[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

vez
post Sep 15 2022, 12:25 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 15 2022, 12:23 PM)
Simple comparison for 13Pro and 13 Pro max, on the savings across different plans for Maxis.

Months is the number of months worth of subscriptions that the savings provide.

your pricing comparison should be not during launch day, usually maxis dont allow MOP98 during launch, it allow only later after few months

only MOP128 or above during launch day for many past years experience biggrin.gif
tehoice
post Sep 15 2022, 12:26 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 15 2022, 11:43 AM)
owh but i dont want to sign contract with telco so i just buy outright from authorized reseller then
cos normally those ppl can claim company for those telco plan....

so indirectly, the company is paying for the plan and you are buying the device cheaper.

so i'm also still waiting for telco plan and probably gonna wait until january only get it (tax planning).
deric88
post Sep 15 2022, 12:30 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 15 2022, 12:25 PM)
your pricing comparison should be not during launch day, usually maxis dont allow MOP98 during launch, it allow only later after few months

only MOP128 or above during launch day for many past years experience biggrin.gif
Yeah, the pricing is taken from current store prices. Noticed got a bit of discrepancy compared to the image upload earlier.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 15 2022, 12:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

If you are already on the cheapest plan on your telco, for example Rm48/month on Maxis, then it makes no sense to buy from Maxis as they will "upgrade" your plan to minimum MOP 128 with the Iphone package. Difference per month is Rm80 x 24 months = Rm1920. Rebates on the Iphone will be around Rm1-1.3k depending on MOP package. So even after rebates you are pay more (RM1920 - Rm1300).

So it actually makes no sense to buy from Telco unless you really need the bundled telco packages.
vez
post Sep 15 2022, 12:38 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 15 2022, 12:36 PM)
If you are already on the cheapest plan on your telco, for example Rm48/month on Maxis, then it makes no sense to buy from Maxis as they will "upgrade" your plan to minimum MOP 128 with the Iphone package. Difference per month is Rm80 x 24 months = Rm1920. Rebates on the Iphone will be around Rm1-1.3k depending on MOP package. So even after rebates you are pay more (RM1920 - Rm1300).

So it actually makes no sense to buy from Telco unless you really need the bundled telco packages.
absolutely right biggrin.gif
only for those already using that higher monthly commitment plan and for people company pay telco bills make sense
trying to pay more to get subsidy and lock down our own for 24 months is nono laugh.gif
vez
post Sep 15 2022, 12:39 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 15 2022, 12:30 PM)
Yeah, the pricing is taken from current store prices. Noticed got a bit of discrepancy compared to the image upload earlier.
because over the time in few months after launch, telco also do promo tongue.gif subsidy more and lure new customer haha
TOMEI-R
post Sep 15 2022, 12:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 15 2022, 12:38 PM)
absolutely right biggrin.gif
only for those already using that higher monthly commitment plan and for people company pay telco bills make sense
trying to pay more to get subsidy and lock down our own for 24 months is nono laugh.gif
Well telcos are banking on the desperation of would be Iphone buyers into signing into their expensive 2 year contracts . shakehead.gif

Like how I would say everyy year, Be patient. There are lotsa of stocks for everyone. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 15 2022, 12:45 PM
calvin
post Sep 15 2022, 01:00 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

any idea what time Apple Store Online would be available ? unsure.gif
Agent001
post Sep 15 2022, 01:05 PM

400 posts

Does anybody know if 13 pro max screen protectors will work with 14 pro max? Thanks

As for cases, I assume not due to slight difference in thickness.
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 01:06 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 15 2022, 11:30 AM)
i see alot ppl waiting for telco deal
just want to ask how much cheaper are telco offering?
last year iphone 13 pro max 256gb was rm5799 retail, maxis under 128 offers phone price around 4.3-4.4k, so it was well over 1.3k..

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 15 2022, 01:00 PM)
any idea what time Apple Store Online would be available ? unsure.gif
the same time as every other pre order, today midnight 12.01am

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 15 2022, 12:42 PM)
Well telcos are banking on the desperation of would be Iphone buyers into signing into their expensive 2 year contracts . shakehead.gif

Like how I would say everyy year,  Be patient. There are lotsa of stocks for everyone.  nod.gif
Yea bro especially this year, i think there will be ample of stocks available..

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 15 2022, 01:09 PM
jenniferjen
post Sep 15 2022, 01:16 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 15 2022, 01:06 PM)
last year iphone 13 pro max 256gb was rm5799 retail, maxis under 128 offers phone price around 4.3-4.4k, so it was well over 1.3k..
the same time as every other pre order, today midnight 12.01am
Yea bro especially this year, i think there will be ample of stocks available..
Just wonder why would you think there will be ample of stock this year?
vez
post Sep 15 2022, 01:21 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 15 2022, 01:16 PM)
more expensive ar... and looking at the early launch in many countries outside US, i also think Apple prepare a lot stocks for the pro models

this is something like a tradition, those years that iPhone design did not get major change like 11 to 12, less people buying

from iphone 5s to 6
from iPhone 7 to X
from 11 to 12
from 14 to 15 if design change
those years sure selling like hoke cakes sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 15 2022, 01:24 PM
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 01:21 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 15 2022, 01:16 PM)
think there are not many people who plan to upgrade their phone this year, especially those who are using iPhone 13's...alot are waiting for more upgrades like the next one for usbC and etc... just a personal thought tho..
daniel2006
post Sep 15 2022, 01:25 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 15 2022, 01:21 PM)
think there are not many people who plan to upgrade their phone this year, especially those who are using iPhone 13's...alot are waiting for more upgrades like the next one for usbC and etc... just a personal thought tho..
shouldnt think this way..
like that 11pro = 12pro = 13pro (design wise not much different at all)

11pro and 12pro didnt upgrade to 13pro

then they upgrade to 14pro (atleast for the dynamic island)
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 01:29 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(daniel2006 @ Sep 15 2022, 01:25 PM)

well that's also a way to see it, but somewhat I still think it'll be more stocks than demand this year smile.gif
Icehart
post Sep 15 2022, 02:27 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 15 2022, 01:21 PM)
You can gauge the reception of the new iPhone in Malaysia by judging how fast the thread move. biggrin.gif
So far this thread macam tak laku.

Last year IP13 thread you come back from lunch already moved 3-4 pages.
RiriRuruRara
post Sep 15 2022, 02:28 PM

1,010 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by RiriRuruRara: Sep 15 2022, 02:42 PM
dennis008
post Sep 15 2022, 02:29 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 15 2022, 02:27 PM)
You can gauge the reception of the new iPhone in Malaysia by judging how fast the thread move.  biggrin.gif
So far this thread macam tak laku.

Last year IP13 thread you come back from lunch already moved 3-4 pages.
good news for those who wants to pre order
shinchan^^
post Sep 15 2022, 02:37 PM

K66
21,256 posts

this year no kwsp RM10k
d@odao
post Sep 15 2022, 02:44 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(daniel2006 @ Sep 15 2022, 01:25 PM)

Yalor.
I from 11 pro max didn’t pandang 12 and 13 last time.
But, this year 14 pro max already eyeballing since.
Can’t wait for tonight.

320 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:12 AM