4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

kevyeoh
post Jan 30 2008, 11:14 AM

4,721 posts

my 5 days old city starts to have steering wheel cover rattling sound deee.... very disappointed..lousy QC...

next time dare not complain proton car rattling liao...kekeke....
kevyeoh
post Jan 30 2008, 04:22 PM

4,721 posts

ur planning to get another set of honda carpet mat? cause the old one dirty?

if u planning to buy the new honda ori mat, i still suggest u buy additional mat, rubber or the RM1xx coil type wan...

i just buy the coil mat for RM100+.... it really feels nice... about the dirt trap inside, cna't comment much since i just use for less than 1 week...

QUOTE(Fasap @ Jan 30 2008, 10:57 AM)
Hi guys..

Again abt the city carpets..

just a shot in the dark.. but does anyone know how much does an ori set of carpets from honda cost?

was looking for the aftermarket 'hairy' rubber carpets, the ones that the shops need to cut from a huge roll.. but those babies cost abt RM100++

just want to know, if ori carpets cost around the same price, i think its better for me to get ori carpets then..

need some feedback on this..

thanks in advance.

Added on January 30, 2008, 4:24 pmwho is leftspacing?
did he post in this thread before? didn't really notice this nick...hehe...

sure... maybe i should attend the teamcity TT... next month...

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Jan 28 2008, 01:36 PM)
Yo, kevyeoh...
this is stevenfah TC288...
Congrats on getting ur new car! rclxms.gif
The light is an indicator of coolant temp, not really engine temp.
U can drive off, but not 100km/h kinda speed lar...
PM me, according to our bro leftspacing u r staying near my place...
Meet up? tongue.gif
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Jan 30 2008, 04:24 PM
kevyeoh
post Feb 3 2008, 07:43 PM

4,721 posts

guys...

stupid me, i go and put the anti-slip mat on my dashboard on top of the centre aircond vent...

now my dashboard plastic got mark/stain already....

any way to remove it? RM2 anti-slip mat can cause so much trouble... sigh...i straight away throw it away....

how much is the cost to replace the dashboard piece? not the whole dashboard, but the piece above the aircond wan...i think that piece cover around the steering wheel as well...

Added on February 3, 2008, 7:44 pmi tested my car...luckily on wind noise problem so far...

QUOTE(Gravity @ Feb 3 2008, 12:51 PM)
actually it's not 95kmh, u can hear wind noise near 85kmh at driver seat. the noise generated from driver side window. i went to Team city forum, found out most of the CT owner there have similiar problems also... a proper solution is yet to be discover.. so hopefully LYN forumer CT owner can give some help here... the noise is very distrubing. it make me sounds like driving a proton iswara......
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Feb 3 2008, 07:44 PM
kevyeoh
post Feb 4 2008, 01:43 PM

4,721 posts

use water wash a few times?
aih..i use wet cloth...wipe very hard
but still there
end up leave more marks...because i wipe too hard...haha

kevyeoh
post Feb 4 2008, 02:18 PM

4,721 posts

hehe...good idea to leave back the anti slip mat...but then...it might stick too well and then the mark will be worse...

right now...there's a faint mark on my dashboard can be visible at certain angle...so ok la... i just leave it as it is...

anyone here tried asking how much is the replacement for the dashboard?

kevyeoh
post Feb 5 2008, 09:25 AM

4,721 posts

ok guys... after asking around... i managed to get some extra info... apparently...you can respray your internal dashboard....all you need is to go to those dealer workshop... those of you from penang.... you can try

WELLESLEY MOTOR WORKSHOP SDN BHD (547347-P)
TBP 6424, MK 13
JALAN MENGKUDU JURU
14100 BUKIT MERTAJAM
PENANG
Tel : 04-5088588
Fax : 04-5077939
Tow Truck : 04-5077726
E-mail : wm24hour@tm.net.my

I just called the tauke today and he told me they can do the internal spray painting... how much? depends on the area... and also since they closing shop now for CNY, i will only ask further once they reopen the shop...but the tauke told me they will respray back to original paint... sounds interesting...i will definitely consider this... i cannot tahan see my new car with the anti-slip mat spots around the dash... very sad see that....

also, my friend who told me about this, he say that the spraying also no need to take out the internal dashboard, i guess they just spray inside only the area where the paint peel off... will ask more....and update here... most likely 2 weeks after CNY...

hoo hooo hoooo....

ok guys, happy CNY !!!

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Feb 4 2008, 11:10 PM)
yup, mine is i-dsi

Added on February 4, 2008, 11:16 pm

i also bought that cheap anti-slip mat and place it that area also.  After read your post and go to check my car, watlau...same things happend to me  shakehead.gif

cannot clean it out at all....
kevyeoh
post Feb 7 2008, 01:31 AM

4,721 posts

congrats kingkong...i got the same color as ur car as well...looks nice eh... i really love the sparkle gray...hehehe.....
kevyeoh
post Feb 7 2008, 09:24 PM

4,721 posts

i hope so... but it's also dark color..very easy to notice stain and swirls etc as well...

kevyeoh
post Feb 11 2008, 03:17 PM

4,721 posts

yo electron bro,

any idea of the shop name/location/contact no at island wan?

if no, i still have to go to the one at mainland...

