9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

'Prey' Review: The Predator Movie, You've Been Praying For

faizalfaizal
post Aug 10 2022, 12:22 PM

104 posts

the scene where the Indians hunting and pointing their bow and arrow here and there like they're holding an AR15 doesn't make sense.

I love the outdoors scenes though. spectacular views.
drumstix
post Aug 10 2022, 11:20 PM

103 posts

Two questions

1. Why do the Predators back then during the pyramid BC years in had high tech gadgets but the one on 1700s didn’t? Didn’t the Predators help build the pyramids and subsequently worshipped?

2. If so, why did the recent movie imply that the Predator first arrived on Earth during the 1700s?

TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 11 2022, 12:20 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(drumstix @ Aug 10 2022, 11:20 PM)
Two questions

1. Why do the Predators back then during the pyramid BC years in had high tech gadgets but the one on 1700s didn’t? Didn’t the Predators help build the pyramids and subsequently worshipped?

2. If so, why did the recent movie imply that the Predator first arrived on Earth during the 1700s?
Which movies show Predators help build pyramids?
pokchik
post Aug 11 2022, 12:25 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

Two questions

1. time travel.

2. different universe.

the easiest answer for movies - though doesn't make much sense.
drumstix
post Aug 11 2022, 08:55 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 11 2022, 12:20 AM)
Which movies show Predators help build pyramids?
https://youtu.be/R4x_8f9AvvM

From this movie. Starts at the 1:00 mark
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 11 2022, 09:00 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(drumstix @ Aug 11 2022, 08:55 AM)
https://youtu.be/R4x_8f9AvvM

From this movie. Starts at the 1:00 mark
AVP movies were never considered canon in both Predator and Aliens franchise.
gyver
post Aug 11 2022, 09:13 AM

1,067 posts

Two questions

From all the Predators franchise including AVP, there are a few Predator species with different caste and some are at war with each other.

The Pyramid is the test grouds for the young Predators to be an adult, and get a pulse cannon. Some sort of hunting quest for the ultimate prey, the Xenomorph.

But Predators do hunt for sport all over the globe as mention in the films and comics.

I maybe wrong but that is my perspective. Its just hollywood logic anyways.

--

BTW it was never implied this was the first encounter. The natives called the Predator a 'Thunderbird' which already exist in their folklore.

This post has been edited by gyver: Aug 11 2022, 09:19 AM
B0ss_ku
post Aug 11 2022, 09:22 AM

282 posts

Next

Mat kilau/hang tuah vs Predator
Naskah
post Aug 11 2022, 09:35 AM

72 posts

this predator is weak!
latte36
post Aug 11 2022, 11:10 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

just watched it.

why bother with logic etc.

just watch for entertainment. i think this was something different, despite many scenes were expected. but its ok. 6/10. not great, not terrible.

drumstix
post Aug 11 2022, 02:38 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Aug 11 2022, 09:13 AM)
From all the Predators franchise including AVP, there are a few Predator species with different caste and some are at war with each other.

The Pyramid is the test grouds for the young Predators to be an adult, and get a pulse cannon. Some sort of hunting quest for the ultimate prey, the Xenomorph.

But Predators do hunt for sport all over the globe as mention in the films and comics.

I maybe wrong but that is my perspective. Its just hollywood logic anyways.

--

BTW it was never implied this was the first encounter. The natives called the Predator a 'Thunderbird' which already exist in their folklore.
[QUOTE]

I see.

So the Predator seen in the 1700s could possibly be of different (inferior) caste hence the difference in terms of fighting skills, weaponry and technology?

This post has been edited by drumstix: Aug 11 2022, 02:39 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(faizalfaizal @ Aug 10 2022, 12:22 PM)
the scene where the Indians hunting and pointing their bow and arrow here and there like they're holding an AR15 doesn't make sense.

I love the outdoors scenes though. spectacular views.
Why doesn't make sense

This is how we were trained to use the bow and arrow.

You think like robin hood is it?
Only pull out the arrow and aim when there is danger.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:45 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Aug 6 2022, 11:42 PM)
Just done at disney+

She also handed the 1700s gun
Which is also the gun shown at the end of Predator 2
Imaginw Predator seek revenge to retake the gun
I think predator came back to collect the body of that slained Hunter. Prey2.
Somehow they took back the 1700s gun from the chief.

If you watch the end credits until the end there is a cartoon despict the spacecraft approaching the Comanche camp.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Aug 6 2022, 11:49 PM)
Oh i close right after finish
Try scroll back see lol
Nowadays when I watch movies, even in the cinema. I will continue to watch the end credits until the end.
ShakaZulu
post Aug 11 2022, 02:47 PM

78 posts

Gooding Liao...
funnyTONE
post Aug 11 2022, 02:48 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 11 2022, 02:45 PM)
I think predator came back to collect the body of that slained Hunter.  Prey2.
Somehow they took back the 1700s gun from the chief.

If you watch the end credits until the end there is a cartoon despict the spacecraft approaching the Comanche camp.
It could be a form of truce.
In some ways the Predators acknowledge the Comanche's strength and stay the fuck off the great plains. laugh.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:49 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Sic_def2020 @ Aug 8 2022, 09:47 AM)
Thought its another meh predator bang booom movie. Damn it's good. Good cinematography. Unlike any predator movie I have watched. For once, the review is not hyped.
If you watch this on a bigger screen. The background scene is awesome.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:52 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 10 2022, 08:47 AM)
Good movie. 👍
The audio is sharp and crisp.
Especially in the beginning when she was practicing axe throwing.

I would rewatch the movie just for the audio.
Yup
At the wolf scene also.
Listen to how the sound moves around you
Lancer07
post Aug 11 2022, 02:56 PM

599 posts

just watched, so so only.

And this Predator must be junior, sent to earth to get training that's why didn't have shoulder cannon before passing the test.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:57 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 10 2022, 09:11 AM)
I’m aware of that scene.

My question is how the laser tags are activated instantly the moment the spear gun is aimed. Especially when the helmet was totally detached and beyond the domain of control by Predator
The laser aim will be activated when the predator wants to use the spear gun. Must be connected using some wireless or Bluetooth tech.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0202sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:48 AM