Amverton Hills Sungai Buloh, 2 Storey Link house

TSJames17c
post Jun 28 2022, 02:49 AM, updated 3y ago

21 posts

Amverton Hills at Sungai Buloh is going to launch new phase of Double Storey Link house

Type: Double Storey Linkhouse
Tenure: Freehold
Title: Strata
Total units: 154 units
Gated & guarded - But there is gate for each house
Facilities: Clubhouse with swimming pool, games room, Gym, playground, futsal, playground and park
Commercials within the township: Mc Donald's (Start operating) & Lotus (proposed)
Land size: 20 x 70 sf
Built up: 1911sf & 1901sf

The info could be change as it is not officially launched yet.

Currently there is not many landed property within this price range that is not too far from KL city, Damansara or PJ area.

Dash highway is also completing soon which will make it very convenient to Damansara area.
icon_idea.gif
Damansara: Guthrie-Dash
PJ: Guthrie -DASH-LDP
Bangsar South or Midvalley: Guthrie-DASH-Penchala Link-Federal Highway

Amverton Hills

This post has been edited by James17c: Nov 23 2022, 12:12 PM
forever1979
post Jun 28 2022, 12:28 PM

2,854 posts

very nice guard house

154 units c/w swimming pool and lake ?

what would be the maintenance fee ?
TSJames17c
post Jun 28 2022, 02:45 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 28 2022, 12:28 PM)
very nice guard house

154 units c/w swimming pool and lake ?

what would be the maintenance fee ?
The clubhouse is shared among the residents within the 120 acres township. There are already completed bungalows and semi d in the township

Its very low density G & G. Expecting maintenance fee around RM250- RM300.

This post has been edited by James17c: Jun 28 2022, 02:53 PM
SiakapRM1000
post Jun 28 2022, 09:05 PM

102 posts

Nice, but which one better against Ecoworld Puncak Alam as they are quite close
CuriousBuyer
post Jun 28 2022, 10:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(SiakapRM1000 @ Jun 28 2022, 09:05 PM)
wouldn't this location be nearer to Aman Putri and Elmina instead, but further away from Dash? 2.7k instalments is like selling near 700k?

TSJames17c
post Jun 29 2022, 08:34 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(SiakapRM1000 @ Jun 28 2022, 09:05 PM)
Every development has their advantages. If comparing to eco then have to see what you're looking for.

Tenure
Eco is leasehold
Amverton is Freehold

Township
-Eco is much bigger township and more retails but higher density. Each phase is about 1000 units. Eco is branded for many successful townships. You can get everything you need in esplanade.

- Amverton is smaller township but lower density. For instance this new parkhome link house has only 154 units. Amverton is branded for their resorts and history of building luxurious bungalows and semi Ds. Also you get McDonald's and Lotus is in amverton although its small.

Distance to Mutiara Damansara via DASH
- Amverton is more convenient but have to pay for 1 Guthrie tol but interchange in the middle of DASH at denai alam already.
- Note that Eco to dash via Jalan Mokthar Dahari is much further and congested. And thats the only way out.

This post has been edited by James17c: Jun 29 2022, 08:35 AM
soulmixx
post Jun 29 2022, 09:20 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(James17c @ Jun 29 2022, 08:34 AM)
Every development has their advantages. If comparing to eco then have to see what you're looking for.

Tenure
Eco is leasehold
Amverton is Freehold

Township
-Eco is much bigger township and more retails but higher density. Each phase is about 1000 units. Eco is branded for many successful townships. You can get everything you need in esplanade.

