6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

iRonTech
post Feb 4 2008, 11:45 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Feb 4 2008, 02:37 PM)
Lol..  so busy no time to post la  sweat.gif .. also so long havent been to TC web.. haish..

What you guys think, my 40K major service is coming up, and im not that keen to fork up RM800++ for the service.

Do we have an option to choose what to change and what not to change during service? or its a predetermined package?

summore, is it true that honda genuine service parts are at 25% discount now? normally was 15%, any feedback on this?

thanks in adv!
huh? 40,000km mileage service? tot its still last FOC? hmm.gif

QUOTE(PETABITE @ Feb 4 2008, 05:59 PM)
mine is around 80k, and services before this not more than RM200. RM800++ is a lot. What they do? Polish port? Supercharge?  laugh.gif

i think its all depend on service center loh, but wait, all the detail services done and to be done is stated on booklet rite? if i'm not mistaken la..
ya..mine also 800+ done 2 weeks ago, w/o changed air filter since i've applied K&N washable, but with aircon service as well wink.gif
iRonTech
post Feb 10 2008, 02:48 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Feb 5 2008, 02:43 PM)
Lol.. if they do give me a supercharged engine, 800 is a small price to pay lol.. ill get it anytime  thumbup.gif .

anyways, for 40K its stated in Honda website around 700++, 500+ parts, 200+ labor cost. but if according to iRonTech, 800+ cost includes aircon services.. hmm..
Its supposed to be the last FOC service, but i bought my city 2nd hand @ 20K mileage last yr, and warranty already kaput DEC 07. so hv to pay up la now.. haish..

so your saying, 800+ includes aircon service?
mine one was 80,000 mileage major service with aircon together but without change air filter, its standard pricing wink.gif

hmm.gif mean your city 20k mileage within 3 years?
iRonTech
post Feb 12 2008, 01:47 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(albhong @ Feb 12 2008, 10:19 AM)
me also la, my father scracth my City VTEC 08 which i collect from SC on 4 Feb and only 4 days, sudah scracth...damnn sad...
car park choosy will reduce the chances. wink.gif

QUOTE(arinsms @ Feb 12 2008, 01:21 PM)
new vtec got good fc, 17km/l above average..i got some pic..later will upload
thumbup.gif you have a very good driving skill
iRonTech
post Feb 15 2008, 10:52 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Feb 12 2008, 02:13 PM)
Good question, Ken...

Some of us (i mean me, ler...) found out that the meter is kinda undependable, coa, really it only counts the average for that trip i.e.: when u reset the tripmeter... wink.gif

Better way would be to device something to calculate the average per pump, i.e: a spreadsheet.
I got... u wan? icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

The sifus  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif at TeamCity warrants that we actually count the average at least once every 4 times of refuel...

Check out this thread as well if u are particularly concerned regarding FC :
Honda City FC

Cheers, mates... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on February 12, 2008, 2:21 pm

Yo, iRonTech...
nice to see u again...
Kung Hei Fatt Choy...
btw, u a TeamCity Member?
ya, but long time dint go in jor... tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Feb 19 2008, 08:50 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Feb 15 2008, 10:56 AM)
Haha... biggrin.gif
How come?
Check out the URL i attached earlier la...
It's for the upcoming OTT in KL area.
How's life?
Wanna meet up? icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Planning UnOTT at Seri Petaling next week. TeamCity Puchong / OKR UnOTT
Take care, mate... tongue.gif
just join forum but not any TT biggrin.gif
iRonTech
post Mar 13 2008, 08:49 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Mar 12 2008, 10:01 PM)
I've posted before a list in TC forum of those Authorized stockist for Honda parts. Theres one famous in Seapark, Tiong Nam. Subang ss14, Exceptional Auto Parts. and few more places cant rmember.

Change to aftermarket pads. not only cheaper but gives you better braking. Bendix Ultimate is one of them. Cheap and good. If not wrong the price is around 120 then bring over to any tyre shops to install for RM30.

Personally I wouldnt go back to SC anymore unless theres major issue since their price are choppers. Yes, then the warranty issue would arrise so it up to you. Keep the original items, should any problem arise, swap back n go back to SC for claim.
gee...mine last service was 80k major and the timing ngam ngam b4 warranty expired tongue.gif thinking will not go back honda sc as wat you said. erm, wat engine oil u using ?

Bendix ultimate? bro, mind to repost Tiong Nam address/location?
iRonTech
post Mar 14 2008, 08:29 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Mar 14 2008, 12:30 AM)
I'm using United Oil Semi Sync for the past 2 services. Bendix ultimate/titanium, cant rmember which liow. Just go to the General Board in TC and its the 1st few thread.
United Oil SS? how much does it cost you? by normal service just flash the engine oil rite? (i've applied K&N washable air filter, this can skip tongue.gif ) about the brake pad..thinking should be time to change. Bendix good?
iRonTech
post Mar 17 2008, 08:51 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Mar 16 2008, 12:57 PM)
jsut spray to white..habis cerita

ahha
saw few all white city with mod 9 9 around, looks like pretty nice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
iRonTech
post Mar 26 2008, 09:30 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(arinsms @ Mar 25 2008, 02:24 PM)
i prefer the sound like " Caution, over speed limit"

not " wooowong woowind" vmad.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif is that the new feature for new vtec?
iRonTech
post Mar 26 2008, 10:36 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

any idea when the new generation city arrive?
iRonTech
post Mar 27 2008, 08:33 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(arinsms @ Mar 26 2008, 07:05 PM)
suspected in 09, but cannot find any preview of the incoming model...try google it, u never find it..so dont expect in 08
sweat.gif so late?
iRonTech
post Mar 29 2008, 09:49 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(arinsms @ Mar 28 2008, 02:56 PM)
i got one Tint master voucher worth rm 399, sell it for rm250 only, anyone interested?COD bukit jalil
shocking.gif so cheap??

