[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 11:48 AM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(Enigma7484 @ Sep 17 2022, 11:40 AM)

Anyone know any screen protector without that cut out like above. So ugly sia the cut out, I can't seems to find full screen protector without cut out in Lazada n Shopee. Any Sifu can recommend? Also for clear view case, any good quality one to intro? I just bought a RM 12 one, although it havent arrive at my doorstep but I already feel like its not reliable and want to buy a new one lol. So please intro me any full screen protector without cut out and reliable clear view case SIFUS!
ouch this SP looks awful... that 2 holes lol
dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 08:39 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Sep 17 2022, 05:58 PM)
If order from Switch lazada, surely will receive 4-5 days after right? Won’t be 23-25th ?
when did you pre-order from Switch lazada?
dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 08:58 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Sep 17 2022, 08:52 PM)
16th midnight
most likely can get it on the 23rd sep... i suggest you send a message to switch via FB together with your order ID, and check if you can get it on the 23rd, their system will show if you're in first batch or second..
dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 09:39 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

didn't know iphone scalpers still exist.. guess when there's a demand there's a supply.. maybe there are still people willing to fork out those extra $ to burn on these.. lol
dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 09:53 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 17 2022, 09:50 PM)
[attachmentid=11255340]
Look at those ii pill 😅 shape
this one is really not bad compared to the one shared earlier biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 17 2022, 08:08 AM)

Looks fugly under sunlight
dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 11:13 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Sep 17 2022, 11:09 PM)
He’s the one “first in line” in SG as a Malaysian to buy it. That’s him.
Ouch, wasted all the time queueing for first and can’t sell now xD
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 04:22 AM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 18 2022, 12:53 AM)
Changi Jewel Apple Store 17th Sept.. long queue.

Hmm.. so far no YouTuber dare to show new iPhone 14 pro dynamic island while watching video or playing game horizontal mode. It’s fugly.

It’s still functional vertically.. but definitely not horizontally
got a bunch of YT vids gaming on 14 pro/PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vP_Tc2Lbmp0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPttxj5zox4
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 04:39 AM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Sep 18 2022, 04:30 AM)
Ok edy. Can proceed preorder now.
this one can get first batch?
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 08:20 AM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 18 2022, 06:58 AM)
hi -just a question.

let’s say someone got a new iphone in Jan 2022 with official shop receipt.

but the phone was never activated until Sep 2022.

so will the official apple warranty start from Jan 2022 or only from Sep 2022?
Apple warranty only starts when phone is activated so it will be sep 2022

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 18 2022, 08:11 AM)
Malaysia set can purchase Apple Care+? or just Apple Care? or none?
Apple care/care+ is not available for iPhone in Malaysia..

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 18 2022, 08:21 AM
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 09:52 AM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Sep 18 2022, 09:51 AM)
Hope so. Maybe depend on models.
Stated there delivery may take up to 6weeks.
if stated delivery might take 6 weeks then likely wont be first batch...will be mid oct or so...i think first batch all sold out..
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 10:05 AM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 18 2022, 09:52 AM)
Nice! I'm also into only MagSafe cases now since I got a MagSafe holder in my car. Currently using a UNIQ one for my iPhone 13 and have bought the  same for my future 14 Pro Max, haha. Given the price after discount and coins cash back, I think it's the cheapest so-called branded MagSafe case out there (everything else is over RM100) and so far it's pretty good - I've accidentally dropped my phone while on a run recently and the protection was good, no dents or scratches on the phone at all! Only setback is that as all clear cases, it attracts fingerprint stains like crazy! Do share which MagSafe case you decide to go with smile.gif
nice bro i was looking for magsafe case as well, the spigen one is about RM130+ which is not worth it considering apple's only at RM210..uniq one is just nice for that price, but im concern if it'll turn yellowish after using it for like 2-3 months?

contemplating between UNIQ or amazing magsafe..

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Sep 18 2022, 10:01 AM)
can we do credit card installments for the remaining balance once we pay the RM 300 deposit to the authorized distributor?
yes you can do installment on the balance, at 0% interest depending on which card you use..
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 10:32 AM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 18 2022, 10:16 AM)
Get the “Smoked” variant bro, then confirm won’t yellow, haha.. I mean it’s not as sexy as the clear one and probably hides the nice colour of your phone but if you plan to keep it long term, it’s probably the better choice. I think all clear cases will yellow over time, I had a Spigen and Otterbox one in the past and they also turn yellow just over a year. I can’t justify buying expensive cases anymore since I don’t keep my phones for more than a year, haha.. I use to budget RM150 for a case but I’ve trimmed that down to below RM100 these days laugh.gif
wahh last 1 year before turn yellowish is good bro, im fine with anything that doesnt go yellow within first 6 months, my previous spigen ultra hybrid lasted about 6 months, so im good... coz by then its about time to get non clear casings xD

since you've used both ultra hybrid and uniq ones, whats your take on these casings? are they about the same?
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 11:37 AM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(Horizonblue @ Sep 18 2022, 10:58 AM)
So I have setup my iPhone yesterday, the transition of WhatsApp from Android to iOS was quite seemless. I used this app called "move to IOS" which will allow you to move your pictures, WhatsApp messages, contacts and afew other configurations into apple.