- Amverton is smaller township but lower density. For instance this new parkhome link house has only 154 units. Amverton is branded for their resorts and history of building luxurious bungalows and semi Ds. Also you get McDonald's and Lotus is in amverton although its small.
Distance to Mutiara Damansara via DASH
- Amverton is more convenient but have to pay for 1 Guthrie tol but interchange in the middle of DASH at denai alam already.
- Note that Eco to dash via Jalan Mokthar Dahari is much further and congested. And thats the only way out.
where is the location for this future lotus mall? the mcd area looks cramp already..still got land?

jaisngh
post Jun 29 2022, 12:00 PM

57 posts

Yeah. Interested to know more about this lotus development. Is it proposed or confirmed? Any plans to upgrade the main road?
TSJames17c
post Jun 29 2022, 12:10 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(soulmixx @ Jun 29 2022, 09:20 AM)
where is the location for this future lotus mall? the mcd area looks cramp already..still got land?
Its looks cramps from the outside. but if you look from google map.. its quiet big.

Moshpit94
post Jun 29 2022, 01:16 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(James17c @ Jun 29 2022, 12:10 PM)
Its looks cramps from the outside. but if you look from google map.. its quiet big.

You can add Latar and NKVE access
- Using Hospital Sungai Buloh NKVE
- Using Latar-NKVE interchange near Gamuda Gardens ( which is not that far from there using Paya Jaras-Kuang road )

TSJames17c
post Jun 29 2022, 01:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jun 29 2022, 01:16 PM)
You can add Latar and NKVE access
- Using Hospital Sungai Buloh NKVE
- Using Latar-NKVE interchange near Gamuda Gardens  ( which is not that far from there using Paya Jaras-Kuang road )
ya.. Its also easy access to LATAR and NKVE.
LATAR towards Selayang, or Batu Caves.
NKVE towards Jalan Duta (KL City) or Subang Jaya.

For Damansara, DASH will be more convenient. Expecting it to be smooth as mostly are landed property (lower density compare to high rise area) that will use DASH highway.

ry8128
post Jun 29 2022, 01:30 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

How much is it?
TSJames17c
post Jun 29 2022, 01:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 29 2022, 01:30 PM)
How much is it?
Based on the loan amount. Estimate the spa price around RM800k. The package is not out yet.

But its open for registration. 154 units should be sold out fast considering not much choices around that area.

This post has been edited by James17c: Jun 29 2022, 03:14 PM
Sir_Jim
post Jun 29 2022, 03:18 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(James17c @ Jun 29 2022, 01:36 PM)
Based on the loan amount. Estimate the spa price around RM800k. The package is not out yet.

But its open for registration. 154 units should be sold out fast considering not much choices around that area.
No floor plan at all? Any non halal food within 2km?
Moshpit94
post Jun 29 2022, 04:17 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jun 29 2022, 03:18 PM)
No floor plan at all? Any non halal food within 2km?
Since mostly Paya Jaras is Kampung Melayu, so most of the food targetted for Malay/Halal food. From my knowledge, there is Non-halal warung nearby along the way to Caltex Kuang or from Sungai Buloh main road but I don't know the Quality. But I believe since Amverton is really > 1km from Elmina Business Park, by next year for sure there will be Non Halal food in that business park. The only non halal restaurant that I know that always have huge crowd is Wan Loy Restaurant Kuang (which is 6.6 KM from Amverton)... but I don't know the quality since I don't eat Non halal food tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Moshpit94: Jun 29 2022, 04:19 PM
vicky.max
post Jun 29 2022, 09:35 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jun 29 2022, 04:17 PM)
Since mostly Paya Jaras is Kampung Melayu, so most of the food targetted for Malay/Halal food. From my knowledge, there is Non-halal warung nearby along the way to Caltex Kuang or from Sungai Buloh main road but I don't know the Quality. But I believe since Amverton is really > 1km from Elmina Business Park, by next year for sure there will be Non Halal food in that business park. The only non halal restaurant that I know that always have huge crowd is Wan Loy Restaurant Kuang (which is 6.6 KM from Amverton)... but I don't know the quality since I don't eat Non halal food tongue.gif
Wan Loy is at Matang Pagar, not Kuang.