QUOTE(black_rider @ Mar 28 2008, 03:37 PM)
Yeah, the honk like some sissy car only. Cannot scare people also.
I will try to rev my car and see if it will improve the fc.

Just pump full tank this afternoon, 76 bucks.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif change lorry horn

iRonTech
post Mar 29 2008, 03:22 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(cavies @ Mar 29 2008, 10:13 AM)
Darn. Can't get my City today lorh.
Next week pulak.  cry.gif
biggrin.gif patience dude.

QUOTE(black_rider @ Mar 29 2008, 11:27 AM)
My Full tank around 75 bucks can only go average of 430km (city driving - Penang island)  shakehead.gif
I did keep track my calculation. Maybe I can post it up later ..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 29, 2008, 11:28 am

Haha, Tat one too powerful already. I like my previous honk in Wira.  rclxms.gif

Added on March 29, 2008, 11:30 am

What happen? Sudden delay? ask the SA to give you more freebies for compensation  rolleyes.gif
ur fc on city driving is consider quite ok redy.

new city change horn still need change the fuse as well?

QUOTE(arinsms @ Mar 29 2008, 01:41 PM)
they may give payung n key chain only...hehe

Added on March 29, 2008, 1:43 pm
u want irontech, have to tinted last day in this monday..quick2

how is the tinted windows feel? good? how abt on 12-3pm time?
iRonTech
post Apr 2 2008, 03:26 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(cavies @ Apr 2 2008, 03:16 PM)
Changing the CVTF shuld be every ........km?
Anyone can help me?
every 40,000 KM.
iRonTech
post Apr 7 2008, 08:13 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Apr 6 2008, 05:34 PM)
omG... that day at LDP i think i saw a honda city vs a evo 8... 3rd gen city if im not wrong cant really identify cuz the bodykits and all + flew pass me... i was driving at 110km/h both cars went pass me at like... 160-170km/h(with corners)?... both cars are dragging to keep up with each other(exhaust sound very loud)... all i know is the city is heavily modded as i can see... maybe K20A monster under the hood?...
shocking.gif rclxub.gif K20A inside ct? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
iRonTech
post Apr 15 2008, 09:41 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(terence4ever @ Apr 11 2008, 08:10 AM)
I only install the "U" sharp spoiler, which cost me RM550 (paint+labour), I suppose the duck tail one also the same price...
bro, post the picture here thumbup.gif

QUOTE(skyer @ Apr 13 2008, 08:26 PM)
Dear all City Owner, I am in urgent need to know whether is this normal for CITY VTEC: sad.gif

My CITY profile:
2006 Face lifted version; VTEC; Stock as it is.

When I was speeding at 179 KM/H, there is a periodical harsh vibration felt in the cabin (air condition is OFF).

In fact, the periodical vibration becomes stronger starting at 160km/h. Below 160km/h, no vibration at all.

What is the problem that leads to such situation ??? I'm worried is there is a serious problem hidden in the engine parts... HELP...  notworthy.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif u so daring to hit 179km/h ya... sweat.gif thumbup.gif

the mounting issue issit??
iRonTech
post Apr 16 2008, 10:31 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Apr 16 2008, 09:46 AM)
New City will have i-VTEC as its heart and, might not be using CVT anymore - 5 speed auto with torque converter. If you like CVT, get it now.
drool.gif i-Vtec on new ct? confirm??
iRonTech
post Apr 16 2008, 07:04 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Apr 16 2008, 12:42 PM)
need help ASAP
question...
is honda city year 2000 second hand for RM39000 worth buying??
can anyone comment on the FC also??
IMO its expensive.

QUOTE(skyer @ Apr 16 2008, 04:11 PM)
It's like "waves of vibration", in which, it's different than the normal balancing/alignment problem. Normal balancing/alignment problem vibrates constantly. But mine vibrates is 2 seconds wave, i.e. vibrate fo 2 seconds, then no vibrate, then vibrate another 2 seconds, and no vibrate like that as long as I am cruisng at speed more than 160km/h.
The waves of vibration will get stronger as the speed is higher...  cry.gif
Less than 160km/h then its very normal, no vibration at all ...
look weird redy, something wrong w engine/gearbox? sweat.gif sweat.gif
iRonTech
post Apr 17 2008, 10:45 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Apr 16 2008, 07:04 PM)
your problem similar to mine....havent bothered to check it yet.....will go to honda SC for next service see what they say
hmm.gif valve leg problem?

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:14 PM)
Should be. Since the i-VTEC engine code is still L15A. And also no more iDSI engine - instead it should be replaced by L13A i-VTEC.

New L15A won't have 12v/16v mode already - constant 16v mode.
New L13A will have the 12/v16v mode.

L15A ... around 122ps.
drool.gif sound intresting!! (the iVTEC available on 1.5). any idea when available?
iRonTech
post Apr 26 2008, 08:28 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Apr 26 2008, 08:09 PM)
Got a letter from Honda today...invitation to join their Honda Driving Safety class  rclxms.gif

Going to b a one day event  rclxms.gif
blink.gif how come i tarak invitation letter from Honda kea?? sad.gif sad.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:38 PM