[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

cdspins
post May 30 2024, 01:21 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 29 2024, 03:47 PM)
Still the original battery with the car delivery July 2022. Decided to just change, all the warning lights seem to have gone away (fingers crossed).
Ok lah, about 2 years liao...within expected batter life range cool2.gif
cdspins
post May 31 2024, 11:40 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 30 2024, 09:21 PM)
Yes I am (which definitely contributes to lower battery life). For me, if turn that off and spend more on petrol, probably will cost more than the battery replacement cost over time?
I think 2 years is OK, it is well within range, if not using auto idle, probably last 6 more months or 1 year longer... but that is just too much variations for the cost calculation.
cdspins
post Jun 1 2024, 02:58 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 31 2024, 01:15 PM)
Very good question !!  I think depends on how each driver use and also think.. hehehe

I just did a quick google as reference.. it is about 1.2liter fuel used per hour during idle.  If 1 month the idle off for 1 hour total, we saved 1.2L.. that is RM2.46 (RM2.05 * 1.2) saving on fuel.
so 2 years RM2.46 x 24 mths, that is RM59.04 saved.

If don't use eco-idle, et's say the battery life is 3 years, then no fuel saving on idle.  Our battery costs about RM300 for eco-idle.

Let's say we put 6 years owning the Alza:

1.  with Eco-idle:
    a.  6 years fuel saving total RM177.12.
    b.  changing 3 times battery, hence spending RM900.
    c.  RM900 - RM177.12 = RM722.88.
2. without eco-idle:
    a. 6 years fuel saving total = RM0
    b. changing 2 times battery, hence spending RM600
    c.  RM600 - RM0 = RM600
With the above 2 scenarios over 6 years, then without eco-idle is better.  If the price of petrol up, then result will be different.

Just my view and may not be the right one to look at.  Please do give your view too as I dont know if my way of view is correct. just something to 'korek' our heads.
If calculate purely on Fuel price, eco idle is to no benefit at all because Malaysia fuel price is too cheap. But maybe soon this will all change with no more subsidy.
For those who use eco idle, a pat on the back for being environmental friendly.
Another thing is that with eco idle, maybe you slightly reduce engine wear and tear as well, but it will not reflect on your service cost as service is by mileage.
cdspins
post Jul 4 2024, 12:28 AM

2,714 posts

Just curious how many km/l you guys got for your Alza. I'm getting about 14 to 14.5km/l on mix city highway drive
cdspins
post Jul 4 2024, 11:37 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jul 4 2024, 09:51 AM)
I am getting around 14-15+ on mix city hiway drive.  If pure hiway for that day, getting about 18-20+, about 21-22 if using eco mode.
When purely in town drive getting about 12+ only.
Wow... you have a feather feet. tongue.gif city highway mix can get 15+
Need to improve on my pedaling so that have better fuel consumption cool2.gif

Even on all highway, I only reach 16...
By the way, you drive 110 speed, right, or keep at 80km/h?
cdspins
post Jul 4 2024, 01:21 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 4 2024, 12:57 PM)
shall we read current fc or use average fc (reset each trips)
I think that will based on personal preference.... cool2.gif but I usually didn't bother to reset it.
Just read the immediate FC from the dashboard... the green line mark 0, 25 and 50... especially on highway, if can keep the mark close to around 25, then should be good enough biggrin.gif

But if want more accurate, will have to reset it.
cdspins
post Jul 18 2024, 09:23 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jul 17 2024, 08:06 PM)
Hi anyone has experience to replace front windscreen for new Alza? How much the cost of replacement and can it claim with tint film together?
Hmm... this one better go back to perodua workshop. Cause there is the camera for drive assistance. Some re-tuning is required for the camera.
cdspins
post Sep 23 2024, 10:36 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(99gloomy @ Sep 22 2024, 03:27 PM)
Hi everyone,

Anyone has faced problem with the AV variant info unit, there it cannot detect apple car play or android auto when you plug in your phone?

I really fedup with this info unit, i have sent in twice, once boot loop and second time cannot detect apple carplay/android auto. and now the some problem occur again after few months.

Any one faced the same issue, could you share your experience in getting it fixed? is it possible to get the SC to replace a new unit without them sending your current unit back and left you driving without an info unit?
The apple car play or android auto thing is really problematic. There is no way to know is cable problem, phone problem, AV problem, android auto or apple car play problem... best bet is just have several of the items and link and play around. Previously I change to a new Samsung phone... previous Samsung phone android auto no problem, but new phone cannot connect. troubleshot for quite a while and follow some suggestion on the net... but not sure which one then eventually it works...

My suggestion, try different cable, different iphone for apple car play.

cdspins
post Nov 3 2024, 11:07 PM

2,714 posts

It you want cheap and space, I think Alza is the one to go. The other car brands that offer similar space and sitting capacity are mostly in the 100k++ region. Perodua also have the Aruz which also sits 7 but it is a bit too bumpy for me
cdspins
post Nov 4 2024, 08:44 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 4 2024, 10:22 AM)
Seems like Alza is just height of headlight issue, not really safety issue. So just wait and see if got contacted by Perodua lor
Probably the auto highbeam is too high? Will have to wait for the official statement
cdspins
post Jan 14 2025, 11:33 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jan 10 2025, 12:15 AM)
I plan to buy new Alza AV series.

May I know there are total how many cameras installed by the factory? and its original position.

I would like to replace all the original cameras to another Brand which is higher-end cameras and connect to the original Infotainment.

I would not want to keep the original Dashcam & Cameras comes together with the New Alza AV series, that's why need to REPLACE.

Thank you.
Wow... that is a very special upgrade... Alza AV has 4 cameras only.
Just curious what brand offers higher-end cameras and how it fit into alza. If you install do share the price and brand... curious.
My understanding is that higher end camera may be limit-kept by the infotainment... beside the original infortainment resoluaiton is not that high to start with... so even if you use good camera I doubt can view the difference, but yes, please do share if you have more information for sharing.
cdspins
post Jan 22 2025, 10:29 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(wesleychc @ Jan 22 2025, 08:54 AM)
Greetings All Sifus, I’m new to this group and Plan to get Alza AV Silver, Anyone recently place order? How long the waiting period now? Also what’s the lowest bank loan interest rate can get for 7years? Mind to share P2 Sales Agent contact? KL/Selangor Area.
I think the wait now is slightly shorter? I waited close to 1 year... I think now probably about 6 months... not sure though.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0415sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:16 AM