For the nearest (and nicest) non-halal food options can consider the ones at Bukit Rahman Putra / Bandar Baru Sg. Buloh.
nihility
post Jun 29 2022, 09:36 PM

1,596 posts

The access to the development will be an issue. Go there during the peak hour in the morning , lunch & after office during the weekday. You will see the issue you dont see during the weekend.
Sir_Jim
post Jun 29 2022, 11:42 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jun 29 2022, 04:17 PM)
Then would you pick here over elmina?
TSJames17c
post Jun 30 2022, 12:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jun 29 2022, 11:42 PM)
Elmina if buy earlier is cheaper and better location. But now deep inside already. Almost Saujana Utama already.

New phase price is Rm1.01 mil already from other post.

Moshpit94
post Jun 30 2022, 09:55 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jun 29 2022, 11:42 PM)
It depends on certain factor but from my point of view:
- Elmina has higher density that combined with Saujana Utama resident, while Amverton has lesser density. I can't imagine all car going out from the same taman during peak hour. I've seen how busy it is during peak hour. It does not guarantee Amverton will have no jam, but at least the phase density is lower.
- It's Freehold so worth the money although Freehold = people can modify their house.
- If the developer's portfolio is good enough from the past project, that's great although expect some defect
- It's mostly a Malay area which is quite convenient for me as a Malay to find food, mosque, and et cetra.
- So far the land there is a Hill land so meaning lesser risk for flood to occur.
- Incoming Lotus's mall which damn convenient as I know the nearby area doesn't have such thing
- McDonalds is just really close next to main gate lol. Walking distance...
- 3 Petrol station nearby

Cons:
- The main road is small and Amverton exit is near traffic light, this will cause heavy jam, similar to Damansara Damai issue
- Mostly it is malay area, so not sure how non-malay could cater for non halal-food, pray area, pet friendliness, schools, amenities that is beneficial for non-malay
- The surrounding population there usually make some problem like rempit, crime, not-so-good attitude towards others, it's like you're staying and dealing with Selayang people unsure.gif (sorry Selayang people)
- Very near to Pencawang TNB which might cause some risk or harm to our health

Since we last talked in Gamuda thread, if I still got the chance, I would go for Amverton instead of Gamuda. But if Amverton vs Elmina I think I would go for Elmina since I don't need travelling much as I am on forever Work From Anywhere mode.
Moshpit94
post Jun 30 2022, 09:56 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Jun 29 2022, 09:35 PM)
Wan Loy is at Matang Pagar, not Kuang.

For the nearest (and nicest) non-halal food options can consider the ones at Bukit Rahman Putra / Bandar Baru Sg. Buloh.
Yes I think Bandar Baru Sungai Buloh / BRP got a lot of Non-Halal food. The one in front of Texas Chicken also have a huge crowd I would say. Sorry my bad, I always confuse b/w matang pagar and kuang lol.
nihility
post Jun 30 2022, 04:41 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jun 30 2022, 09:55 AM)
It depends on certain factor but from my point of view:
- Elmina has higher density that combined with Saujana Utama resident, while Amverton has lesser density. I can't imagine all car going out from the same taman during peak hour. I've seen how busy it is during peak hour. It does not guarantee Amverton will have no jam, but at least the phase density is lower.
- It's Freehold so worth the money although Freehold = people can modify their house.
- If the developer's portfolio is good enough from the past project, that's great although expect some defect
- It's mostly a Malay area which is quite convenient for me as a Malay to find food, mosque, and et cetra.
- So far the land there is a Hill land so meaning lesser risk for flood to occur.
- Incoming Lotus's mall which damn convenient as I know the nearby area doesn't have such thing
- McDonalds is just really close next to main gate lol. Walking distance...
- 3 Petrol station nearby