This is done during the initial setup of the iPhone, even before you do iCloud ID setup.
To move around 20gb of images and WhatsApp took around 2-3 hours..

There was a popup to bring all my android apps along, but I wanted a clean start and to only download apps that I would really use.
Now my storage space is at 44.3/256 GB
Guess I have quite alot of space and don't need iCloud storage
So the transfer actually works for WhatsApp even without needed to pay for external apps like Dr. Done, or to scout from sellers on shopee etc.. that's a great feature just didn't know it works on WhatsApp transfer as well.. thx for sharing

QUOTE(Horizonblue @ Sep 18 2022, 11:11 AM)
As for the phone, the purple is abit like grey under most lighting situations.
First impressions is it is very heavy compared to my previous one plus 8.
Much thicker and heavier.
Using YouTube seems to have surprised me as the speakers has a "6D" surround sound ish properties.
Have not able to try the camera yet which is the main selling point for me, but hopefully soon.

Battery life is quite average, from 5pm-11.30pm
100 to 34% within that time using it almost full time, setting up phone/Spotify/YouTube/netflix and etc
Maybe another patch will improve the battery life.

On the display is bothering me abit, feels like alot of battery is being used for the ondisplay, I will turn it off today to check the battery life
Yea the battery on 13 PM should be better than 14 PM from what I read, but considering 13 PM last me 3 days, I think thr 14 PM batt wouldn't be of an issue to me XD yes I think disabling AOD would save alot of batt on a long run.. I'm planning to use it for a week or 2 just for the new feature hype, then will disable it (unless it's too good of a feature to skip) smile.gif
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 12:12 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(leo99 @ Sep 18 2022, 11:42 AM)
Finally able to order after spamming refresh, seems like website got bug.

Anyway the website say delivery up to 6 weeks, but when check from the “Track Order Status” link, it says within 3-7 working days.

Still hope can get on first day, but chance seems very slim haha
Yeap if tracking status say 3 to 7 days then high chance can get on launch day!

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 18 2022, 11:46 AM)
Ya, both about the same in terms of quality and weight, but UNIQ is far cheaper biggrin.gif

I remember Ringke Fusion also yellows in less than 6 months bro - so yeah, we just need to accept that clear cases will just yellow sooner or later, hahaha
Oh but Spigen is only RM 60, uniq I think is 79 or so... lol
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 12:31 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 18 2022, 12:26 PM)
Hahaha, no la, I’ve got one bad experience using Nillkin so no la, for my iPhones I’m willing to pay a bit more, hahaha…
MagSafe bro laugh.gif

Pay the extra for the MagSafe, haha…
ahh yes lol Spigen is like 130+ vs uniq 79...lol double the price man

Btw bro the uniq with magsafe, does the ring inside press against the phone and leave a mark by any chance? in a long run?

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 18 2022, 12:25 PM)
true for Malaysia set. extra warranty from shop?
if Sg set can get Apple Care+.
That's because SG has apple stores... here only resellers

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 18 2022, 12:54 PM
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 01:34 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(elganja @ Sep 18 2022, 01:31 PM)
Guys, just asking to confirm if preorder from machines, do they will hold the cc charge until they secure our unit? Or once preorder full payment, they will straight away charge the cc despite the delivery will be on 2nd batch?
for any successful pre order, once you receive email confirming your pre order, there is a unit SKU given to you via email, starts with MxxxxxZP/A, that's your unit SKU, every device has different SKU number, so yes they will charge your cc straight away and email you the confirmation with your iPhone SKU..
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 01:45 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 18 2022, 01:39 PM)
Mine didn’t get any sku but email confirmation yes.
Also, in the email stated to wait for next email for the collecting of the phone. And, machines just got my cc charged today.
I bought from Switch, received the confirmation email right after pre order check out, bank charged my cc right away too.. in the email its stated

Thank you for your order xxxxxx from 2022-09-16.
Your order has been confirmed, and you will receive another email when there are any updates on your order.

At the bottom there are confirmation of self pick up date and time etc etc, along with my iphone variant colours storage and SKU number..
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 01:51 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(elganja @ Sep 18 2022, 01:47 PM)
Ohhhh. Since u ordered from switch with sku number, u might get it on first batch after all. Congratzz
actually before checkout payment mine was written fulfillment for 23 sep... the email sent to me has the self collection pickup date 23 sep 10am, despite all these confirmation I actually went to switch (the outlet I opted for self collection) and get them to check, they said its confirm getting 23 sep 10am...ask me to go earlier to avoid queue lol...

I also checked with Switch FB and WhatsApp on the add on extended warranty and they also confirmed my unit is ready 23 sep 10am...
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 01:57 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 18 2022, 01:50 PM)
Maybe machines doing differently. They better don’t delay my order. 😂
Don't worry I think those who preorder and paid on 16 sep midnight will for sure get your unit on the official launch day...
dikae
post Sep 18 2022, 02:26 PM

an apple a day
9,204 posts

QUOTE(edwin_yong @ Sep 18 2022, 02:08 PM)
Case and SP ready ✌️
Nice combo bro!

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Sep 18 2022, 02:09 PM)
Myself and hubby ordered from Switch. 2nd batch as well. Also have sku number
feels like we have more purchases from Switch than Machines this time around..

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1583sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:48 AM