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 10 2008, 02:44 PM)
yup, the dashboard can be sprayed
there's a shop on the island that does it too
they'll cover other parts with paper and the spray the affected area
whole process from spray to dry takes less than 2 hour
no need to dismantle anything
kevyeoh
post Feb 12 2008, 09:22 AM

4,721 posts

^k^

sad to hear that but this thing happens to other ppl as well...
what you can do is collect the scratches over 1 to 1.5 yrs and then after that send to shop for touch up repaint.... tongue.gif

next time park inside ur own house or ur gf own hse if possible...

kevyeoh
post Feb 12 2008, 11:35 PM

4,721 posts

aiyah...my 1 week old city... i put the anti-slip mat thing...already dashboard got stain marks dot dot dot dot dot dot... make me headache fill with dot dot dot dot inside my head...

also now got a few bird shit stain...hard to remove..i am sending my car for polishing tomorrow liao...after i see some other ppl's auto detailing pics...i lau nua also.... when the car is new...better polish and admire the beauty of it...shining and see the reflection at the car surface...haha...after a few years..no more liao lor.... maybe after 2 yrs not so shiny anymore...kekeke....

for the carpet mat, i also buy the custom cut wan...but no honda letter printed la...cost me RM123....

kevyeoh
post Feb 15 2008, 10:23 AM

4,721 posts

last wednesday i went for service and i saw a list of maintainance price list...it's like a table stating the expected cost for every service interval..

for a standard 5k service, the average cost is around RM150 if i'm not mistaken...then the most expensive service is during 40k or 60k or 80k service which i can't remember, but it's around RM700+... that's the highest cost i saw....

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Feb 14 2008, 12:37 AM)
How much is city maintenace like? I might change Kancil to City soon. My kancil now a normal maintenace with semi sync oil and oil filter cost me about Rm80++.
kevyeoh
post Feb 15 2008, 01:58 PM

4,721 posts

dude, if you don't mind paying a bit more...go to Golden, it's a shop behind Hong Leong near the big Bukit Jambul roundabout... you know the new shop lot place called i-Avenue? the Hong Leong bank over there, behind it only...

you go find Uncle Yeoh...he already fix a lot of City cars so i bet he knows what to do already without spoiling anything...
me also planning to fix my ICE there...but now waiting for the replacement panel for my built in CD player...

QUOTE(redevil @ Feb 15 2008, 11:15 AM)
Yes it's new. I bought tweeters with Cross Over..for my car. but scared to fix it at a normal shop. The Honda salesman say, bring it to a person who really knows how to do it , if not silap pasang, can spoil the wrying  sad.gif ..duno where to pasang la,,Me from Penang
kevyeoh
post Feb 16 2008, 01:00 AM

4,721 posts

installation charge pretty standard...probably RM30?
u have to ask...

no harm asking... smile.gif

QUOTE(redevil @ Feb 15 2008, 02:48 PM)
cool, I knw the place man. the thing is i already bought the tweeter, how much he will charge for labour
kevyeoh
post Feb 21 2008, 06:47 PM

4,721 posts

if totally no discount and cannot get car before March..
then i think you can cancel and go book somewhere else

QUOTE(sen10 @ Feb 21 2008, 11:30 AM)
Hi alextee1881! just wonder where did u book ur city eh? i booked mine last dec, still don't get one. No discount some more...tensen! due to CNY, got interest 2.18%, but car must rgstrd by FEB. Now, the SA said HM cannot send car b4 MARCH, then she cannot do anything as the interest will go back to 2.36%.

tought if u get such discount, i wanna change SA lahh. still got car MARCH what. some more she quoted vkool elite 2300. Hampes itu SA.  vmad.gif
kevyeoh
post Feb 25 2008, 09:13 PM

4,721 posts

the windnoise issue, i think not all cars got la...my car don't have wind noise...but the aeroplane sound...well...i think if turn off radio and listen carefully, then can notice it...it's like a high pitch humming sound...

but i think too many ppl kena this aeroplane sound liao and i think i read before this is normal for CVT cars...so since it's not that loud, i just 'close one eye' or should i say 'ear'? and don't bother much bout it...hehe

jinyee,

you can replace ur integrated audio, i have heard at least 2 ppl from teamcity forum changing their integrated audio, all you have to do is just go to honda SC and order from them the old plastic panel...
i'm planning to change also soon...but a bit scared if it can void my car's warranty...hehe

kevyeoh
post Feb 26 2008, 07:49 PM

4,721 posts

unfortunately no....u need to buy external mp3 player or use your phone with 3.5mm audio jack and connect it to the Aux input for Vtec model city...hehe...

QUOTE(yewyong @ Feb 26 2008, 05:45 PM)
yay..just booked my vtec CT..  rclxms.gif

One thing..did the vtec model's audio can play mp3  ?

Added on February 26, 2008, 7:55 pmmy vtec around RM70 can go about 400km to 420km... but i'm usually stuck at jams la when going to work and coming back to work at penang island...

if use highway...i'm sure can easily hit at least 550km for RM70 petrol...and maybe easily get near to 600km....

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Feb 26 2008, 07:55 PM
kevyeoh
post Feb 28 2008, 11:27 PM

4,721 posts

today just pump my petrol... RM63 use for about 393km...
so it's about 16cents/km...

mostly 70% city drive around penang island with jams and 30% highway...

kevyeoh
post Feb 29 2008, 10:45 PM

4,721 posts

dark blueish color nice also
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
QUOTE(arinsms @ Feb 29 2008, 03:55 PM)
for black car, what colour for tint? any suggestion?
kevyeoh
post Mar 1 2008, 06:28 PM

4,721 posts

ahhh...now starting to take notice about EPS complains...
weird huh...

do keep us updated on ur problem eddie and share if you have any solutions...thanks!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0501sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:45 AM