, 06:50 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jan 8 2015, 05:08 PM)
So far there is no autogate make for kid to stand on it. But how kid react now day, they will climb on anything that can find. So sorry then the system is not child climb prove. whistling.gif

As our frd mention is the pillar wire on top is normally for light. Normally just buy any nice decoration pillar light. Then buy a led bulb so would last longer.

Anyway all the best
The jackpro video showing kid stnd on the autogate, thats why i'm asking.
MANSTIR
post Jan 8 2015, 06:53 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Jan 8 2015, 02:56 PM)
Yup...that wire is for gate lighting. What type depend on you. Its 220-240VAC supply. You can use compact flourescent, LED, filament bulb...up to u
Its kinda weird, if normal lamp only got two wires right? but here's same size with autogate wire....
dblcss
post Jan 8 2015, 10:01 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(MANSTIR @ Jan 8 2015, 07:53 PM)
Its kinda weird, if normal lamp only got two wires right? but here's same size with autogate wire....
Std wiring for any electrical thing need three wire

Life (Color maybe red or yellow or blue)
Neutral ( Color Black)
Earth (Green)

Autogate wire only need 1.5mm thickness for voltage consumption.

Air con water heater will need thicker wire minimun 2.5mm-4mm because they use more voltage

If still can't understand then live it to the expert to do the installation so you won't hurt yourself without basic training.
Once you get zap then you will understand what I mean. So pay them for their service and knowledge.

All the best then

ssangyongs
post Jan 8 2015, 11:14 PM

204 posts

Looking for autogate contractors for autogate installation at my house in Nilai. Property is autogate-ready, no wiring needed
khorlin
post Jan 9 2015, 01:30 AM

Hi dblcss, Do you do Johor? need an autogate after CNY?
dblcss
post Jan 9 2015, 07:45 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(khorlin @ Jan 9 2015, 02:30 AM)
Hi dblcss, Do you do Johor? need an autogate after CNY?
Sorry frd can't help you there. Later cannot service. Too far away.

chongkiatz
post Jan 9 2015, 08:26 AM

6,793 posts

Just install OAE arm on my folding gate rm1600 with installation, 1 year warranty exclude flood + lightning strike
bookjh
post Jan 11 2015, 03:57 PM

Hi.. want to install autogate system, any intro for brand which is value for money? budget around 1.2k..
thanks..
dadidi
post Jan 12 2015, 02:39 PM

56 posts

I just install Dnor, to my 14 feet swing powder coated gate.
Very satisfy ! ^^

Mayb i m first time user.
But overall is good, and it is within my reasonable budget

slackinux
post Jan 12 2015, 03:15 PM

407 posts

How much is Dnor autogate system ? Which model you installed? model 712 or model 715 ? Model 715 with alarm. Model 712 without alarm.
dblcss
post Jan 12 2015, 05:33 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Jan 12 2015, 04:15 PM)
How much is Dnor autogate system ? Which model you installed? model 712 or model 715 ? Model 715 with alarm. Model 712 without alarm.
Dnor 712 is going for RM1180/= with std installation within Klang Valley. 715 with alarm is going for RM1,380/=

Whatsapp me at 0122019294 if you are interested.

Do visit our facebook dblcss.klg to look at our previous projects and motor outlook
Latest projects at Kepong Baru upgrade old faulty embedded motor with Dnor 712.

Another happy supporting customer.

Tq

All the best

This post has been edited by dblcss: Jan 12 2015, 05:36 PM
SimpleGuy16
post Jan 12 2015, 06:08 PM

77 posts

Nowadays i see many people using folding door more than sliding wan...but based on my experience watching my neighbours folding door always has problems and the time taking to close the gate will be much slower compare to sliding wan...

But folding door will be more convenient if talking about space ... anyone care to enlighten me which to choose for my house (semi-d) .Thanks
Fazab
post Jan 12 2015, 08:41 PM

519 posts

For 14 feet swing type gate, how thick the side pillars are need to install autogate?

