[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

Stoneboomer P
post Oct 25 2022, 10:45 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Oct 25 2022, 09:54 AM)
Same, ordered 512 GB Silver 14 pro max on 23rd September, paid in full, but never got any news so I proceed to cancel it (last week), went and order from Apple directly, will be getting it within 14th to 21st November, not taking anymore chances with this machines
They won't give an estimated date, other than the standard "Delivery in 3 weeks onwards" which practically means nothing, just wait forever then
Yeah lesson learned. The time when I pre-ordered, the site mentioned will be able to pickup on 7th Oct onwards. So now is already almost a month, so feeling quite disappointed with Machines for not fulfilling their promise and never get back to me on the new estimate time. This will be my last purchase from them, if anything just buy direct on Apple Malaysia's site.
yvliew
post Oct 25 2022, 11:10 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Anyone using Apple One? Bad news ...

https://soyacincau.com/2022/10/25/apple-one...price-increase/
Ziet Inv
post Oct 25 2022, 11:12 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(Stoneboomer @ Oct 25 2022, 10:45 AM)
Yeah lesson learned. The time when I pre-ordered, the site mentioned will be able to pickup on 7th Oct onwards. So now is already almost a month, so feeling quite disappointed with Machines for not fulfilling their promise and never get back to me on the new estimate time. This will be my last purchase from them, if anything just buy direct on Apple Malaysia's site.
Echo this, can't stress this enough to new buyers to avoid them unless they would love a taste of disappointment lol

If Apple can fulfill in 2-3 weeks, but Machines >4 weeks no sound at all, it makes no sense to buy from Machines unless one really need the instalment plan
droidtrix
post Oct 25 2022, 11:29 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Oct 25 2022, 11:12 AM)
Echo this, can't stress this enough to new buyers to avoid them unless they would love a taste of disappointment lol

If Apple can fulfill in 2-3 weeks, but Machines >4 weeks no sound at all, it makes no sense to buy from Machines unless one really need the instalment plan
this reason why i brought it in Digi Store, converted my Broadband Line to postpaid with 0 upfront as i m used the digi line almost 3 years..

now i im looking for screen protector tempered glass.. which is one the good .. any link pls ?
cooldreamer
post Oct 25 2022, 12:27 PM

711 posts

Hi guys, jumped into the Iphone 14 bandwagon as well..just received my Iphone 14 Pro Max 256GB Deep Purple..if you guys want the phone fast should order from Apple website..

I initially went to a few AAR last Tuesday and all mentioned that need to pre-order and wait for 4-6 weeks..so in the end I went Apple website and ordered on Wednesday...surprisingly they actually sent out the item on Thursday evening and I was supposed to receive it on Saturday but too bad I put the delivery to my office address so unable to receive it...they just rescheduled the delivery this morning and I just received it..not yet open box..go for lunch first..biggrin.gif
mysticaldodo
post Oct 25 2022, 12:31 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Oct 25 2022, 12:27 PM)
Hi guys, jumped into the Iphone 14 bandwagon as well..just received my Iphone 14 Pro Max 256GB Deep Purple..if you guys want the phone fast should order from Apple website..

I initially went to a few AAR last Tuesday and all mentioned that need to pre-order and wait for 4-6 weeks..so in the end I went Apple website and ordered on Wednesday...surprisingly they actually sent out the item on Thursday evening and I was supposed to receive it on Saturday but too bad I put the delivery to my office address so unable to receive it...they just rescheduled the delivery this morning and I just received it..not yet open box..go for lunch first..biggrin.gif
Congratulations! This should be the way.
mysticaldodo
post Oct 25 2022, 12:32 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Oct 25 2022, 11:12 AM)

I hope those potential buyers are aware of this thread.
mycolumn
post Oct 25 2022, 12:42 PM

2,085 posts

yups, if want fast, just go for online apple store. But if want to pay by installment, then have to go through the AAPs. Enjoy your phone!
dikae
post Oct 25 2022, 01:09 PM

an apple a day
9,222 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Oct 25 2022, 12:32 PM)
I hope those potential buyers are aware of this thread.
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Oct 25 2022, 12:42 PM)
yups, if want fast, just go for online apple store. But if want to pay by installment, then have to go through the AAPs. Enjoy your phone!
actually it depends on the outlet, I went to Machines at Jaya Shopping mall last week, they have some 128 and 256's ready stock, hop into next building digital mall at All IT also got ready stocks..