Cons:
- The main road is small and Amverton exit is near traffic light, this will cause heavy jam, similar to Damansara Damai issue
- Mostly it is malay area, so not sure how non-malay could cater for non halal-food, pray area, pet friendliness, schools, amenities that is beneficial for non-malay
- The surrounding population there usually make some problem like rempit, crime, not-so-good attitude towards others, it's like you're staying and dealing with Selayang people   unsure.gif  (sorry Selayang people)
- Very near to Pencawang TNB which might cause some risk or harm to our health

Since we last talked in Gamuda thread, if I still got the chance, I would go for Amverton instead of Gamuda. But if Amverton vs Elmina I think I would go for Elmina since I don't need travelling much as I am on forever Work From Anywhere mode.
So far these 2 are the turn off points. Else Amverton already a hot cake since 6~8 years ago. It did not pick up then, it will not pick up now or future until there is really no better option available.

There won't be any rempit because the Sg. Plong Police Station is just after the traffic light. I bet the crime rate also will be lesser with close proximity of the Police Station.

This post has been edited by nihility: Jun 30 2022, 04:43 PM
TSJames17c
post Jun 30 2022, 07:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Jun 30 2022, 04:41 PM)
So far these 2 are the turn off points. Else Amverton already a hot cake since 6~8 years ago. It did not pick up then, it will not pick up now or future until there is really no better option available.

There won't be any rempit because the Sg. Plong Police Station is just after the traffic light. I bet the crime rate also will be lesser with close proximity of the Police Station.
Amverton was selling properties above RM 1mil since 6-8 year ago. That time it was slow for property around RM 1mil or above in this area.

In recent year, the demand for landed properties above RM 1mil is good in this area. Norton garden semi d and bungalow is sold out a year ago. KlK Walden also selling fast and left a unit or two recently. Amverton balance units of semi d was sold out in recent months.

For the terrace house, if their price is around RM700k then it will be sold quite fast. Not much choices already nearby.

BRP condo also fetched RM730k for their 1400sf unit.

If want landed, this township is really nice inside. But the surrounding really need some time for develop. But nobody expected Mc Donald's will be there before also.

This post has been edited by James17c: Jun 30 2022, 07:52 PM
CuriousBuyer
post Jun 30 2022, 10:28 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(James17c @ Jun 30 2022, 07:48 PM)
Amverton was selling properties above RM 1mil since 6-8 year ago. That time it was slow for property around RM 1mil or above in this area.

In recent year, the demand for landed properties above RM 1mil is good in this area. Norton garden semi d and bungalow is sold out a year ago. KlK Walden also selling fast and left a unit or two recently. Amverton balance units of semi d was sold out in recent months.

For the terrace house, if their price is around RM700k then it will be sold quite fast. Not much choices already nearby.

BRP condo also fetched RM730k for their 1400sf unit.

If want landed, this township is really nice inside. But the surrounding really need some time for develop. But nobody expected Mc Donald's will be there before also.
not everyone will be eating McD daily I guess.. any proper mall here, like jusco or parkson?
if want cheaper, should go aman putri?
TSJames17c
post Jul 1 2022, 01:46 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(CuriousBuyer @ Jun 30 2022, 10:28 PM)
not everyone will be eating McD daily I guess.. any proper mall here, like jusco or parkson?
if want cheaper, should go aman putri?
Of cos not everyday eat Mc Donald.. haha.. But not many township able to invite MC Donald to come in.

Proposed Lotus'

By the way, Aman Putri lastest phase is about RM780k but bigger house. Developer seems like selling cheap and big type. environment is average. The retails not doing well. Went there once but end up have to go to BSC for lunch. But quite confident the retails will start doing well once Elmina business park complete.

