[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 10:05 AM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 17 2022, 08:08 AM)

Looks fugly under sunlight
never liked the current 13 PM under sunlight too, so no diff lol
adriankhoo153
post Sep 17 2022, 10:18 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 17 2022, 09:37 AM)
Not sure for maxis. For u mobile esim replacement must go to centre physically. So I have to bring my new phone to u mobile centre which is a bit inconvenient lo. Supposedly they can just sent me the QR code and I can scan it on my new phone to activate it.
Seems like Maxis the same. I call their CS. doh.gif
adriankhoo153
post Sep 17 2022, 10:19 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Sep 17 2022, 09:50 AM)
There is an option to transfer your e-sim from your existing iPhone to the new iPhone .... not sure if this is applicable for maxis or not.. this is of course assuming that you are using an iPhone on e-sim today
Yes, eveything will be transfered accept the esim which Maxis said is tied to the device. Non transferable for security reason. Yeah.. i am using iphone with esim.
figure8
post Sep 17 2022, 10:37 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

Goodluck waiting

adriankhoo153
post Sep 17 2022, 10:41 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 17 2022, 10:37 AM)
Goodluck waiting
lol. 180days?? seriously?? 6 months? They are joking right?
syukry
post Sep 17 2022, 10:57 AM

53 posts

guys, wanna ask opinion.

1. if i choose to pick up at store (eg: switch/machine/itworld), can i refuse to unboxing at store? haha. because want to bring back home and have my sweet time to do unboxing the new toy.

because got experienced that the staff do the unboxing for us. we pay for the item, but they do the unboxing ๐Ÿ˜‚. unfair.

2. let say I unboxing at home and suddenly noticed some defect (eg: pixel dead), can I go back to the store and change 1-1? or they only repair the screen?

3. for screen protector, you guys prefer the staff to fix for you or you guys prefer pasang sendiri?

Roadwarrior1337
post Sep 17 2022, 11:02 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(syukry @ Sep 17 2022, 10:57 AM)
guys, wanna ask opinion.

1. if i choose to pick up at store (eg: switch/machine/itworld), can i refuse to unboxing at store? haha. because want to bring back home and have my sweet time to do unboxing the new toy.

because got experienced that the staff do the unboxing for us. we pay for the item, but they do the unboxing ๐Ÿ˜‚. unfair.

2. let say I unboxing at home and suddenly noticed some defect (eg: pixel dead), can I go back to the store and change 1-1? or they only repair the screen?

3. for screen protector, you guys prefer the staff to fix for you or you guys prefer pasang sendiri?
No.1 u ask the staff u want to do it yourself

No2 got dead pixel policy. I cant recall how many pixel tho i think 3 or 5. And they wont give u brand new they will give u second hand one but too new So am not sure

No.3 i ask staff to do but most of the time i buy online coz cheaper than cut throat shop and do myaelf.
DWExia12345 P
post Sep 17 2022, 11:07 AM

Probation
14 posts

Would anyone the Magsafe case? Buy direct from Apple or 3rd party would have any difference
dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 11:27 AM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

guys, wanna ask opinion.

if you want to have sweet time unboxing at home, u should have opted to buy from apple website, so you get 14 days of exchange under their refund policy... buying from resellers in malaysia, anything wrong with the phone right after you step out of the shop is considered sending in for repair, no more 1:1 exchange (I remember last year got cases machines even open at their outlet and straight off declined 1:1 exchange for dead pixel units, they insisted to to send for service), but at most cases if you see anything wrong with the unit, there will be 1:1 especially the phone is still new...

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 17 2022, 11:47 AM
jenniferjen
post Sep 17 2022, 11:36 AM

410 posts

guys, wanna ask opinion.

Unbox je at the shop, then repack back then unbox again at home for the syok feeling that you want.
Enigma7484
post Sep 17 2022, 11:40 AM

85 posts

Anyone know any screen protector without that cut out like above. So ugly sia the cut out, I can't seems to find full screen protector without cut out in Lazada n Shopee. Any Sifu can recommend? Also for clear view case, any good quality one to intro? I just bought a RM 12 one, although it havent arrive at my doorstep but I already feel like its not reliable and want to buy a new one lol. So please intro me any full screen protector without cut out and reliable clear view case SIFUS!
d@odao
post Sep 17 2022, 11:41 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Enigma7484 @ Sep 17 2022, 11:40 AM)

Anyone know any screen protector without that cut out like above. So ugly sia the cut out, I can't seems to find full screen protector without cut out in Lazada n Shopee. Any Sifu can recommend? Also for clear view case, any good quality one to intro? I just bought a RM 12 one, although it havent arrive at my doorstep but I already feel like its not reliable and want to buy a new one lol. So please intro me any full screen protector without cut out and reliable clear view case SIFUS!
Refer back few post.
Uniq screen protector.
dikae
post Sep 17 2022, 11:48 AM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

ouch this SP looks awful... that 2 holes lol
Daniel Joseph
post Sep 17 2022, 11:58 AM

237 posts

This is why i rather wait to buy a brand new phone. So i can read complaints, which accessories look good or ugly.
Enigma7484
post Sep 17 2022, 12:04 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 17 2022, 11:41 AM)
Refer back few post.
Uniq screen protector.
Nvm I think I found Spigen ones, also full cover. Will get that instead.
Enigma7484
post Sep 17 2022, 12:05 PM

85 posts

Now that I have Cover and Screen Protector. Anyone know where to get a good camera lens protector that wont affect the quality of the camera one?
perky
post Sep 17 2022, 12:24 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2022, 05:00 PM)
just clarified at Switch, fulfillment is just another saying that we will be getting on the 23rd sep, basically no specific meaning, as long as your order info shows self collection on 23 sep at specific timing, then you can proceed as it is.

as for SURE extended warranty, its rm249 which we can add on during collection, the rm49 as shown on the website is a different loyalty membership, not the same as the one in their system.. I'll pass the rm249 additional 1 year, don't think its necessary, coz their coverage has alot of T&C i.e max coverage is only rm2000 etc etc etc... I think the 1 year manufacturer warranty is good enough..
They finally replied me today on their customer service whatsapp. I got a different answer than yours tho, they said we can add on during the collection and it is the same as shown online RM49 for the extra 1 year warranty.

For their bank offers, if u opted for installment plan, RM100 cash voucher is only eligible for the first 400 customers. We will only know if we are eligible during the collection.

As for the date and time that we have chosen for collection, they will SMS/Whatsapp to confirm the collection.

This is for purchase with Urban Republic, should be the same as Switch I guess as they are under the same company plus from their website, the offers are similar.

This post has been edited by perky: Sep 17 2022, 12:24 PM
jimmylim85
post Sep 17 2022, 12:25 PM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Sep 16 2022, 05:42 PM)
Is MagSafe actually useful or a gimmick ?  It charges slower than the 20w adapter ya?
If youโ€™re urgent to get juice up, cable is definitely the fastest route. MagSafe able to charge up to 15W depending on temperature. While cable can charge up to 27W.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 17 2022, 12:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 17 2022, 10:37 AM)
Goodluck waiting
I think they have too many pre orders at hand. This is to slow down the orders for the time being as they could have problem fulfilling later.
figure8
post Sep 17 2022, 12:29 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

It look stupidly ugly.lol.

320 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:05 AM