what I'd think better is to skip pre-ordering from their website, go straight to walk-ins.. better luck there imo..
vin8110
post Oct 25 2022, 02:00 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Oct 25 2022, 10:41 AM)
Left portion is notification center, right is control center.
Thanks Sifu. The last time i used ios was Iphone 8.
mysticaldodo
post Oct 25 2022, 02:06 PM

1,030 posts

The last time I emailed asking about cancellation, they said ‘… As a courtesy information, we wish to inform that all goods sold at machines are not refundable, exchangeable or returnable’ which is a way of rejecting my request.

However I pre-ordered Oct 12th, so haven’t reached 3 weeks yet. Unlike some of ya who have gone for a month or longer. its just that I’m having a bad feeling after reading Y’ll experiences here..

Update: Emailed them to start the cancellation process.

This post has been edited by mysticaldodo: Oct 25 2022, 09:36 PM
cooldreamer
post Oct 25 2022, 02:42 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 25 2022, 01:09 PM)
actually it depends on the outlet, I went to Machines at Jaya Shopping mall last week, they have some 128 and 256's ready stock, hop into next building digital mall at All IT also got ready stocks..

what I'd think better is to skip pre-ordering from their website, go straight to walk-ins.. better luck there imo..
actually a few of the outlets that I went only have the 128GB with limited colors ready stock, which is not my choice..and outlets like machines does not accept walk-in even for pre-order..they asked me to pre-order online... doh.gif
captvizcenzo
post Oct 25 2022, 03:39 PM

1,484 posts

QUOTE(vin8110 @ Oct 25 2022, 02:00 PM)
Thanks Sifu. The last time i used ios was Iphone 8.
My last iphone was iphone 5, then mi a2, and now 14pm. biggrin.gif
My wife uses iphone 12 so always have ios device for me to follow the update until finally going back to it. rclxm9.gif
ahjummma
post Oct 25 2022, 05:04 PM

115 posts

Anyone bought IP14 through Digi? How long did you wait for it?

shinchan5347
post Oct 25 2022, 08:38 PM

1,675 posts

I think 16.1 still draining the battery on ip14 pro 😔
cenkudu
post Oct 25 2022, 08:45 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 23 2022, 03:20 PM)
Just placed an order for magsafe battery pack from Lazada.
Brand is Anker, price at RM114.90
Can share the link
NXaqua
post Oct 25 2022, 10:00 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 25 2022, 08:45 PM)
Can share the link
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.4wToL

Here the link.
Hope to receive this week, then will share my review.
droidtrix
post Oct 26 2022, 01:48 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(ahjummma @ Oct 25 2022, 05:04 PM)
Anyone bought IP14 through Digi? How long did you wait for it?
i brought it through DIGI Store, immediately got it , provided got stock available..

cheesey
post Oct 26 2022, 08:30 AM

521 posts

Those who bought from Switch/Machines maybe can try this way, for me it only took 1 week to get 512gb altough the eta date 4 weeks above (remember ya 4 weeks onwards mean it could be 6 weeks, 7 weeks and maybe a year to fullfill hahaha)

Try this if you use store collection:

1. Call store everyday, and ask for stock availability
2. In my case i PO 512gb, Deep Purple
3. Tried call them for few days everyday, and my luck there 1 unit available due customer not pick it up, but the color is gold.
4. Just dont want wait any longer just grab what available, just put on casing then color problem solve for me.
5. Ordered on 6th Oct and i received on 16th Oct. Only take 10 days.

This post has been edited by cheesey: Oct 26 2022, 08:30 AM
mycolumn
post Oct 26 2022, 09:12 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Oct 25 2022, 08:38 PM)
I think 16.1 still draining the battery on ip14 pro 😔
Just updated mine to 16.1 this morning. Let's see if it's draining my ip14 pro batt unsure.gif

320 Pages « < 248 249 250 251 252 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:02 PM