[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 11:41 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

anyone who preordered first day from retailers before, its no diff between paying full and deposit right?
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 11:45 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 15 2022, 11:43 PM)
No difference. Btw Which retailer collecting deposit instead of full payment?
IT world has an option to choose either full payment or deposit rm200 during checkout (and pay full at counter during self collect)....i think its better to pay deposit instead of full payment.. i think a few other retailers has that option too but cant confirm on this..
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 11:52 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

starting soon guys, good luck!!
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 12:10 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2022, 12:06 AM)
Done. Smooth as silk.
from which retailer bro?
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 12:15 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

didnt know senheng requires member account to purchase lol
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 12:20 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 16 2022, 12:19 AM)
wah smoothest pre-order experience
from which retailer bro?
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 12:39 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

switch restocked again for 23rd.. they call it under "fullfillment"...

EDIT: manage to secure my unit, right after that out of stock again... keep camping here guys..didnt know they will restock pre order...

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 16 2022, 12:40 AM
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 12:41 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Sep 16 2022, 12:37 AM)
i'm just keep trying until can lol
switch restocked for preorder, keep trying there ..
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 12:45 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

guys those who didnt get to complete their purchase, keep camping, switch restocked at 12.30 but out of stock immediately, machines too apparently..
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 01:01 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 16 2022, 12:57 AM)
switch all out of stock
keep checking back, they restocked twice... (first time restock around 12.15 for midnight collection), then restock again 12.30 for self collection but very fast out of stock again..
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 01:08 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 16 2022, 01:06 AM)
Maxis say collect on 23 sep onward, anyone gotten a different leadtime from maxis?
It’s a template they use every year, from 23rd sep, means on 23rd sep u will be getting yours xD
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 01:19 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Sep 16 2022, 01:15 AM)
Anyone familiar with Lazada preorder with Switch?

Says to get by Monday 19th - Wednesday 21st

Is this inaccurate and just a placeholder ?
All retailers in Malaysia are not allowed to release the phones before 23rd sep..
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 08:06 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 16 2022, 02:27 AM)
Haha i just realize all goes for the pro max... while me settle with just the pro, which i think plenty of stock.... never like big screen phone...
Seems like both pro max and pro also ran out of stocks pretty quick this time around..might even be more crazy than last year’s sale..or maybe just this year has limited stocks
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 10:36 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Sep 16 2022, 10:25 AM)
I ordered deep purple, feel like change to space black...
Deep Purple ran out stock fastest amongst all other colours, I'm surprised tbh.. thought most ppl would go black..

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 16 2022, 10:27 AM)
Manage to preorder at apple. However, no deduction made through my debit card. No tac request as well.
it's normal, they will only charge your card once the status change to processing, right now you can even cancel your purchase before status update to processing or packing..
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 10:59 AM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Sep 16 2022, 10:58 AM)
Try preorder one unit, fuh all sold out... proven our economy not so bad
tbh feels like it's sold out faster than last year xD
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 12:45 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

so everyone manage to preorder new toy earlier midnight? anyone left out? I know of someone who bought extra from machines and switch, considering to let go at rrp. deep purple 128/256 and black 256..not sure he's paid full or only deposit.

EDIT: he's decided not to let go yet, sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 16 2022, 12:56 PM
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 12:59 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(crazyfatt @ Sep 16 2022, 12:45 PM)
FB post 2molo got stock for 14pro max 256gb purple. Stated apple malaysia warranty. Is it trusted ? i asked and the seller say is ZP set. Cant wait to get it 2molo but i worry on the warranty.

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 16 2022, 12:53 PM)
confirm since iphone 12 Malaysia apple online store, authorized retailer like machine, switch, itworld, senheng, all are ZP set

ZP set shud be no issue claim warranty

just an advice, unless is cheaper than Malaysia RRP, since you can get it tomorrow, it can be from Thailand/SG, nearest to Malaysia, both countries launch today, pre-order last Friday

because you wont know whether or not it is telco set, if it is telco set, the seller might get subsidize already, then you pay for telco set, if he/she did not continue monthly payment, your phone can get lock out

if you are no rush, get from official Malaysia authorized reseller, or unless the seller is trusted maybe is friend
quote]
Yes ZP could also be SG or Thai, and it's hard to find out whether is it locked to telco or not, better just get it here on 23sep, I believe retailers have some ready stocks kept for walk ins, but very limited
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 01:02 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(Enigma7484 @ Sep 16 2022, 12:57 PM)
Why macam no one order from Machine lol, Any Machine kaki here? My one stated order will be fulfilled from 23 Sep onwards. Should means Im first batch kan? I ordered on 12:02am.
I got mine from switch, also under fulfillment order but selected self collect on 23 sep.. receive receipt with all the correct details... just that the word fulfillment is playing around my head lol...

I missed opting for SURE extend warranty at rm49 for year 2 warranty extension, fingers too fast and missed it.. anyone know if I can pay for that during collection?

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 16 2022, 01:03 PM
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 02:49 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Sep 16 2022, 01:43 PM)
U paid in full or deposit? I forgot to add the Sure extend warranty as well, I’ll msg them to see if i can get the warranty. I opted for self collect as well.. from Urban Republic.
I paid full, but check out too fast didn't manage to select the Sure rm49 warranty lol... not even sure if I see it, I just rmemebr there are some accessories add ons.. csnt really confirm seeing SURE extension.. keep me posted... I got a feeling we can do it at self collection, before we collect the phone their system should be able to add on to it, so long phone is not activated..

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Sep 16 2022, 02:06 PM)
Guys is the maxis postpaid share 48 package a good deal to your? Opinion??
I think share 48 is a supplementary line, not principal right? supp can only go for zerolution, not to the normal contract tho.. I took 48 supp for my kid, basically they get the same as my line as principal..

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 16 2022, 02:53 PM
dikae
post Sep 16 2022, 03:11 PM

an apple a day
9,196 posts

QUOTE(crazyfatt @ Sep 16 2022, 03:05 PM)
during launch will have stock selling in store ? seems like need go que for it.
normally they have stocks for walk ins, but you got to be early and might not have the choice of variant you are looking for..

23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1361sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:01 PM