[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

jenniferjen
post Sep 15 2022, 03:42 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 15 2022, 03:38 PM)
1 tips I'd like to share, for Preorder (maxis) while you are queueing for numbers, don't refresh.. even if it appears to be stuck and not moving..
wokay.... thanks

Come to think of it, the tered does move very slow.... hope the sales is low, i am upgrading from ipong8 haha... been like 5 years
dennis008
post Sep 15 2022, 03:44 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 15 2022, 03:42 PM)
wokay.... thanks

Come to think of it, the tered does move very slow.... hope the sales is low, i am upgrading from ipong8 haha... been like 5 years
good luck

i hope the same too the hype is really low compared to previous year
RiriRuruRara
post Sep 15 2022, 03:51 PM

1,010 posts

Do your think the iphone 15 will have huge spec and design bump compared to the 14???
Currently have a entry level samsung phone, don't mind roughing it out for 1 more year if iphone 15 a much better phone.
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 03:52 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 15 2022, 03:44 PM)
good luck

i hope the same too the hype is really low compared to previous year
Yeap it does feels like the x to xs era..where x users didn't bother upgrading, only those who wanted the xs max 6.5" did... xD
dennis008
post Sep 15 2022, 03:53 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 15 2022, 03:52 PM)
Yeap it does feels like the x to xs era..where x users didn't bother upgrading, only those who wanted the xs max 6.5" did... xD
maybe last year lots of ppl upgraded this year not alot ppl upgrade who knows some rich ppl upgrade every year
XeactorZ
post Sep 15 2022, 03:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Sep 15 2022, 03:51 PM)
Do your think the iphone 15 will have huge spec and design bump compared to the 14???
Currently have a entry level samsung phone, don't mind roughing it out for 1 more year if iphone 15 a much better phone.
Nobody will know

As rumor said iPhone 15 using type c, maybe different design hmm.gif

If can wait then wait, else just buy iPhone 14 tonight whistling.gif
Icehart
post Sep 15 2022, 04:04 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Sep 15 2022, 03:51 PM)
What kind of huge spec?
3nm process processor
maybe smaller notch
usb-c?
faster charging?
Barricade
post Sep 15 2022, 04:07 PM

4,143 posts

Please buy more and change iPhone every year guys. Instead of changing iPhone every year I have been investing in AAPL instead since 2018, make me rich!!!

This post has been edited by Barricade: Sep 15 2022, 04:07 PM
deepan84
post Sep 15 2022, 04:12 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 15 2022, 04:04 PM)
What kind of huge spec?
3nm process processor
maybe smaller notch
usb-c?
faster charging?
apple usually have this tik tok improvement style. hardware -> software -> hardware etc.. so next year probably more focus on enhancing software... maintain same look except with USBC.
leon24
post Sep 15 2022, 04:14 PM

120 posts

Anyone registered interest on IT World? Just received a call from them saying they will send me a link for the pre-order tonight. They did some verification with me before telling me the link.
dennis008
post Sep 15 2022, 04:16 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(leon24 @ Sep 15 2022, 04:14 PM)
Anyone registered interest on IT World? Just received a call from them saying they will send me a link for the pre-order tonight. They did some verification with me before telling me the link.
same i received the call yesterday and got the same info but so far no link received

but it seems like pointless la they confirmed with u but u still need to click and pre order
tehoice
post Sep 15 2022, 04:16 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 15 2022, 04:07 PM)
Please buy more and change iPhone every year guys. Instead of changing iPhone every year I have been investing in AAPL instead since 2018, make me rich!!!
this is iphone talk, AAPL investing next door >>>

But i'm also vested in AAPl shares too tongue.gif
leon24
post Sep 15 2022, 04:17 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 15 2022, 04:16 PM)
same i received the call yesterday and got the same info but so far no link received

but it seems like pointless la they confirmed with u but u still need to click and pre order
Hopefully the link they send won't crash whistling.gif

Could it be some special link for people that registered interest?
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 04:18 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(leon24 @ Sep 15 2022, 04:17 PM)
Hopefully the link they send won't crash  whistling.gif

Hope it's not the same link that everyone gets during pre order.. lol
dennis008
post Sep 15 2022, 04:20 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(leon24 @ Sep 15 2022, 04:17 PM)
Hopefully the link they send won't crash  whistling.gif

i doubt its different

i know how itworld and their parent company SNS works they are the worse of all 3 big authorized resellers

This post has been edited by dennis008: Sep 15 2022, 04:20 PM
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 04:21 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 15 2022, 04:20 PM)
i doubt its different

i know how itworld and their parent company SNS works they are the worse of all 3 big authorized resellers
kind of felt the same, when it comes to these they are not the best and most systematic party in the game.
leon24
post Sep 15 2022, 04:22 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 15 2022, 04:20 PM)
i doubt its different

Is it advisable to get from them then? Cause my kiasu ass registered interest on multiple sites as I need to get 2 units bangwall.gif
dennis008
post Sep 15 2022, 04:22 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 15 2022, 04:21 PM)
kind of felt the same, when it comes to these they are not the best and most systematic party in the game.
look at their websites also know already
dennis008
post Sep 15 2022, 04:23 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(leon24 @ Sep 15 2022, 04:22 PM)
Is it advisable to get from them then? Cause my kiasu ass registered interest on multiple sites as I need to get 2 units  bangwall.gif
can get from them no problem the experienced not sure will smooth or not
leon24
post Sep 15 2022, 04:23 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 15 2022, 04:21 PM)
Where are you getting from? ITWorld as well?

320 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0867sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:49 AM