Developer prepared the conduit for pulling autogate wiring, but no wire. Then give very thin pillars. Don't know what they thinking.
dblcss
post Jan 13 2015, 06:59 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Jan 12 2015, 09:41 PM)
For 14 feet swing type gate, how thick the side pillars are need to install autogate?

Developer prepared the conduit for pulling autogate wiring, but no wire. Then give very thin pillars. Don't know what they thinking.
Normally between the gate hinge to end of pillar facing inside about 5 to 7 inch width.

The smaller the pillar the less brick, sand and cement they use. Save a lot of money mah. The reason they normally give is design mah.

They give you conduit already lucky, some give you a control point only. They rest hack and install yourself even worse when they give u stamping floor.

Anyway all the best.

If interested to install autogate system can whatsapp us at 0122019294 or can visit our facebook dblcss.klg
jagjag
post Jan 14 2015, 12:21 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(sintaq @ Jan 7 2015, 11:52 PM)
Just sharing my experience with dcmoto 925w.

Installed abt 1year++ but the board already kaput few times.
Had being changed for 2times due to malfunction under warranty. Last changed was on oct2014.

Very unfortunate that on december 2014 kaput again and now send to repair which gonna make it 3times! replacement sigh~

The only good thing is, the response from the installer is good whenever the gate kaput. He willing to come to check and take the board for checking even during weekend and raining. Respect~~~
Hi...
i have tis installed exactly over 1 year ago..
Now it starting to give me problem ...
1) only able to open on side only. You press left or right button, only left side will open.
2) When both open, when press to close..the right side will close first n only when it almost done closing, the left start to move. ( Previously, it close simultaneously )
BTW, ur meaning of kaput = totally out of service or something like wat happen to mine???
Anyway i m goin to call the installer to see wat he can do....
dblcss
post Jan 14 2015, 03:58 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Jan 14 2015, 01:21 PM)
Hi...
i have tis installed exactly over 1 year ago..
Now it starting to give me problem ...
1) only able to open on side only. You press left or right button, only left side will open.
2) When both open, when press to close..the right side will close first n only when it almost done closing, the left start to move. ( Previously, it close simultaneously )
BTW, ur meaning of kaput = totally out of service or something like wat happen to mine???
Anyway i m goin to call the installer to see wat he can do....
Open up ur control box and check the board type. If it the new board showing setting left for AL swing type and right button for folding type and top button for normal w model. Then just press and hold the button on the right hand side of the board and can see the light on. Don't let go of the button until u finish the whole process. Then use your other hand to hold the remote beside the the board and press the top (12 o'clock) to let the board sense the remote and active the comment to the board.When you do that u can c the light blinking, wait until it stop blinking then the whole process is over. Let go the button on the board. Then press open left and then right, if both open accordingly then it's already fix. Then try both side.

All the best frd

No need to worry.

It's not problem but I something short circuit the board. Normally it dun change the setting it self

Anyway all the best
jagjag
post Jan 14 2015, 05:12 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jan 14 2015, 03:58 PM)
Open up ur control box and check the board type. If it the new board showing setting left for AL swing type and right button for folding type and top button for normal w model. Then just press and hold the button on the right hand side of the board and can see the light on. Don't let go of the button until u finish the whole process. Then use your other hand to hold the remote beside the the board and press the top (12 o'clock) to let the board sense the remote and active the comment to the board.When you do that u can c the light blinking, wait until it stop blinking then the whole process is over. Let go the button on the board. Then press open left and then right, if both open accordingly then it's already fix. Then try both side.

All the best frd

No need to worry.

It's not problem but I something short circuit the board. Normally it dun change the setting it self

Anyway all the best
Thanks for the help..will try tis later n hope its works... notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ssangyongs
post Jan 14 2015, 11:08 PM

204 posts

Installed 925W with uncle dblcss. Really satisfied with his installation and explanation. I'm realistic, not gonna expect the thing lasts forever but as long as it swing, i'm happy.

244 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:24 PM