15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Touch & Go NFC card available now

MKCL
post Aug 11 2022, 04:16 PM

333 posts

Just learn there is pretty old PayDirect feature, technically better than NFC in certain areas like Penang, Klang. Probably use that than Enhanced, since Enhanced no Penang discount
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2022, 04:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Aug 11 2022, 04:15 PM)
it doe expire. mine was. I went to take the lot the other day and it got denied and I asked the guy behind the counter and he said its expired
sounds stupid af but I was using my ic as a backup tngo for when I do take the lrt but it expired and there goes my rm30 in it

there were some thread back in 2020 that talked about this too.
QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Aug 11 2022, 04:16 PM)
IC tng also hav expiry date.
when u add in ur ewallet, u can see the expiry date.
i thought people say there isn't
and when u link it to the app
there is no expiry dates displayed

at least for some
DarkNite
post Aug 11 2022, 04:18 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(MKCL @ Aug 11 2022, 04:03 PM)
nope, discount is 4.59
Unable to get the Penang Bridge discount for this card?
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2022, 04:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Aug 11 2022, 04:16 PM)
i took it to bangsar south tng hub
they tell me,
your card expire, please scan this qr for e-refund
tng card out of stock

then there got machine to topup, i check the status of the mykad, expired.
that's too bad
not sure if u go KL sentral will have different result or not

some people manage to transfer their expired card and credit to new NFC card at KL sentral
they actually got stock for expired card as reserve
loserguy
post Aug 11 2022, 04:20 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Aug 11 2022, 04:05 PM)
i wanna get cause my mom's TNG card expired
the TNG function in her mykad also expired.

i dunno why TNG function in mykad will expire.. takkan every 10 years i go change new mykad ka?
NFC TnG card also can expire tongue.gif Might as well renew MyKad lol
loserguy
post Aug 11 2022, 04:25 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 11 2022, 04:18 PM)

at least for some
Mine says 2028
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 11 2022, 04:27 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 11 2022, 04:18 PM)

at least for some
After you link the card, it won't become dormant for inactivity, but will still expire.
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2022, 04:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Aug 11 2022, 04:25 PM)
Mine says 2028
ic, looks like a standalone TnG card is still safer
Gratitude2022
post Aug 11 2022, 04:32 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Aug 11 2022, 04:16 PM)
IC tng also hav expiry date.
when u add in ur ewallet, u can see the expiry date.
How to add into wallet? Need serial number leh.
loserguy
post Aug 11 2022, 04:32 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 11 2022, 04:31 PM)
ic, looks like a standalone TnG card is still safer
My standalone expired this year lol
unknown_2
post Aug 11 2022, 04:34 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Aug 11 2022, 04:32 PM)
How to add into wallet? Need serial number leh.
when u your IC tng, the reload slip got the serial number.
key that in your ewallet.
unknown_2
post Aug 11 2022, 04:36 PM

573 posts

off topic a bit.
does any1 knows what happens to your MyRapid monthly pass if IC tng expired?
rapid pass must use IC, but IC tng expired shud b cannot use, how?
Gratitude2022

600 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Aug 11 2022, 04:34 PM)
when u your IC tng, the reload slip got the serial number.
key that in your ewallet.
Ok thanks. I used it long time ago I think inactive already.
MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Aug 11 2022, 04:32 PM)
My standalone expired this year lol
can change to NFC for free
mine is 2028 rclxub.gif
so i have to buy 1 myself
MKCL
post Aug 11 2022, 04:37 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 11 2022, 04:18 PM)
Unable to get the Penang Bridge discount for this card?
seems so, Myvi has built in smart tag so I lazy switch to RFID. It would be nice if Penang TnG has NFC, but too bad dont have. Still stuck using my basic Penang TnG card

This post has been edited by MKCL: Aug 11 2022, 04:37 PM
loserguy
post Aug 11 2022, 04:40 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 11 2022, 04:36 PM)
mine is 2028 rclxub.gif
aiya wasted doh.gif
unknown_2
post Aug 11 2022, 04:47 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 11 2022, 04:36 PM)
mine is 2028 rclxub.gif
really?
but i went to TnG hub Nu sentral just now, seems like also long term no stock.

they even made a special sign that says NFC tng no stock.
& tape out the ticket machine for TNG nfc option.
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2022, 04:50 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Aug 11 2022, 04:47 PM)
really?
but i went to TnG hub Nu sentral just now, seems like also long term no stock.

they even made a special sign that says NFC tng no stock.
& tape out the ticket machine for TNG nfc option.
that's weird because some people including my own bro are able to buy NFC card at KL sentral and bangsar

previously, surely don't have sell but if u go there with your expired TnG card, they can replace with NFC one
they keep the stock for expired card
but recently have sell but of course they say u have to ask when got stock
DarkNite
post Aug 11 2022, 04:51 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(MKCL @ Aug 11 2022, 04:37 PM)
seems so, Myvi has built in smart tag so I lazy switch to RFID. It would be nice if Penang TnG has NFC, but too bad dont have. Still stuck using my basic Penang TnG card

Stuck? doh.gif
Each time you use the basic Pg Bridge TnG you save RM1.15! thumbup.gif
tctham
post Aug 11 2022, 04:58 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 11 2022, 04:50 PM)
that's weird because some people including my own bro are able to buy NFC card at KL sentral and bangsar

previously, surely don't have sell but if u go there with your expired TnG card, they can replace with NFC one
they keep the stock for expired card
but recently have sell but of course they say u have to ask when got stock
my trip to bangsar was last week friday.

i did ask them, they just give me a very bored answer, no stock. come again next week tuesday onwards. i not so free everyday go there try my luck.. tuesday also not whole day got stock.. i believe very fast will kena sapu finish

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:22 AM