post Jun 21 2022, 06:05 PM

410 posts

lmaooooooo
BigMan123
post Jun 21 2022, 09:51 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Walaohahaha @ Jun 21 2022, 07:15 PM)
u complaint in lowyat forum here useless, u all need to bring a big banner and demonstrate infront of their eco majestic show gallery EVERY WEEKEND, then they baru will feel scare.
This comment powerful. I agree….
righteous P
post Jun 22 2022, 12:24 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Walaohahaha @ Jun 21 2022, 07:15 PM)
u complaint in lowyat forum here useless, u all need to bring a big banner and demonstrate infront of their eco majestic show gallery EVERY WEEKEND, then they baru will feel scare.
Let me guess, only a handful of owners will turnup if really demonstration. biggrin.gif People enjoy to complaint in lyn and social media so that other people can help to curse online together. If needs to spend own effort and complaint one, normally not many will take part. laugh.gif
Clueless07
post Jun 22 2022, 12:51 PM

1,372 posts

some people wanna complain,
while some other don't want this to be shown too obvious causing them to malu, and property value drop
dotaboyy
post Jun 22 2022, 02:55 PM

45 posts

There are a few points need to be clear before any next course of action.

1. SPA or Sales and Purchase Agreement between Purchaser and Developer in this case should be a standard agreement following KPKT HDA article. It does not mention anything about the landscape/perimeter fencing in relation to your parcel/unit. The major Black and White document to be referred. Housing Tribunal which was established under the purview of HDA shall only facilitate complaints in relation to clauses established/described in the SPA. Hence, personal opinion this SPA only cant provide any specific ground for your claim.

2. Secondly, any "official" marketing materials even with/without disclaimer, showing any view/shoots/description of the "fencing" is the main issue now. To go further, only official marketing material shall be utilized as the proof for your claims, anyhow there are precedent case that marketing materials by developer shall be in binding but its done at court level in which time and monetary cost would be a major concern.

3. Developer branding. That is the hardest part to quantify and should be your current best resort to level up your complaints.

Above all are just personal opinion.
Clueless07
post Jun 22 2022, 04:35 PM

1,372 posts

if it is via law/legal- no choice.
am sure EW will conver their SnP proper. Sales broucher and promotional video wont be a strong case against them, since there is a disclaimer,

the only way out is EW want to prevent their image being tarnish- lets see la. i guess EW had forseen this when they decide to "cheat" the buyer ( saying it extreme)- and had planned their way out.
Stigonboard
post Jun 23 2022, 08:56 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Onetwothreeeee @ Jun 21 2022, 05:45 PM)
Open eyes big big please
Maybe they plan to change work nearby in the future or nearing retirement - we will never know

Thasmita
post Jun 23 2022, 09:18 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 18 2022, 09:25 PM)
Need to check if brochures or marketing material what kind of fence is represented there, if not shown, no chance, if got show, even though not stated in SPA explicitly, you guys can still take the developer to civil court or go to arbitration for misleading advertisement, especially that this housing project is under HDA.

I happen to have this experience, the developer presented alot of greens (vertical garden) in brochures that was not handover in satisfactory condition to us buyers, amongst other things like garden gazebo etc.
We managed to forced the developer to fulfill some before we get to arbitrator, end up still not fully like brochure but the experience tells us there's merit to take on the developer base on their marketing presentations.
Thanks for sharing.
Thasmita
post Jun 23 2022, 09:21 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(Onetwothreeeee @ Jun 20 2022, 10:19 PM)
How can developer do anything about this anyway? Go buy up all farm and manufacture plant ke?
Disclose this clearly in all marketing brochure - after all - doctors are required to disclose all associated risks to patients seeking treatment from them - I see no reason why developers can’t be forthcoming about all the downsides of their projects?
wawasan2200
post Jun 23 2022, 03:19 PM

189 posts

the fencing are completed and i saw there are many trees outside the fencing

tall enough to cover the fancing so from view outside still istana style

i think this is the answer given from EM
Junior83
post Jun 23 2022, 03:31 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

Really feel pity to the buyers. Always tot ECOworld is better than other developers...mana tau same oso doh.gif
007SMH
post Jun 23 2022, 08:48 PM

49 posts

This is not the only EW project that starts to cheap out on fencing material though , Eco Forest Hazelton phase we noticed they started building up chicken fence on most of the perimeter. And we got to know only the front entrance will be using 'istana style' fencing. ... gg
soulred777
post Jun 24 2022, 05:32 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Jun 23 2022, 08:48 PM)
This is not the only EW project that starts to cheap out on fencing material though , Eco Forest Hazelton phase we noticed they started building up chicken fence on most of the perimeter. And we got to know only the front entrance will be using 'istana style' fencing. ... gg
GG level infinity 🤷🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️
tgeoklin
post Jun 26 2022, 03:11 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Jun 24 2022, 05:32 PM)
GG level infinity 🤷🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️
This is what value re-engineering to save cost amounts to. Unless it's stated B&W in the S&P, then good luck to the buyers 😊
p4n6
post Jun 26 2022, 04:38 PM

5,970 posts

If you snap picture of the model in their sales gallery, that could also be an evidence of what is offered in the package …

Most of them will write the “for illustration purpose” however it is debatable how far the illustration from the reality …

Wall becomes fence are beyond “illustration” variance … …
PAChamp
post Jun 27 2022, 12:29 PM

1,159 posts

Guys, if you want, i have lawyer friend who may be willing to take up the case.
BigMan123
post Jun 27 2022, 12:51 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jun 26 2022, 04:38 PM)
If you snap picture of the model in their sales gallery, that could also be an evidence of what is offered in the package …

Most of them will write the “for illustration purpose” however it is debatable how far the illustration from the reality …

Wall becomes fence are beyond “illustration” variance … …
Fence is a fence in terms of functionality. Design is always subjective. Imagine people suing each other if a daikin air cond is delivered instead of Panasonic, or if the wall color is not the same as illustration. At this rate, developer will all go bankrupt
1ullaby
post Jun 27 2022, 01:23 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jun 27 2022, 12:51 PM)
Fence is a fence in terms of functionality. Design is always subjective. Imagine people suing each other if a daikin air cond is delivered instead of Panasonic, or if the wall color is not the same as illustration. At this rate, developer will all go bankrupt
Analogy salah. It’s 2hp Aircon advertised, delivered 1hp. Both also Aircon ma what’s the problem?
But it’s ok got some people can accept, like you lol
Developer thank you.
BigMan123
post Jun 27 2022, 09:26 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 27 2022, 01:23 PM)
Analogy salah. It’s 2hp Aircon advertised, delivered 1hp. Both also Aircon ma what’s the problem?
But it’s ok got some people can accept, like you lol
Developer thank you.
Good luck in your legal claim
scorgio
post Jun 27 2022, 09:34 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Jun 21 2022, 02:04 PM)
U will be surprised that a lot of Malaysian simply purchase house without checking the surrounding area that they will live in the future
Eversince LEKAS was completed, every time I drove past the Pajam exit, I wonder how the people boleh tahan living in that area.

Referring to the houses on both sides of LEKAS, developed by Seri Pajam.

Just didn't know the smell could reach as far as EM.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0260sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:24 AM