Amverton's township environment and landscaping is better. Got Polis Bantuan somemore. Developer is more into resorts, higher end landed and also condo in Mont Kiara area. Somemore its nearer to BRP for more food.

richwhale P
post Jul 20 2022, 12:14 AM

Probation

https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/20/BtlNQj.md.jpg

is this the location? if this is the one then it just beside the sg buloh river, the neighboring kampung (kg kubu gajah,kg merbau sempak) was in flood. Any comment from developer?
TSJames17c
post Nov 23 2022, 12:18 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(richwhale @ Jul 20 2022, 12:14 AM)
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/20/BtlNQj.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/20/BtlNQj.md.jpg </a>
is this the location? if this is the one then it just beside the sg buloh river, the neighboring kampung (kg kubu gajah,kg merbau sempak) was in flood. Any comment from developer?
https://goo.gl/maps/Lq3sY9LgtJe7zpto8

This is the google map location. There is no flood for this area. The road towards Guthrie highway is on higher land. If the road flood, the houses along the road will be gone by now.

Amverton Hills itself is on higher land. The double storey house is built on land about 24 metres above sea level.

Basically, the access and your house will not be affected and it was not affected during previous flood.

Hope this clear your doubts. :-)

Amverton Hills details
temptation1314
post Nov 24 2022, 11:27 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

The problem with this project is the road.
The town planning is way off the chart else this project will sell like hot cakes.

Elmina will be better choice than this for now.
TSJames17c
post Jan 17 2023, 09:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Nov 24 2022, 11:27 AM)
The problem with this project is the road.
The town planning is way off the chart else this project will sell like hot cakes.

Elmina will be better choice than this for now.
The road along Kepong-Kuala Selangor is not as good as Elmina because Amverton is a small township. But it can access Guthrie and interchange to DASH and NKVE easily within 1-2 minutes. Can't compare the town planning because Amverton Hills is just 120 acres. Cant expect too much amenities within the township but they are doing very well with Mc Donald's and a hypermarket within such a small township. The environment is great once you drive into the township as it is more relaxing and resort feel.

Elmina is a good project overall. But Amverton Hills is more convenient and better choice for those prefer non halal food or sjkc nearby. Bukit Rahman Putra has mixed of all local halal and non Halal which is less than 10 mins driving from Amverton Hills.

By the way, Amverton's phase 1 is more than 90% sold with loan approved in just 1 month+. Phase 2 will launch soon.

This post has been edited by James17c: Jan 17 2023, 09:39 AM
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 17 2023, 10:15 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(James17c @ Jan 17 2023, 09:33 AM)
The road along Kepong-Kuala Selangor is not as good as Elmina because Amverton is a small township. But it can access Guthrie and interchange to DASH and NKVE easily within 1-2 minutes. Can't compare the town planning because Amverton Hills is just 120 acres. Cant expect too much amenities within the township but they are doing very well with Mc Donald's and a hypermarket within such a small township. The environment is great once you drive into the township as it is more relaxing and resort feel.

Elmina is a good project overall.  But Amverton Hills is more convenient and better choice for those prefer non halal food or sjkc nearby. Bukit Rahman Putra has mixed of all local halal and non Halal which is less than 10 mins driving from Amverton Hills.

By the way, Amverton's phase 1 is more than 90% sold with loan approved in just 1 month+. Phase 2 will launch soon.
what about Desa Coalfields?
not too far from Amverton hill, only 7 to 8 km away
eimajz
post Apr 29 2023, 09:17 AM

88 posts

Interesting to c landed launch. Price need to b competitive
Jenn77
post May 1 2023, 10:26 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

I checked in the google map, there is a cement factory beside Amverton. Is it permanent or just build to service Amverton projects? Anyone can advise?
Build a snow man P
post Jul 1 2023, 12:41 AM

Probation

Any buyer from parkhome amverton hill?
Mr. Ray_rAy
post Jul 5 2023, 09:35 PM

52 posts

Nett price is around RM 725K, affordable range for a landed property. Anyone who is already staying in the area, would like to know the built-quality of the developer.

Thanks in advance for sharing.
Build a snow man P
post Nov 22 2023, 09:48 AM

Probation

Any owner here? would like to create owner Whatsapp group
lotep
post Nov 16 2024, 01:44 PM

239 posts

Lotus's advertisement.