[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

mycolumn
post Oct 5 2022, 09:03 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 5 2022, 07:58 PM)
it bothers me a lot that in AOD u cant see battery percentage, even when charging. Such a simple yet important feature missing in AOD
Ah ya, yes agree. Wish they will update it one day to allow us to see battery percentage.
mycolumn
post Oct 6 2022, 08:29 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Oct 5 2022, 10:26 PM)
I’m using the lilac silicone. Quite nice to hold but can be a bit slippery.
I also bought a lilac silicone. Not using it yet. Still in the box. The color is too nice, cannot tahan, straight buy! laugh.gif
mycolumn
post Oct 6 2022, 09:00 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Oct 6 2022, 05:22 PM)
Does anyone get their phone recently from Switch pre-order?  hmm.gif
So far only seen people here got theirs from Machines.
Got mine on 1 Oct. Pre ordered 17/9
mycolumn
post Oct 6 2022, 10:36 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 6 2022, 10:06 PM)
My 14pm ordered 17th Sept finally shipped out by Shopee Machines today. Wow, finally they got stock. hopefully can get it tomorrow.
Nice! What color did you order?
mycolumn
post Oct 7 2022, 09:10 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 6 2022, 10:54 PM)
silver 256gb ... long waiting color and not easy to find. Hope they dont ship me wrong color.
nice! the silver this time around is so sleek wub.gif

QUOTE(aironiq @ Oct 7 2022, 01:17 AM)
I'm looking for a slim case for my iP 14PM. Anyone tried the slimcase brand before? https://slimcase.co/en-my . If yes please share the experience and quality of the case..

[attachmentid=11272686]
i bought one for my ip12. Used 1 day and end up not using it anymore. It is too slim and I don't have confidence using it because I feel that there isn't any drop protection.

QUOTE(vin8110 @ Oct 7 2022, 09:04 AM)
Anyone feels the phone is a bit warm after taking pictures and videos?  This is normal?
i didn't feel it while taking pictures. Not too sure about videos.
mycolumn
post Oct 7 2022, 10:14 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 7 2022, 09:51 AM)
Just ordered AirPods Pro 2nd generation. Will be delivering on 17 October as it’s with engraving.
oh review ya when u received it biggrin.gif
mycolumn
post Oct 7 2022, 10:53 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Oct 7 2022, 10:11 AM)
Is Silver the last color they ship?

PO machines - my silver 512 gb 14PM since 23rd september and there's no news from them at all

when I asked them, they said they don't know when is the next restock lol nanniiiiiii
not too sure about silver being the last color they shipped, but when i was pre-ordering my silver ip14 pro, the SA told me that silver is the one that gets out of stock fastest.
mycolumn
post Oct 7 2022, 01:23 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Oct 7 2022, 12:16 PM)
Whatsapp messages not transferable for my case.. 😔 Going to letgo my unit.. 😂
shocking.gif wah have you tried other methods?
mycolumn
post Oct 7 2022, 01:37 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Oct 7 2022, 01:35 PM)
I got my SMS from Switch asking me to collect my phone (PO on 26th; not 27th; see wrong email haha)

iPhone 14 PM - 256GB Silver

Cant wait to go collect after work  rclxm9.gif
congrats!! Enjoy your phone
mycolumn
post Oct 7 2022, 02:26 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 7 2022, 02:23 PM)
Ask a silly question, is ip14 pm only use esim? How about normal sim?

Po 21/9, finally asked to collect
i think only in the usa iphone uses esim. other places still can use physical sim.
mycolumn
post Oct 7 2022, 08:59 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(vin8110 @ Oct 7 2022, 08:29 PM)

I splurged on the magsafe battery. Light, useful, but not a necessity and cheaper options are available. The battery info is integrated into the battery widget.
May i know which magsafe casing are you using?
mycolumn
post Oct 8 2022, 08:43 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 8 2022, 04:17 PM)
Anyway recommendation for wireless / magnetic power bank, that can work with casing on …?

Other than magsafe …
Mcdodo wireless charger. Bought from shopee
mycolumn
post Oct 8 2022, 09:23 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Oct 8 2022, 09:06 PM)
Was it hot on ip14 pro?
Using belkin 2 in 1 wireless charger and was pretty ok with the temperature. Charging it with casing.
It’s ok. Just warm, not hot
mycolumn
post Oct 9 2022, 12:46 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Oct 9 2022, 11:43 AM)
hi using iphone 14 pro max, anyone got blurry motion during starting camera ?
Nope for me
mycolumn
post Oct 9 2022, 03:16 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 9 2022, 01:39 PM)
My iP14 Pro just passed to my wife as she like it alot. laugh.gif

So, just managed to got myself a new SME Samsung Z Fold 3 yesterday.
I will still be checking in here regularly as expecting my wife asking more about iPhone features.
She is using Android all this while.
Lucky waifu ❤️
mycolumn
post Oct 10 2022, 07:53 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Oct 10 2022, 07:18 PM)
Do we need camera "protector"? A bit worry about it being expose even with case.
I dun think it’s necessary, but i put on anyways because my ip12 lenses got scratched abit.
mycolumn
post Oct 11 2022, 11:26 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ Oct 11 2022, 11:20 AM)
finally got my ip 14 pro max space black 128Gb after hunting for it for the past one week sweat.gif .....

if anyone shopping for one, head over to klcc maxis centre now...

good luck smile.gif
congrats! enjoy your new phone biggrin.gif
mycolumn
post Oct 11 2022, 08:08 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Maple66 @ Oct 11 2022, 07:38 PM)
Anyone ordered on Switch?
Mine is on 3rd batch, not sure when can get it 🤨
Did they give you any eta?
mycolumn
post Oct 11 2022, 08:23 PM